Great tool for Visual work instructions

Beoordeeld op 23-6-2015
Satish B.
Sr Engineer
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Very good tool to use for Visual work instructions and easy to integrate with custom MES applications.
User friendly: Easy to use, train and understand the application.
Flexible: Able to upload real pictures directly to software from Camera, can edit picture online and upload into your MES with in no time. Version controlled. SWI can be created for multiple product lines at a time. Smart thinking: Able to create, Edit and view SWI on tablets.
Very good Customer support and Techincal team to work on Customer issues.

WinSequence Enterprise is a great tool to help improve product stabilization

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2015
Steve R.
Manufacturing Engineer
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: WinSequence is an easy to use work instruction authoring tool that will help improve the processes in our organization. We can now document tribal knowledge information into an easy to read, pictorial format for the operators. Coupled with the Standardized Worksheet output, we will have the right information at the point of assembly ensuring that we build the right product, at the right time.

This software has enable us to standardize the process with revision controlled and updated WI.

Beoordeeld op 8-7-2015
Dennis H.
Sr. Manufacturing Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: PROs:
Provides revision controlled versions
Easy to update with direct picture upload
Track changes in real time with our ERP system
CONs:
Requires some IT skill to set it up initially.
Updates for bugs fixes is not frequent enough.

We have been using this software for almost 3 years now

Beoordeeld op 23-6-2015
Amanda H.
technical writer
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: The staff that we have worked with are so friendly and helpful. They have always jumped right on to any problems we have ever encounter and always resolved them. Sequence is user friendly and we know that we can depend on its performance.

Writing Standard Work Instructions for Manufacturing

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2015
Benjamin W.
Manufacturing & Quality Engineering Team Leader
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: The software is simple to use and simple to make changes given our constantly changing manufacturing environment. The support team is quick to help resolve technical issues, and is great with training new comers.

Overall good experience

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2015
Randy H.
KPO
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Somewhat of a small learning curve but once that is complete your good to go. It is nice to have all the Standard Works in one server instead of having multiple files. Rearranging steps is extremely easy.

Great for assembly station instructions

Beoordeeld op 2-7-2015
Justin R.
Manufacturing Engineer
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Easy to update BOMs, Pictures, etc.

easy to use, straight forward software to make detailed work instructions

Beoordeeld op 24-6-2015
James M.
IT MANAGER
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: The creators of our work instructions commented multiple times how straight forward and easy to use the WinSequence software is. Once it is learned, detailed work instructions can be quickly made. Our only negative comments are that the photo editing abilities are quirky, and sometimes don't work as expected.