Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over STARLIMS

Van R&D tot productie tot kwaliteitsnaleving, de oplossingen van Abbott Informatics ondersteunen de volledige levenscyclus van je product.

Meer informatie over STARLIMS

Pluspunten:

I also like the Alert system that pertains to specific equipment maintenance scheduling.

Minpunten:

Sometimes the performance could be affected by some processes.

Beoordelingen van STARLIMS

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,9
Klantenservice
4,4
Functies
4,6
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

7,8/10

STARLIMS heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 16 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Reviews filteren (16)

Sorteren op

Heb je STARLIMS eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (16)

Dilip
DGM - IT in India
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Overall we are verny much satisfied and recommonded to all peer industry to use STARLIMS for QM.

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: overall we are very much satisfied with STARLIMS.

Pluspunten:

Reliability and performance and various module cover overall work of Laboratory department. we also appreciate the Mr Wakeel and his team for providing quick and excellent support.

Minpunten:

calibration module is not user friendly, need more modification.

Dr Sampath
Manager QC in India
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Comprensive Suit for your Laboratory Needs

4,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Many manual process are removed , and all the results sent over email to all the stakeholders on specific shedulars . there mltiple alerts are used to inform the out of spec results like emails , SMS which are further helped for quick bussiness decissions

Pluspunten:

Ease of configuration and installtion, all the combined features of Advanced analytics, Mobile , SDMS etc are very useful

Minpunten:

Data entry featres can be better , after version 12 upgrade the performance need to be improved

Abdul
Manager QC in India
Farmaceutica, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

STAR LIMS NOT recommended

1,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Very bad

Pluspunten:

Time wastage with star lims and money and manpower.

Minpunten:

LIMS and Third party experience is very bad in term of services.Not upto the standard. Lot of problems in the software.NOT compliant to regulatory.Team is not experienced and knowledgeable.

Damodharan
Chief Quality Officer in India
Farmaceutica, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

STAR LIMS Integration with other system has helped to implements a world class LIMS in our laborator

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent experience with STARLIMS. Our laboratory is now completely paperless. Data Integrity breaches are eliminated. Helping in Regulatory and Customer audits in a big way.

Pluspunten:

Liked most is the Integration with GMP Pro system , which has helped to trace the whole materials from material entry till release. Also integration with all quality control application softwares helped to fetch the data from all the instruments.

Minpunten:

More data analytics dash board can be build.

qiliang
Quality Assurance in VS
Farmaceutica, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Starlims is a very user-friendly laboratory management system.

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: After the launch of STARLIMS system, our laboratory management is more convenient and simple, and the probability of errors is relatively low. However, professional personnel are required to maintain the system.

Pluspunten:

Starlims can support the laboratory management to be more compliant, reduce a large number of paper records, improve the efficiency of laboratory operations, and reduce the probability of laboratory data errors.

Minpunten:

The search function of STARLIMS is not particularly useful, and data statistical analysis requires exporting Excel for data processing.

Clinton
Research Associate in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful system

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall I enjoy the STARLIMS experience. The software is a powerful system that can run any laboratory in the world.

Pluspunten:

What I like about this software is the ability to track the chain of custody, data integrations, sample management, and the ability to integrate any instrument or module a user seems fit.

Minpunten:

STARLIMS certainly has a learning curve to it. However, what I like least about the software is that some of the out of the box functions are not very user friendly. I feel that a LIMS system needs to be dummy proof. Should be a step by step process that leads you to the finish line. I have ran into an out of the box function that needs a user guided step by step process.

Alexander
CIO in Costa Rica
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very pleased to have this system

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As CIO at the National Newborn Screening in Costa Rica, I can assure that Starlims Software is a really good system for labs, we've been using it since 2012 and so far it has been a perfect tool for our day by day activities, the samples process is more efficient and secure since we are using it.

Pluspunten:

You can change it as you need, its secure and complex

Minpunten:

sometimes the performance could be affected by some processes.

Austin
Instrumentation Technician in VS
Automotive, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent Organizational Tool

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall we are still in the infancy stages of our STARLIMS roll out, but it definitely does seem promising. It makes scheduling between different groups much more manageable and concrete

Pluspunten:

The best thing about the STARLIMS software is that you can have an astronomical amount of information and it can be easily organized and accessed by multiple people. I also like the Alert system that pertains to specific equipment maintenance scheduling.

Minpunten:

The software can feel a little bit clunky at times. This usually occurs if the user does not readily have access to view certain items. A quick email to the system administrator will usually take care of this , but it seems things would be easier with a more "global" permission setting.

Alexander
BioProcess Engineer in VS
Farmaceutica, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Steep Learning Curve, but Very Useful After That

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is an effective sample management option, but training to use it is absolutely required.

Pluspunten:

It does everything we need it to, it has a lot of sample management features. Once you understand how to use it, it is a good software option

Minpunten:

It is NOT intuitive at all, it is hard to figure out which button to press many times. There are menus that are hard to understand at first.

Harry
Service Management Support & Lims Admin by PRASA in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Update Software V9 to V10

5,0 9 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excelent response by Fernando Kume and Marielyz. The new system is very easy and fast engine. The new process about package (import and export) to repair forms, process or formulas is great!!! The users (35 concurrent) are happy with the new system. Thanks

Irene
Principal Engineer in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Starlims positioned to be a long term operational solution.

4,0 9 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: StarLIMS is a key product in our operations. System is used to capture day-to-day lab activities generated and completed, in addition to provide information to and capture tasks, data from a number of other systems within organization. The product used as an order, workflow, inventory management tool.
The product offers a bit of a learning curve and detailed analysis required every time new functionality is deployed. That said our lab users found StarLIMS an incredible improvement over the application we used previously. In addition, StarLIMS offers consistency around UI and behavior. Due to customizable nature of the system we were able to fine tune schema and workflows in-use today to the needs of our users.
We are grateful to StarLIMS for staffing our project with people like Marcial Pereira and Julio Duharte. Both are incredible, reliable professionals.

Cindy
Administrative Officer III in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

I have seen much improvement over the years.

4,0 9 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I love the fact that everything related to a case can be stored together digitally. As of now, the Maryland State Police is continuing to mostly use the system for evidence tracking. We are slowly branching out to incorporate the analysis and report modules. The one thing that I think needs to be changed significantly is the inventory module. I have expressed concerns with this to Starlims personnel and I believe they have taken my idea into consideration. I think that it should be based on who has custody of evidence rather than the location that has been chosen. If an item of evidence is not assigned a storage location it will never get picked up during the inventory, thus leaving our Dept. vulnerable for misappropriation. Often times I painstakingly verify the location of evidence by using the examiner's "my work assignments" application.

Carlos
LIMS Administrator in Puerto Rico
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

User Friendly data management software

4,0 9 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The system is a very useful software for our site. We have many module integrated with plan process. We can retrieve data, evaluated and take decision using the system in real time. Instrument integration is very easy to configure.

Fernando
Chief of chemical laboratory in Argentinië
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

It is a very complete system. It allows you to have all the information organized in the laboratory

4,0 9 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I am very satisfied with the quality of people and attention when we are provided with technical support. STARLIMS staff is always ready to help and solve all problems that occur daily.

Pablo
Product System Analyst in Argentinië
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Goos Software. Easy to use and to program

5,0 9 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are using this product since 2008. No issues with the installation and since them few problems. All were solved quick and with good results

Florencia
Initiation clinical site manager in Argentinië
Farmaceutica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Lab system

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The instrument interface is the best part, really useful. I can use for any kind of instrument

Pluspunten:

The Management of the system. Everyone can use it, no problem at all.

Minpunten:

I think that the software have no cons.