Great Product, Great Value, Requires some intermediate knowledge to really utilize it well.

Beoordeeld op 27-2-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Recreation Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The ability to send different signals to different displays and use different schedules at different times of day was great. It allowed us to use critical employee communication in mornings and evenings as well as visual advertising the rest of the day. Linking up with google docs and goodle calendar is very useful as well. We were able to give people access to a google sheet for them to make changes and they didn't have to learn the rise software or do any real media creation.

Minpunten: Designing content was less than ideal. Generally what happened is we would design content in some other media format (I would use Gimp a lot) and then set that as the background and only actually apply an Item for the information that changed, for example, I had an employee birthday screen and everything on the screen was all one image file except the list of employees who were updated via a google drive. This also was handy when other departments wanted to do some advertising/communication because I could just tell them the resolution to make the image and I only had to upload a single image instead of trying to have them create content or make me do it.

Rise Vision Works for my Not-For-Profit

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019
William T.
President/CEO
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We began using in the summer of 2017. We operate multiple media servers at several locations.
Overall we have been very happy with the product and the service. It serves our needs very well and support has been good the few times we needed it.

Pluspunten: I found the software very easy for us to use. We currently have 14 media servers displaying various content at different locations. It is very easy to manage our displays.

Minpunten: Probably when support for Cenique boxes ended.

Rise Vision is awesome. I love the platform.

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2018
Kevin Y.
Owner/ 1 Man Army
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Rise Vision is very powerful if you take the time to learn it. Its free, all you pay for is addons and storage. I have had several restaurant menus up and running for almost a year with little issue.
The screens connect easily and it doesn't take a lot of resources to run the software.

Minpunten: There is definitely a learning curve with Rise Vision, but if you take the time to learn it, it is very powerful.

Good once you overcome the learning curve

Beoordeeld op 15-1-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Audiovisual Systems Technician
Musea en instituten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall this product works as advertised and would be recommended for any sort of business or institution that has an array of digital signs across its campus.

Pluspunten: This software allows you to centrally manage your digital signage without having to go on site to install or update content. The schedule and presentation menus give you flexibility in how often and on how many screens content will be displayed.

Minpunten: The actual content design tool is a little hard to use at first. It doesn't allow as much control as other design software, but is adequate for most purposes. If you have legacy content that was created using an older version of the software there may be some formatting problems when imported into the new UI.

Malleable Software

Beoordeeld op 5-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
District Librarian
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Software was very easy to adapt to our needs.

Minpunten: Software was fairly open - it was somewhat difficult to make sense of all the options available.

Affordable and easy to use

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2019
Justin B.
IT Administrator
Automotive, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Used for employee communications. More visible and easier to update employee communication that were previously posted on paper.

Pluspunten: The software is very easy to use compared to every alternative that I have tested.
Web based management.
Works with many different media player operating systems.
Many templates offered.
Capability to integrate with Informacast.
Up front affordable pricing that is much cheaper than most alternatives.

Minpunten: Most templates are geared for use by schools.
Creating your own content and not using templates can be challenging for a new user if they are not a techy.

Too Hard to Use

Beoordeeld op 22-10-2019
Beth K.
Director of Communications
Management non-profit organisaties, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
1 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It worked without many flaws, after the initial set up, for a few years. Then, the app was no longer available on the setup we had and it would have required an entirely new TV to use.

Minpunten: It was too hard to use. I had to have my website technician set it up and change it any time it was needed. This meant delayed changes and something not many people could easily implement without technical skill.

Create a "large enterprise" feel for your small business.

Beoordeeld op 16-2-2017
Douglas K.
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I am extremely happy with Rise Vision. As a small business, having the ability to look like a big enterprise (or even better) give us a competitive advantage when attracting new clients. The interface is fairly easy to use. Even though the feature set is limited (for the Free version), it is quite powerful for what it is.

Pluspunten: Easy to use, and it's FREE!

Minpunten: Limited features

Great, though a bit qwerky.

Beoordeeld op 1-11-2015
James V.
Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Pros:
- FREE, (if you use your own storage for content and you use the free widgets).
- Versatile
- Chrome browser based output
- HTML editable
Cons:
- Takes a little getting used to.
- Web capture widget can be... Tricky.

Fluent, powerful, flexible, modern, but not brandable.

Beoordeeld op 28-5-2015
Grigory K.
Digital Signage Expert
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: As said, a very high-potential freemium solution. However, there's no possibility to personnalize customization page, thus making it difficult to commercialize as a product.