Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,2/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,6/5

Over Rise Vision

Digital signage for schools doesn't have to be difficult. We make it easy or your money back.

Meer informatie over Rise Vision

79 reviews worden weergegeven

Brandon F.
Graduate Assistant
Sport, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-2-2020

"Student-Athlete Development "

Opmerkingen: Helps market programs to student-athletes.

Pluspunten: It's able too sync to multiple platforms (TV's). The timeline is a useful tool to keep current post up.

Minpunten: None the product is exceptional. The whole athletic department at the U of A uses the software. We would like to highlight that we use the software on Risevision social media platform to recognize the collaboration.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 6-2-2020

Thank you for the kind words Brandon!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-2-2020
Rodney D.
Tech Coordinator
Hoger onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2020

"Rise Vision - Eveything needed for digital signage"

Opmerkingen: My overall experience has been great with Rise Vision! It definitely took care of all my needs for our digital signage issues. To have the ability to run multiple displays and to be able to update, (on the fly), has been huge for my team! Multiple people can be creating or publishing presentations at the same time. I have and will continue to recommend Rise Vison software solution.

Pluspunten: From the first time I used Rise Vision , I have found that it has always very user friendly. All the templates are easy to follow and the novice person could navigate through them. Storage is very big and the ability to upload and download to the site is exceptional. Also, the "Help," section gives concise information that will help you with creating your own presentations and templates.

Minpunten: The only thing that is giving me a slight drawback is the customer support section. I am in charge of a small - medium site, and I need to be able to speak with someone from tech support and not just email. So, if there could be something that can be worked on, its the customer's access to the techs. Once I was able to communicate my problems, they were addressed in a timely manner, but without the ability to call it was problematic .

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 12-3-2020

Thanks for leaving a review Rodney!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2020
Beth K.
Director of Communications
Management non-profit organisaties, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    1/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-10-2019

"Too Hard to Use "

Pluspunten: It worked without many flaws, after the initial set up, for a few years. Then, the app was no longer available on the setup we had and it would have required an entirely new TV to use.

Minpunten: It was too hard to use. I had to have my website technician set it up and change it any time it was needed. This meant delayed changes and something not many people could easily implement without technical skill.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-10-2019
Shawn F.
System Administrator
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-2-2020

"Highly recommended digital signage product."

Pluspunten: Easy to set up
Easy to use
Based in Canada

Minpunten: Player software crashes from time to time

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 6-2-2020

Thanks for the review Shawn.

I sent you a note about the player software. Reliability is really important to us so it'd be great if we could investigate the next time it happens.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-2-2020
Mark F.
Director of Technology
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2020

"Rise Vision digital signage has been a hit!"

Opmerkingen: We had decided on digital signage as a way to increase school connectedness. Students are excited to see themselves and classmates on the signage. Our parent community has been impressed as well, and enjoy being able to see the events and activities that take place in the school.

Pluspunten: The setup was quick and easy. I was able to have all of my displays up and running in less than a day. The combination of branded templates and customizable slides helps to keep the content fresh and engaging for our school community.

Minpunten: I decided to purchase dedicated PCs for my media players which required a bit of configuration and might be complicated for smaller organizations. The recommended player was available through my preferred vendors.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 12-3-2020

Thanks for the feedback Mark! We love what you're doing with Rise Vision at Fairview School District.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2020
Christian P.
Coordonnator of IT
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-1-2020

"Very good product"

Opmerkingen: We are very satisfied with the product. We use this software to broadcast the content of internal activities to come on 10 screens inside our buildings. We even have one in a secondary school near us which allows us to promote our establishment.

Pluspunten: The site as a good and simple interface. Even the basic functions allow us to make very nice information panels. With a paid experience account get even better with the templates and other tools provided.

Minpunten: We did not find the possibility of making a presentation easily used by a sub-company.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 4-2-2020

I'm happy to hear you're very satisfied!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-1-2020
Kienly H.
It
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-2-2020

"Great product. Good price. Easy to use"

Opmerkingen: I use the program since it is a free trial require constant internet (once your computer off, to reload you need Internet). Overtime a pro (paid version) available you can work it offline. You can upload and modify right on your phone. Very very easy to use. The help on you tube is great

Pluspunten: Extremely easy to use,drag and drop. Easy customize

Minpunten: Not the software. Microsoft upgrade keep on pop up thus you need a pro version. Your hard drive need to be larger then 32g to accommodate constant automatically upgrade from Microsoft

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 12-3-2020

Thanks for the feedback Kienly!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-2-2020
Lisa F.
Information Technology Teacher
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2020

"School Announcements Made Easy"

Opmerkingen: We use RiseVision in a 7-12 Public school setting on monitors that display in our common areas to post important announcements for all students and staff to see. It is used a part of the Digital Design curriculum and students help with the daily updates of announcements. It is easy to integrate with a shared Google Slide file as well as embed code from other sites.

Pluspunten: I like the ability to quickly edit a presentation and add them to a schedule in a matter of minutes.

Minpunten: The thing we like the least is the limitations of design size on some of the templates.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 12-3-2020

Thanks for the review Lisa! I sent you an email to better understand the issue you're running into with the templates. Hopefully we can get that addressed for you in a future update :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2020
Zach Z.
Video Content Producer
(Bioscoop)films, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2020

"Easy interface, effective software and helpful service"

Opmerkingen: Rise Vision's software allows us to easily promote important events around campus to a wide audience. Many of the screens are in public areas with a lot of foot flow, so they act as an effective means of advertising. Not only that, but they provide us with an effective means to showcase live information as well. The interface is very user friendly and those in charge of the screens are able to update and manage the content shared very easily.

Pluspunten: I have found the interface of the software very easy to use, while also boasting many useful features. It allows easy distribution of image, video, websites, live information and much more. It also enables users to easily customise display settings. The ability to organise playlists and select which displays they are aired on is very simple and effective.

Minpunten: At time I have found the integration of websites and live information does not effective translate properly and can come out distorted on the screens. Usually this is fixable, but it can be frustrating having to reconfigure the website display, and some have to be scrapped altogether.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 12-3-2020

Thanks for the review Zach!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2020
Jorge P.
Media Specialist
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020

"The best option in the market"

Opmerkingen: We've tried different solutions for digital signage but this one's the best so far. We can plan ahead and reuse our programming.

Pluspunten: It's easy to use. It's cloud based. It's customizable. It's fast and give extra features to monitor devices.

Minpunten: There isn't a cheaper license where one provides their own hosting for the media.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 6-2-2020

Thanks for the review Jorge!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Recreation Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-2-2018

"Great Product, Great Value, Requires some intermediate knowledge to really utilize it well."

Pluspunten: The ability to send different signals to different displays and use different schedules at different times of day was great. It allowed us to use critical employee communication in mornings and evenings as well as visual advertising the rest of the day. Linking up with google docs and goodle calendar is very useful as well. We were able to give people access to a google sheet for them to make changes and they didn't have to learn the rise software or do any real media creation.

Minpunten: Designing content was less than ideal. Generally what happened is we would design content in some other media format (I would use Gimp a lot) and then set that as the background and only actually apply an Item for the information that changed, for example, I had an employee birthday screen and everything on the screen was all one image file except the list of employees who were updated via a google drive. This also was handy when other departments wanted to do some advertising/communication because I could just tell them the resolution to make the image and I only had to upload a single image instead of trying to have them create content or make me do it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-2-2018
Josh T.
IT Director
Religieuze instellingen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2020

"Rise Vision - Cafe Menu Boards"

Opmerkingen: I have been using Rise Vision in one form or another for probably 15 years. Typically for some simple slideshow programs on lobby monitors, however the last year Rise has been powering our Coffee Shop menu boards, and the teams there are loving it.

Pluspunten: The ease of customization and user training is key to our use case. Once trained, users end up taking it to the next level on their own, and are able to be creative with how we use the product.

Minpunten: Currently running a few screens off of Raspberry Pi 4's, and depending on the complexity of our boards, the software reboots every few days. I'll be updating the hardware to Intel NUCs soon, which should solve that issue.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 12-3-2020

Thank you for the feedback Josh.

It's amazing to hear you've been using Rise Vision for 15 years!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2020
Patrick D.
IT Coordinator
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-1-2020

"Rise Vision provides exceptional digitial signage solutions"

Opmerkingen: Rise Vision customer service is prompt and walks you through any issues with patience and high-end knowledge of not only their product but best practices.

Pluspunten: Rise Vision actually listens to the feedback from their users. We have been a customer for about ten years and Rise continues to evolve their products based on the needs of the user. With a user-friendly interface and out-of-the-box templates, you can be up and running in no time. I manage 40 end users who do not have much, if any, HTML or CSS knowledge. They are able to start designing their own content after a one hour overview.

Minpunten: We use Raspberry Pis for our signage and some of the templates are too labor-intensive for the smaller Pis. Not a big issue as we are able to adjust with other content.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 4-2-2020

Thank you for the great feedback!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-1-2020
Seth E.
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-2-2020

"A good choice if you like the templates"

Opmerkingen: We're using the signs mostly to do some work with a local non-profit to display messages in schools. There's another party involved making web slideshows so we can use Rise's free version for that and it works quite well; certainly no complaints for the money. We have a couple of other signs in the paid tier that can use their built-in slideshow creation tools and those work well if you're using fairly static slides but we've found it to be pretty time consuming to roll something like an animated slide show directly with the slideshow maker. Overall it's a solid choice for centrally managed digital signage and their support people have always been great to work with, even for a tiny little customer like us, which is appreciated.

Pluspunten: The available templates are great if they suit your needs. It can easily display webpages and when customizing you can create a sort of DIY widget with any embeddable web code which is handy.

Minpunten: Things often feel like they're missing just a little polish; the website *really* wants you to use Chrome and works your computer while you're building presentations. What you see in the editor isn't always what you get. Certain things require more processing power than you'd expect on the sign; we use a handful of Raspberry Pi units for signage and a lot of animations are rough on them, which seemed a bit odd since it's just showing a sort of web slideshow.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 12-3-2020

Thanks for the feedback Seth!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-2-2020
William T.
President/CEO
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019

"Rise Vision Works for my Not-For-Profit"

Opmerkingen: We began using in the summer of 2017. We operate multiple media servers at several locations.
Overall we have been very happy with the product and the service. It serves our needs very well and support has been good the few times we needed it.

Pluspunten: I found the software very easy for us to use. We currently have 14 media servers displaying various content at different locations. It is very easy to manage our displays.

Minpunten: Probably when support for Cenique boxes ended.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 12-3-2020

Thanks for the review Bill!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-12-2019
Dennis B.
Enterprise Software Administrator
Consumentengoederen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2020

"Great product, with flexibility"

Opmerkingen: We use Rise Vision to display marketing videos, safety videos, consumer venues, etc. Changes are easy to make, and do not require our displays to be connected to network (videos will run offline!)

Pluspunten: The software and tools are easy to use. I can show someone how to create or make changes to their display in just minutes

Minpunten: I wish this software was available on Apple TV's. While RiseVision supports other platforms, for some reason the Apple TV is not one of them. An Apple TV found in nearly every school classroom because of Apple penetration into the school with the iPad. Why not take advantage of this platform and provide an app that works on an inexpensive device that is already deployed.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 6-2-2020

Thanks for the feedback Dennis!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2020
Jeff H.
Principal
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-1-2020

"Carterville Junior High"

Opmerkingen: Overall, we have been very pleased. Like any product, there are a few things we'd like to see different, but we are very pleased with the product.

Pluspunten: The vividness of the displays and "pop" they have on our tv's is impressive. It is like an ad one might see on tv. This is not a fancy power point. It is on a whole different level. The slides can vary and be unique which gets the attention of our students and prevents each slide from looking basically the same. You can do some really neat things.

Minpunten: I gave ease of use 3 of 5 stars because it is not an intuitive platform. One cannot just start clicking around and figure it out like you can with a lot of apps or other software, even if you are a bit tech savvy. It takes some time to learn how to manipulate and use the system. Once you learn it though, the ease of use would be 5 of 5 and it doesn't take months to learn. However, there is some time up front that has to be invested, a lot of trial and error, phone calls to support or other users until you get the hang of it. If the primary user were to leave the organization, it is not something that could just continue quickly without fail unless you had crossed trained someone.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 4-2-2020

Hi Jeff, I appreciate all the helpful feedback. I think you'll like a number of the improvements we have this year to make it easier for end users to pick up Rise Vision quickly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-1-2020
Keri M.
Special Projects, Student Affairs
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020

"Digital Signage on Campus"

Opmerkingen: The benefits with using Rise Vision has been the scope of our advertising. It is seen by hundreds of students daily and there has been an significant growth of attendance at events once we starting advertising on digital signage.

Pluspunten: Creating a way move the event advertisements designed by the graphics team to tv monitors around the student union. Once designed it takes just a few minutes to post it for the student, staff and faculty members on campus.

Minpunten: It would be helpful if there was an easier way to schedule when the ads are posted.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 6-2-2020

It's fantastic to hear Rise Vision has helped you increase event attendance so much.

Thank you for sharing!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020
Leanne D.
teacher-librarian
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-1-2020

"Secondary School"

Opmerkingen: We are providing students with current, up-to-date information about school and everything they need to know.

Pluspunten: I like that we have at least 2 different uses for the software. We are able to run slides all day and also show a schedule on a different tv. I like the ease with which I can update the slide show and I don't have to go to too many steps.

Minpunten: It would be nice if I could customize the first slide. It seems to be locked.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 4-2-2020

Thank you for the review Leanne. I've sent you an email about the slide you'd like to customize.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 31-1-2020
Eric B.
Technology Coordinator
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020

"Rise Vision in the School Setting"

Opmerkingen: We have been extremely happy and thrilled with their commitment to continue to produce new templates.

Pluspunten: We love Rise Vision at our school! We wanted to make a good first impression on students and community when they walk in our doors and Rise Vision helped us do that. There are templates for everything we need and they are easy to customize. This provides us with a professional look that our secretaries can manage on a daily basis. The ease of setup was a plus!

Minpunten: No real cons from us. We have been able to install and train office staff and the day to day operation is a breeze.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 6-2-2020

Thanks for the kind words Eric! We love what you're doing at West Fork :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020
Janelle W.
Office Administrator
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2020

"Currently meets our needs but lacks some functionality"

Opmerkingen: Overall the experience with Rise Vision has been really good. There are just some things that cause minor frustrations. We always find a way to work around those things that cause frustration to end up with content we are happy with, but it ends up taking much longer than necessary.

Pluspunten: It is pretty user friendly, it is not difficult to pick up how to use it. The support when we have run in to issues has been great. We use this platform to manage signage for quite a few of our clients and this software makes it easy to do that all in one place.

Minpunten: It is often hard to be able to do all the little customizations we would like. It would be nice if you could snap content to the edges, or if when you are moving around a place holder box that there would be lines coming off of it so you could see how that placeholder lines up with the other placeholders on the screen. Right now you just have to eyeball it with not guidance or you have to type in the numeric value of where you want the box on the screen which is frustrating.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 12-3-2020

Thank you for the feedback Janelle!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2020
Travis K.
Technology Support
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2020

"Useful Tool for the School Setting"

Opmerkingen: Our overall experience with Rise Vision has been great. We started out with the free version which was very functional and have now moved to the paid version. We use Rise Vision for our daily announcements as well as for our concession stands menus.

Pluspunten: The software offers a wide variety of templates for school setting activities.

Minpunten: When entering and editing information on the text widget window it cannot be expanded to full screen and the save and cancel buttons are unavailable if the screen is dragged too far down.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 12-3-2020

Thanks for the feedback Travis!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-2-2020
Steve C.
Sr. IT Manager
Mediaproductie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020

"Easy digital signage that anyone can update"

Opmerkingen: We implemented RiseVision to allow for digital signage to be synchronized in different offices all over the world, with a small overhead. It did the job well, and was works as intended.

Pluspunten: Runs on modest hardware, reasonable costs given the value.

Minpunten: Clunky editor for changing beyond a slideshow, the technical aspects are all there to make it appear differently on different screens, but that intimidated some of my less technical users.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 6-2-2020

Thanks for the review Steve!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020
Melissa P.
VP Corporate Communications
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020

"Campus Digital Signage is a breeze with RiseVision"

Opmerkingen: We have 42 screens on campus that communicate various messages depending on their location. The Rise Vision platform helps us to easily and quickly upload messaging, in both static and motion graphic format. We also are able to schedule messaging when visitors are onsite, events are in progress, etc. Overall, Rise Vision helps us to ensure timely, accurate messaging to both internal and external stakeholders.

Pluspunten: User friendly
Cloud-based
Lots of features
Unlimited storage

Minpunten: The folder/storage system could be better configured to organize graphics and delete content no longer needed. While the system is understandable, it could be more streamlined.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 6-2-2020

Thanks for the feedback Melissa!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020
Nicholas G.
IT Professional Senior
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-2-2020

"Great product for Higher Ed Signage"

Opmerkingen: We use Rise Vision to keep our students engaged and in the loop with events on campus, what courses are offered, and for welcoming special guests or speakers. During special events we can "brand" the buildings digital screens with signage specifically for that event.

Pluspunten: Rise vision was very easy to setup on multiple screens throughout our building, and easy to manage remotely. We have numerous users who can change content on the fly, and there are many useful add-ons like weather, RSS feeds, etc. that make for a dynamic display.

Minpunten: Some of the display setup can be a bit tricky, but once you get the layout right you rarely need to modify it.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Rise Vision op 6-2-2020

It's awesome to learn a bit about how you're using Rise Vision to keep students engaged.

Thanks for the feedback Nicholas!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-2-2020