TIBCO Spotfire reviews

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,8 /5
  • Klantenservice
    3,8 /5

Over TIBCO Spotfire

Tibco Spotfire® software voor gegevensvisualisatie en analyse helpt je om snel inzichten te ontdekken voor een betere besluitvorming.

Meer informatie over TIBCO Spotfire

25 van 49 reviews worden weergegeven

Thomas Y.
Owner, previous CEO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-4-2018

"Spotfire is perhaps the best big data and data visualization software to work with R"

Opmerkingen: I find that this software is the easiest to work with R, and the visualization/analytical capabilities make it generally worth the cost.

Pluspunten: Spotfire has a nice user interface that is easy to figure out and set up automated tasks. Perhaps the biggest advantage of Spotfire over other data visualization tools is its connection with R and the ease in which one can connect R scripts with Spotfire visualizations. The beginning process of visualizing data and the suggested visualizations that Spotfire offers is nice, although it does require a few more clicks if you don't like the suggestions Spotfire suggests.

Minpunten: Spotfire is more expensive than other data visualization software, although I can see why. Spotfire has a host of additional graphical capabilities and analytical capabilities that I think justify the extra cost. It took me a little while to figure out how to set up the analytical models, but once set up, things run smoothly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Process Development Engineer
Biotechnologie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-1-2020

"Great visualization tool for large data sets!"

Pluspunten: It is extremely customizable so we have been able to create efficient templates that fit many of our process development engineering workflows. It links well with other systems to aggregate the data, and then using the tools we have created, we are able to easily line by/color by/trellis by a number of different experimental parameters to understand complex studies and DOEs with ease. It is a huge step up from our old workflow of graphing using Excel.

Minpunten: It can be difficult to learn how to customize complex templates with our giant data sets, so we had to specialize a small team of admins to create templates and troubleshoot issues. However, as an end user, it is very straightforward.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-1-2020
Margot G.
IT Manager
Farmaceutica
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4,5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2,5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2015

"Spotfire for Life Science"

Pluspunten: ability to quickly identify outliers in the datasets

Minpunten: support documentation for external domain authentication is lacking for advanced infrastructure

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2015
Geverifieerde reviewer
Consultant
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020

"Comprehensive Analytics Tool"

Opmerkingen: Once I had some training on Spotfire, I never looked back and use it frequently when processing large amounts of data.

Pluspunten: I love that Spotfire is able to process large file sizes extremely quickly, which means filtering millions of rows in seconds and making it easy to find and sort filter options. In addition, the visualizations in the tool are practically limitless and allow users to make incredibly complex but extremely useful and informative reports.

Minpunten: Spotfire is not easy to use and requires training from an experienced person to use. It is not nearly as user friendly as its competitors.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-3-2020
Jonathan S.
System Analyst
Consumentenelektronica, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018

"Tibco Spotfire Review"

Opmerkingen: Very nice to use Business Intelligence tool, have user friendly interface and the basic functionality is easy to self-study. At a low cost and not so customized Dashboarding requirements Tibco Spotfire is very efficient.

Pluspunten: * User friendly interface and ease of access.
* Good design and functionality for graphs.
* Low cost.
* Ability to embed Python, HTML, and JavaScript.
* Plenty of data source options.

Minpunten: * Hard to customize some visualization objects.
* Few default functionality for computations especially on cross tables
* Sometimes the text editor is auto changing the code layout once saved.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Anthony E.
Business Analyst for Data Analytics
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2018

"Spotfire is good dashboarding tool"

Opmerkingen: It enable us to deliver useful and competitive dashboards.

Pluspunten: can use javascript for integrating charts not existing on spotfire. best export tool to pdf and powerpoint. far away better than other tool.

Minpunten: bad text editor for javascript. iF the javascript errors, you need to restart the whole IDE. small community support.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2018
Anna A.
Process Data Engineer
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2018

"Visualization Dashboards and Reporting"

Opmerkingen: Making dashboards for top management so that they can drive growth by making decisions by looking at the data.

Pluspunten: Dashboards are used to make business decisions which are data driven and are very powerful , intuitive in nature. Data can extracted from any format almost.

Minpunten: You got to spend years to fully utilize the tool. It is such a powerful tool.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2018
Ailene M.
Business Analyst
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-9-2018

"Great Analytics Tool for Visualization Reports"

Pluspunten: Easy to use and create visual reports, more exciting design and layout for analysis.

Minpunten: Need more manuals training for the advance features.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-9-2018
Monel K.
Chief Project Manager
Olie en energie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-2-2019

"Data Analytics and Data Manipulation"

Opmerkingen: Helps to generate value for the business and report out the data.

Pluspunten: Graphs and charts available helps to analyze the data. Integration with Python also helps to analyze and manipulate the data as per the requirement. Documentation is very detailed. User community very supportive.

Minpunten: Integration with R is also required for statistical analysis and prediction using the data.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-2-2019
John kenneth M.
Process Specialist
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2017

"Sporfire on the go!"

Opmerkingen: You need to fully understand each function to appreciate this software. But once grasp, I assure you that you will never regret that you use this software,

Pluspunten: This tool is too great specially for us who are analyzing large data. I really really recommend this application.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 9-10-2017
Alexander Y.
Land Negotiator
Olie en energie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2019

"The Best Reporting Tool Around - HANDS DOWN!"

Opmerkingen: Overall TIBCO has saved a lot of time and money by allowing our company to make quicker and more informative business decisions based on the depth of the data we are able to display. Additionally, the ability to import data from a broad spectrum of inputs makes this software a "must-have" for any organization that is serious about its reporting capabilities.

Pluspunten: Spotfire is the gold standard when it comes to analyzing and presenting your data in a meaningful way. There are so many robust options and metrics that are at your disposal and once you master the tool, it can really help take your reporting to the next level.

Minpunten: Admittedly, there is a steep learning curve to mastering this tool, but that is to be expected. Once a basic understanding is reached, I do believe that the use will be able to start using some of the more advanced features in no time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2019
Prafulla K.
Consultant
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2015

"Tibco Spotfire - An Analytical Tool- Get Actionable Insights"

Pluspunten: I personally work on Tibco Spotfire for more than 4 Years.
Best things are:
1) Ease of use for all category of users (End user, Developers, Statisticians)
2) Intuitive, Drag Drop
3) Continuous New enhancement in new version so it always remains uptodate with latest trend in technology. Recent example is a "Recommendation" feature which is excellent and enable one as analyst even though you don't know about technology.

Minpunten: They should come with some cheaper version so that small scale industry and small budget people can take advantage of this product which is so immense powerful.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2015
Andrea O.
Office Manager
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-11-2016

"A good analytics tool"

Opmerkingen: I've used the demo version for a few days, feeding it with some use cases that I normally process with another top-brand tool

Pluspunten: If you are used to BI tools, setup and learning curve are very straightforward.
It is very easy to connect to the usual relational data sources, I would say easier than many other rival products.
The off-the shelf visualizations are very attracting and some of them can pinpoint data patterns that would otherwise go unnoticed. Even better, the visualization wizard actually analyzes your data before suggesting a default visual.
Machine learning is built on the tool, by following a simple tutorial you can start training ML models on your data.

Minpunten: When accessing a data source, you can only join tables, but you cannot - for instance - specify custom SQL instructions.
The desktop tool cannot JOIN data sources coming from separate DBs. (a feature that I often use, in a competing product)
As I said, there are some very good visualizations, but they are hard or impossible to customize.
I found some situations where compiling a dialog box (perhaps with illegal Machine Learning parameters, given my inexperience with the tool) and pressing "OK" did nothing and did not show any error or warning message. Without some informative feedback, these dialogs are unhelpful for the novices.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-11-2016
Olaoluwa A.
Reservoir Engineer
Olie en energie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-7-2019

"Good Visualization Product"

Opmerkingen: Having a background in R or Python programming is beneficial to fully using Spotfire's capabilities.

Pluspunten: TIBCO Spotfire can be used to create quick and clean visualization plots. It is not difficult to use and can be easily learned.

Minpunten: There have been significant changes in the recent versions. Joining data tables could be confusing if not properly paid attention to.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-7-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Marketing Manager
Nutsbedrijven
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2017

"More a visualization tool (interactive), decent BI tool"

Opmerkingen: We were able to help the client visualize their complicated data in an easy to understand format using pie charts, heat map, etc. that they were able to update easily to run different potential scenarios.

Pluspunten: It's a great visualization tool when itegrated with a more robust BI (Business Intelligence) tool. The filtering capibility of this tool are impressive! On a side panel, as you keep applying filters, on the other side, you can easily visualize the results. I remember taking all the training online which was easily available and we were also able to contact a representative for questions. They also help with professional installation.

Minpunten: I selected and implemented this tool at a cilent site. Where the visualization features were pretty robust, we needed to integrate this with a stronger BI tool to be able to do complicated analytics. It can a bit pricey but it's meant for bigger organizations, hence not that big of a concern.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-11-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Student Reporter
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-6-2018

"Best reporting tool"

Pluspunten: The ease of use, the way you can set up reporting to show exactly what you want to see, along with the UX.

Minpunten: The reports aren't the easiest to set up, although they do show incredible amounts of data in great visualizations.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-6-2018
Ryan C.
Financial Services
Administratie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-2-2020

"Good software but not user friendly"

Opmerkingen: Overall, I like using it and will continue to use it. However, I would like a smoother interface.

Pluspunten: Once you learn how to use the software it is very helpful. It is extremely helpful when using CSV files that are too big (too many rows) to use in excel.

Minpunten: The biggest drawback is that the software has so many functions and buttons, that it is very hard to know how to use all of the buttons. It is kind of overwhelming. It may be helpful if they make the look more simple and consolidate buttons by type (kind f like how has all its functionalities sorted by tabs).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-2-2020
Wendy G.
Managementconsulting
  • Totaalscore
    4,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 21-1-2015

"Spotfire is solid visualization software."

Pluspunten: This product is easy to use. The start up is fast, and the visuals are great to work with. I like the front end design elements. Everyone I have demoed Spotfire for has been impressed by the visuals, details on demand, filters, highlighting functions etc. I enjoy developing in Spotfire and learning more and more about it.

Minpunten: Modifying custom SQL is very finicky in the information services library. For example, after optimizing the SQL in SQL Server, Teradata, etc, you still have to fix the individual elements and joins, which is frustrating because, in my opinion, getting the code correct should be more difficult than jamming it back into the Information Services.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 21-1-2015
Reece H.
Technical Fellow
Medische apparatuur, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-11-2016

"Spotfire is Indispensable for Data Visualization"

Opmerkingen: I use Spotfire to explore and visualize data from clinical trial, economic and financial databases. It is my go to method when exploring new datasets to get the quickest and best insights.

Pluspunten: It is blazingly fast. I work with datasets that have hundreds of thousands of entries, each with dozens of fields. Spotfire makes analyzing this data real time a snap.

Minpunten: The learning curve is a bit steep, it takes a while to learn how to use it well. But the investment is well worth it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-11-2016
John F.
Process Development Engineer
Biotechnologie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2020

"Spotfire is a great visualization software"

Opmerkingen: Great product when taken full advantage of. Really great getting networked data to populate.

Pluspunten: The customizability and ability to create templates is amazing to tailor the different features of the product for all types of business pages.

Minpunten: The software is hard to manage in terms of set up and updates to the templates. You have to have decent knowledge about scripting to do advanced things.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-1-2020
Jason B.
Consultant
Nutsbedrijven
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 22-12-2015

"I have worked with Spotfire since version 3.0 as a developer and BI PM"

Pluspunten: The product continues to be developed and offer business a user enabling and powerful tool for visually analyzing data.

Minpunten: Support from Vendor in the area of customer service is weak. Implementation as companies is done with little or no training making support a vital feature to organizations.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 22-12-2015
Geverifieerde reviewer
Consultant
Managementconsulting, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019

"Tool for Data Visualisation"

Opmerkingen: The analyst version of Tibco Spotfire is quite handly to identify patterns and draw insight from the data visualisation tool.

Pluspunten: - A convenient platform to organising and arranging large volume of data to identify patterns and trends

Minpunten: -This platform is not convenient for small set of data.
- Convenient only for quantitative data analysis.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2019
Greg A.
President
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2019

"Works great for creating analytical charts"

Opmerkingen: Spotfire turned out to be a great investment to increate out analytical reporting capabilities, especially automatic to daily reports. Being able to use multiple types of data sources to get the data into a central repository has helped a lot.

Pluspunten: I like being able to combine multiple data sources to create data analysis and charts that reflect complexities that would be difficult to other explain. Using spotfire and automating the reports makes reporting so much easier

Minpunten: There is a learning curve to setting up and using Spotfire and sometimes it seems as though there is a lot of manual setup that could probably be more easily accomplished with wizards.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2019
Louis D.
CEO
Managementconsulting
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4,5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4,5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2015

"Happy with Spotfire as consulting and training company"

Pluspunten: Scientific, data exploration, high performance, statistical integration and SDK.

Minpunten: Fewer connectivity options versus some other product
Less training available although the product is easy to use

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-12-2015
Juan N.
Product Owner
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019

"Just another BI tool"

Pluspunten: It was not hard to get stared and create some visualizations and analysis which is the main purpose of a BI interface.

Minpunten: Maybe is because I'm comparing it with another BI tools like Qlik or Tableau and that is why I think is an inferior product and just don't quite like it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019