Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over SmartSearch

Schaalbare, betaalbare talentacquisitie- en wervingssoftware ten behoeve van zakelijke HR, uitzendbureaus en executive-zoekopdracht.

Meer informatie over SmartSearch

Pluspunten:

We love the technical support we receive (althought we don't need it much) - they solve the problem or the glitch rapidly and always keep us informed.

Minpunten:

No auto capture of emails to candidates. Everything requires a manual copy and paste.

Beoordelingen van SmartSearch

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,7
Functies
4,4
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,5

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,6/10

SmartSearch heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 52 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je SmartSearch eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (52)

David
Director, Talent Acquisition in VS
Werving en selectie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Great Ongoing Experience with SmartSearch

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, our experience with SmartSearch has been excellent. As listed above the sales approach, the implementation approach, the ongoing support after implementation makes the SmartSearch solution critical to our business. We are grateful to the SmartSearch team for such a flexible product and a product that is constantly being updated to satisfy current market needs.

Pluspunten:

We love the ease of use, ease of training and the ability to customize the application to our needs. We love the team that supports us. When we have a customer opportunity or a customer need, when we go to SmartSearch to discuss, they most often have a solution ready for us! We love the technical support we receive (althought we don't need it much) - they solve the problem or the glitch rapidly and always keep us informed.

Minpunten:

We honestly cannot come up with a good answer to this question. There is nothing we do not like about SmartSearch.

Reactie SmartSearch

2 maanden geleden

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with SmartSearch! We're thrilled to hear that SmartSearch has exceeded your expectations. We're committed to continually enhancing our product to meet your needs, and we're grateful for your partnership.

Scott
CEO in VS
Werving en selectie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Customer Since 1986

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: SmartSearch is a good tool that has become a critical element of our operation. They have been responsive to our requests for improvements and additional features. The software is good in managing many of our most significant business functions. Over the years we've been doing business, I've found the people at SmartSearch to be good people who genuinely want to help their customers thrive. This customer focus shows up in their software.

Pluspunten:

This software is the backbone of our customer fulfillment and customer management efforts. As a key tool in our daily work, SmartSearch is invaluable in the work we do. SmartSearch is flexible in its configuration. There are many qualities, many features that make SmartSearch a valuable tool for us. At the macro level, I believe what SmartSearch brings to our operation is efficiency.

Minpunten:

No product exists that cannot be improved. So this is about improving on the foundation of an excellent tool. This is true with SmartSearch. I believe the CRM function could be improved. Additional integration with sourcing tools, and better integration with VMS tools/platforms.

Reactie SmartSearch

4 jaar geleden

Thank you, Scott! As a long-standing client, your opinion of SmartSearch is very important to us.

Zack
Recruitment Advisor in VS
Werving en selectie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

SS Review 2024

3,0 2 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

It is a good way to keep track of candidates and job statuses. The way it organizes things by client, manager, job, and contractor.

Minpunten:

It is not very user-friendly. If you are not an expert user at it, you will only use surface level tasks.

Reactie SmartSearch

2 maanden geleden

Hi Zack, Thank you so much for leaving a review of SmartSearch. We'd be happy to set up a time to explore additional functionality within SmartSearch to give your team the knowledge and experience to maximize your value of SmartSearch. Please reach out to our support team at [email protected], and one of our technicians can set up an in-depth conversation. Alternatively, we have many supplemental training resources to tap into. For example, our LMS, SmartSearch University, is a fantastic tool to gain valuable knowledge about different capabilities. Again thank you for your continued support of SmartSearch!

Amy
Recruiting Operations Manager in VS
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

SmartSearch is a Fantastic ATS

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I've used SmartSearch for over 10 years. For the last 6 years, I've been involved in annual tools review which includes a review of at least 3 potential replacements. (company always looking to improve) No other ATS has the ability to seamlessly search across multiple boards from one screen and none come anywhere close to hitting the pricing model or level of training and support that Smart Search offers.

Pluspunten:

Price and functionality. I love many features in SmartSearch but my number one favorite function is the ability to search across multiple job boards from one screen-which not only saves our recruiters time, it greatly reduces duplicate downloads. Also like the ability to schedule and post onto linked in from the job screen, and ability to search for linked in profiles from the candidate screen. Support is excellent. Pricing is VERY reasonable and is based on number of users.

Minpunten:

It used to be a little 'clunky' and had issues with editing posts, but the latest upgrade removed those complaints.

Reactie SmartSearch

2 maanden geleden

Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that SmartSearch's functionality has been such a valuable asset for your recruiting process. We're constantly working to improve our platform, and we're delighted that our recent upgrades have addressed any previous issues. Your loyalty over the past 10 years means a lot to us!

Dan
President in VS
Managementconsulting, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

SmartSearch - the right choice for us

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very good.

Pluspunten:

Process oriented. Can be customized. The reporting. Easy to upload attached documents with ability to upload multiple docs to a record at the same time. Email forms.

Minpunten:

Long learning curve. Everything else is OK.

Reactie SmartSearch

4 jaar geleden

Thank you for the review, Dan. Wow, 17 comparisons! We're so glad we see the benefits of the SmartSearch software.

Garrett
CEO
Werving en selectie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

10+ years I have used SmartSearch

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: If you need a great applicant tracking system that was built for applicant tracking and candidate rating/search, plus some limited accounting capabilities and online timecards that upload to accounting software, this is a great system. If you need a full GL accounting system and not so much an applicant tracking system, this isn't for you.

Pluspunten:

Highly customize-able, versatile, EEOC compliance built in, job portal, some limited accounting capabilities too. Personable staff, most with long-tenure. Responsive to needs and even suggestions to incorporate into their core product at no cost. One of the largest 2 staffing firms in the world wanted to buy them multiple times. You can easily set up automated tasks at any step of the hiring process, which is awesome to help control how your staff uses the system and to ensure that they don't forget important things for their customers. I've used their system for over 10 years and I've never even thought of leaving due to need for something they don't have. And I'm a bit of a perfectionist.

Minpunten:

Some reporting needs are difficult to achieve on your own with their built in reports. It's almost like both too many options and some important options aren't there. But they are generally willing to help pull the information for you from the back-end.

Amanda
Program Manager in VS
Werving en selectie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Great ATS!

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: SmartSearch has been my go-to tool for seven years, and it's unmatched in simplicity and effectiveness. Its resume database and customizable filters make candidate identification a breeze. The platform's communication features are efficient, allowing me to reach out to multiple candidates seamlessly. Overall, SmartSearch is an excellent ATS that has significantly improved my recruitment process. Highly recommended for recruiters seeking efficiency and effectiveness.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, quickly identify candidates using filters in the resume database. Great options to customize and great options to contact multiple candidates or hires at one time.

Minpunten:

I can not think of anything at this time.

Reactie SmartSearch

2 maanden geleden

We're grateful to have worked with you for past 7 years, and are delighted to be a part of streamlining your recruitment process. We're dedicated to nurturing our partnership further by continuously improving SmartSearch to meet your evolving needs. Thank you for your continued trust and support!

Norman
CEO in Canada
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

The fact that i need to come up with 40 characters to complete this field. CEO

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The fact that i need to come up with 40 characters to complete this field. 20+ years as user speaks for itself

Pluspunten:

The fact that i need to come up with 40 characters to complete this field. Ease of use and configuration

Minpunten:

The fact that i need to come up with 40 characters to complete this field. Nothing

Reactie SmartSearch

2 maanden geleden

Thank you for your feedback! We're pleased to hear that SmartSearch's ease of use and configuration options have been valuable to you. We're committed to maintaining this standard of excellence and look forward to continuing our partnership with you.

Thomas
EVP in VS
Werving en selectie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

The Daily User

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Applicant tracking, job order entry and tracking, client management, CRM functionality, database management of the business.

Pluspunten:

SmartSearch enables us to track all applicants and clients for daily use. We use the fax and document signing functions as well. Has CRM functionality and VMS/RPO functionality as well.

Minpunten:

User interface is old and when presenting on a screen the user interface is so small it is difficult to see without navigating to a particular place in the user interface and manually enlarge the screen.

Reactie SmartSearch

4 jaar geleden

Thanks for the review Tom! We upgraded the UI in August of 2020 to make the system faster and easier to use than ever.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use!

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The text messaging feature is great! It makes it easier to get a hold of candidates, seeing how most people prefer to text these days.

Minpunten:

It needs an easier way to find "duplicate" records in the system. When searching for a common name in the system, it could come up with hundreds of records. If I only have a name and no other information, this system makes it hard to identify the right one.

Reactie SmartSearch

6 jaar geleden

Thanks for your review. Enhancements have been made to the system to improve the intuitive functionality of the software making it easier to eliminate duplicate records.

Dannielle
Recruiting Manager
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

SmartSearch Review June 2017

3,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: SmartSearch is a decent product but is expensive.

Pluspunten:

1) Good customer service 2) Decent reporting tools 3) Auto posts to free and paid Job Boards - which is a great time saver. We post to Indeed, Glassdoor, Monster and Dice with just a one click for each job board. 4) BPM (Business Process Management) = automated req approval emails to the the approval chain. We have the approval chain set-up as Recruiting Department - Compensation Analysis - CEO. Once the hiring manager opens the Req - SmartSearch emails Recruiting for approval with a link to the job. Recruiting reviews the job and hits the "Approved" button. The process is then repeated unto CEO approves. Once the CEO approves, then the job auto-posts itself to free and paid sites. 5) Easy to use and customize reports and Req Fields. 6) Can build data pipes and integrate with ADP so candidate information flows in to ADP Workforce 7) SmartSearch can integrate with a company's web-site and be the back-end of the "Career" page. 8) Nice WIP (Work in Progress) side ribbon where at a glance shows #open reqs, pending approval, submittals & interviews that are taking place.

Minpunten:

1) SmartSearch is expensive. 2) If using SmartSearch as the company's Career Page be advised it is very ugly. The font of the req job fields are in Times Roman, size 14. 3) No auto capture of emails to candidates. Everything requires a manual copy and paste.

Renee
Talent Acquisition Manager in Nieuw-Zeeland
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent ATS/CRM and service provided!

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Rail Personnel has been using Smartsearch since 2006 and we have always been happy with the system and service provided.

Pluspunten:

Smartsearch as an ATS/CRM has always been a powerful and fast system for conducting candidate searches, managing our recruitment activities and allowing candidates to update their own information via the Candidate Career Centre. The Smartsearch Support Team make every endeavor to assist their customers by responding promptly to any emails sent to [email protected] to confirm receipt of the request, ask any follow up questions and ultimately resolve the issues. Also, for urgent requests, they make every effort to assist after hours and have been available to conduct Skype Calls and Goto Meetings to resolve any issues.

Minpunten:

We have been using Smartsearch for 10+ years and we cannot list any cons at this time.

DAVID
Vice President in VS
Werving en selectie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Solid ATS Package

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have used SmartSearch since 1996, and have used some form of the product ever since. Technical support has always been outstanding. Training has been great. We really could not have asked for a better business partner. We have been approached by numerous vendors for years with different ATS packages and none made us consider moving away from SmartSearch.

Pluspunten:

Solid reliable product. Company is always working to add features and update the product to keep up with the changing requirements of the staffing world. Like the overall interface. The dashboard is customizable and really let's you look at the key indicators you want to see. The search capabilities are second to none. The basic system is fairly intuitive so bringing on new recruiters and getting them up to speed is not a big issue.

Minpunten:

Some of the features and reporting are not what we need and the report designer is not user friendly.

Jack
Owner and Managing Director
Werving en selectie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Owner ITech Recruiting LLC

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I've used several other talent/recruiting systems, both vendor supplied and custom built and this is the best one I've seen.

Pluspunten:

Very easy to learn; functions are intuitive; excellent support; easy to get tech support people on the phone, including the CTO; very responsive to suggestions for enhancements and tweaks; good problem tracking capability; always enhancing and improving.

Minpunten:

Could do a better job of communicating functional changes. Also, I use a very small percentage of the functionality so a mini version with less on the screens would probably work for me. And since it has a lot of formatting and customizing features, perhaps that is even currently possible but I haven't brought up the issue, but now that I thought of it i will do so.

Kristi
Office Administrator in VS
Werving en selectie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

20 Years With SmartSearch

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been SmartSearch customers for 20 years. We have built our business around this software and we use it to manage almost everything. Approximately a year ago, we decided to leave and try another ATS. We were back with SmartSearch in less than a month! This product does everything you need to manage candidates, clients, job orders, and marketing. We highly recommend it!

Pluspunten:

It is very user friendly. It does everything we need it to do and then some. The SmartSearch support team is fantastic! They have met almost every need we have ever had.

Minpunten:

I don't have complaints about the software. It is capable of doing so much, that the only downside is I don't know how to fully use everything it offers.

Reactie SmartSearch

4 jaar geleden

Thank you, Kristi. We appreciate the review!

Jesse
Consultant
Werving en selectie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Best Customer Service in the Industry

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: SmartSearch is designed with the recruiter in mind. While reporting and process compliance are important (and the tool does this very well) in my mind the most important function is to help you find more candidates faster and manage your relationships, which SmartSearch does wonderfully. And the customer service is hands-down the best I have experienced across all the ATS/CRM platforms I have worked with.

Pluspunten:

Very flexible and customizable Excellent customer service Designed around how a recruiter thinks and needs to use the tool

Minpunten:

Really the only negative for me is that the tool is so flexible it can become overwhelming on what you can do with it. This is ultimately a good thing, but you need to invest your time to understand the capabilities and how you can use them all.

Leigh
Vice President
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

SmartSearch receives my highest recommendation. It is, quite simply, the best tool on the market.

5,0 16 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: SmartSearch receives my highest recommendation. It is, quite simply, the best tool on the market. It assists us in every area of our business, from applicant and job order tracking to customer relationship management to online time and subvendor management. The APS team and their SmartSearch product have earned our loyalty.

Pluspunten:

SmartSearch has a great "out of the box" product and provides enough customization capabilities to keep our users and customers happy. It's easy to use and our team members love it. The search speed is unsurpassed. We use it for both technical resume word searches and clerical and light industrial application searches, and it provides us with information very quickly. The only limitation to its speed is the traffic on the Internet. SmartSearch is reliable. The system is always "up," and our data is secure. We have brough multiple divisions on the system, and the data migrations have gone off without a proverbial hitch. When I email or call the support team, they find answers. In addition, they listen when we request improvements and incorporate our needs into future releases. In addition, we appreciate that SmartSearch has maintained their focus on the staffing industry. Many competitive products have come and gone, but SmartSearch is still here doing a great job.

Minpunten:

In recent releases, SmartSearch has addresses their known weaknesses. They have provided an ad-hoc reporting function which has assisted us in generating customized customer-specific reports in a timely manner. They also now provided training content which was not available in previous releases.

Mary Ellen
Manager of Recruitment
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Smartsearch, the logical choice--again and again.

5,0 12 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I've been in the position several times at different companies where I've had to select applicant tracking software, based on fit. Each time, I review the marketplace to see what is available, investigate the top contenders, match features to cost and every single time, Smartsearch has been the choice. I've been the implementation project sponsor and managed the adoption process. Note: It is ALWAYS easier to manage change among professionals if there is a quality solution that positively impacts efficiency attached. Smartsearch is that solution. I'm excited to recommend the software and the team behind/beside it. Feel free to reach out to me personally at Mary Ellen Mesi on linkedin with any specific questions you may have or detail you'd like. I am a raving fan, for sure.

Pluspunten:

Reasons I keep coming back to Smartsearch include excellent support from the top down, quick response when there is a question, capabilities that far exceed any other tool in its class, cost that is reasonable and the ability to customize easily--increasing the user's reach and effectiveness while maintaining a personal touch. The staff is quick to respond to helpdesk tickets, the programmers are open to suggestions and the upgrade schedule is quite aggressive--they are always adding new features, the latest including social network tie-ins.

Minpunten:

The new apps for iPhone and Droid are lacking slightly in the Smartsearch 'sizzle' that comes with the standard on-line version, but I'm certain that improvements will be on the way. Also, the Outlook toolbar, which is a solid add-in was designed specifically for PC's, so Mac users are out of luck with that one feature.

Tom
Ceo
Werving en selectie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

I have used SnartSearch for more thsnn10 years

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As CEO of a division of a large staffing company I have seen everything available at one time or another. SmartSearch out performs them all at a very reasonable price without months, or years, of extensive installation processes, training issues, inflexible demands and delays.

Pluspunten:

I have used SmartSearch in over 100 locations with minimal training requirements and ease of use. The staff and principals are accessabke and willing to deliver solutions. The updates are always timely and keeps the program state of the art. I have investigated more costly competitors and found all unsatisfactory and less capable.

Katie
Director of Client Services in VS
Human Resources, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great overall applicant tracking system

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall it has been a pleasure working with this product and the team behind it.

Pluspunten:

Easy to customize and use with tons of options. Really love the drag and drop features in the main tool. The onboarding and hire tracks help drive consistency and quality without our teams, and make it easy to never miss a step. Plus the customer support team is always willing to help!

Minpunten:

Creating reports from scratch - would love easier functionality like drag and drop.

Reactie SmartSearch

4 jaar geleden

Thank you, Katie. We appreciate the review!

Justin
Sr Recruiter in VS
Werving en selectie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Not the most impressive recruiting software out there

3,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It excluded candidates from boolean searches and involves way too much clicking to navigate to jobs when you are actively recruiting. All box fields are so small.

Pluspunten:

Searching by note subject for candidate referencing, and tracking.

Minpunten:

The boxes for all data entry points are TINY.

Barrett
Operations Manager
Werving en selectie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Legacy software with incremental updates

3,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Relatively inexpensive compared to the competition. The Work in Progress sidebar is very helpful. Being able to query multiple resume databases with one search is something that others don't have.

Minpunten:

The UI/UX is terrible, but daily users figure out how to use it. Overall it is not intuitive. It is challenging to drill down to get further detail in the reporting. It is very hard to navigate back and forth throughout the application and it is impossible to open anything in a new tab for side by side windows.

Lisa
President, Support Services
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

SmartSearch is definitey user friendly!

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use and functionality. SmartSearch can be tailored to the user needs and allows for the creation of unique fields required by a client.

Minpunten:

The most challenging things about SmartSearch is the creation of ad hoc reports that are not found in the reporting area of the platform. The frequency for the need for such unique reports is minimal and contacting SmartSearch tech support for assistance has produced excellent results!

Jacob
Sales Manager in VS
Werving en selectie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Use it everyday for our company. I like that tracking portion of the system the best.

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The Dashboard. It makes follow up and organization easy and those are very valuable to my work and industry.

Minpunten:

Updates to the system and how long it takes to do a software update, when a change request has been issued.

Reactie SmartSearch

6 jaar geleden

Thanks for your review! Any / all updates to the software are driven by customer demand. We take a holistic view of all requests and prioritize them by the level of urgency from our clients, as a whole, which keeps costs down for our clients.

Nicholas
Vice President of Operations
Werving en selectie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Completely satisfied with all phases from integration to customization

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Truly appreciate the SmartSEarch team, from CIO to help desk to report building specialists. Everyone has made a good experience.

Pluspunten:

The personalized approach SmartSearch brings, makes them a market leader. Value in user fees comparable to the competition set SmartSearch apart.

Minpunten:

I would like to see a bit more self service customization of data labels. But completely understand the liability in compromising the data's integrity.