Position Logic reviews

Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    3,9 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,6 /5
  • Klantenservice
    3,9 /5

Over Position Logic

GPS tracking tool that enables asset management through configurable modules and multiple devices integration.

Meer informatie over Position Logic

11 reviews worden weergegeven

Luis fernando L.
Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-9-2020

"Un gran socio tecnológico que le da confianza a mi negocio."

Opmerkingen: Desde hace 7 años, Position Logic es nuestro partner tecnológico en nuestro negocio de Localización en Colombia. Hemos crecido conjuntamente, conociendo y adaptando las necesidades del mercado en el que operamos, manteniendo siempre una excelente relación y retroalimentandonos de los desafíos del negocio de LBS tanto en el mundo como los de la región. Su equipo humano es un factor decisivo para lograr los objetivos propuestos, siempre con el respaldo y la tranquilidad de contar con un recurso atento y oportuno a resolver las necesidades de operación tecnológicas y de soporte como de las comerciales. Ha sido una experiencia muy positiva.

Pluspunten: Es una plataforma, limpia, clara y práctica. Aunque requiere como todos los sistemas que se usan para gestión, una configuración inicial, después de esto, la plataforma trabaja por uno.

Minpunten: Es deseable contar con app's para los dispositivos móviles, con más potencial y que permitan hacer una gestión más completa y eficiente de la información de los bienes y personas que monitorean los clientes. Herramientas para captura de información en terreno, para gestionar las alertas y para gestionar flotas de manera práctica desde los celulares. Aunque las actuales entregan alguna información, esta es muy limitada.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Position Logic op 9-10-2020

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We will forward your feedback to our product team to make necessary changes soon. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team with any questions or support needs. Thanks again!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-9-2020
Yraida C.
CEO
Telecommunicatie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-9-2020

"Wide Variety of Functions and Growing"

Opmerkingen: The history, I find it is a necessity for my clients, more some than others to have a 1 year history available. To this day I have realized many changed and updated to the services I provide my clients using this platform. We are very happy for that.

Pluspunten: The platform provides a large amount of functions, providing our clients with options to where the vast majority have there necessities met...but what we like the most has to be customer service. It's amazing to say the least. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always been available to help me with everything, checks up regularly to see if there is anything I need. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is in charge of the customer service for my account has always been available pretty much instantly and in a case of an urgent situation out of normal operating hours, we have gotten very fast response. This results in having the confidence and trust to keep growing within this platform.

Minpunten: How hard its been to my clients to get used to this platform. Even though we have created basic detailed video tutorials, most tell me how complicated it is, especially the ones we have transferred from the other platform, some even after some time still find it hard to manage and use.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Position Logic op 9-10-2020

We are so grateful for your very thorough review! We greatly appreciate your business and are so glad that our software has been beneficial for you. We will forward the concerns to the responsible department for the quick action. As always, please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any support you may need. Thank you Again!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-9-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Assistant Manager
Consumentenelektronica, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-9-2018

"Not really on track with PL-Track"

Pluspunten: It does a fairly good job as far as providing solutions to consumers with GPS units. The view and functionality are simple enough for a regular consumer to understand and use.

Minpunten: Frequent technical issues that impact end-users. Whenever they roll out releases - sometimes even when it's supposed to be non-impacting to operations, it's almost always going to affect performance and negatively impact the services we provide to customers. Response to technical issues take time and turnaround time for resolution of urgent issues could be better. Adding of GPS units and setting them up is primitive and tedious and prone to human error, unlike one of its competitors - Gurtam where you can just copy a current/template device configuration which saves time and eliminate mistakes.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Position Logic op 2-9-2020

Thank you for the feedback. We have migrated the infrastructure and continue to make improvements. We have also introduced newer features such as Fleet camera with AI and Cargo management.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-9-2018
Felipe C.
General Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-10-2020

"Plataforma de Rastreamento"

Opmerkingen: Excelente suporte e fácil de customizar à minha necessidade de negócio.

Pluspunten: Esta plataforma é muito intuitiva e fácil de administrar. Possui integração com os principais fabricantes de dispositivos rastreadores.

Minpunten: As vezes demora para conectar, porém nunca perdi nenhum dado de rastreamento.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Position Logic op 9-10-2020

Thank you for your feedback. We will ensure the excellent connectivity going forward. Please do not hesitate to let our support team know if you need anything.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-10-2020
Jesus F.
CEO
Beveiliging en opsporing, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-8-2020

"Working successfully with Position Logic for more than 12 Years"

Opmerkingen: Customer Service has always been a priority for Position Logic. We have more than 12 years working with them . We have not found a real alternative to change.

Pluspunten: Platform is not complicated to understand and Operate at all, by any customer getting into it, even for the first time.

Minpunten: no dislikes with the platform or the customer service at all

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Position Logic op 9-10-2020

Thank you for this awesome feedback! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review, and we are so glad that you are loving our PL platform. Thank you for being our valued customer and for trusting our platform for more than 12 years.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-8-2020
Les K.
Owner
Beveiliging en opsporing, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    2 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020

"There are better, less expensive options"

Opmerkingen: They offered us no trial / demo. Made a bunch of promises and delivered on none. $2500 to setup the software and $250 /mo with zero trackers working. We have tried to get support but most support tickets take a day or longer to get an answer and the problems don't get corrected. Asked to cancel the subscription and we were threatened to be send to collections. PL Promised features and functionality that they were unable to deliver. The are offering a "Video Solution" where the resell Streamax hardware at a 300% markup and only allow a few event uploads per day. They do not allow you to bring hardware that you purchased directly from Streamax even after promising that you can, in-fact, do just that. When you ask for pricing for a particular service or product they don't give straight answers and make promises that they will not keep.

Pluspunten: Not much at all. The interface is stale, nothing has been changed in over 10 years since we used this product before.

Minpunten: Everyone who we migrated to this software complained about how difficult it was to use. They could not pull historical reports. They couldn't get geofencing to work correctly. Some device messages are completely ignored by the software. Users could not get logged into the mobile apps. The list goes on...

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-11-2020
Kevin P.
Technical Support Representative
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018

"Needs improvement"

Opmerkingen: Overall experience is okay, the software itself can get the job done, but I am looking forward that they will make some improvements to it not on the software itself but also their customer support.

Pluspunten: It has your basic requirements when it comes to tracking your GPS units, the software itself is very easy to navigate and perfect for beginners.

Minpunten: There is a lot of issues, in just a span of one month you will experience multiple outages/delays on the software itself which is very inconvenient. Support takes too long to respond if you are experiencing some problems on the software.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Position Logic op 2-9-2020

Kevin - Appreciate the feedback. We have migrated to new infrastructure and will continue to improve in our response times.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018
Carlos C.
Gerente Regional GPS
Financiële dienstverlening, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2020

"The core of my service"

Pluspunten: The platform is easy to work with and intuitive. Very complete, has a lot of different hardware integrated and good technical support. They are always checking how can they help our business.

Minpunten: I'm having lots of problem understanding and operating the new feature analysis and reports.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Position Logic op 9-10-2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. We greatly appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team with any queries or support needs. Thank you !

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-9-2020
Tom R.
President
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-9-2020

"Great experience"

Pluspunten: Position Logic provides great technology and services at good pricing. They work hard to stay abreast of providing reliable connectivity and services 24/7. Their Customer Experience Team consistently provide best in class service and response.

Minpunten: Some integration with some hardware takes longer than optimal.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Position Logic op 21-9-2020

Thank you Tom, we appreciate the partnership and the innovative solutions you are bringing to the market.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-9-2020
James R.
CEO
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-9-2020

"Aligned to Acheive"

Opmerkingen: Excellent relationship. A very good partner.

Pluspunten: Functionality, detail, depth of offerings

Minpunten: Speed of pages to load and use sometimes a bit latent.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Position Logic op 9-10-2020

Thanks for the feedback. We will take the necessary actions to improve the speed. Please feel welcome to contact our support team anytime.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-9-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Level 2 Technical Support
Consumentenelektronica, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    3/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-5-2019

"Honest Review"

Opmerkingen: I am not happy and satisfied with the service. Most of the issues and bugs are not fixed immediately. Their Customer Support team ticketing system is very hard to use.

Pluspunten: Position Logic will allow you to customize your tracking platform and cater to your subscribers. The software will give you access to your subscribers tool and provide them their own login and user.

Minpunten: Issues and problem occur every time. Some feature are not available or there will be issues if you activate the feature. They are not using Google Geo-coding, a lot of inaccuracy in showing a specific address. Solving and fixing issues takes a lot of days to resolve.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Position Logic op 2-9-2020

Thank you for your feedback. We are using Google geo-coding and we now have a dedicated customer support team that comprises of support engineers and customer support specialists.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-5-2019