Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,4/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,8/5

Over NetX

NetX is known for its solid Digital Asset Management platform and helpful customer service. DAM, we can help!

Meer informatie over NetX

20 reviews worden weergegeven

Ralph W.
Sr. Designer
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-5-2019

"NetX review"

Opmerkingen: Our biggest issue in the past has been with sharing images across all user groups [local and remote]. Having a central library that all can easily access provides us with greater response times to communication needs, reinforces brand compliant use of images and reduces liability from users use of non brand compliant images.

Pluspunten: The NetX onboarding team is outstanding. They have been great in helping our development team understand best practices on how to structure and organize our images to set up our DAM. UI is also well designed and easy for end users to learn quickly.

Minpunten: Linking images to InDesign, Adobe Illustrator. Without purchasing a separate option, we cannot link images directly from our layouts to our DAM. This requires us to download images every time we use them.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-5-2019
Jaco O.
Solution Architect
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-9-2015

"NetX - easy; effective; delivers to its promise"

Opmerkingen: After a couple of rounds to evaluate Digital Asset Management solutions available in the market, Healthdirect Australia chose to implement NetX by NetXposure ' evaluation criteria was broad, however the following key criteria stood out:
- the NetXposure team was eager to assist on every level of detail, the entire NetXposure team is highly educated on the product and its capabilities.
- NetXposure was willing to adapt the product to support our AWS-S3 requirements and incorporate it into the mainstream release to ensure an open upgrade path for our organisation.
- easy and simple installation and configuration through Continuous Delivery & Integration.
- simple, yet cost effective licensing model for an organisation who requires Enterprise grade software, but with limited amounts of digital assets to manage.
Security (Authentication and Authorisation) behind the management of assets was a crucial area of evaluation ' NetX hit the mark on this front with fine grained access control, coupled with the appropriate user levels built into the application. Integration with 3rd party authentication providers like LDAP made it an easy call.
NetX integrated into our environment without a mammoth effort ' not having fully integrated with the various API's NetX offer, the path is definitely there to expand on the usage thereof in future.
The user interface of NetX was easy to understand and train our digital content producers on ' most of them found their way around the interface without a lot of guess work and was able to get going in no time.
Primary assets managed within NetX are still graphics, however some audio and video are also stored and managed within NetX. Although not currently utilised, the options to support various 3rd party video encoders/transcoders made NetX a good choice to expand on future capabilities and fulfil business requirements.
The implementation timeframe of NetX and willingness of the NetXposure team to assist was a definite benefit ' with limited time left on the project to get a Digital Asset Management solution in place, we were pleasantly surprised at the simplicity of NetX to get up and running. NetX delivers on its promise ' a very good Digital Asset Management product with a great support team behind it. NetX version: 7.1

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-9-2015
Jason S.
Creator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-10-2017

"We use NetX to handle all of our client's creative assets and delivered work."

Pluspunten: NetX is extremely powerful and extendable (integrating with other systems). The attribute (metadata) system is intuitive and easy to maintain. You can turn any attribute set into search facets, which make filtering searches easier. The Collections feature makes it easy to gather assets and collaborate with teams. Its also very easy to share any number of assets directly from NetX. NetX support is very responsive and they have a great community feedback forum They are always looking for ways to improve their products and listen to their customers.

Minpunten: The system has a nice UX but, like all software, it isn't perfect and could use some refinements. It would be nice if there were a more intuitive way to create automated workflows. Things like auto-tagging or moving assets.  A native file markup and communication system would be great CC Panel (integrates NetX with Adobe applications) needs work. Its just generally buggy and not reliable. Although they are working on improvements.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-10-2017
Patrick P.
Director of Archives
Mediaproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-9-2018

"NetX for Pac-12 Network"

Opmerkingen: 1. A single, search-powered photo repository where the whole enterprise across multiple different departments has access to search, view, upload and share.
2. With NetX, we're reducing the scattering and number of excessive drives, box-type accounts and individual folders that not everyone can access.

Pluspunten: 1. Custom metadata fields.
2. Uploads are easy, and can be done from multiple devices.
3. Fast indexing (you can upload, then immediately search & find).
4. Download links are fast to create and easy to use on the receiving end (literally, two clicks; one to open/view and one to download).
5. Intuitive.

Minpunten: 1. Some lack of automation in metadata fields page. In our case, we input Team One and Team Two at the top of the page, input other metadata in the middle of the page, then have to input both teams again at the bottom of the page.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-9-2018
Matthew W.
Director of Archiving
Fotografie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-8-2017

"I have worked with the team at NetX for many years and have never been disappointed."

Opmerkingen: It is a time saver and visually enhances our asset storage. It also serves well as a "help yourself" tool for our clients, who in turn can share their assets with their business partners. There are many delivery methods available today but having a DAM at your disposal really opens the door to workflow enhancements as well as global access for image review and delivery.

Pluspunten: What I like most about this software is the people that develop and support it. We tend to be a little outside the box. The team at NetX has ALWAYS been available to talk about modifications and enhancements with great enthusiasm as well as great ideas for solution paths!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-8-2017
Mark L.
Data Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2017

"Hands down, this is the best DAMS software for your dollar."

Pluspunten: Incredible easy to use; just drag and drop your assets from anywhere onto the screen and in they go. Sleek, easy to browse layout with multiple views to choose from. Sharing assets is just a few simple clicks and you're done! The support is fantastic as well. I've never been left with an unresolved issue.

Minpunten: Honestly, any little issue I've had has been met with openness and a willingness to work with me to develop these features, especially if other clients have expressed the same desire.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2017
Corey C.
Digital Resources Coordinator
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2009

"I would highly recommend Image Portal as a DAM system."

Opmerkingen: I would highly recommend Image Portal as a DAM system. In terms of features and versatility, it is virtually unbeatable. I would also highly recommend the NetExposure team for their knowledge, responsiveness, and speed in adopting new technologies.

Pluspunten: Image Portal is an extremely versatile DAM system. We have not yet come across an obstacle that either the system or NetX themselves have not been able to overcome for us. In a couple of short years we have gone from having no system at all, to having our entire digital library stored, searchable, and accessible, to now rolling out the system for use by our clients. The system's permissions versatility has allowed us to control public and private access to assets, and the E-Commerce Kit module has allowed us to begin monetizing our them as well. The NetExposure team has been invaluable every step of the way. The provided us with a single-point contact for service, are very responsive to queries, and always find ways to provide you with what you need, even if the functionality you're requesting isn't native to the application. Most importantly, they are willing to listen to you and learn about your business to provide you with solutions that work.

Minpunten: Because we are in a higher education environment, we had some initial implementation issues as a result of support conflicts involving our on-campus IT support. However, once we began dealing with NetExposure directly, those issues were resolved very quickly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-6-2009
Rebecca W.
Digital Asset Manager
Musea en instituten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2017

"Great one-stop-shop for digital assets"

Opmerkingen: This software has helped us eliminate asset silos, streamline institutional sharing, record and preserve important metadata associated with the assets, and surface up to the moment documentation of the collections.

Pluspunten: Attractive and easy interface for importers, consumers, and administrators; very responsive customer support; the NetX team is always eager to improve the product and stay on top of trends

Minpunten: Documentation could be improved, and new versions sometimes feel rolled out hastily without enough QA - we do spend more time than we'd like opening and responding to support tickets for bugs (although as mentioned above the support team is very responsive)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2017
Nancy C.
Studio Director
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-9-2015

"Excellent software, great company"

Opmerkingen: I've been using NetX as our DAM and web2print software for two years. They have worked hard to make sure that the software does what we need it to do. They keep in touch to let us know when they have ideas that might be valuable for our agency network and our clients.
It's nice to have a relationship with a vendor that understands their product and is excited about the work that they're doing. When I started our DAM vendor research three years ago I talked to about a dozen different vendors. My very first impression from NetX is that their enthusiasm is amazing. At first I thought it was just a great sales pitch. But, after two years they are still just as great to work with.
I've been working with DAM software for 15 years at three different marketing/advertising agencies. The pressure to provide a seamless experience is tremendous, it has to work. This software has the flexibility that I wanted. I can easily get it to do what I need. The customer service portal contains information to provide quick access to common questions and answers. It also provides detailed information about software updates.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-9-2015
Kimberly K.
Art Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-8-2017

"Delightful Support and was by far the best value"

Pluspunten: The software had the features we needed at a VERY competitive cost. We got the features we needed with the user base we needed for it to really function well in our organization.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-8-2017
Mahidhar V.
Sys admin
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2018

"What I like best about this product is the general population at NetX that create and bolster it. We"

Pluspunten: We got the highlights we required - a completely adaptable DAM framework with an entrance setup and online format proofreader with the quantity of end clients and space we required. The rollout for our association has been incredible and we realize that we can keep on growing our framework without startling expenses.

Minpunten: We got the highlights we required - a completely adaptable DAM framework with an entrance setup and online format proofreader with the quantity of end clients and space we required. The rollout for our association has been incredible and we realize that we can keep on growing our framework without startling expenses.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2018
Maryanne D.
Digital Asset Management Specialist
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2015

"I've used and managed this software for Travel Alberta since early 2012. "

Opmerkingen: Pros - easy to download, can repurpose into multiple formats, batch download (more that one asset at a time), can share carts with other users, and send files outside of the DAM, easy to govern from an Admin perspective, can provide as little or as much metadata to each asset. Amazing customer service, very fast to respond to my tickets.
Cons - there is always a glitch (or two) with one part of the system. It seems whenever one element is fixed another breaks. I have on average 3-5 tickets open. I usually hear about issues within the system from users vs NetX or myself. From the users optics it looks bad and is frustrating from their end as they just need a fast answer or resolution so they can get on with their assignments.
Searchability can be difficult when so many different assets pop up within each category (videos, text, photos). An easy and clean way to search for video and text would great!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2015
Phil O.
Photography Specialist
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2009

"The workflow here at Mercy Corps has been changed significantly for the better with the introduction"

Opmerkingen: The workflow here at Mercy Corps has been changed significantly for the better with the introduction of NetXposure's Image Portal. Currently, Mercy Corps works in nearly 40 countries worldwide with nearly 4,000 employees. Image Portal allows staff from around the globe to download and share images in a simple, uncomplex way.

Pluspunten: NetXposure's Image Portal is a deep, intuitive and easy to use application. It's features allow the user to easily search, download and share images with others. The interface is attractive and uncomplicated. The features are easy to find and use.

Minpunten: None to report

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-6-2009
Ronnal I.
Technical Support Manager
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-9-2015

"Great product"

Opmerkingen: Getting started with Net X was a bit challenging due to our requirements but after extensive emails and phone calls we have found a solution that works for both us and our customer base. They have been fantastic with updates and other request that we have had in the past. I can't say how pleased we are with the migration of our data from our internal servers over to the Net X portals we now have. Organization has now been optimized to a point where we are receiving rave reviews from our internal customers and external user base.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-9-2015
Michelle F.
Photography + Merchandising
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2017

"Working with NetX as a small start up has been easy and incredibly useful for our company"

Opmerkingen: With this software all of our digital assets are kept in one place and can easily be found with a quick search. We are able to put together collections for outside partners in minutes, and share our assets with anyone we need.

Pluspunten: Working across the US, having our assets all in one place in the cloud and easily searchable has been invaluable for our marketing team.

Minpunten: We're hoping for a Slack integration! It seems the NetX team is very receptive to suggestions for integrations, so I have the utmost confidence we will see one in the near future.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2017
Kirsten M.
Graphic Designer, Digital Communications Technology, University Communications
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 28-2-2017
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 28-2-2017
Steve M.
DBA
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2015

"NetX at The Museum of Modern Art (MoMA)"

Opmerkingen: Overall, I have to say excellent. I work at a very technical level so things like an API and a non-Flash version count for me. NetX has excellent technical vision and implementation. A+

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2015
Brian T.
VP of Technology
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2015

"Great software with even better customer service"

Opmerkingen: When I find an issue, NetXposure is very quick to respond are make necessary changes or fixes. The best customer service I have experienced from a software company.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-7-2015
Chelsea M.
Communications Coordinator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-10-2017

"Netx Is Great for the Value!"

Pluspunten: Our team loves Netx and we use it daily to share logos, documents, and branding for our university. It has everything you want in a digital asset management system for a great price.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-10-2017
Hailey M.
Team Lead
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-10-2017

"NetX is great for the value and easy to use!"

Pluspunten: This digital asset management system has everything you need for a great price. There are tons of features and a great customer support system.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-10-2017