Buddy Punch

Buddy Punch

door Buddy Punch

Wie gebruikt Buddy Punch?

De focus ligt op bedrijven van 1 tot 1000 werknemers. Werknemers worden voorzien van een eenvoudige en betrouwbare tijdklok met een aantal interessante functies, waaronder GPS, integraties, Google SSO, projectcodes en meer.

Wat is Buddy Punch?

In- en uitklokken is intuïtief voor je werknemers, en het is voor jou gemakkelijk om uren te bekijken en te exporteren. Werknemers kunnen inklokken met een browser of de Google-, iOS-, en Android-apps. Je kunt zien wie er werken, wat hun GPS-positie is, of beperken waar ze kunnen in- en uitklokken. Integratie met QuickBooks, ADP, Paychex en SurePayroll en export naar Excel is mogelijk. Geavanceerde functies zoals het bijhouden van opgebouwd PTO, afronden van in- en uitklokken, projectcodes, QR-codes, automatische pauzes en SSO zijn allemaal opgenomen in de cloudgebaseerde klok.

Buddy Punch - Details

Buddy Punch

https://buddypunch.com

Opgericht in 2013

Buddy Punch - Prijsoverzicht

Buddy Punch heeft geen gratis versie maar biedt wel een gratis proefperiode. Buddy Punch betaalde versie vanaf US$ 25,00/maand.

Beginprijs

US$ 25,00/maand

Gratis versie

Nee

Gratis proef

Ja

Implementatie

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobiel - iOS native

Mobiel - Android native

Training

Live online

Webinars

Documentatie

Ondersteuning

Kantooruren

Online

Functies van Buddy Punch

Aanwezigheidsregistratie software
FMLA bijhouden
Kalenderbeheer
Overurenberekening
Personeelsplanning
Rapportage en analyse
Tijd bijhouden
Zelfserviceportal
Geautomatiseerde planning
Geplande distributie
Messaging
Mobiele toegang
Online tijdklok
Payrollbeheer
Rapportage en analyse
Resourcebeheer
Wisselen van dienst
Biometrische herkenning
Messaging
Mobiele toegang
Online ponskaart
Payrollbeheer
Ponskaart
Rapportage en analyse
Roosterbeheer
Vakantie en verlof bijhouden
Werknemers bijhouden
Werkstations bijhouden
Ziekteverlof bijhouden
Automatische tijdregistratie
Factureerbare en niet-factureerbare uren
Factureren
Meerdere factureringstarieven
Mobiele tijd bijhouden
Offline time bijhouden
Overurenberekening
Roosterbeheer
Vakantie en verlof bijhouden
Werknemersdatabase

Reviews van Buddy Punch

5 van 527 reviews worden weergegeven

In totaal
4,8/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,8/5
Klantenservice
4,8/5
Functies
4,6/5
Waar voor je geld
4,7/5
Katrina L.
Event Specialist
Consumentengoederen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-1-2019

"Great time keeping app"

Opmerkingen: Great app, check in and out with accuracy, keep in contact with supervisors and can submit photos for proof of visit if not using GPS.

Pluspunten: I am an Event Specialist with Deluvia Inc, they upgraded from emailing and faxing my time sheets in to this system. They are out of state so this is a great way for them to keep up with my time while doing "Road Shows". I arrive at my location, open the app and sign in, my employers do require me to attach photos so I snap a photo of the store front before entering. While there, I setup my samples and take a few photos of my presentation to attach when I clock out. I like that I can see my schedule, even though I already know my Road Shows are 11 days back to back for each demo. It takes out 39 minutes for my lunch and keeps up with my total hours so I can accurately calculate my check. They can leave messages after each shift end set of photos. I have seen a few where they wanted to see different angles or my face more throughout my presentations. I've also been told my samples looked yummy, I left messages and asked questions that were answered. This is a good app to have when your employer is out of your area.

Minpunten: The only thing I found odd was I could log in anytime during my employment, but couldn't do so between Road Shows. I wanted to look at my schedules and could gain access to the app. Other than this hiccup, the app works fine. Deluvia gets my time and there are no shortages on my check.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Buddy Punch op 24-1-2019

Thank you for the review, it is great to hear that you're using our smartphone app as well as our notes and photos on punches feature. We have a few limiting options for employers and that is why you weren't able to login while outside of the show. Thanks again!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-1-2019
Tara L.
Practice Manager
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2019

"Great Product!"

Opmerkingen: Buddy Punch has been a super efficient business solution for our office. It is very user friendly. The integration with Quickbooks has streamlined our payroll which has been a huge plus. Most importantly to me as the administrator who's been responsible for the complete set up and training of all staff- the Buddy Punch customer service team has been absolutely outstanding!

Pluspunten: The software is easy to use with only very minor quirks.

Minpunten: I appreciate the updates to scheduling but even with the new templates, I'm still not able to schedule as efficiently as I would like. I would love to be able to set a master schedule for each user and edit individual days from there as necessary. My team typically works a pretty set schedule so to have a template per person would be ideal. It seems that's not quite the functionality of the new template feature.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Buddy Punch op 10-10-2019

Thank you Tara for the review. It is great to hear that our QuickBooks integration has been helpful to your business. Thank you for the feedback, recurring items on the schedule is coming up as a new feature as well. Thanks again!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2019
Mia G.
Administrator
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-3-2020

"Easy and simple to use"

Opmerkingen: This program does exactly what i want it do. I needed a simple time keeping app where i could customize things to suit each employee and I found it. They haven't had any issues minus forgetting to clock in or out but those are easy fixes.
If i have any questions i just use the messaging center and someone is always quick to respond and they have always been able to solve the problem or clarify something i may not Have understood.

Pluspunten: The ability to control what employees are able todo like adding time that was forgotten some employees require an approval so i am able to confirm they're where bouts prior to approval. Its very easy for me to go in and add or fix employees time.
I also like that i can turn the gps tracker on and off.
I like the ability to track where employees are Because prior to this app we had an employee who was being dishonest about where they were and it cost is money when it came to billing customer.

Minpunten: Wish i could print all the time sheets for the employees at once instead of having to individually print each employees time card from excel.
Its a Minor inconvenience but ot would save time

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Buddy Punch op 26-3-2020

Thank you Mia for the review! It is great to hear you are making use of our GPS and time editing features. We do have a report that can batch all time cards together in PDF format called our Employee Detail report. I will reach out to you. Thanks again!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-3-2020
Josh S.
Owner
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    1/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    1/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-9-2016

"so so not greatest"

Opmerkingen: Several areas of concern. Very little corrections made based on feedback. Not able to contact support by phone. Delayed response in email. Not open to different types and operations for different business types. This is a very baseline product with little features. Menus are hard for older users to read. Not user friendly for most users. Time corrections are difficult for users to complete or request. Very limited on admin ability to control aspects of the clock to prevent user issues. reports decimal place cannot be changed from 3 to 2 decimals increases rounding time for admin. Integration with payroll company cost additional funds.

Pluspunten: online can view anywhere from a computer . the app is poor at best and is not integrated to be used as a time clock or to check all features and make adjustments from admin must have a computer to do so

Minpunten: Most of it

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Buddy Punch op 20-9-2016

Josh - Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. Unfortunately many of your comments we believe are inaccurate and I would like to make sure that Buddy Punch is accurately reflected on Capterra. We do not charge for integrations with other Payroll Companies. We just added an integration with Paychex and there was no cost to any customer for doing so. We are also very timely in responding to inquiries. In your case specifically you opened a ticket on 7/29/16 at 3:52 pm. We responded at 4:14 pm the same day with a resolution. You opened a ticket on 8/29/16 at 12:35 pm, we replied at 12:46 pm. You opened a ticket on 9/12/16 at 10:21 am and we replied on 12:46 pm. We offer many features such as GPS, IP Address Lock, Webcam photos on punches, and notifications. We offer easy change requests with the user clicking on a button that says "I need to change something." I'm sorry we didn't work for your business and we will take your feedback into consideration.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-9-2016
Holly S.
Office Manager
Bouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-3-2020

"So easy to use!"

Opmerkingen: Overall its a great app!!! I was able to easily navigate the app and desktop app. The guys were able to easily use it! It was much more efficient than the handwritten time sheets we have been using.

Pluspunten: This was so user friendly and easy to navigate. It is very affordable and breaks the individuals hours down to a report that I could merge with our payroll provider. Also you can put in the job address so the employee has to be on-site to clock-in or out.

Minpunten: With our techs, they travel from job to job, sometime 6 places in a day. On this app once you clock-out, there is a delay before you can clock back in, making it difficult to track for our guys that do multiple jobs back to back without losing time. Only other thing is I wish it had gps for the entire day. It does show where they clock-in/clock-out at though....... I know that would require more equipment and fees also though

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Buddy Punch op 25-3-2020

Thanks for the review Holly. I did want to let you know that we've added a "switch" into our apps and website that allows employees to switch between jobs without a delay. Thank you for the review, it is great to hear that we're easy to use and navigate!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-3-2020