Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Spotfire

Tibco Spotfire® software voor gegevensvisualisatie en analyse helpt je om snel inzichten te ontdekken voor een betere besluitvorming.

Meer informatie over Spotfire

Pluspunten:

Spotfire can do just about anything you want it to, it's fairly simple to learn to both set up and use.

Minpunten:

The web version is very different from the software, and sometimes it may be tricky to use when you're used to the software version.

Beoordelingen van Spotfire

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,8
Klantenservice
3,9
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,2/10

Spotfire heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 59 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Spotfire eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (59)

Balaji
Balaji
Application Support Analyst in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Future of Data Management

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I m working in it for free years and I love it

Pluspunten:

This can be used across multiple data platform

Minpunten:

Complicated administration takes time to understand infrastructure

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Biotechnologie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great visualization tool for large data sets!

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It is extremely customizable so we have been able to create efficient templates that fit many of our process development engineering workflows. It links well with other systems to aggregate the data, and then using the tools we have created, we are able to easily line by/color by/trellis by a number of different experimental parameters to understand complex studies and DOEs with ease. It is a huge step up from our old workflow of graphing using Excel.

Minpunten:

It can be difficult to learn how to customize complex templates with our giant data sets, so we had to specialize a small team of admins to create templates and troubleshoot issues. However, as an end user, it is very straightforward.

Shane
Shane
Post-Doctoral Scientist in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Research, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Spotfire

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Decent software, however with some improvements with the interface could be excellent. Would recommend when dealing with large amounts of data.

Pluspunten:

The range of different data analysis paths and visualisations available for use. Useful with large amounts of data.

Minpunten:

Learning curve is very steep and sometimes the written help isn't as accessible. Very confusing interface and sometimes can crash.

AMIT
AMIT
Systems Developer II in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Spotfire - A Great Analytics Tool

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall Spotfire is a really good tool, that can be used daily to make sure as a organization we can showcase best possible version of data in a good understandable visuals without the highly complex things like vast formulae's or terminologies in the background.

Pluspunten:

The various features associated with designs, complex data tables usage, ability to generate good info links to get desired data for visualization helps a lot of our clients .

Minpunten:

We haven't come across any issues over the past 2 years of usage.

Tina
Business analyst in VS
Informatiediensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Higher Learning Curve But Great Software

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It has a steeper learning curve than I'm used to in software, but once I got more comfortable, I was able to really enjoy it. There are tons of things I can do with with the data here that don't require editing the query. I'm able to create a variety charts, including pivot tables, and there are options to filter and un-filter things from my data table.

Pluspunten:

There are lots of different features available and lots of customizations you can make to your reports. I like that I can apply transformations to the data in there without having to modify my queries. I like how much I can do with my charts, and I really love the feature that highlights the rows of my data table that went into a particular part of my chart when I click on it.

Minpunten:

It isn't as user friendly as what I'm used to (I'm used to Microsoft programs like Excel or Word, where everything is very straightforward). There was a longer learning period with this software before I was able to feel comfortable with it. The help guide here is kind of general. It doesn't have explicit instructions for everything, so I'm just experimenting a lot of the time to figure out how to do what I want to my report or chart. Also, it doesn't seem to have a feature that can automatically email you excel files. You have to log in and export the report yourself.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Comprehensive Analytics Tool

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Once I had some training on Spotfire, I never looked back and use it frequently when processing large amounts of data.

Pluspunten:

I love that Spotfire is able to process large file sizes extremely quickly, which means filtering millions of rows in seconds and making it easy to find and sort filter options. In addition, the visualizations in the tool are practically limitless and allow users to make incredibly complex but extremely useful and informative reports.

Minpunten:

Spotfire is not easy to use and requires training from an experienced person to use. It is not nearly as user friendly as its competitors.

Thomas
Thomas
Owner, previous CEO in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Spotfire is perhaps the best big data and data visualization software to work with R

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I find that this software is the easiest to work with R, and the visualization/analytical capabilities make it generally worth the cost.

Pluspunten:

Spotfire has a nice user interface that is easy to figure out and set up automated tasks. Perhaps the biggest advantage of Spotfire over other data visualization tools is its connection with R and the ease in which one can connect R scripts with Spotfire visualizations. The beginning process of visualizing data and the suggested visualizations that Spotfire offers is nice, although it does require a few more clicks if you don't like the suggestions Spotfire suggests.

Minpunten:

Spotfire is more expensive than other data visualization software, although I can see why. Spotfire has a host of additional graphical capabilities and analytical capabilities that I think justify the extra cost. It took me a little while to figure out how to set up the analytical models, but once set up, things run smoothly.

Jonathan
Jonathan
System Analyst in Filipijnen
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentenelektronica, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Tibco Spotfire Review

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very nice to use Business Intelligence tool, have user friendly interface and the basic functionality is easy to self-study. At a low cost and not so customized Dashboarding requirements Tibco Spotfire is very efficient.

Pluspunten:

* User friendly interface and ease of access. * Good design and functionality for graphs. * Low cost. * Ability to embed Python, HTML, and JavaScript. * Plenty of data source options.

Minpunten:

* Hard to customize some visualization objects. * Few default functionality for computations especially on cross tables * Sometimes the text editor is auto changing the code layout once saved.

anthony
anthony
Business Analyst for Data Analytics in Filipijnen
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Spotfire is good dashboarding tool

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It enable us to deliver useful and competitive dashboards.

Pluspunten:

can use javascript for integrating charts not existing on spotfire. best export tool to pdf and powerpoint. far away better than other tool.

Minpunten:

bad text editor for javascript. iF the javascript errors, you need to restart the whole IDE. small community support.

Ailene
Ailene
Business Analyst in Filipijnen
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Analytics Tool for Visualization Reports

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to use and create visual reports, more exciting design and layout for analysis.

Minpunten:

Need more manuals training for the advance features.

Alexander
Land Negotiator in VS
Olie en energie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The Best Reporting Tool Around - HANDS DOWN!

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall TIBCO has saved a lot of time and money by allowing our company to make quicker and more informative business decisions based on the depth of the data we are able to display. Additionally, the ability to import data from a broad spectrum of inputs makes this software a "must-have" for any organization that is serious about its reporting capabilities.

Pluspunten:

Spotfire is the gold standard when it comes to analyzing and presenting your data in a meaningful way. There are so many robust options and metrics that are at your disposal and once you master the tool, it can really help take your reporting to the next level.

Minpunten:

Admittedly, there is a steep learning curve to mastering this tool, but that is to be expected. Once a basic understanding is reached, I do believe that the use will be able to start using some of the more advanced features in no time.

Clayton
Engineer in VS
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A Data Engineer's Best Tool

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Spotfire has allowed me to automate so many manual workflows that I thought I would be stuck with throughout my career and has helped free up a lot of my time

Minpunten:

I wish there were more Spotfire power users that provided trainings on this tool

Andrea
Office Manager in
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

A good analytics tool

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I've used the demo version for a few days, feeding it with some use cases that I normally process with another top-brand tool

Pluspunten:

If you are used to BI tools, setup and learning curve are very straightforward. It is very easy to connect to the usual relational data sources, I would say easier than many other rival products. The off-the shelf visualizations are very attracting and some of them can pinpoint data patterns that would otherwise go unnoticed. Even better, the visualization wizard actually analyzes your data before suggesting a default visual. Machine learning is built on the tool, by following a simple tutorial you can start training ML models on your data.

Minpunten:

When accessing a data source, you can only join tables, but you cannot - for instance - specify custom SQL instructions. The desktop tool cannot JOIN data sources coming from separate DBs. (a feature that I often use, in a competing product) As I said, there are some very good visualizations, but they are hard or impossible to customize. I found some situations where compiling a dialog box (perhaps with illegal Machine Learning parameters, given my inexperience with the tool) and pressing "OK" did nothing and did not show any error or warning message. Without some informative feedback, these dialogs are unhelpful for the novices.

Olaoluwa
Reservoir Engineer in VS
Olie en energie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good Visualization Product

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Having a background in R or Python programming is beneficial to fully using Spotfire's capabilities.

Pluspunten:

TIBCO Spotfire can be used to create quick and clean visualization plots. It is not difficult to use and can be easily learned.

Minpunten:

There have been significant changes in the recent versions. Joining data tables could be confusing if not properly paid attention to.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Nutsbedrijven
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

More a visualization tool (interactive), decent BI tool

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We were able to help the client visualize their complicated data in an easy to understand format using pie charts, heat map, etc. that they were able to update easily to run different potential scenarios.

Pluspunten:

It's a great visualization tool when itegrated with a more robust BI (Business Intelligence) tool. The filtering capibility of this tool are impressive! On a side panel, as you keep applying filters, on the other side, you can easily visualize the results. I remember taking all the training online which was easily available and we were also able to contact a representative for questions. They also help with professional installation.

Minpunten:

I selected and implemented this tool at a cilent site. Where the visualization features were pretty robust, we needed to integrate this with a stronger BI tool to be able to do complicated analytics. It can a bit pricey but it's meant for bigger organizations, hence not that big of a concern.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best reporting tool

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The ease of use, the way you can set up reporting to show exactly what you want to see, along with the UX.

Minpunten:

The reports aren't the easiest to set up, although they do show incredible amounts of data in great visualizations.

Ryan
Financial Services in VS
Administratie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good software but not user friendly

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, I like using it and will continue to use it. However, I would like a smoother interface.

Pluspunten:

Once you learn how to use the software it is very helpful. It is extremely helpful when using CSV files that are too big (too many rows) to use in excel.

Minpunten:

The biggest drawback is that the software has so many functions and buttons, that it is very hard to know how to use all of the buttons. It is kind of overwhelming. It may be helpful if they make the look more simple and consolidate buttons by type (kind f like how has all its functionalities sorted by tabs).

PRAFULLA
Consultant in VS
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Tibco Spotfire - An Analytical Tool- Get Actionable Insights

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I personally work on Tibco Spotfire for more than 4 Years. Best things are: 1) Ease of use for all category of users (End user, Developers, Statisticians) 2) Intuitive, Drag Drop 3) Continuous New enhancement in new version so it always remains uptodate with latest trend in technology. Recent example is a "Recommendation" feature which is excellent and enable one as analyst even though you don't know about technology.

Minpunten:

They should come with some cheaper version so that small scale industry and small budget people can take advantage of this product which is so immense powerful.

Anna
Anna
Process Data Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visualization Dashboards and Reporting

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Making dashboards for top management so that they can drive growth by making decisions by looking at the data.

Pluspunten:

Dashboards are used to make business decisions which are data driven and are very powerful , intuitive in nature. Data can extracted from any format almost.

Minpunten:

You got to spend years to fully utilize the tool. It is such a powerful tool.

Reece
Technical Fellow in VS
Medische apparatuur, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Spotfire is Indispensable for Data Visualization

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I use Spotfire to explore and visualize data from clinical trial, economic and financial databases. It is my go to method when exploring new datasets to get the quickest and best insights.

Pluspunten:

It is blazingly fast. I work with datasets that have hundreds of thousands of entries, each with dozens of fields. Spotfire makes analyzing this data real time a snap.

Minpunten:

The learning curve is a bit steep, it takes a while to learn how to use it well. But the investment is well worth it.

Surya
Surya
Consultant in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Spotfire - F1 Chose this, aren't you?

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Though the product is capable of doing the business needs, it need a good skilled resource to extract the most benefit out of it. It is a good learning process. Luckily TIBCO provides good technical support and official community page to get answers from peer.

Pluspunten:

What not? A fully packed highly profitable & flagship product of TIBCO Software. It not only benefits the product owner, it benefits twice to Customers. One of the leading BI / Data Analytics Tool which has been chosen by Formula 1 for lap time and crashes simulator prediction. It can integrate with wide variety of data Source. Can be adopted by industries like Finance, healthcare, energy and utility, logistics, etc

Minpunten:

Pricing and Complex to install and use. Need skill.

John
Process Development Engineer in VS
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Spotfire is a great visualization software

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great product when taken full advantage of. Really great getting networked data to populate.

Pluspunten:

The customizability and ability to create templates is amazing to tailor the different features of the product for all types of business pages.

Minpunten:

The software is hard to manage in terms of set up and updates to the templates. You have to have decent knowledge about scripting to do advanced things.

Monel
Monel
Chief Project Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Data Analytics and Data Manipulation

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Helps to generate value for the business and report out the data.

Pluspunten:

Graphs and charts available helps to analyze the data. Integration with Python also helps to analyze and manipulate the data as per the requirement. Documentation is very detailed. User community very supportive.

Minpunten:

Integration with R is also required for statistical analysis and prediction using the data.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Managementconsulting, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Tool for Data Visualisation

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The analyst version of Tibco Spotfire is quite handly to identify patterns and draw insight from the data visualisation tool.

Pluspunten:

- A convenient platform to organising and arranging large volume of data to identify patterns and trends

Minpunten:

-This platform is not convenient for small set of data. - Convenient only for quantitative data analysis.

John Kenneth
Process Specialist in Filipijnen
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Sporfire on the go!

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: You need to fully understand each function to appreciate this software. But once grasp, I assure you that you will never regret that you use this software,

Pluspunten:

This tool is too great specially for us who are analyzing large data. I really really recommend this application.