Filevine

Wie gebruikt Filevine?

Filevine is geschikt voor teams van elke omvang die moeten samenwerken, organiseren en nieuwe klanten moeten werven zonder de overhead te verhogen. Vaste formaten variëren van 1 tot 900 gebruikers.

Wat is Filevine?

Software voor juridisch dossierbeheer en projectmanagement, speciaal ontworpen voor advocaten en juridische professionals. Bewaar al je notities, activiteiten, bestanden, feedback, facturering en tijdregistraties op één plek. Houd je team gesynchroniseerd en je cases op schema. Met baanbrekende functies zoals integratie van sms-berichten, ingebouwde afrekeningsberekeningen, agenda's voor dossiers, robuuste analyses, rapporten, volledig aanpasbare bestanden en faxen. Filevine loopt lichtjaren voor op de concurrentie.

Filevine - Details

Filevine

http://www.filevine.com

Opgericht in 2014

Filevine - Prijsoverzicht

Filevine heeft geen gratis versie maar biedt wel een gratis proefperiode.

Filevine-video
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

Gratis versie

Nee

Gratis proef

Ja

Implementatie

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

Persoonlijk

Live online

Webinars

Documentatie

Ondersteuning

24/7 (contact met medewerker)

Kantooruren

Online

Functies van Filevine

  • Beheer van juridische zaken
  • CRM
  • Conflictbeheer
  • Contractbeheer
  • Documentbeheer
  • E-mailbeheer
  • Factureren
  • Kalenderbeheer
  • Klantenportal
  • Taakbeheer
  • Tijd bijhouden
  • Vertrouwensadministratie

Bekijk de volledige lijst van Advocaten software

  • Archiveren en retentie
  • Contractbeheer
  • Documenten indexeren
  • Documenten samenstellen
  • Samenwerkingstools
  • Toegangsopties/machtigingen
  • Versiebheer
  • Zoeken in gehele tekst

Bekijk de volledige lijst van Juridisch documentbeheer software

  • Conflictbeheer
  • Gevalsgedefinieerde tijdmeters
  • Herinneringen
  • Meerdere vestigingen
  • Op regels gebaseerde planning
  • Personeelskalender
  • Status bijhouden
  • Taakbeheer
  • Voltooiing bijhouden

Bekijk de volledige lijst van Juridische agendasoftware

  • Contactenbeheer
  • Gegevensbeheer
  • Incidentenbeheer
  • Onderwerpprofielen
  • Rapportage en statistieken

Bekijk de volledige lijst van Juridische onderzoeksoftware

  • Casusnotities
  • Conflictbeheer
  • Contractbeheer
  • Documentbeheer
  • E-mailbeheer
  • Factureren
  • Kalenderbeheer
  • Klantenbeheer
  • Onkosten bijhouden
  • Registerbeheer
  • Taakbeheer
  • Tijd bijhouden
  • Vertrouwensadministratie

Bekijk de volledige lijst van Software voor juridisch dossierbeheer

Filevine alternatieven

Meer alternatieven voor Filevine

Reviews van Filevine

5 van 69 reviews worden weergegeven

In totaal
4,4/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,4/5
Klantenservice
4,4/5
Functies
4,3/5
Waar voor je geld
4,1/5
Nohl B.
Attorney / Shareholder
Rechtspraktijk, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-3-2019

"Takes Your Solo Practice to the Next Level"

Opmerkingen: With Filevine's help, I've been able to increase three-fold the number of active cases I feel comfortable handling. It's a great product, with a great support team. I would highly recommend it to everyone, especially if you already have a billing program you like and don't want to change.

Pluspunten: This software adapts to the way you practice law. You don't organize your cases the way a vendor tells you to, you do it your way. You use your own, trusted, time-tested checklists and processes. But Filevine takes what you have built over your career to the next level by allowing you to streamline intake, and standard tasks you do in every case. The best way I can put is I don't need to cut-and-pate any more. I just click a button and I'm ready to serve standard sets of discovery. I don't need guess whether we ordered a court reporter for a deposition. There's a "Yes" or "No" button that says we did or didn't. I don't even need to manually check when we last did something on a case--I just click a button and a report tells me when the last activity occurred.

Minpunten: The set-up time is significant, especially if you are particular about the way things need to look and feel. But that's to be expected for something you can customize from the ground up. Outlook integration could be better, but it has improved since I've come on board. All signs indicate it's going to continue to get better.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-3-2019
Dawn R.
Senior Litigation Paralegal
Rechtspraktijk, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 19-2-2020

"FileVine Rocks!"

Opmerkingen: FileVine has finally brought our firm into the 21st Century!! We are now able to streamline our intake/sign-up process; easily manage/maintain our documents bringing us closer to our goal of being a paperless office; more efficiently communicate with our clients; and keep our paralegals on track with managing case loads. The sales team and support staff were absolutely amazing! [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and the rest of the FileVine team went above and beyond to accommodate our firm, including, providing 3 separate demos to make sure EVERYONE involved in the decision making understood what was going on. LOVE. FILEVINE.

Pluspunten: Extremely user friendly. Input and updates to case info super quick and easy. The most efficient CM software I've used in the 25 years of being a paralegal. LOVE the customization

Minpunten: Honestly haven't found anything I don't like yet. Only thing I would like to see...only to accommodate some of our old-school staff, is some type of integration or syncing with QuickBooks. I believe it is available but is time consuming (on the programming end) and expensive?

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 19-2-2020
Richard W.
President
Rechtspraktijk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    1/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2020

"Run - Do Not Walk - From Filevine"

Opmerkingen: Using Filevine was a waste of a year that I wish I could have back. A complete disaster. Make sure you have a backup of all documents you give them or upload into Filevine. My experience with Filevine is that they check ethics at the door and will say and do anything for a sale. They only hold the keys to all of your practice's information and documents, so best of luck with that.

Pluspunten: Literally nothing. At the end of the day, Filevine was the most expensive version of Dropbox or Box - not a practice management solution - possible, so, if that is of any interest, read on.

Minpunten: Filevine indicated to me that they were very experienced at migrating data over from the practice management software I had been using. A YEAR AFTER retaining Filevine, it was still NOT done and was a complete disaster. If you ever want to see your documents again, run - do not walk - from Filevine. A YEAR after retaining Filevine, they still had not done any of the customization that they promised, which was a large part of the inducement to retain them. Unless you are a programmer or merely want the most expensive version of Dropbox or Box possible, run - do not walk - from Filevine. I am NOT kidding or exaggerating about this last one: I signed up for a year's worth of service and cancelled after the year was up, for the above reasons. They then tried to tell me that I was actually in a 3 year contract! The agent who signed me up apparently CHANGED my agreement when he sent it to me via Docusign, so that he could make a sale. Run - do not walk - from Filevine. Even despite all that is underway with the coronavirus pandemic, Filevine has the time to constantly badger me to pay for 3 years of service, despite knowing of their intentional misrepresentation and fraud, and despite their knowing that I do not use Filevine at all, given the above. They even sent someone (a collector) not to my office, but to my home! Who does that? I have used Clio and Smokeball and have never had these kind of issues. Run - do not walk - from Filevine.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Filevine op 23-4-2020

Hi Richard, in looking at your experience, we'd love to address a few items. We reached out many times and were unsuccessful in reaching you, and even flew our Director of Implementation to San Diego to help you design your template to fit your needs. The visit was pre-planned and confirmed with you, but we are sorry if it still seemed a surprise. These efforts, along with many trainings and hours of consultation given, were all intended to help you create a workflow that you would be satisfied with. We still wish to uphold our offer to help and can do so at any time. As mentioned, your migration was indeed from a system we've handled many times successfully. Unfortunately, they were unwilling to release the data you were looking for. We're sorry this affected your experience so deeply. Regardless of the source of confusion, we're sorry to hear there was so much dissatisfaction around your experience. We still have open doors ready to assist you.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2020
Joel L.
Managing Member
Rechtspraktijk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2020

"Great app but terrible customer service"

Opmerkingen: Optimistic but very frustrated by terrible customer service and lack of implementation services.

Pluspunten: A ton of feature and you can make anything you want out of it. You have to invest a lot of time into building it out. But FileVine is very innovative.

Minpunten: The customer service is some of the worst customer service I have ever received in my life. You are better off getting support from Google than from FileVine. I've been emailing them for seven months on one simple issue and six months on another and they won't even respond to my emails. You are on your own.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Filevine op 6-7-2020

Hi Joel, we're sorry to hear that you weren't able to give us strong scores on service--our Director of Customer Success has reached out to you to discuss your support experience. We take your feedback very seriously and will do all we can to ensure any improvements which need to be made are appropriately addressed. That said, we are glad to see you are still enjoying the vision and functionality of Filevine and hope we can bring your service experience up to par with the rest of your experience.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2020
Eowyn P.
ADMINISTRATIVE DIRECTOR
Rechtspraktijk, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-11-2019

"SO MUCH BETTER THAN MOST"

Opmerkingen: ALTHOUGH THEY ARE VERY NICE, THEY DO NOT NEARLY HAVE ENOUGH STAFF. THEY ESPECIALLY DO NOT HAVE ENOUGH KNOWLEDGEABLE STAFF. IMPLEMENTATION WAS A STRUGGLE AND I HESITATE TO ASK FOR ANYTHING BECAUSE NOTHING HAPPENS. HOWEVER THE PROGRAM ITSELF HAS BEEN GREAT NOW THAT IT IS IMPLEMENTED (IT TOOK OVER 9 MONTHS FOR US TO GET UP AND RUNNING AND COST A LOT IN ADDITIONAL SOFTWARE AND OVERTIME FOR OUR STAFF).

Pluspunten: CUSTOMIZATION (A BIG ONE), REPORTING, EASE OF TRAINING/LEARNING FOR STAFF, KIND CUSTOMER SERVICE, SYNCING WITH OUTLOOK, DOCUMENT DRAFTING AND ORGANIZATION, STAFF PRODUCTIVITY MONITORING, DOCUMENT MERGING AND EASE OF CREATION OF TEMPLATES (ALTHOUGH MAKE SURE YOU UNDERSTAND IT FULLY BEFORE YOU BEGIN OR YOU WILL HAVE TO CREATE THEM OVER AND OVER).

Minpunten: CERTAIN THINGS DON'T MAKE SENSE AND CAN'T BE CHANGED. EX. NO SPOT FOR SUBRO LIENS IN THE DRAFT CLOSING TAB, SORTING OF REMINDERS IS OLDEST TO NEWEST AND YOU CANNOT FILTER FOR OPEN REMINDERS (SO YOU HAVE TO SCROLL FOREVER ON AN OLDER CASE TO GET TO THE OPEN REMINDERS), CAN ONLY ASSIGN ONE COST/TRUST ACCOUNT PER ORGANIZATION FOR SYNCING WITH QB (EVEN THOUGH IRS REQUIRES A SEPARATE ACCOUNT PER CLIENT FOR COSTS AND THE BAR REQUIRES A SEPARATE ACCOUNT PER CLIENT FOR TRUST). DO NOT SWITCH TO QB ONLINE SOLELY TO SYNC WITH FV. NOT WORTH IT AND YOU CANNOT SWITCH BACK. CHOOSE YOUR INTERNAL IMPLEMENTATION PERSON CAREFULLY. NEEDS TO BE SOMEONE THAT IS TECH SAVVY, FAMILIAR WITH YOUR PRACTICE AND HAS THE TIME TO DEDICATE 3 MONTHS MINIMUM TO ONLY THAT. GET THAT PERSON A TEMP ASSISTANT FOR 3 MONTHS. THEY'LL NEED IT. BECAUSE OF THE CUSTOMIZATION, THEY REALLY DO NOT LEAD YOU THROUGH IMPLEMENTATION. YOU DRIVE THAT TRAIN AND YOU ARE THE PROJECT MANAGER. DO NOT RELY ON THEM TO GUIDE YOU.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Filevine op 7-11-2019

Hi Eowyn, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry that implementation was a difficult process for your firm. We hope to continue making improvements to our implementation process so that things are smoother in the future, but we're glad to see that you're getting value now that everything is set up.
We read through the issues you reported and spoke with our team. Your Customer Success Manager and our Head of Support said they had a few ideas in mind to could help. Our Director of Solutions Engineering also mentioned they'd be happy to take a look to find ways we can improve the setup or workflow. Let us know if you're interested in hopping on a call.
Thanks again for being an awesome customer. We hope that we can continue to make Filevine even better for your team.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-11-2019