Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Biscom Digital Fax

Betrouwbare, ondersteunde, zakelijke faxen - op locatie, in de cloud of hybride. Schaalbaar van e-mail naar fax tot productiefax met aangepaste werkstromen.

Meer informatie over Biscom Digital Fax

Pluspunten:

Easy integration to EMR and simple to configure.

Minpunten:

Lack of communication regarding available software upgrades.

Beoordelingen van Biscom Digital Fax

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,5
Functies
4,3
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,4/10

Biscom Digital Fax heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 49 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Biscom Digital Fax eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (49)

Paul
Paul
Managing Partner in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Gives New Functionality To An Old Technology

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We disposed of our fax machine in 2008 but there are some industries and organizations that still require documents to be faxed such as the IRS and pharmacies. Faxcom allow us to work with these entities without being tethered to the office or running to a Kinko's, UPS Store or a copy shop.

Pluspunten:

The ability to send or receive a fax anywhere from any device. Adding security to an inherently insecure technology -paper faxes sitting on a fax machine. (This adds versatility to the technology and makes it appropriate for verticals that are regulated or have more stringent security requirements.) Safeguards to prevent unauthorized use. Automatic scan to document.

Minpunten:

Metered pages and a cost per page over allotted pages. Would prefer it be a flat fee for unlimited pages.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Yes, you're right - lots of companies still prefer fax, and it's often used as part of a document workflow. And you're right on the money about regulated industries - fax pages lying around for people to see is problematic. This is especially true in healthcare, where HIPAA requires more security around handling of patient information. - Bill Ho, CEO

Patrick
Admissions Director in VS
Medische praktijk, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Best Software for sending and receiving faxes

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I used Faxcom with another company prior to the company I am currently at. During my interview I asked what they used and it was your traditional way of submitting a fax. By the time I started in my new role it had already been ordered and was waiting for me to set it up. I have since set up multiple other users who love the software. I constantly share this with my peers and colleagues in the industry and once I show them its ease of use they demand for it from their companies.

Pluspunten:

Simple to use, no need to wait for multiple fax pages to go through and then wait for a confirmation. Simply put in the designation info, attach files, write any notes and hit send. It will even email you if your fax did not go through.

Minpunten:

To get or to make a fax cover sheet was very tedious. Wish there was a simpler way to do so. Took multiple days to get it right with the help of their support team.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Thank you for being such a great advocate! I have some good news for you too around cover sheets - we have a new way to generate them simply by creating the page in Microsoft Word, and printing through our cover sheet printer driver - what you see in Word is what you'll get in the cover sheet. Please contact your sales rep if you want to try this out. - Bill Ho, CEO

Shan
IT Director in VS
Rechtspraktijk, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Where to start

1,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: None

Pluspunten:

Client interface appeared functional and easy to use

Minpunten:

Does not support protocols it claims too, does not work with SIP trunk, Support is unhelpful, constantly drops or loses faxes

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

We're sorry to hear about this. We would like to work with you to ensure your faxing needs are being met. We work with many SIP providers but there are times that additional configuration is required based on the provider. I would personally be happy to work with you. - Bill Ho, CEO

Michael
Data Center Supervisor in VS
Magazijnen/opslag, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A product that delivers!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great Product, not only a cost savings, but an environmental savings as well.

Pluspunten:

The Faxcom product is doing exactly what we were promised it would do. Setup was a cinch, and the customer service team walked us through every step. They can be counted on to pick up the phone right away if there are any issues. Great customer service, a great product, and a cost savings.....What else could you ask for?

Minpunten:

The software was great, but it took us awhile to be able to receive invoices via email.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Not many people today realize that digital fax is paperless - and for many customers that equates to significant cost savings in terms of telephony, paper, toner, and all the manual labor and waiting around that's associated with legacy fax. Thank you for your nice comments! And, thank you for being a customer. - Bill Ho, CEO

Sean
System Administrator in VS
Consumentengoederen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best fax solution

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We transitioned from a home grown software/fax board solution that we had to reboot and tweak almost constantly. Biscom Faxcom was selected to replace that and has been everything we could have asked for.

Pluspunten:

Easy of use, ability to control how faxes are handled and delivered.

Minpunten:

Lack of communication regarding available software upgrades.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Glad we could help - I'm sure you have better things to do than tweak your fax solution, so happy that you found us. Regarding software upgrades, you can visit http://go.biscom.com/NewsletterSubscription-SignUp.html and make sure you're subscribed to our newsletter - where we announce all of our upgrades. You can also visit this page to see the current software versions available to you: https://www.biscom.com/software-versions/ - Bill Ho, CEO

Terri
Senior System Integration Support in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Faxing business administation

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I've supported other faxing solutions that were not as intuitive as the Biscom product, so I appreciate how easy it is to use Faxcom. The Biscom Support team is top-notch, know their product and respond to my questions quickly, which makes my job a lot easier.

Minpunten:

Honestly, no cons come to mind. I've used the Biscom product for over 5 years and have not encountered any issues that the Support team could not resolve.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Thank you - it's always great to hear that we're able to provide a great solution for your faxing needs. Our support team is very knowledgeable and takes personal pride in the fact that they can resolve any issue. With over 30 years of helping enterprises with their faxing issues, there isn't much that stumps them. Thank you for being a customer. - Bill Ho, CEO

Lawrence
Medical Director in VS
Medische praktijk, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

You could have done better

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, initially, good tecxhincal support

Minpunten:

I originally started with a limited amount of incoming and outgoing faxes. When the volume began increasing, my bills became prohibitively expensive. I requested consideration be given to a flat monthly fee and was told this was not and would not be available.I attempted to contact someone other than a sales rep and never had my calls returned. As such, I changed services to a more cost effective company that accomadated my needs. Remember, you asked for honesty L S Levinson MD

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Thank you for your thoughts. We are known for our extreme reliability and deliverability - in healthcare particularly. That level of service might not have been a good match for your needs. If you ever experience issues with your new provider, we would be happy to help you. And, yes, we want honesty. It helps us get better. - Bill Ho, CEO

Andrew
IT Director in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product for automated or on demand faxing.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Faxcom has been an integral part of our day to day faxing solution. We have integrated it with Interbit Data's Net Delivery product to auto fax out of our EMR. It works flawlessly. We also use it daily as a end user digital faxing solution. We have created global address lists for the entire hospital to easily fax documents to the correct fax numbers. Great product! Highly recommend.

Pluspunten:

This product is easy to setup and use as automation software for use with other vendors or as an end user on demand faxing solution.

Minpunten:

I don't really have any negatives about this product.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Thank you. Fax in healthcare is used as an interoperability technology - all digital and much easier to manage and track, and significantly faster than the old paper fax/fax machines that were prevalent in healthcare before. - Bill Ho, CEO

Lori
Senior Analyst Asset Management in VS
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great Sales Staff

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Meets Targa's overall requirements for user groups

Minpunten:

No comment. I am not an user of the software.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Thanks - appreciate your review! - Bill Ho, CEO

Gary
Systems Analyst in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Biscom Just Works

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Once Biscom is setup in your environment, it requires little to no maintenance. There chance for a downtime is rare but, when it happens, the support team is always on top of things.

Minpunten:

I can't think of anything that I don't enjoy about Biscom.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Biscom Faxcom Review

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, the software works, support is well done, they are able to resolve almost every issue I've sent their way. Very knowledgeable and courteous team at Biscom. We have the 24/7 support license so there is always someone to speak to. Would recommend with certain cautions around the team that is going to administer the software, would recommend taking training/admin courses (if they are available from Biscom) to better handle in-house troubleshooting before having to reach out for support.

Pluspunten:

Software is fairly customizable, however, support is needed for most config changes as it is not very user friendly. End user facing client is easy enough to use, integration with Epic is a plus albeit difficult to set up/support without contacting Biscom.

Minpunten:

Ease of use from an administrator standpoint. Some of the frustration experience may just be coming from lack of basic troubleshooting knowledge around the application, but it seems as though once you've troubleshot logs, there isn't much left to do except contact support for next steps. Design and layout of software folder structure is confusing and unintuitive. Had to take several screenshots of file paths just to remember how to perform basic troubleshooting steps in the future without professional support.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Biscom is a complex system and touches many applications and users, so configuration can be tricky if you're not familiar with all the different options. I agree that training is really great and important to maximize the investment - our customers who finish training often find they're only scratching the surface in what FAXCOM can do. Thank you for your kind words about our support team - they are truly a dedicated bunch that really care about our customers. - Bill Ho, CEO

Laura
Senior ACO Analyst in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great organizational tool!!

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Implementing Faxcom was the best thing to happen to our scheduling department. Again, it helped us get organized, eliminate missing faxes, and greatly improved our efficiencies and productivity. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was always pleasant, he was great to work with and always helped when we needed!

Pluspunten:

This tool complete replaced our department receiving paper faxes. It helped improved the departments efficiency by being more organized (people not sifting through hundreds of papers) and timely with getting orders received and organized to better assist our patients.

Minpunten:

There honestly wasn't much I didn't like, we were hoping at one point to try and auto name faxes which I believe is still an available feature but for some reason would not work for us at the time.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Thank you - I know your previous workflow had areas to improve and we're happy that we could help. Not many people know how complex hospital scheduling can be. Being able to tame your existing process and allow you to do more with fewer resources is a deep source of pride for us. Thank you for being a customer. - Bill Ho, CEO

Jennifer
IT Manager in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Works well with our EMR - GE Centricity

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

FAXCOM integrates well with our EMR software. I really think the best aspects are that confirmations of faxes sent go right into the medical record and it is pretty easy to manage failed faxes without leaving the EMR.

Minpunten:

I think that there are many things that could have been improved over the years but the product really hasn't changed. The price is good for what you get but we would be willing to pay more if it was easier to use.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Thank you, the EMR integration with Centricity and the ability to manage failed faxes is nice. Would love to hear from you more specifically on updates you'd find useful - we'll be in touch. - Bill Ho, CEO

Joshua
Exchange Administrator in VS
Medische praktijk, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Faxing Is Still A Thing

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Being able to go digital has saved tremendously on paper and labor over traditional faxing.

Pluspunten:

The best thing is probably the support. They are responsive and thorough.

Minpunten:

The setup, configuration and administration uses a complex, outdated and counterintuitive UI. It's a good thing they have good support. It also doesn't make the transmission problems of traditional faxing go away and troubleshooting such issues is very difficult -but that may just be the nature of the beast, not a failure of Biscom.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Digital fax is a huge improvement over traditional/legacy fax - you're right - all the paper and labor issues are gone, but don't forget telephony and toner. Both contribute to cost and inefficiency. Thank you for your feedback. - Bill Ho, CEO

Jacqueline
System Administrator in VS
Mediaproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Functionality

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Over the years Faxcom has been a reliable tool for our company. Over the past few years we have had only a few problems which were resolved in a timely manner.

Pluspunten:

It was easy to coordinate the installation of this software and setting it up for use. The customer support was great.

Minpunten:

Limited interaction after setup regarding software updates or enhancements

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Thank you for this feedback. We're glad it was easy to deploy and that your issues were take care of. All of our updates are and enhancements are delivered through our newsletter, so come to our web site to sign up. - Bill Ho, CEO

Mia
System Administrator in VS
Publieke zaken, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Mia from TAG

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is a great product that just works.

Pluspunten:

The multiple ways to distribute faxes. It's so easy to obtain a new fax number on the web. A lot can be done on the web.

Minpunten:

I wish that there was a feature that if the fax doesn't go through it notifies the user instead of a static email address. I wish that there was a way that it would automatically connect with office 365 services and we wouldn't need to have an on premise server.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

If you're looking for a cloud solution, we can help. No changes to the user interface, but with cloud, you won't have to spend time managing or administering your system. Let us know if you want to discuss an easy migration to cloud fax. - Bill Ho. CEO

Jeff
IT Manager in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great faxing solution

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Faxcom is a great faxing solution and support is top notch!

Pluspunten:

Easy for users to use and understand. Being able to print to the faxcom printer to send faxes is very nice.

Minpunten:

Server side of the application can be cumbersome at times.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

The FAXCOM printer driver basically fax-enables any application that can print! Glad you're taking advantage of this feature. You might want to sign up for a training class where you'll get some in-depth training on the server and how to configure and optimize. Everyone who takes our training is excited to go back and implement new ideas and capabilities they didn't know they had. - Bill Ho, CEO

Raul
Network Engineer in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to redeploy and rebuild

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Recently had to redeploy FAXCOM on Azure. The deployment went easier because of the Helpdesk and the business workflow

Pluspunten:

Ease of use and to understand the business logic the reverse engineering the deployment

Minpunten:

The integration of physical computer and cloud service

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Thank you, Raul, for the review. I would like to know more about the cloud service and physical computer integration. If you are up to it, I'd like to learn more so I can understand what we can do to help. Happy to hear about the Helpdesk and business workflow! From all of us at Biscom, thank you. - Bill Ho, CEO

Kim
Server Admin in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Better Error Logs, include customization

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Really I need to put something I like! I like that the interface looks like it is from 1970.

Minpunten:

Not able to customize the emails with more information to determine if we need to take action. We receive daily emails about reaching max number of messages in queue but we don't know which queue or if the queue really has a problem.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Thank you for your comments, Kim. We can help you with your questions about the queue. I can put our excellent support team to work on it. They love a good problem. I appreciate the feedback. We'll be in touch. - Bill Ho, CEO

Sylvie
IT Manager in Canada
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SickKids Review

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Auto faxing from Epic as well as Digital Fax solution for sickkids. Biscom has great staff who are always available. My experience with support and Professional services has always been excellent.

Pluspunten:

Ease to install and upgrade. Overall easy to use and administrate

Minpunten:

Would like to see some additional functionalities around rules based routing Enhanced Epic integration... having issues with dpt field

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Thank you - we love working with you as well, and glad you like our Epic integration. There are some additional Epic features that you may not have seen - we'll be in touch. - Bill Ho, CEO

Mary
Clinical Manger/Nurse in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

OFFICE MUST HAVE

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: doing away with the paper trail!!!
documentation is much easier and concise.

Pluspunten:

compatibility, and ease of install/ maintenance

Minpunten:

The address book is hard to use within the workflow

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Yes, agreed on getting rid of paper! While people typically associate fax with paper, toner, strange sounds on telephone lines, Biscom helps companies save significantly as it's completely digital - in many cases, there's no paper involved at all, end to end. Thank you for your feedback. - Bill Ho, CEO

Susan
Application Analyst in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

review

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Before use of Faxcom, our referral service center was constantly getting feedback they were missing faxes, this has all gone away.
Very good user experience

Pluspunten:

It feels like a 'turn key' operation. It just works. And it provides the ability to look at the activity real time on fax server. Appreciate the reports as well in Job tracker

Minpunten:

The job tracker interface is a bit 'old' feeling

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Reliability is a key differentiator for Biscom - it's important, especially in healthcare, when patient care is paramount. - Bill Ho, CEO

Corey
Manager of Infrastructure Technology in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Faxcom works long and hard

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I've been maintaining faxcom now for over 3 years and it's ran non-stop with little trouble. You can't really ask for more.

Pluspunten:

The support! Any questions we have get answered; generally with a live session full of explanations and examples.

Minpunten:

If I was forced to pick a con its that we have to pay for it...

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Yes, there is a cost - but we believe the value you are getting more than makes up for that. Thank you for your support and know you'll see Biscom run non-stop for many more years. - Bill Ho, CEO

Nannette
IT in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Couldnt do with out it

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: [Sensitive content hidden] set us up and She was very knowledgable

Pluspunten:

How well it interfaces within centricity Practice solutions

Minpunten:

We also use ring central. Between the 2 this product is by far the best. I will we could send attachments also at the same time.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

Thank you for your review, Nannette. As an official fax partner for Centricity/Virence, we strive to be the best fax option. Reviews like yours make my day - and I will be sure to let the team know how happy you are! - Bill Ho, CEO, Biscom

Zachary
IT Systems Administrator II in VS
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A Great All-Around Product with Excellent Support

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It is rock-solid, simple, and gets the job done without too many bells and whistles.

Minpunten:

The user interface feels a bit dated, and some aspects of it are less intuitive, but it's a fair trade for the stability of the product.

Reactie Biscom

4 jaar geleden

We hope you take a look at our upcoming new Web client that is a complete redesign and refresh, and makes faxing even more intuitive and easy. And still has the rock solid stability you value. Thank you for your feedback. - Bill Ho, CEO