Therasoft

door Therasoft Online

Wie gebruikt Therasoft?

Klanten van Therasoft zijn psychologen, psychiaters, maatschappelijk werkers, huwelijkstherapeuten, gediplomeerde hulpverleners, life coaches en verslavingsconsulenten, evenals stagiaires onder toezicht.

Wat is Therasoft?

Therasoft Lite praktijkbeheer kost slechts $ 19 per maand per therapeut. Worstel je met je onbetaalde claims? Probeer deze service voor debiteurenbeheer. De oplossing voor praktijkbeheer met marketing, beheer, klinische activiteiten en facturering in één uitgebreid pakket. Een professionele website. Online beveiligde video. Creditcardverwerking. Mobiele apps voor artsen en klanten in Android en iOS. Bevat zelfs een gratis vermelding in de directory Zoek een therapeut.

Therasoft - Details

Therasoft Online

http://www.therasoftonline.com

Opgericht in 2008

Therasoft - prijsoverzicht

Therasoft heeft geen gratis versie maar biedt wel een gratis proefperiode. Therasoft betaalde versie vanaf US$ 49,00/maand.


Beginprijs

US$ 49,00/maand

Gratis versie

Nee

Gratis proef

Ja

Therasoft - implementatie en ondersteuning

Ondersteuning

  • 24/7 (contact met medewerker)
  • Online

Implementatie

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Mobiel - iOS native
  • Mobiel - Android native

Training

  • Persoonlijk
  • Live online
  • Webinars
  • Documentatie

Functies van Therasoft

  • Afspraakherinneringen
  • Afspraakplanning
  • Behandelingsplan
  • Beheer van claims
  • Compliance bijhouden
  • EMR/EHR
  • Elektronische recepten
  • Initiële evaluatie
  • Klinisch/opname
  • Medische facturering
  • Personeelsbeheer
  • Praktijk met meerdere disciplines
  • Praktijk van een zelfstandig arts
  • Zelfserviceportal

Bekijk de volledige lijst van GGZ-software (Geestelijke gezondheidszorg)

Therasoft alternatieven

Meer alternatieven voor Therasoft

Reviews van Therasoft

Lees alle reviews

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak 4,1
Klantenservice 4,5
Functies 4,4
Waar voor je geld 4,5

Software beoordelen

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Schrijf een review!
Michelle M.
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-3-2018

"This is the best software that I have used compared to some others I've briefly tried."

Opmerkingen: I love the software and the ease of use which it creates.
That changes are made to the software and I am unaware e.g. formatting, new additions to charting or billing.

Pluspunten: That it is user friendly. Its easy to manuever. The video trainings are helpful and keeping track of clients is super easy.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-3-2018
Heather B.
counselor
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2020

"Amazing resource for counselors"

Opmerkingen: My experience with Therasoft has been excellent. The scheduling, medical records and billing components are reliable, meet the requirements of my payors and are easy to use. I am thrilled this year to have collected more in revenue, despite taking a month sabbatical. This outcome I believe, is solely due to the hard work of my biller with Therasoft who stays on top of my claims, denials and deductibles. It gives me peace of mind to know that the Therasoft team is coordinating my billing.

Pluspunten: I am most appreciative of the billing services that are a part of this software. Having Therasoft handle this complex and sometimes stressful portion of my business is a huge help. It allows me to focus on caring for my clients and growing my business and not trying to navigate the maze of the insurance world.

Minpunten: It took be some time to adjust to the calendar based system rather than being able to click on a client's name and find everything related to them in one place.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2020
Victoria A.
CEO
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020

"Therasoft"

Opmerkingen: It's good for solo practice as well as groups; from appointments scheduling to billing. I am able to meet with couples as well as individuals. I am not sure how I would offer group sessions online as I have not yet used it for this modality.

Pluspunten: Therasoft is fairly easy to use. It is perfect for the solo practitioner as billing, accounting, and reports are easily generated with the click of a few buttons.

Minpunten: I'm still not well-versed on the various features. However, I am able to reach out for support when needed.
I am happy when I am able to reach someone live and not wait for the response to a ticket as some problems often need immediate resolution, i.e., being unable to connect to a client.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020
Jeni L.
Billing Coordinator
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2015

"Therasoft handles most of our needs but has flaws"

Opmerkingen: Pros - it electronically handles insurance, it autofills, customer service is always helpful, the programming department is always willing to make changes to better fit our needs, they are ICD-10 ready! :) Cons - it is not very user friendly. We have a very unique practice, so I understand that finding software for our particular needs is going to be tricky. I appreciate all that therasoft does to try and meet the needs of our practice. At our practice we run several group therapy sessions. Finding individuals in the groups is ridiculously difficult. We have to know the name and date of the group in order to find a particular individual. Ideally we should be able to find the client under the 'individual' tab, and there should be a list of appointment as well as group therapy schedule. We also have several clients that have their bills paid by a third party. Some of them like to share the cost. Therasoft is incapable of accurately splitting the bill. We have tried using the provided percentage option, and it does not calculate accurately. We would also like to be able to put money on deposit and have it held for that particular date. (For example, we have had clients pay for the full session before we know if insurance will cover the cost. It would be nice to be able to put that money on deposit, but have it held for only that session date (obviously, with the option to easily move it to another day).) When there is money just sitting in the deposit account it is difficult to know when it got placed there and why it is placed there. We also have had several customer complains in regards to the bill. It is difficult for them to read and understand. It is also difficult for us when they tear off the bottom portion and mail it into us, it does not give any dates that that bill is in regards to. It would also be nice to be able to edit a payment once it has been added. There have been several times when I enter in the payment information, only to discover after the fact that I put in the wrong date, or the wrong transaction number, then I have to delete the whole payment and start over.
Overall, we use therasoft because it is the best software for our billing needs. However, I do feel like it is challenging to get around. We actually use a secondary software program for our therapists and clients to keep track of appointments because of the way it looks, its ease of use, and the ability for clients to book their own appointments online.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Therasoft Online op 18-8-2015

Thank you for your detailed response, Jeni! Our client's input helps us grow and improve. I know that we have spoken about some of your concerns in the past and addressed some that you had. We do have some great improvements in the works. I think those will address more of the items you have mentioned. Let me know if you would like to schedule some time to meet to discuss things further.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2015
Jodi G.
Administrative Assistant
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020

"Therasoft review"

Pluspunten: Customer service is wonderful about getting tickets resolved in a timely manner. Information is easily available about updates as the send emails frequently and update the website.

Minpunten: Unable to easily access specific information. If specific information is needed, we have to ask for a report to be built.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020