e-commerce platforms have made it very easy to open up online stores

Beoordeeld op 20-1-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Graphic Designer
Afdrukken en drukwerk, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Final verdict Overall, Magento is the best online store building software for mid to large retailers. It can handle tons of traffic and deal with thousands of products. It offers flexibility and you can customize your site according to your preference and need. Magento has a great track record, so there is very less risk involved. It may not be very appropriate for small businesses, but if you have mid-sized or large retail and you are thinking of moving online, you should choose Magento.

Pluspunten: Magento Review Shopify, Bigcommerce and other e-commerce platforms have made it very easy to open up online stores. But Magento tops them all with 20% of all e-commerce sites using it. Magenta will not only give you a shopping cart; it will provide advertising solutions, analytics, content creation, and more. Giant retailers like Samsung are using Magento for their business. Here we are going to look at the pros and cons of using Magento for your online business.
Magento is suitable for everyone, including non-programmers and programmers. It works very well for medium to large e-commerce sites. Magento provides both free and paid memberships. There are lots of benefits of using Magento. User experience Magento is very user-friendly. You can easily change your site according to the trend and your needs. The users enjoy a seamless shopping experience. The main dashboard of Magento is very well-organized. You will be able to find the things you need very conveniently. Adding new products is easy. There is a detailed user guide that can help you learn the basic functions. Features Payment is one of the major concerns for e-commerce sites. With Magento you can integrate your site with PayPal. You can have multiple payment options for the users. With analytics you can track the inventory, sales, etc. You can automate the reorder process. So, once the inventory reaches a minimum level, the software will automatically create a new order for you. With Magento you will be able

Minpunten: The setup and customization process of Magento is not very simple. If you don’t have any idea about web development, you will find it difficult to customize. The enterprise version of Magento is expensive. The free version is also not entirely free. You need to pay for the domain names, web hosting, SSL certificate, and add-ons. It takes a long time to learn all the features of Magento. So, if any change needs to be made on the site, it takes a long time. As Magento is self-hosted, you should be concerned about the site’s security. It’s your responsibility to install the SSL certificate. Magento doesn’t have many features to attract the small businesses.

Flexible and Administration Ease

Beoordeeld op 21-8-2018
Stephanie G.
CFO
Sport, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Enterprise and dealing with the development company that supported us was terrible but community and a local developer has been great. We didn't have the budget for the big version but were sold into it by the developer when the community version was more appropriate.

Pluspunten: We are a small family business and reliant (for many things) on our ability to manage the back end of our site. Neither of us have a background in building sites, managing integration, etc. but we have been able to get very comfortable with the back end of the site. For a novice or inexperienced person, I was surprised that I could pick it up quickly. We use the community version which has been critical to controlling costs. At that same time, we haven't sacrificed functionality in that there are some incredible plug-ins that ultimately replaced the Enterprise functionality (which we moved away from because of the annual price tag). We also work with a small development company locally who manage the set up of the plug-ins (but quite honestly it seems fairly straightforward). As the site "breaks" (for lack of a better word), we have our developer do it.

Minpunten: It's possible that it is far more plug and play than I realize for plug-ins but would love to see something user friendly created. There used to be some version of Magento that I think was discontinued but you almost need something for smaller companies that gives them the sophistication of the community edition but potentially managed by Magento. In the next few years, we need to make a decision to stay on Magento or move and Shopify has a managed version that is very intriguing. Our computers are using it and Big Commerce and they look every bit as sophisticated on the front end as we do but we are reliant on a separate developer who could move on or go out of business. A stable subscription based product for larger small businesses would be great.

Magento makes your investments very worthwhile

Beoordeeld op 21-3-2019
Chamath N.
Chief Technology Officer
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Magento solves your eCommerce solutions even if you have an online business which requires scaling. Magento helps you to be hosted by eCommerce solutions like Volusion and Shopify that gives the flexibility you need.

Pluspunten: Are you looking for a solution in eCommerce? Magento provides you the solution of eCommerce. Magento makes your investments very worthwhile even if it is your main business. It has been recommended as one of the best solutions to eCommerce since it is flexible and scalable. It has also become so much popular for the fact many companies bear its name. Pros - 1. It is user-friendly.
Magento’s administration is has a very simple back end which is easy to navigate and has very perfectly arranged store management features.
2. It is affordable for anyone.
The community version Magento doesn’t require any money to afford since it is free.
3. It is flexible. You have the chance to create anything in Magento because it has been designed in a way that you can customize anything you want. 4. It also gives the ability to fully control the code thereby developing the type of functionality you require. 5. It is easy to scale.
Magento designed in a scalable way on any amount of products you are selling.

Minpunten: Cons- 1. Only the community version of Magento is cheap. The other versions of Magento including support and enterprise and the premium enterprise versions aren’t freely available. Their prices are very high for every person to afford. 2. Magento can only be hosted on dedicated servers.
Since it is large, it can’t be hosted in small servers that aren’t dedicated because it needs to be configured.
3. It requires a lot of time to customize using magneto.
The architecture who have designed it have made it complicated and hence it takes a lot of time to learn the learning curve and make customizations as compared to other eCommerce solutions.

With Magento, developer training is important

Beoordeeld op 4-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Programmer
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: My introduction to Magento was very bad. I was a developer that got handed a Magento website that had been built by someone who had never used Magento before. I broke many things. I fixed other things. I would find about 5 articles describing how to fix something and none of them said the same thing and sometimes none of it would work.
I took an introduction to Magento course and things started making a lot more sense.
Please, for the sanity of whoever builds your site, make sure they get training if they need it.

Pluspunten: Magento lets you do so much right out of the box even with the free community edition. It has great product management, comprehensive discounting options, multilingual functionality and more. Customization can also be done to hook Magento into your CRM software, simplifying inventory management.
Since Magento is so popular there's a good chance that if you have a problem to solve someone else has already tried, and possibly succeeded, at solving it. There is a large plugin marketplace.

Minpunten: Magento is a beast. You will not be able to make template or other programmatic changes to a Magento without a developer. Even then, the developer you have may struggle because the code can be complicated and confusing and online resources are often out of date or for the wrong version. If you are going to use Magento I strongly recommend that you get a developer that has worked on at least one Magento in the past. If you have the money and time to get your developer trained, Magento offers courses and I found them quite helpful.

Magento : Perfect eCommerce platform

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2018
Oshan M.
Mobile Apllication Developer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: More than just an ordinary eCommerce platform which is efficient and effective .

Pluspunten: Magento is suitable for any business group whether it is a small or large business and its admin dashboard will provide a perfect overview of the business.We can use free and paid plugins as our requirements.It is a Responsive eCommerce platform which can runs on any mobile or computer devices and also Highly customizable and developer friendly CMS platform.Enriched with important features and functionalities to provide everything in a one platform. Magento is capable for integrations such as payment gateways and able to set up currency and languages depend on the location.

Minpunten: I'm using magento 2.2 . The main con according to me is, when i need to edit the content of a page it will give us only a small size text area(text box) which is difficult to work with using mouse scroll and also If we are having large number of products website may slow with its performance. Developer skills are required if we want to customize the platform.

The most sophisticated platform to build online stores

Beoordeeld op 22-8-2019
Christos T.
CEO
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Magento has helped us provide our clients with the best online stores possible. The websites are robust, fast, and safe.

Pluspunten: With magento we are able to build the best performing online stores for our clients. Magento is very robust and can support online stores of huge volumes of traffic or products.

Minpunten: Magento is quite difficult to set-up. A lot of infrastructure is required even for the simplest online store which makes it suitable only for high-end clients.

Still the best scalable e-commerce platform i've used

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Kevin W.
Web Developer
Consumentengoederen, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Am surprised that Magento sort of ranks below Joomla, drupal and shopify in current market shares but I would definitely be comfortable with only relying on Magento

Pluspunten: Magento has been around a long time and has many stable patches released, community of forums and help along with long list of extensions/plugins. Magento structure is nice for keeping up and learning MVC. The free community edition is already enough to run full fledge e-commerce site as well as given the option to do multi-stores in the same account. As a developer i did not want a out of the block low-coding to start off with (wordpress/shopify) so its a great tool to keep up with.

Minpunten: Magento initially always tends to be pretty slow. The admin procedures such as exports, updating, backup, etc all seem a little unstable at times. Understanding your current state and limit of scalability(before improving it some other way) always seems questionable or hard to gauge at first.

Reliable CMS platform

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018
Thamara D.
Software Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Developer skills also essential to have a perfect Magento CMS .

Pluspunten: I am using Magento platform for more than 1 year. During this time period, I have experienced following capabilities which made me think that Magento is a reliable & easy to use CMS platform. * You can customize source code and you can accomplish your desired functions for your business.
* Platform setting up is easy if you follow their documentation.
* Best e-commerce platform to startup a large online store.
* Developer friendly open source application.
* Admin dashboard will reflect your business growth.
* Can have large number of products without any disturbances.
* Can change currencies according to yours location.

Minpunten: * Have to flush the Magento cache once you have done changes using admin dashboard.
* Not easy to use without IT knowledge. (Due to complexity)
* If you have any desired functionalities you must have developer skills to accomplish the task.
* Few free extensions are available.

Magento is best for the Ecommerce websites ( Note : Magento is Not best if you are not technical )

Beoordeeld op 19-12-2018
Rushi B.
E-Commerce Specialist
Consumentengoederen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Magento is Best in case you have a huge structural website like having Multistore - Multi language - Multi Currency but at other end you must have good fund to maintain that. Alternative is Shopify which is easy to use but when you need functionality in shopify its all Compromise.

Pluspunten: - Open Source and Free
- Best Community Support
- Latest Version updates
- Multistore - Multi language - Multi Currency and many more feature which can only Achieve by custom costly development
- Best Payment Gateways inbuilt like Paypal, Brain tree, Kalrna etc
Best Available Ecommerece Solution in the Market

Minpunten: - Speed of magento is horrible
- Theme is Expensive
- Extension are expensive
- Developers are Expensive
- Complicated Structure

Community 2.0 version is the way to go!

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2019
Sunho C.
administrator
Kunst en nijverheid, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We've been with Magento for 10 years now and we do not see a reason to go to any other platform as most are subscription based which is not so great for you.

Pluspunten: Great platform to built your Ecommerce website. If you have programming knowledge you are all set! If not, you can hire a Magento Developer to get exactly what you want out of your website. Lots of extensions to customize the user and backend experience. V2.0 has made the backend experience on par with other platforms.

Minpunten: You need to know how to code to get a well functioning website. It is not as easy as shopify to setup and get running. However there are many developers who you can hire via upwork and other freelance websites.

Definitely the best ecommerce platform

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Founder & Director
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's a really advanced platform so for this reason it might be a bit difficult to use for some, but besides that it's just fantastic. Magento has anything you'd ever need in a ecommerce platform, so that's why I recommend it 9/10 times. That one other time is usually for beginners - maybe they should try something else or at least prepare to learn a lot.

Pluspunten: It definitely has the most extensive feature list, that's for sure! Catalog management, SEO, gift registries, customer service, order management and dozens more! If you want a really advance e-shop, Magento is your #1 choice, that's for sure. Advanced, really customizable, safe, always supported, that's why I love it.

Minpunten: If you're just a beginner, it might be a little bit difficult for you at first. But once you get used to it, you'll definitely love it. It cannot get better for ecommerce.

Not for the beginner or for most users!

Beoordeeld op 13-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
CEO
Magazijnen/opslag, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I wouldn't recommend unless you have a lot of money and the right team in place. Don't try to figure it out yourself.

Pluspunten: This is such a robust software. you can run many websites and share the same cart. If you know what you are doing magento is super powerful. It's great if you are doing millions of sales per month on your website.

Minpunten: This is not for most people and even if you have a big company, there are other tools that are easier and just as good. Also for google ranking, it's much better to use a wordpress site. It's very difficult to use and the developers tend to be more expensive.

Expensive, There Are Better Options Out There

Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Director of Ecommerce
Kleding en mode, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This platform is not for first-timers. You have to be very detailed on what you want, and be very aware of the costs involved. It's not a good platform for a small ecomm team to manage on a day to day basis.

Pluspunten: This platform is super customizable, which is a big deal for a fashion brand who is very stringent on their look and feel.

Minpunten: The time and money it takes to make changes is much more than, say, Shopify. You also have to factor in costs of server performance, which is difficult if you are trying to grow a business and need to forecast traffic in order to make sure your site does not crash during a rush.

If you build it they will come really should be if you build on here you're stuck!

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2018
Frederick U.
Director
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The platform is not plug and play the way Magento presents it to be. You are really only buying an outlined platform of how your site will approximately look. Most of the real work and heavy lifting still needs to be done in the programming. Not what expensive templates are supposed to deliver. Unless you can hire an in house experienced Magento developer stay away. You will either be taken advantage of and pay way too much for your site's development or be stuck with a foreign company impossible to communicate effectively. Almost all of the well know e-commerce platforms are easier to maneuver and have considerable affordable US based skilled help.

Pluspunten: the ability to display and manipulate graphics is second to none.

Minpunten: We purchased megento 2.0 platform for our ecommerce site. We asked our friends at Magento to recommend some developers. My partners and I are fairly savy HTML programers and quick learners. We picked Magento because it came with a solid template and touted it's back end admin ease of usage. We figured we would hire a developer to make sure we had a correct skeloton and basic map of what we wanted in a site and then take over the work of actually writing and inserting the messaging and digital content. All the developers we were reffered to wanted starting retainers of $30,000 plus for what we knew would only be 10 to 20 hours of work for a developer familiar or specializing in Magento. We ended up finding our own magento developer who we thought understood our concepts and scope of work. Apparently they did but since most affordable Magento developers are based in India be prepared for all types of language issues and conference calls in the middle of the night. I'm sure we got what we paid for so shame on us but the alternative because of magento's lack of credible viable resources was to cancel the project.

eCommerce Simplified

Beoordeeld op 9-1-2019
Felix N.
SEO and BI Analytics Associate
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Having worked with numerous eCommerce solutions, both free and paid, I would say Magento comes on top as the best ever. It is the best solution for small to large businesses.

Pluspunten: Magento is an easy to use ecommerce solution. It does not require a lot of technical knowledge to manage. It has all the necessary feature required for an eCommerce platform; from Search Engine Optimization to Catalog management. It has a large community thus easy to get support.

Minpunten: It may require purchasing a few more extensions so as to achieve specific objectives e.g. In case you need a multi-vendor platform, you will have to add another third party extension as Magento itself does not offer that. It may need an experienced developer to customize.

Almost Perfect ECommerce CMS for Mega Stores

Beoordeeld op 2-10-2018
Ankit J.
Partner & Digital Marketing Head
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: If you are a megastore and want to add over 1k SKUs for your store, Magento can be Solution for you.
If SKU's are below 1k, I would strongly recommend using WooCommerce or Shopify. It 'll be a much cheaper option.
Extensions, Themes are quite expensive and plus the developers cost for customization is quite expensive as well.
But it's all totally worth it if you are running a store with good earnings and good traffic. Small CMS like WP has always had scaling problems. But not Magento, it is totally built for scaling stores.
Not recommended for small business or Startups.

Pluspunten: For Store that has over 500 or 1000 products, Magento is perfect from them.
Adding bulk products is quite easy.
So many customizations and classes available for generation coupon cases or sale cases.
Can easily handle big traffic.

Minpunten: Have to have basic knowledge of PHP and html.
Server has to be good. Atleast VPS or Dedicated.
Very complex user interface.
Extensions and Themes are extremely expensive.

Best eCommerce platform for small and medium stores

Beoordeeld op 6-12-2018
Samim S.
Marketing Manager
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have recently migrated to magento2 from magento1 and we are very satisfied with the performance of the platform. The migration process was smooth although we needed outside developers help to do so but we got a much better, stable and faster platform with built in Full Page Cache.

Pluspunten: 1. Community edition is completely free.
2. The latest Magento2 is way much faster, secure and stable.
3. One can start a store with just the vanilla installation.
4. Readily available hundreds of plugins.
5. Easy interface to manage orders and products.

Minpunten: 1. The latest magneto2 needs good server infrastructure to run smoothly which can be a little bit costly.
2. To change something minute in theme one needs developers help.

The best customizable ecommerce solution

Beoordeeld op 14-7-2018
James F.
Web Developer
Lucht- en ruimtevaart
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The most customizable software solution for all your ecommerce needs. It can scale really quickly, it accept a lot if integrations with api's and you can customize all the processes and needs of your online shop, regardless of the products you sell, being them virtual or phisical.

Minpunten: It needs a great team to set it up, and also to maintain it's functionality on a daily bases. But in order to achieve great performanses you need a good start

Incredibly powerful platform for big e-commerce, but takes significant hosting resources to run

Beoordeeld op 28-1-2019
Sonya I.
Scientist
Managementconsulting, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Magento is very functional, with ever possible iteration and variation on an e-commerce style you can imagine. Bundled products, individual products linked and recommended together, alternative sizes / colors / options, etc. No problem. Setting sales up in advance with dates and times set for the sale to start and stop. Bulk editing / uploading of products or product images. Customize the checkout process. Anything you can think to modify or do differently, Magento can do that.

Minpunten: It's a bit of a learning curve to find your way around and understand how things work, but that's to be expected with something so powerful. The worst part is probably not with Magento directly, but with the hosting companies available. It takes a ton of hosting resources and a lot of hosting sites out there will tout themselves as being capable or even excellent for Magento hosting, but most are not. They are relying on the customer to use Magento for a small-ish store, in which case it might work. But once you start uploading hundreds or thousands of products, it slows to a crawl and is completely unworkable.

Need a personalized website then magento is for you

Beoordeeld op 29-8-2018
Carlos R.
Manager
Import en export, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: As I mention in the beginning we have our website though magento and not only is it the best web design but also has all the features that you need to have a top of the line website for your business.

Pluspunten: We have our website through magento. The features that are offer are so much more than your basic websites.

Minpunten: Could be much simpler to use but we have a professional team that we take care of any issues. I do seem to always have to flush the cache

Very versatile, feature enriched, and widely supported open source platform

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
President
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall, a power and comprehensive platform that enables small businesses to compete with large multi national companies in terms of web development, design, and site functionality.

Pluspunten: Very wide range of options for modules, themes, and customization due to support from a large developer community. The marketplace is impressive and allows companies and individuals to setup a full blown, professional, and feature intensive website with little to no coding experience.

Minpunten: Initially, a little more complicated to navigate compared to other similar opensource platforms. It is also slightly slower than other platforms due to amount of processing required to run such a comprehensive system. However, it has gotten better overtime.

Convenient to work on this platform

Beoordeeld op 5-11-2018
Vitaly P.
JavaScript developer
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Together with the programmers of our company, we moved several client online stores to Magento. The service is quite convenient, so it was easy to do. Separately, I want to note a convenient admin panel, which contains all the information about the site. Also here it is possible to connect analytics from Google, which is also a big plus.

Minpunten: It is difficult to customize CMS due to the small number of plug-ins. It was also difficult to integrate the panel with 1C and connect popular payment methods.

Perfect for Small Buisnesses

Beoordeeld op 9-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr. Manager, Global Workplace Planning and Operations
Internet, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great platform.

Pluspunten: It allowed my small business to get to the next step as an e-commerce platform. It had multiple integrations between my accounting and shipping systems, which stream-lined my business, leading to saved time and money.

Minpunten: Some functionality and modifications were limited, or required significantly more time investment than seemed necessary.

Magento 2 - A SMB's Dream

Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Michael W.
Marketing Manager
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: There's already thousands of amazing extensions available on the market. Customisation themes and extensions is easy for any experienced coder. Given it's open source, it's an incredible ecommerce platform.

Minpunten: Conflicting extensions are difficult to iron out - introduce some way of checking coding doesn't interfere with existing extensions.

Good for e-commerce websites

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2019
Carlos O.
Co-founder
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have used it for years and find that I still have to search for tutorials to get things done.

Pluspunten: Very flexible for e-commerce applications, a lot of developers are familiar with it and this makes it somewhat standardized.

Minpunten: It can be difficult to get bugs fixed as the version updates seem to be quite infrequent. It can be tricky to use for non-tech savvy users.