Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Chrome River EXPENSE reviews

Over Chrome River EXPENSE

Wereldwijde en mobiele onkostenrapporten en factuurbeheer voor organisaties over de hele wereld.

Meer informatie over Chrome River EXPENSE

Pluspunten:

I can make changes and updates easily on my own or utilize support from the help desk.

Minpunten:

It does not allow for personal charges to be taken out of the end-user bank account.

Beoordelingen van Chrome River EXPENSE

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,3
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,4/10

Chrome River EXPENSE heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 173 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Chrome River EXPENSE eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (173)

Davette
Davette
Paralegal
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy Expenses

4,0 3 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Effrim
Effrim
Finance Director in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Changing the Game with Chrome River

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I can't say enough how happy we are with Chrome River. From our setup through to go live the entire Chrome River team has been great. The fact that the system is so easy helps but the support of [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in pre-purchase and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] in setup meant we had a hand to hold all along our journey.

Pluspunten:

The ease of use, implementation and reimbursement means everyone's life is so much easier. Users, administrators, approvers, it just works.

Minpunten:

I wouldn't call this a con but if I had to look at something that I'm not used to with an ERP its the fact that changes are made in a QA environment and then "pushed" to the Production environment. So there are a few extra steps. However, the mistakes I've made in QA have stayed in QA and I haven't had to figure out how to fix what I've broken. So I guess there is a pro hiding in this con!

Adrienne
Accounting Operations Manager in VS
Juridische dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Emburse Chrome River Expense and Invoice Software is top notch!

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Centralizing expense and invoice management increased visibility across the firm and streamlined AP processes. The firm reduced invoice processing time by 90%, cutting a 10-minute process per invoice to just 1-2 minutes. This gave the AP team significant time back for more strategic work. Additionally, Emburse’s mobile capabilities and credit card integrations enabled the firm to expedite client billing for more timely payments.

Pluspunten:

Emburse automated many AP tasks and cut invoice processing time by 90%, resulting in more time for higher-value work. Users and admins especially enjoy the mobile features and the ability to see exactly where an expense or invoice is in the approval process.

Minpunten:

The Emburse Chrome River help desk needs some work. There are often lengthy turnaround times for their help desk.

Tim
Business Leader in Frankrijk
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

The worst Expense management system I have used in along time

1,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall very bad, I am surprise that this site has any good reviews, I work with over 5000 colleagues and everyone will tell a similar story, we are wasting hours on expenses compared to Expensify. I don't know if this is a cheap bit of software but think about the ROI and TCO for 5000 employees wasting and additional hour on expenses. THe main problem is the UI, and the mobile integration and the OCR. If you can't get those right you are wasting a lot of employee time. Avoid!

Pluspunten:

I literally don't like anything about this system, we used Expensify previously and it literally takes me 3 to 4 times longer to submit expenses, which means I am always behind.

Minpunten:

The UI is very poorly designed, it needs binning and starting again with a decent UI design team, that actually watch users trying to interact with the system. The mobile App is terrible, it times out, and does not integrate seamlessly with SSO, the mobile receipt upload does not work, so you have to download a second app for receipt upload. One receipts are uploaded there are loads of OCR errors compared with other systems i have used. Bug after bug, if you change currency (because it did not recognise) and manually change the currency you need to double check the FX rates they do not update, then it gives you an error. You can not split bills and only pay personal expense , you need to calculate your business expense from the bill manually then write a note to explain. The system waits to update your changes then it will give an error it does not error check as you go, so you waist loads of time reviewing.

Mario
Manager, Accounting Operations in VS
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great Visibility for Business Expenses

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are keeping track of all corporate spend, and submitting them all on time now. The visibility of where all expenses are in their approval process has been great for our users. Since everything flows faster, we are able to process reimbursements faster too. Our ability to also track compliance violations helps with know where user need additional training. The compliance reports are very useful.

Pluspunten:

Integration with our corporate card program has been such a time saver. All users are able to track and expense their incurred business expenses in a timely fashion, and that helps with decision making. We also integrate with our travel agency, so expencing full trips now take way less time.

Minpunten:

Setting up the routing rules was a challenge with some of the exceptions we had to work through, but once the time was spent to consider everything, the system does what we expect.

Alexis
Travel and Expense Spec in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Chrome River Expense

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall the experience has been great and we are happy with it!

Pluspunten:

The ease of use and the customization of it to meet our changing needs

Minpunten:

Since the systems is so customizable it can be hard when there is a issue for support to understand why you do something a certain way.

Terry
Program Administrator in Canada
Religieuze instellingen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Chrome River Expense

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Expenses are now submitted in a timely manner and we now have receipts to match expenses. No more lost receipts.
The approval processes are quicker, making reimbursements happen faster.

Pluspunten:

The product is very easy to use and quite intuitive. The CRSnap APP is a great tool and make uploading receipts to the Receipt Gallery less time consuming. Integration on the most part was very good.

Minpunten:

There are two things that I really would like to see some changes and they are, I would like the ability to have more customization on the Tiles. As a religious institution our expenses are often quite different from the corporate world. Second, we are still having difficulty integrating our feed with our OBT, Egencia. We have to map our expense feed from our credit card company.

Todd
controller in VS
Bankwezen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Chrome River Expense Review

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall experience has been very positive as all employees are now using it and we are saving time and money. We can rely on the system to help us with the process and the automation helps us manage the process.

Pluspunten:

The system creates a workflow that saves us time and money. It enforces our expense policy so the administrators don't always have to be the bad guy. It also integrates with other systems such as our HR system (employee feeds), our corporate credit cards and out Concur travel system.

Minpunten:

The admin features can be a bit tricky to use. Features aren't always in the most intuitive place. The CR team is working on changing everything around. Once things are found/explained, it is a nice system to use. The help desk can also be slow to respond. Most times i want to be able to pick up the phone and call someone rather than dial 1-800 help.

Craig
Director of Finance in VS
Olie en energie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Chrome River makes expense management part of my day.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Amazing customer support, very simple Apps, great training options.

Pluspunten:

Simplicity, great customer support, and fit our budget.

Minpunten:

Implementation was a bit challenging through all the Covid-19 stuff, but the Chrome River team was assume and supported us until we had it figured out.

Michael
Controller in VS
Rechtspraktijk, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Chrome River Expense - Easy to Use

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Monthly expense reimbursement and categorization used to be an extremely time consuming task. With CR Expense, it is now very efficient and streamlined. Our overall monthly close process has been sped up by at least 15%, simply because of CR Expense.

Pluspunten:

It is extremely easy to use. Our entire organization now uses it on a daily basis. It has completely streamlined our expense processes.

Minpunten:

Implementation took a while, but we did eventually get it customized perfectly for our organization.

Philip
Travel Reporting and Systems Admistrator in VS
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Experience with Chrome River

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall it is a better experience for our review team and users from our old system.

Pluspunten:

I really enjoy the compliance tools to help guide policy. This is helpful to take some human elements out to focus on less monotonous review.

Minpunten:

There is major issue in using Hotel expense tools to be compliant with U.S. Federal regulations for travel and expensing to be compliant with FTR, JTR, and GSA per diem policies.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Architectuur en planning, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I have worked with Chrome River four years and lead the upgrade from the Platinum to Mercury.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The platform is user friendly and intuitive. Travelers have the capability of taking pictures of their receipts and sending them directly into their Chrome River e-Wallet. We use Egencia Travel which is in the process of integrating with Chrome River. This will result in all travel data also being housed in the traveler's e-Wallet. Our travelers also like the mobile capability of the new web-based platform, Mercury, which allows them to have access to the site while on the go. Credit card integration has also proved very valuable enabling travelers to see transactions they need to submit on their reports. Approvers have the ability audit and approve reports on the go with the ability to easily review receipts that are being billed to their projects. With the ability to program policies and routing, approvers can be assured that reports are meeting programmed company policies. If there is a need to split the allocation of the expense - Chrome River makes it very easy. Employees love the ability to easily delegate access to others and assign approval to coworkers while on vacation. We have been very happy with this software. It has simplified and made the expense report process very efficient for our firm.

Minpunten:

As a travel manager, the analytics engine that I use frequently could be more intuitive. If reports are required outside of the standard list, the engine to produce custom reports is not very user friendly.

Olga
Finance Systems Project Manager in VK
Horeca, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Compliance and Ease of use

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: A positive overall experience with some very nowledgable and patient team members.
CR Expense has impressed us from the beginning (tendering process). Mobility, integrations, OCR, GUI - very positive about the solution.

Pluspunten:

All our Expenses Policy has been built into the system - threshholds, variations, warnings and violations. The user interface is really straight forward and the solution being fully mobile has put the expenses claim process into a completely different eprspective. OCR functionality enable quick scan and upload receipt process, integration with Credit Card provider eliminate clunky process we had before.

Minpunten:

The biggest challenge was the implementation and understanding the old-fashioned rule building via excel sheets. Luckily this process is changing gradually as is becoming more sophisticated and current. This will be a benefit not only to new customers but a huge step forward for existing ones too.

Anita
Business Systems Analyst in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Emburse Chrome River Expense Experience

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: First of all, with all of our rules built into Emburse Chrome River, it keeps us all honest. It automated our travel process which some thought it could not be done. It saves us expenses in all the paper not being used anymore. And last but not least, it is user friendly.

Pluspunten:

The ability to track where in the process the expense report is, is my favorite part. The software helped us come from the paper document into the real world. When COVID19 hit, travel could still be approved even though there were many restriction on travel at the time. Thank you Emburse Chrome River for an excellent software package.

Minpunten:

When we first went live with Chrome River then, we went live with the Mercury version and a lot of things were still on the Platinum version so a little inconvenient at the time. Here in 2021, everything is in Mercury so really there is not any cons.

Kortney
Accountant in VS
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Software in Town!

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall its been great. Deployment, day to day usage, its all good

Pluspunten:

End user functionality is easy! Our guys in the construction field arent always tech savy, so this is a huge plus for us.

Minpunten:

you have to pay for better customer service

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Administratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great base product with fantastic add-ons on the horizon

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Fantastic customer service with a quality product that allows a lot of flexibility regarding expense reporting.

Pluspunten:

Able to customize all aspects of the expense reporting, and easy to use functionality in every way.

Minpunten:

Difficult to utilize 3rd party connectors for systems such as FinancialForce.

Robert
Controller in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Awesome

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are very happy with this software as we knew their were some deficiencies and this software has made it easier to identify it and to eliminate it moving forward.

Pluspunten:

The software is easy to use. It enables expense owners the ability to submit their expense reports quicker and on time. Using the snap app makes it more quicker to submit receipt directly to your receipt library. The OCR capabilities to recognize receipts and auto populating the information reduces staff time . The mileage expense reports are amazing. Chromeriver uses Google Maps to calculate the travel trips. Employees just need to enter the destination points and the calculations are done for them. Setting up the routing for expense reporting is simple and the HelpDesk support from Chromeriver is quick to respond and tailor things to your needs.

Minpunten:

I have no issues at this time with the software

shawn
system analyst in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Chrome River

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall this has been great, and easy for end users to be able to submit expense reports. As well as a better ability to monitor what is being expensed.

Pluspunten:

The ease of use for end users, allows our end users to submit expenses on a digital platform form the pen and paper that were used prior to our change.

Minpunten:

At this time I do not have anything that I dislike about this product.

Maurita
Corporate Card Administrator in VS
Management non-profit organisaties, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Chrome River Expense system

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Chrome River is light years ahead of the previous system we used. It is user friendly for the most part. It has reduced the work load in our Accounts Payable Department tremendously. Chrome River is much easier for navigate and to use to assist our staff in researching problems with their reports. There are a few things I don't care for, such as how you enter account allocations and how the system allows staff to enter an account allocation wrong by giving it an alias and then telling them the account is wrong when they try to submit the report. It should just tell them it is wrong in the beginning to avoid all the corrections they need to make later. Otherwise, it is great and the service is great also!

Pluspunten:

Ease of use

Minpunten:

How you enter account allocations.

Katie
Katie
Account Executive in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Werving en selectie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Chrome River Expense Review

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Keeping track of my daily mileage and expenses to submit at the end of the month for reimbursement.

Pluspunten:

I like that you can see the past 90 days of submitted reports all in one spot. Also, the map feature allows you to type I a business name and it will auto populate the address for you.

Minpunten:

It does sometimes glitch if you dont enter everything in correctly, and you will need to go back and do it again.

Ranjan
Supervisor in VS
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I Recommend Chrome River

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Chrome River provides wide variety of feature which make the day to day lie easier. We have done lots of automation after moving to Chrome River platform and it saves time for users, approves and auditors. It has also brought controls within the process.

Minpunten:

I like all the features it has and definitely there is scope of new features.

Victor
Financial Systems Analyst / Billing Manager in VS
Machine- en installatiebouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Chrome River Experience

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Chrome River has helped the expenses flow through our system a lot smoother and with less issue. It also, help with accountability. We know when an expense report was submitted and how long it takes for it to process.

Pluspunten:

I like how user friendly it is. You are able to upload a receipt multiple ways.

Minpunten:

You are not able to add an expense to a returned expense report.

Carolina
Business Analyst in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Chrome River has improved our overall expense management

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

the ease of use and accessibility. users can upload receipts on the go, approve and review reports, and have historical access of their submitted expense reports.

Minpunten:

I wish all users were as excited as I am about it. We've found that it takes a bit of time to adjust, but the overall response has been very positive

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Rechtspraktijk, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

It has been frustrating

2,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Just looks "Pretty". As an end user, since I have been using this program in our company, I haven't found anything with Chrome River which made me think what a great program.

Minpunten:

Not user friendly, at all. It takes the Chrome River support help weeks to respond to your request. The features that Chrome River offers is too restricted and they are not tailored with our needs in the company. The final report is too long and keeps repeating the same information in different line entries. Overall, the previous simple program which our company used was much more user friendly and easy to process and use.

Leann
Travel Auditor in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Chrome River in WNC

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I am very pleased.

Pluspunten:

I like that travel reimbursements can be processed within 1-2 days instead of 2-3 weeks.

Minpunten:

I wish the dashboard could be modified to user preference. It would be nice to categorize the expense reports as they come in.

vikas
Manager in India
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Emburse Chrome River Expense cloud-based expense management software.

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Manual processes: Emburse Chrome River Expense can automate many manual processes involved in expense management, such as data entry, receipt matching, and approval workflows, saving time and reducing errors.Emburse Chrome River Expense software can help organizations manage expenses more efficiently, effectively, and transparently, leading to improved financial control and reduced costs.

Pluspunten:

Automated workflows: Chrome River Expense automates many tedious and time-consuming tasks involved in expense management, such as expense policy compliance checks and receipt matching, reducing the workload for employees and managers.Real-time reporting and analytics: The software provides real-time visibility into expense data, allowing organizations to identify trends, outliers, and potential issues quickly.

Minpunten:

Limited customization: While the software offers some customization options, there may be limitations to how much it can be tailored to meet the specific needs and policies of individual organizations.