CivicRec

CivicRec

door CivicPlus

Wie gebruikt CivicRec?

Parken en recreatieafdelingen van de lokale overheid

Wat is CivicRec?

CivicRec is een marktleider op het gebied van softwarebeheer voor parken en recreatieafdelingen van de lokale overheid. Een gebruikersinterface die gebruiksvriendelijk is voor zowel jouw medewerkers als je doelgroep. Robuuste tools voor het beheren van activiteiten, faciliteiten en verkooppunttransacties met geïntegreerde functionaliteit voor het beheren van lidmaatschappen, instructeurs, sportcompetities en ticketing. CivicRec is een complete oplossing om een efficiënte organisatie te runnen en de omzet te verhogen.

CivicRec - Details

CivicPlus

http://www.rec1.com

Opgericht in 2007

CivicRec - Prijsoverzicht

CivicRec heeft geen gratis versie maar biedt wel een gratis proefperiode.

Gratis versie

Nee

Gratis proef

Ja

Implementatie

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobiel - iOS native

Mobiel - Android native

Training

Persoonlijk

Live online

Webinars

Documentatie

Ondersteuning

Kantooruren

Online

Functies van CivicRec

Software voor parken en recreatie
Competitie- en teambeheer
Contractbeheer
Evenementenbeheer
Faciliteitenbeheer
Factureren
In- en uitchecken
Kinderopvang
Lidmaatschapsbeheer
Personeelsbeheer
Registratiebeheer
Verhuurbeheer

Reviews van CivicRec

5 van 31 reviews worden weergegeven

In totaal
4,6/5
Gebruiksgemak
4,5/5
Klantenservice
4,9/5
Functies
4,3/5
Waar voor je geld
4,5/5
John w R.
Manager
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2018

"CIVIC REC"

Opmerkingen: The use of CIVIC REC in our department...I can't put a value on it. Our employees love it, as well as our citizens in this great county!

Pluspunten: The Flexibility of the product puts it at the top of the heap for our Department's needs. The already canned Financial and Roster reports are 2nd to none. The reports capture all the information that our Finance folks want to see. Being web-based instead of seat or hardware based has been the key to our success. Being restricted by seat usage really infringed on our customer service. Now, that we are web-based, we the ability sign up anyone and at anytime and at any location.

Minpunten: The occasional updates sometimes interfere with our business the next day, but 99% of the time, it is fixed within the hour.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van CivicPlus op 5-2-2019

Thank you John for your review and feedback and for being a part of the CivicPlus and CivicRec family. We appreciate your comments regarding the flexibility and reporting.
Thanks,
CivicRec Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2018
Shelly H.
Office Asssitant II
Recreatieve faciliteiten en diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2017

"Customer Support is top of the line and software is constantly improving."

Opmerkingen: It has improved the quality of customer services by: making scheduling of reservations quicker and easier, allows for online customer rentals and availabilities, decreasing double bookings, increasing sales totals, improving tracking of rentals and allows for ease of tracking reservation and accounts receivable by the reporting features.

Pluspunten: The software is customizable to support whatever needs arise. This program has improved our customer sales and customer satisfaction by allowing customers to access our calendar online and schedule and pay for reservations themselves. The reports menu is fantastic! Manage bookings, accounts receivable, refunds, and make custom reports to fit whatever your need. . The options for reporting are endless. The customer services reps are ALL amazing. friendly, well-trained and always willing to go above and beyond to provide whatever help is needed to get you the answers you need to any questions, how to preform a task, technical problems and even operator errors. (That I am famous for!) Very rarely is there system ever down. I've worked on this system for one year and have only had 2 instances that the system has been completely down, one of which I know was involving a power outage in the area of their main offices. All in all, this program as greatly helped me to perform my job functions to a much higher standard than before we began using it.

Minpunten: When system updates are rolled out (typically on a monthly basis, there are some glitches that effect the quality of the software for a brief period of time. As they make improvements to some areas, it may cause a small issue in other areas of their software. A simple phone call to notify them of this will usually correct the problem within minutes or at the very least make them aware of it and get their tech department working on a fix for the problem.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Program Assistant
Overheidsadministratie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-12-2018

"Needs Improvement"

Opmerkingen: This product needs a good database developer engineer to rebuild a good portion of the code. There are some serious error (bugs) in the system. I just hope they are being addressed.

Pluspunten: It is fairly intuitive and easy to learn.

Minpunten: There are quite a few basic very poor database development programming problems. Starting with problems with keeping the unique identifiers - unique.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van CivicPlus op 5-2-2019

Thank you for your review and feedback. We would love to visit with you about the issues you describe. Lots of thought has gone into our technology, but if you have insight on how to make it better, we would love to hear from you. Since your review is anonymous, please reach out to marke[email protected] or to your Client Success Manager directly, and we can talk with you about your concerns.
Thanks,
CivicRec Team

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-12-2018
Todd S.
Media Relations & Marketing Coordinator
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-12-2016

"Gwesome Software with Continual Development"

Opmerkingen: We are a city organization in Idaho and we've been working with Rec1 for about a year now and our experience has been excellent. The software had a few small bugs and didn't do 100% of what we wanted when we signed up but that quickly changed. Rec1 worked though every "demand" we had and were very pleasant and knowledgeable with all that their software can do. They never remove features or functionality but are continuing to grow and expand their accounting, user interface, and POS management and to this day accomplishes everything we want in a recreation/POS/facility software. Accounting is also streamlined and easy to use. A cool feature is the customer roadmap where you can submit or vote on ideas for further development. There were even times they developed new parts of the software simply because we asked. For the cost of 1% of our revenue, this service it's absolutely worth every penny! Our only complaint when compared with other software companies comes from the lack of phone support. They do have an emergency line but generally, correspondence is done through email. Having the ability to pick up a phone and immediately talk with an expert would be nice rather than the unknown timeframe of email (although still fairly quick). Overall I'd give this software 4.8/5 stars

Pluspunten: They never remove features or functionality but are continuing to grow and expand their accounting, user interface, and POS management and to this day accomplishes everything we want in a recreation/POS/facility software. Accounting is also streamlined and easy to use. A cool feature is the customer roadmap where you can submit or vote on ideas for further development. There were even times they developed new parts of the software simply because we asked. For the cost of 1% of our revenue, this service it's absolutely worth every penny!

Minpunten: Our only complaint when compared with other software companies comes from the lack of phone support. They do have an emergency line but generally, correspondence is done through email. Having the ability to pick up a phone and immediately talk with an expert would be nice rather than the unknown timeframe of email (although still fairly quick).

Antwoord van de leverancier

van CivicPlus op 13-12-2016

Thank you, Todd! It's our pleasure to work with you and the City of Rexburg!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-12-2016
Becky E.
Office Assistant
Recreatieve faciliteiten en diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2019

"Best tech support ever!"

Opmerkingen: We manage a fairly large membership in our Senior Center as they participate in activities and events. We really appreciate the large variety of tasks we can accomplish using the software which, of course, saves us from having to do all those things manually! The system is also used countywide for other facilities.

Pluspunten: As a new user of the CivicRec software, I've had LOADS of questions! Tech Support has responded promptly and completely AND followed up with me to be sure everything was clear EVERY.SINGLE.TIME. I've called! They're awesome!

Minpunten: There are a couple of reports I'd like to be able to get, but they are unique to our situation. And the tech support folks have always had suggestions about how we can accomplish the task in a di

Antwoord van de leverancier

van CivicPlus op 25-2-2019

Thank you so much Becky! We appreciate your review and are so glad that Spalding County is part of our CivicRec family. We also think we have the best tech support team ever. Thank you for your feedback!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2019