Deltek Ajera - Constitution Review

Beoordeeld op 20-5-2017
Jenny Z.
Accounting and Database Administrator
Bouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I would say if you know how to use Ajera, you will be really benefit from it because it is a magic tool with some limitation. Learning curve is there, but it is well worth the time to learn how the system works correctly.

Pluspunten: Ajera not only can help to create tools for you to manage the projects well from tracking the budget hours, the worked hours, the project costs, forecasting the project probabilities, scheduling, etc. which the Ajera salespersons are mainly focused on (it is true), but also you could create a lot of additional reports - i.e. Forecasting the workloads for next few years which will provide the data to support HR making hiring decisions, the revenue projections, and the revenue capacity with the employees you have, etc. Even more, you could create the user-friendly accounting functions in Ajera to make the accounting side move efficiently than using the accounting software - i.e. Simply Accounting, Quick Books

Minpunten: 1. Add more import options will be great especially if we could create the custom forms to submit the data to the fields including the custom fields in Ajera.
2. Allow the Vendor Invoices to be submitted by the vendor to the client side Ajera directly especially for the architecture firms
3. Allow sharing some info from Ajera to the company website

Ajera provides simple timekeeping when billable vs. unbillable is important.

Beoordeeld op 14-9-2018
Melissa M.
Director of Operations
Directiekantoor, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I use Ajera for timekeeping for an engineering client. We create the projects from an admin level and can assign certain things to certain staff members. It allows for them to view their accrual pay, and the submittal for approval process is as easy as can be. Our supervisors get automatic emails to approve time sheets, and rarely do we have to ask staff to make changes because the format allows for such easy time entry to projects and overhead or otherwise. Ajera is a good option for timekeeping in the instance you need to bill your time to specific projects. I would recommend Ajera specifically for engineering firms, and any other organization that does project based accounting.

Pluspunten: I like the ease of use for our staff. It is easy for them to find the appropriate project they are working on to code their time accordingly. Additionally, it is easy for them to bill to Holiday, Sick, or overhead as necessary. Once in the timekeeping window, the search feature works great whether you are searching by project titles or numbers, so we rarely have to intervene to help people with their timesheets.

Minpunten: There seem to be a couple steps to just get to the timekeeping window. Needs simplification - maybe it's the first window that pops up so that staff doesn't have to use a drop down for the timesheet.

life saving ie work life balance

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2017
Akbar M.
Controller
Architectuur en planning, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: work life balance

Pluspunten: saved time and was able to generate different report for Project managers and Principal. Also it was a easy transfer of data.Setting up project numbers and task numbers for each project so you can bill time to each project. You can then easily track costs.
You can easily create customizable reports to show what data you want to capture in an easily readable format for you to read and compare.
Time sheets are easy to enter for each employee as long as the project numbers, over head numbers, etc., are entered.
Expense sheets are easy to enter as long as project number, over head numbers, etc., are entered.

Minpunten: based on cloud, sometime freezes, also don't know if it follow the Privacy act. The user interface for time sheets could be more user-friendly.
The user interface for expense sheets could be more user-friendly.

Great Software for a Small AE Firm

Beoordeeld op 28-6-2017
Sara L.
Business Operations
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The widgets are my favorite feature of Ajera. They allow the company to decide how to present information to the users in graphs and charts. Timesheets and expense reports can be submitted on the employee's phone. The Project Command Center is a one stop shop for managing your project. I also love how the Deltek Ajera employees are always willing to help and listen to our ideas. I have seen many things we requested occur in updates.

Minpunten: I do not have complaints about the software. I will warn that sometimes after major updates there are glitches. However, every software that is constantly updating of this size has minor glitches after major updates. And Deltek usually releases fixes right away.

One of the worst accounting systems out there

Beoordeeld op 28-12-2018
Nick H.
COO
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Literally any other system would be better. I'd recommend looking into Quickbooks, Intacct, or Sage, even Netsuite before going down this road. As soon as you are up and running you will be 10 years behind technologically and if you ever transition it will be incredibly painful and tedious.

Pluspunten: Supports "multi-company", but creates a rats nest of transactions that will cripple your accounting team

Minpunten: The system is built on .NET and has bugs in nearly every module. You must use a PC and internet explorer to even log into the system which does not integrate with any outside systems such as your bank or any payments platform. To even use the system you must be well versed in the individual bugs in each module. This is one of the slowest systems I've ever used because nearly everything must be manually entered and there is almost no automation or memory of previously coded transactions. The system is incredibly expensive to implement and maintain compared to other cloud-based systems and your team will spend countless hours manually entering data and trying to navigate the system's nuances. It's close to impossible to find skilled professionals who've worked with Ajera before or have any kind of knowledge beyond a very basic level unless you hire one of less than a dozen specialty Ajera consultants. When I finally moved on to a new system, they would not even provide me with a backup file of my data. I'm still in the process of extracting my data after weeks of waiting and hours spent on the phone with their customer support team. It is incredible this company still exists

Great product! Access information you need quickly.

Beoordeeld op 25-10-2017
Myrna N.
Principal of Operations
Architectuur en planning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Ease of use and quickness of data entry.

Pluspunten: Dashboards, ease of getting information quickly, and ability to customize what you see. The data entry is quick. We generate all our customer invoices in one day. Very colorful screens makes it nicer to work in. Great reports and easy to customize to your liking. I have worked with many other industry software and Ajera is by far the best. Wonderful users group is a big plus too.

Minpunten: General Ledger doesn't show net for the period. It is hard to think of what I don,t like because whenever we find something it is lacking they enhance the software to provide it.

Project Management/Accounting but so much more!

Beoordeeld op 15-8-2018
Julie B.
Accounting Manager
Architectuur en planning, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The Ajera platform has always been very strong. Deltek has expanded to reach to more firms allowing it the software to enhance and grow. The Ajera leadership team is always helpful and willing to work through any challenges you may face.

Pluspunten: This fully integrated software package can be customized in so many ways but remains and easy to use tool. It allows for those of very basic to little understanding the ability to learn the key components to project management and accounting in ways the can be made understandable to everyone.

Minpunten: I would love to see it enhanced to have the ability archive closed projects to allow for less data to process through.

Ajera for Project Accounting Management

Beoordeeld op 14-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Consultant
Milieudiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I am an environmental compliance project manager and my company uses Ajera for their company accounting, employee and budget utilization tracking, and invoicing. I think that the program functionality is great as it tracks in real time project management matrices (as long as project team members input their project utilization in a timely fashion). I can stay on top of my project parameters and project progress where I utilize multiple people in different office locations.

Minpunten: Overall, I don't have any cons regarding Ajera from a functionality and ease of use standpoint. It does take some time loading various reports and timesheets, which slows down productivity from time to time.

Would not want to use any other software.

Beoordeeld op 3-7-2017
Ken W.
CFO
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: No

Pluspunten: Ease of use, immediate updates of charts and data, widget reporting, inquiry and exports to excel. Support has always been great, and software updates come from the company frequently to keep our software up to par.

Minpunten: It does not "bug me", but having a working knowledge of SQL is helpful - not everyone has that. It can be a little intimidating at first for project managers, but with support, training, and reinforcement, they do come around and use it for their needs.

Straight and to the point program has helped make tracking time painless.

Beoordeeld op 2-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Intern Architect
Architectuur en planning, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ajera is easily customizable to meet the needs of our company. With it's fast load times and simple interface, time sheets are no longer a dreaded task.

Minpunten: Sometimes Ajera will automatically add zeros to the end of data entered into cells. I think this is because the default is a value of zero and when selecting the cell to enter a value it does not eliminate the default amount. Fixing this will greatly improve program efficiency.

Excellent product and support. Outstanding value when compared to all others on the market.

Beoordeeld op 25-10-2017
Julie B.
Accounting Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Daily support for all business functions

Pluspunten: They ability to customize the software to user specific values from the start but remains relatable to other users experiences.

Minpunten: New user experience could be improved with more open discussion on wants and needs from beginning conversation. Assessing the users level of experience and understanding of accounting and project management process

Just getting my feet wet...

Beoordeeld op 16-2-2017
Christine B.
Accounting Manager
Architectuur en planning, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We are in the training phase of the software experience so my opinions may change with time. Initially, the software seems impressive. Our training executive is excellent. She truly has an understanding of the day to day operations of an architectural firm so our training is tailored for efficiency. My one experience with support was excellent as well. I received an immediate, understandable response which resolved our issue. Prior to purchasing, we received an unflattering review of a colleague's past experience with their Ajera support, but so far, we have had the opposite experience. I was hoping that the software was more user friendly, closer to the level of Quickbooks, but I've been told by our training exec that certain "editable" transaction features would render the software non FAR compliant, which I was not aware of.

Pluspunten: The few project managers who were involved with the project set up training are very excited to see the level of detail available for project costing and time scheduling.

Minpunten: Not as user-friendly as I had hoped.

Beneficial but users can struggle sometimes

Beoordeeld op 9-4-2018
Gretchen L.
Marketing Director
Machine- en installatiebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The features that have been added over the last couple years have helped with the look and use of the software. I enjoy the dashboard shortcuts and options that they have provided.

Minpunten: We have many companies and unfortunately they don't have an easy way to go from one to the next. Have to keep logging in and out.

Great for time sheets and project tracking

Beoordeeld op 7-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Structural Project Associate
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: better project tracking and time sheet capabilities. Electronic invoice generation and review with the ability to comment to other users.

Pluspunten: the ease of use is nice especially when filling out time sheets. The ability to copy previous time sheets is a real time saver. The ability to track projects in real time is also very handy. Views are very customizable and the built in graphics are a nice feature.

Minpunten: The software can be very slow at times. It takes a while to jump into different modules like jumping into time sheets or opening the project command center. there always seems to be noticeable wait for these windows to open.

I have been a user for almost 8 years; as well as an instructor at the AUA Conferences

Beoordeeld op 25-10-2017
Deirdre L.
business Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Real time processing is most important to our firm, our PM love this feature.
The support is also fantastic.

Minpunten: I wish the payroll program would create AP invoices for taxes. quick books has this feature. I would like the general ledger to net out the debits and credits.

Wouldn't want to work with any other package

Beoordeeld op 9-6-2016
Ken W.
CFO
Bouw
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ajera allows our PM's to work in the software and have answers at their fingertips. With the dashboard and widget features, they get needed info quickly, without having to search through reports or run their own inquiries.

Minpunten: Cannot think of anything major. I have been a satisfied customer of Ajera and it predecessor products for over 25 years. Each update and product change has gotten better. Any issues are very minor and can be worked around, at least for our firm.

Useful for Project management, but not the most easy to use

Beoordeeld op 24-9-2016
Divya R.
Accountant
Architectuur en planning
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
2.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3.5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The availability 24/7 support is what I like best. The technical support teams seems knowledgeable and is quick to respond to queries. I also like the fact that Deltek has included government reporting features into the software, making it very easy to prepare and file various quarterly and annual reports with government agencies. A recent feature that was added, the import credit card feature is also a nice to have on this platform.

Minpunten: It is difficult to customize reports and get the advanced forms of data. Some types of reports, such as revenue based on activity type are unavailable, so you will need to resort to exporting whatever data you can to excel and then sort through hundred of lines of information to get what you want. Also, there is no option to import data from excel files. This is definitely not the most user friendly software that I've used. Management reports are virtually non existent.

Deltek Ajera

Beoordeeld op 22-6-2016
Jane B.
Accountant
Architectuur en planning
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
3.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4.5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Client support is terrific. It's nice to know that when questions arise, you're only a phone call away from talking and understanding someone who knows the software so well.

Minpunten: The available reports are good but trying to create a report can be very trying unless you have SQL experience.

Take the time to learn, it will save you time and money

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2017
Joe L.
Operations manager
Bouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Go to workshops and events to learn from others

Pluspunten: Customization is key to automation. Make sure you get the setup right, we used deltek Consultants and this was essential.

Ajera - time for an update.

Beoordeeld op 5-9-2017
Ashlie R.
Accounting Manager
Architectuur en planning, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I like Ajera's time sheet capabilities, the time sheets are very easy to use for someone that does not use Deltek often. I also love this reporting capabilities.

Minpunten: Ajera's cons are, the system as a whole seems to be outdated, and it take a lot to steps to enter accounts payable and other general accounting information.

Great project management tool

Beoordeeld op 21-8-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing/Planning Coordinator
Architectuur en planning, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I like that you can assign team members to different tasks.

Minpunten: I do not like how old the platform looks.

Deltek for Project Management

Beoordeeld op 5-1-2017
Josie C.
Office Manager & Human Resources Coordinator
Architectuur en planning, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I work for an architecture firm and have been using Deltek for about a year. It has many good features and easy to use. It tracks a project's budget from the marketing phase to completion

Pluspunten: Easy to use and makes easy to read reports

Great Software for a Small AE Firm

Beoordeeld op 16-6-2016
Sara L.
Business Operations
Bouw
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ajera allows project managers to review and manage their projects with ease. The customization dashboards enable the company to structure numerous custom reports that suit their needs. The Deltek Ajera Team loves their software. They listen to their clients and try to improve the software with new updates. Ajera is great because of the customization. But in many cases, the defaults of the software are based on industry standards or best practices.

Minpunten: Because the software is powerful, there is a lot of knowledge to learn. I strongly recommend using consultants. There is a learning curve, but it is well worth the time to learn how the system works correctly.

A project management system that kind of does financials

Beoordeeld op 12-4-2017
Ron A.
President
Architectuur en planning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: This is the most difficult system that we have ever worked with in the 40 years that I have been in business. We are switching to Quick Books

Pluspunten: Project Management and Scheduling are great. Our project managers love the system. Scheduling is a real plus.

Minpunten: Financial Reporting. P&L statements are always off. We had to run two sets of books parallel in order to have correct financial reporting.

Good tool for timekeeping and expensing billable/unbillable

Beoordeeld op 26-2-2019
Kelli M.
Financial analyst
Administratie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It takes getting used to, but once you are in it, it works.

Pluspunten: Timekeeping billable v nonbillable codes is easy to customize fields to track these items. It is a bit clunky to get used to, where to find things. But the overall tracking is good. On the expense side, same idea for tracking billable and not.

Minpunten: expenses for mileage get messed up and don't populate correctly when splitting different mileage rates. And the new rate for the current year will not program correctly.