Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over Orcanos

Orcanos ALM is een betaalbare oplossing voor vereisten- en testbeheer waarbij ook kwaliteitsbeheer wordt geïntegreerd in de ontwikkeling.

Meer informatie over Orcanos

23 reviews worden weergegeven

Tsvika F.
Tsvika F.
System and Software QA Manager
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019

"Very good value for money, very helpful with preparations for audits"

Opmerkingen: I mainly used it for RISK management, and for PRD SRS and HRS documents requirements, including traceability to RISK.
I also used it for Customer Complaints handling

Pluspunten: Web based application is accesible from everywere by those who were defined by role.
Everything is orgenized and traceable keeping changes history.
It allows to keep implementation and testing coverage updated.
The system allows quick and most updated reporting including printable format.

Minpunten: Some features like Customer Complaint still requires a desktop application for generating document report.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019
Shlomit H.
SQA Manager
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019

"Your project needs in one product"

Opmerkingen: Although project setup might take some time and effort, the overall project day-to-day management is easy and saves time.

Pluspunten: This product is likely to provide your project needs in the best possible way

Minpunten: Document Export feature - it needs improvement

Overwogen alternatieven: Jira

Redenen om over te stappen op Orcanos: The ability to handle all project aspects in one product

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2019
Daphna R.
Director of clinical affairs
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2021

"In my user experience the product is not sufficiently QA tested"

Pluspunten: i liked most that it is easy to use and implement.

Minpunten: Release of new versions is not QA sufficiently

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-5-2021
Geverifieerde reviewer
CTO
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2018

"A great integrated ALM and QMS, perfect for us as a small company"

Pluspunten: Haldor adopted Orcanos few years back, in order to support our QMS and ALM. I wish to first say that the team at Orcanos has been a great resource and support for haldor, being a part of our team. Together with Orcanos, we recently passed our ISO 13485 audit, presenting comprehensive quality management processes, including document control, and risk matrix integrated to our design controls - everything managed in the Orcanos system!
In short, simple tool, yet strong, integrated, so we didnt have to acquire 2 systems, professional and responsive team, and great help in our audits

Minpunten: No cons, actually, I would like to see more integrations, but I know Orcanos is now using Zapier, which is great, and maybe more tutorials

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2018
Stuart H.
Quality Manager
Farmaceutica, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-8-2019

"Would recommend using this QMS"

Opmerkingen: Very good customer service; always easy to get a hold of someone for help; they seemed to take the time to understand our needs during the implementation period and that helped shape the use of the system today.

Pluspunten: Does everything we need it to do; almost everything within the system is configurable; support is available to help whenever we get stuck; have been through a few customer audits and audits from external bodies since implementing the system and all of the auditors have been very impressed.

Minpunten: Getting your head around the admin module is quite daunting at first. It's second nature to me now, but at first it took me a while to work it out. Once it clicks, it's a very easily configurable system and I only get stuck on the odd occasion.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-8-2019
Jason R.
CTO
Medische apparatuur, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2019

"Medical device QMS with Orcanos"

Opmerkingen: Orcanos QMS provides all of the tools necessary for a Medical Device Quality Management System and a Design Control system. It has helped us significantly in our work towards 13485 & IVDR regulatory compliance.
The support team are helpful and knowledgeable and they are always ready to help out with any questions that we have, and are receptive to any suggestions for improvements that we might make.

Pluspunten: The software is web based and has a very comprehensive level of functionality. It covers requirements management, document control (including electronic signatures), Risk evaluation & management, software test cases and a large amount of pre-built templates.
Customisable data dashboards can be created for individual users or groups displaying any data from the internal processes, such as outstanding tasks, digital signature progress, etc.

Minpunten: The training module is overly complex, but this is being updated.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2019
Cedric N.
R&D manager
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2020

"A complete and trustful system to manage design files of a medical device"

Opmerkingen: Such a tool is necessary for us to manage traceability from requirements and risks to specifications and verifications. We use it to design our new products and for all upgrades and updates.

Pluspunten: A deep system of traceability with a lot of practical features

Minpunten: This software works differently than other software. Thus it is not easy to present to our colleagues, and it is difficult to make them understand how powerfull it is.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Orcanos op 24-6-2020

Thank you for your comment, we appreciate your feedback.
We extensively work on UI/UX so Orcanos would be accessible to all types of users, and any specific feedback will be welcome!

Zohar

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-5-2020
Ariel K.
Director System Verification
Telecommunicatie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2018

"User friendly test management app , with quick customization and flexible environment"

Pluspunten: Flexible
Quick Customization for personal needs
Fast technical support
Support of advanced filters using SQL DB

Minpunten: Slowness on the product tree views
Not all filters exposed to regular user (some advanced filters supported only for advanced SQL users)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2018
Yaron L.
VP R&D
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-1-2017

"Traceability is key"

Opmerkingen: We started using QPack quite early in our product development life cycle and in opinion is the best time to start using it. We were up and running very fast. While continuing learning and using more and more features as we go.

Pluspunten: Very easy to create and maintain traceability between various items (e.g., requirements, risks, tests).
Automated generation of documents from database items.
Very convenient Document Management System.

Minpunten: I'd like to have more flexibility in creating word documents.
I'd like to have more tools in batch editing items.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-1-2017
Almog A.
CEO & VP R&D
Biotechnologie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2019

"Integrated ALM for a growing medical device startup"

Opmerkingen: The main business objective of the Orcanos ALM implementation was to enable us to comply with all regulatory requirements and manage a growing number of documents, data, and traceability while reducing the efforts and the chance of human error. The system now enable us to handle change management and manage the risks involved in a structured manner and be ready for audit on-demand. We liked the fact that multiple projects can share information and be linked together as DMS items can be shared. We havn't yet deployed the eQMS module.

Pluspunten: the holistic approach that integrates QMS, DMS, Design controls and risk management in one product and the ability to connect documents and processes in a way that enable a relatively small team to manage huge amount of data and keep traceability.

Minpunten: Some annoying UI aspects that need improvement and rework (Great support from the Orcanos team though)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2019
Dotan S.
System analys
Medische apparatuur, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-4-2017

"Good Potential to become a major overall solution"

Opmerkingen: working with the system for several years, the web version is a great improvement.
still much to do on the administration side (users/groups mgmt. & reports etc')
great support and care.

Pluspunten: Intuitive, quite fast , customable, service & support

Minpunten: Administration management, Document generation app is not intuitive and filtering items isn't straight forward, some issues of stability

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-4-2017
Michal V.
VP QA
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-11-2019

"User experience with the Q-Pack software"

Pluspunten: The Q-Pack software is very easy to use.

Minpunten: Sometime we have some bugs but the Orcanos custoomer support use to resolve it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-11-2019
Veronique J.
Qa Consultant
Medische apparatuur, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-2-2019

"Orcanos review"

Opmerkingen: Orcanos provided a good solution for doc controls on few companies I am working with. There are still place for imrpovemrnts that will make easier QA engineers and managers life

Pluspunten: Easy to use for instored "modules". Can issue reports. Signature process easy.

Minpunten: Still need some adaptations. To cover all qms needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-2-2019
Ingo W.
Head of Research and Development
Medische apparatuur, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2016

"Good usability and reliability."

Opmerkingen: Uploading documents and signing them works straight forward. The DMS items can be put into a hierarchy where the items show their current status (pending, accepted, rejected). We use the DMS for containing the technical documentation. All status information on each document are displayed. The document can be accessed. However, the representation of version information is not compatible to our document control rules.

Pluspunten: + Flexibility to structure the technical documentation
+ Clearness

Minpunten: - Revision representation not compatible to version string used in our company
- No diff functionality for changes between two versions

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2016
Grace F.
V&V Manager
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-11-2017

"All-in-one product, Requirement management, Risks, Test management, Traceability, Bugs, etc."

Opmerkingen: Control of the different components of the project

Pluspunten: Traceability made simple in case of changes, history of changes to keep full control, Efficient dashboards, customized export templates

Minpunten: Need to enter documents from scratch, but now, thanks to new feature of "Import from Word", this constraint will disappear

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-11-2017
Tal B.
Tal B.
Technical Manager
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019

"Excellent one stop shop product"

Pluspunten: The product provides one stop shop for small and medium size medical companies. No need to use another tools in your development process for documentation

Minpunten: BOM management is yet not mature enough.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019
Irith B.
QA Suppervisor
Medische apparatuur, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2016

"Generally easy to use software with self"

Opmerkingen: I enjoy working with the software is to be understood that the software easy for those who have access to computers.
There are lots of problems we need them explanations and understanding everything should be easy to use in any work which is currently not the situation

Pluspunten: Easy to quickly learn step by step all the steps and translate them on the day
Easy to maintain and preserve all documents

Minpunten: Lack of knowledge is the main obstacle to the use of the software and follow the development and using it

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Orcanos op 7-11-2016

Thank you Irith for reviewing ORCANOS e-DMS product and feedbacking us.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2016
Kobi H.
QA Mng
Medische apparatuur, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019

"User expirience"

Opmerkingen: Significantly reduces complexity of managing the QMS and enabels e-Sign.
In addition , solve design control and risk managment tracability issues.
The transition to the system seems smooth and good support from the company

Pluspunten: Design control tracability and risk managment

Minpunten: Interface not intuitive - need some training

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2019
Linor V.
Documents Controller
Medische apparatuur, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-5-2019

"Feedback on Orcanos system"

Opmerkingen: I'm manage all the company documents in Orcanos system, the process of release ECOs, submissions and folders managements. procedures, forms. marketing materials, DHF...

Pluspunten: The multi functions, the changes that you can do for the company's needs.

Minpunten: I don't have, Orcanos find me solution for my needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-5-2019
Aritz L.
Cofounder
Medische apparatuur, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2020

"Deneb Medical"

Pluspunten: Traceability of every action and document

Minpunten: Not easy to get started with the system adapted to our needs

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-11-2020
Elliot S.
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-2-2017

"We love Qpack"

Opmerkingen: Qpack is very easy to use and allows rapid implementation. Also, the flexibility to customize the system is a valuable system feature.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Orcanos op 8-2-2017

Hi Elliot,

Thak you for your warm review, it means alot to us. we are looking forward to work on more modules of the system.

Rami

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-2-2017
Liron E.
QA
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-6-2018

"Inserting and editing company regulatory documents, please see below:"

Pluspunten: Simple Login
Aesthetically appealing and easy-to-navigate
Intuitive
Efficient and effective
IT support is available via online chat

Minpunten: Unfortunately, I had to spend a long time in order to manually insert the regulatory documents into the Orcanos software, since the automatic insertion option(Drag & Drop) did not work for my document.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-6-2018
Peretz B.
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-3-2017

"Peretz from valens"

Opmerkingen: I like this tòol and the option it gives me .
The tool provide me abetter control on the testing process and provide a platform for sharing knowladge between departments

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-3-2017