SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence reviews

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Toepassing om je te helpen de bedrijfsprestaties te optimaliseren door mensen, informatie en bedrijven via bedrijfsnetwerken met elkaar te verbinden.

Meer informatie over SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence

Reviews filteren (158)

Productscore

Productscore

Gebruik

Sorteren op

Heb je SAP BusinessObjects Business Intelligence eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (158)

Ramesh S.
Ramesh S.
software engineer in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good application

5 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

This is good time management tool with simple user interface

Minpunten:

User interface can be modified for more simplicity.

William G.
FP&A Analyst in Brazilië
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Global reports standardization

5 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: A good tool, but with a medium learning curve for new users

Pluspunten:

Possibility to apply to different regions of company operations in the world, make it standard. Crosschecks rules to ensure consistent reports

Minpunten:

No low code It demands techinal team queue to update business needs.

Keith D.
VP, IT in VS
Magazijnen/opslag, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SAP Business Objects - Watch your wallet

3 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This company has draconian licensing and contract renewal process. They are not willing to work with consumers on any part of renegotiating a contract. For this reason alone I would never recommend this product to a colleague.

Pluspunten:

Business Objects has a great number of features. Report scheduling, dashboarding, and data file exports were some of the major features I used in this package.

Minpunten:

Version upgrades are extremely difficult to perform without consulting. Troubleshooting messages tend to be cryptic which makes troubleshooting a laborious and tedious process.

Juan G.
Sales Manager in Peru
Detailhandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

You need to take the next step.

4 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: In general it is a good tool, but it is becoming a bit outdated in the face of new alternatives.

Pluspunten:

It is a tool that can be integreted with other applications, it can also work with a lot of data and build ad hoc reports. Finally, reporting creation from information cubes is friendly when youa are heavy user.

Minpunten:

Something that needs to be improved is the visualization of the reports, they should migrate to a more user-friendly dashboard. Another issue is that it is a bit complex to understand how it works when you just start using it.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Computer Engineer in Turkije
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easy and Convenient

4 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It's easy and fun to drag and drop columns, but as I mentioned above, the Informatin Design Tool application is a bit slow. I recommend Sap Bo in general.

Pluspunten:

I can easily find the solution in internet. And I can easily drag and drop the columns of the tables I selected in DFX to BLX.

Minpunten:

Information Design Tool app to be accelerated for the designer

Ron W.
IT Manager in VS
Consumentengoederen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent Data Mining Tool

5 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The speed and ease of using SAP BI in c comfortable format (we use the Excel Inrerface)

Minpunten:

Sometime a pre-existing BI report does blow up and it leaves the report without a connection to BI. Report has to be recreated - no recovery.

Glendy m U.
Glendy m U.
Lider Servicio al Cliente in Venezuela
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great tool, reliable architecture and very useful

4 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: In space, the area that I address is the customer service through this fantastic tool we can keep a real-time control of the requests for services from our customers, assigning numbers of events that link the whole process with the areas involved, from that the service request is made until it ends with the invoicing process of it.

Pluspunten:

The scope advantages and the ability to link the data available in our organization by SAP BusinessObjects has allowed us to optimize the administrative and operational processes in a way that allows us to access the correct information.

Minpunten:

I do not have negative opinions of the tool, within the organization has been very useful the use of it.

Mithun G.
Software Engineer in VS
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cost Effective Simple Reporting Tool

4 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall I am having a mixed feeling with respect to Business Object Intelligence. I am neither satisfied nor dissatisfied.

Pluspunten:

In Business Objects the way you can build Universe and expose that as a self service tool for users to build their own reports gives it a cutting edge compared to other reporting tools. Being a SAP tool the customer support is good and it integrates well with other cloud platforms.

Minpunten:

The look and feel is not that great and it cannot match the dashboard features which are present in other reporting tools like for example Tableau.

Cheryl H.
Cheryl H.
Application mananger in Nederland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Publieke zaken, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good product, but poor support

4 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The applications is good and very flexible. But there is a very complicated licencing system, much like that of Oracle. Be sure that you get proper advice from SAP of your SAP Partner.

Pluspunten:

Business Objects has many capabilities, for me, the ease of publication of reports is the most important.

Minpunten:

SAP is a large company, if you work for a relatively small company (700 people), then you have to go through a partner. The quality of these partners varies.

Angela C.
Analyst in VS
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Not very intuitive, but once you learn...

5 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

All of the different reporting options available

Minpunten:

That the function names and equations aren't always intuitive.

Nagaraju P.
BOBJ Admin in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

BOBJ is a good option for complex data analysis

4 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Pros : Complete product from Giant Vendor and has a great Echo system, Good for Complex/Huge Data Analysis models, Mass Publishing is a great advantage with this Product as i don't see this much of handy with any other Front end products, Robust model, With Design Studio and Lumira it has gain more strength in the BI Market, Great product to integrate with any kind business model, Cons:
Increasing number of tools in the suit confusing customers to choose what for what, Bit Expensive compare to other Reporting products, Recovery is not simple as we think in Failure cases, It requires huge amount of Hardware resources to build a medium/Large landscape, not simple as an end user product for all type of Developments...

Pluspunten:

Complete product from Giant Vendor and has a great Echo system, Good for Complex/Huge Data Analysis models, Mass Publishing is a great advantage with this Product as i dont see this much of handy with any other Front end products, Robust model, With Design Studio and Lumira it could be a great product to integrate with any kind business model

Minpunten:

Increasing number of tools in the suit confusing customers to choose what for what, Bit Expensive compare to other Reporting products, Recovery is not simple as we think in Failure cases, It requires huge amount of Hardware resources to build a medium/Large landscape, not simple as an end user product for all type of Developments...

Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Specialist in Duitsland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Chemicaliën, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great tool for report automization, analysis and calculation

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It's a very powerful tool to download data, however, requires some trainings for users.

Pluspunten:

It's intergrated in Microsoft Excel, so I can use all function of Excel on the data download by SAP Business Object. Normally we have to go to the web version of the reporting tool and download report one by one, but with SAP business Object (Analysis Office), we can insert the data source one time, format it, do calculation with it (using all other Excel function). The next time when you need to update the data. Just simply refresh data source in your formatted file. All data are refreshed while your calculation/format are still there. You can even write Excel VBA to load data with Analysis Office. It saves you a lot of time to download all reports based on different filter criterion.

Minpunten:

First, it takes time to load if the data is too bid Second, there is a limit (55 000 lines) on Excel. You can, of course, change the limit, but not everybody knows how to do it (or allowed to do it) Thirdly, the prompts are not so well-designed and user-friendly. I normally have to scroll down a lot to find the filter. (imagine you have 10 different sheet, scrolling down will take long time). Fourthly, VBA and Analysis Office are quite complicated to use and the trouble-shooting is quite annoying.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Facilitaire diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Makes it easy to build complex queries without knowing SQL, I love it!

4 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I use BusinessObjects every single day, multiple times a day. We are transitioning to start having all reporting come from BO as once the reports are setup and scheduled its "set it and forget it" in many cases. We put a lot of focus on automation and reducing the amount of time spent building custom reports and one-off analyses. So we have built numerous reports to support our sales team, operations teams, vendors, and c-suite that are all easily refreshed and filtered by the users on their own. And our analytics and reporting teams now have time to work on larger scope projects rather than being bogged down by requests.

Pluspunten:

I love most everything about BusinessObjects. It's a great way for our employees to self-service in many cases as previously they had no way to get access to larger data sets unless they put in a request with analytics. But now our Directors have access to data and reports at their fingertips with minimal training (they don't need an in-depth understanding of databases or SQL queries to use the software).

Minpunten:

A con that is worth mentioning is that exporting large data sets can be a bit slow. But the ease of use and other benefits definitely outweigh that.

Patrick L.
Business Analyst in Kameroen
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SAB BO Administration

4 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Check every the status of all the services.
Publish and schedule a report
Create a report with Crystal Report
Create triggers

Pluspunten:

Possibility to schedule a report with different parameter and send it by mail to different user. You can send a report in many format (xlsx, Pdf, etc) Triggers features when you schedule a report

Minpunten:

Administration is not easy, many services to check every day. Consume a lot of Memory and CPU. In case of crash, the reinstallation is very difficult and too long.

Dhruv J.
Sap business object developer in India
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Sap business object overall review

4 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Sap business object is very ease to use for end user.there are someR very useful and user friendly tools which can be operate or handle by end user like web intelligence , explorer, lumira etc. In other end, there are other functionality and tools like dashboard,design studio , information design tool. Sap business object is platform independent and robust. Having great features of drill down,dynamic receipent ,enterprise reciepent.

Pluspunten:

Sap business object is very ease to use for end user.there are someR very useful and user friendly tools which can be operate or handle by end user like web intelligence , explorer, lumira etc. In other end, there are other functionality and tools like dashboard,design studio , information design tool. Sap business object is platform independent and robust. Having great features of drill down,dynamic receipent ,enterprise recipient.

Minpunten:

Sap business object , for create the universe need knowldge of database and query and fundametals.

Raghavendar N.
Business intelligence Analyst in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Unbeatable End to End Enterprize Business Intelligence solution

4 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have been working on SAP BO for past 10 years across different domanins like banking, manufacture and health care and built hundreds of application on BO. This is my primary skill set.

Pluspunten:

1. It is a massive BI tool which can support thousands of reports within the company 2. The security implementation is much far advanced 3. The different tools of the package WebI, Crystal, analytical tools serves/covers all needs 4. Lot of intelligence applied building this software and latest versions 4.2 is much advanced and feature rich 5. It also has ETL tool BODS providing end to end solution 6. It connects to all most all RDBS databases

Minpunten:

1. Platform administration is too challenging 2. software version and patch takes lot of time 3. Too many features sometime confuses the developer and users (till there is scope for user friendly) 4. New release are too late and other side competitor like Tableau are moving very fast 5. Lumira still lacks lot than equivalent competitor tools

Trivikram B.
India
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Great Front End reporting tool which enhances the business decisions more effectively on the fly

5 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have been using the tool from past 9+ years for the development of reports to our clients and the improvements to the overall BO product suite over a period of time are absolutely fantastic and you will have a wide range of products in the suite which will cater all your business requirements irrespective of the domain you are in
It is highly recommendable to the business who wants a better results,growth and improvements in the areas where they are lagging because the kind of visualizations and stunning dashboards that Business objects provides will give business head a clear cut idea on their improvement areas so that they can concentrate more on improvements and decision makings
I have had an experience from various clients in different sectors like Finance,Telecom,Oil and Gas, Fleet and so on where they always gave a positive and really a five star rating about the product feasibility and various options SAP Business Objects provides
As a developer and Technical specialist working on SAP BO I had a wonderful experience with the customer support from SAP and also whenever we raise an OSS Message or case about the product functionality the kind of response we got is really great and helped us a lot to solve the customer issues at the earliest
It is ultimately a great product which sustained nearly a decade after SAP acquired now due to its tremendous capabilities and improvements in reporting and universe modelling and various versions of product releasing as and when required based on customers feedback
Overall I would highly recommend SAP BO to any client be it small , medium and large due to its robust sizing guide lines this will be the best product and also this is one of the world's best reporting tool till date, no wonder after the introduction of SAP Design studio this will become the number one in the space of reporting Also I would like to mention about some of the important reporting tools in the product like WebIntelligence, SAP BO Exlorer, SAP Lumira which will definitely add an advantage to the organizations growth in providing the most thoughtful decisions on the fly to the clients Stunning,Astonishing,Intelligent and Beautiful Dashboards and Visualizations will only be possible with SAP Business Objects!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Alla G.
Finance Director in VS
Bankwezen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent software for data analysis

4 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, really great product used by many international banks.

Pluspunten:

This software is excellent to use for data analytics, to create graphs, tables, and overall financial reporting.

Minpunten:

The software is locking a really good support team to address user's issues. The 24 hours support is necessary

Mohammad K.
SAP Manager in VS
Chemicaliën, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SAP BOBJ BI

5 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: One of the best tools from SAP BusinessObjects BI is a suite of front-end applications that allow business users to view, sort and analyze business intelligence data for all integration and reporting management within the diversified organizations.
Best features include Dashboards -- Allows us to create interactive dashboards that contain charts and graphs for visualizing data and reports.
Web Intelligence -- Provides a self-service environment for creating ad-hoc queries and analysis of data both online and offline.
Integration with an outlook for easy extraction and transformation of reports into excel.
Good usage fro Business Explorer (BEx) Suite (BEx Analyzer, BEx Web reporting).
Highly formatted layout (print focused) Parameterized / dynamic layout Self Service / Freeform Layout Hierarchical awareness Dashboarding & visualization Interoperability.

Pluspunten:

Fast, robust and compatible with third party integrations. Scheduling Event: This event is used to run reports or any BI objects sequentially one after the other.

Minpunten:

Development seems bit deep dig process which takes a long time for customizations

Pawan S.
Sr. Report Development Specialist in VS
Biotechnologie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good tool for developing reports, but not quite nimble enough

4 11 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The overall architecture of BO XI (with UDT v14.2.7.3130) is intuitive to understand. Most of my experience, however, has been using it with derived tables for more flexibility in the clinical trial space. This is one of the features that I like because it allows me to not only deliver custom reports but also standardized reports that integrate data from different sources.

Minpunten:

I think that BO's lack of OLAP functionality could use some beefing up. In my company, it's usually BO, Spotfire or Tableau that are used for reporting. If BO had OLAP capabilities, processes within the company that rely heavily on other tools may also change to account for that.

Sue R.
Owner in VS
Kunst en nijverheid, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Greatest business investment

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I've used multiple sections of SAP and throughly enjoyed how each section works so smoothly with the others. It has the added bonus for companies that are global being able to link all business as well.

Pluspunten:

Once it's been implemented for the entire company it integrates every aspect smoothly. The ability to link every part of the business is invaluable. From HR to logistics to production, managing warehouse inventory cost saving are realized.

Minpunten:

Implementation can be tricky if the people setting it up dont take the time to learn the business from one end to the other. It takes a team working in unison to develop a fully functional system. I've seem great things from SAP and I've seen a company sinking from a poor implementation.

Paul S.
Service Provider Manager in VS
Managementconsulting, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great tool for big data analysis, visualization, and automation.

5 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It frees up time

Pluspunten:

Every day I learn something new about the software and I'm always blown away but the capabilities. I dont know that I can pick out one thing I like most although a big one is how it allows me to take reports that to refresh previously would take quite a fair length of time but now that I have built the same reports in Business Objects I have automated most, if not all, of them. And many are even emailed to me at a time which I've scheduled so now that the reports are built, all I do is nothing. Just wait for them to be sent to my email inbox.

Minpunten:

I wish there was an easy way to have my scheduled reports send to SharePoint (if there is a way please let me know);

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr Director in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Biotechnologie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

powerful and customizable analytics

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Establishing a culture of self service analytics within the organization with initial training and support as and when required.

Pluspunten:

SAP business objects is an easy to learn and use analytical tool especially in the context of self service analytics by end users. One is able to re-use the same query and also share the query with other users as well and modify the query at any given time for customization purposes. It is also fast.

Minpunten:

As with any new tool, there is an initial learning curve to get ramped up - however there is fairly good documentation available for this purpose. In addition, need good network bandwidth especially when there are multiple users trying to run queries at the same time

Brittany C.
Controller in VS
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Used as Central Management Console

4 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We use SAP Business Objects in conjunction with Crystal Reports to provide web based links for our employees to run on their own within the constraints of the parameters. I like that it is easy to navigate and sort by file name. The organization of information is clear and straightforward and it is easy to customize how you want to see things.

Minpunten:

I wish there were options to add certain columns to your view. For example if I want to sort by name or last update, I can, no problem. But if i want to get any details on frequency or last time a user ran a report, i have to either go into the settings or run a report.

Romer R.
Romer R.
Course Consultant in Filipijnen
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Satisfied but I can still see a lot of rooms for improvement of the products.

4 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

SAP BusinessObjects is a wide collection of softwares that businesses can use to handle different functions such as reporting, business analytics, forecasting, etc. Based on my experience, the softwares are easy to use with interactive graphical user interface. Also, with its point and click functionality, new users can easily familiarize with the system. In addition, the ability to customize the system for more advanced users is absolutely commendable. Few systems are flexible enough like SAP BusinessObjects. The integration of SQL Database Management makes it easier for more advanced users to customize the system according to the company's needs and demands.

Minpunten:

Since the software is mostly Window-based, computers using other programming language might have some difficulty in using the system. The wide variety of functionality also makes it a little bit confusing with new users especially those with no knowledge of SQL syntax.