Best scheduling program yet!

Beoordeeld op 21-2-2018
Mercedes S.
Administartive Assistant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It was really easy to learn! My whole work team had 2 over the phone conference calls with a support member of Valiant to walk us each individually through the scheduling process. Its really easy to use and really easy to schedule, especially when there are 400 plus employees to schedule.

Minpunten: My least favorite thing about Valiant is not being able to schedule guards on the open schedule tab. The Open schedule tabs show all areas on your schedule missing an employee, however, if you click to schedule an employee in the open schedule tab it will not allow you. Instead, you have to the click back on the regular schedule tab and open the location of the empty shift and then schedule. Other than this issue I still rate aliant one of the best scheduling systems yet.

Not flexible or responsive enou

Beoordeeld op 5-8-2016
Ron M.
Dispatch
Beveiliging en opsporing, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The system is not flexible or reponsive enough to work at organizations with more than 100 excellent employees or 20 undependable employees. It would best be described as looking for Waldo in a stadium full of people through a coffee stir stick. It holds a lot of information on hundreds of pages but very little is linked and you can only have one screen up. Example: Employee is lost and does not know where they are going. They do not know their Division as that is a notational system so they do not know it. The system will not let you search via employee number through multiple divisions. They know their name though so you bring up the employee roster which takes 10-60 seconds type in their name and wait 10-20 seconds then find the correct name among dozens of similar names. This is if you have heard and typed their name correctly, the system does not have a similarity search like modern search engines in google, so if they say their name is Dayvid and you type in David they will not show up. Finally you get their name right and see where they are supposed to be. Now you need the post information which isn't on the screen. So you delete the specific employee screen (remember you cannot have more than one working screen up at a time), the general employee screen, you bring up the correct weekly screen then look for the post they are supposed to be at as there is no bar search function. You finally find it and you bring up the note screen which tells you where it is actually at you type it into Google maps as well as the employees location and viola you guide them into their post. If everything goes well from beginning to end it takes 5-10 minutes. Nothing ever goes well so it can take as long as 30 minutes to help one employee. My company had about 5-10 post changes per hour and dispatch was running themselves into exhaustion. Which is why at 4 months I was the most senior employee doing it. Another problem is the security settings. If you have a supervisor that is a micro manager the system can be setup to allow the users to do only the most rote actions. Like scheduling. If you have a new site for example and dispatch a patrol driver to it you are declined because they are already working. If you need to schedule approved OT you are declined because it is OT. To further complicate matters the system does not have a popup that tells you why it is declined and you can spend 30 minutes trying to figure out why they are declined or kick them upstairs.

Pluspunten: It gathers a lot of information.

Minpunten: It crashes a lot requiring you to constantly reset the system.
It is not intuitive.
It is not communicative.
The information is not linked to each other.
The system is slow.
The system updates for as long as 4 hours at midnight which is the busy time for security.
Customer service have workarounds and there are a few more I have figured out but the company does not make major improvements just minor tweaks.
The system is sometimes 24 hours late reporting a late employee. Probably has something to do with Arizona does not use Daylight savings time.

Easy Transition From Previous Payroll Company

Beoordeeld op 4-5-2018
Angelica L.
Human Resources
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Valiant made it a very easy process to change payroll companies. They came to out office on more then one occasion to ensure that everyone was trained properly. And they are always available by phone and quick to access and to assist in any way necessary.

Minpunten: I don't know that I have anything in general that I like least about this software. The only difference between this payroll company and the previous one that we had that may be a downfall is that we are invoiced by them on a weekly basis as opposed to the monthly basis we were used to

Great for your employees and Unnecessary Expenses

Beoordeeld op 1-12-2018
Cassandra R.
HR Manager
Beveiliging en opsporing, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have easily been able to transition to using technology from paper and stamps has cut down immensely on returned mail and money. The world is running off technology.

Pluspunten: Very easy to follow prompts to setup the account up for each employee. Also love how your employees can not only access thier payroll checks but their schedules. We were able to easily switch to technology with no problem, very smooth transition.

Minpunten: None, especially when employees think they have locked themselves out of their account they just have to wait awhile and can easily reset the password.

Valiant for Payroll Needs

Beoordeeld op 5-3-2019
Dana D.
Branch Manager
Beveiliging en opsporing, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Valiant Payroll Processing is efficient and easy to use. If you want a user friendly system that you can train your employees to use then this is the way to go.

Pluspunten: I've been using Valiant for 14+ years. It's extremely user friendly. It's almost goof proof. The customer service that you receive and the response from the technicians is awesome. They fix any issues very quickly.

Minpunten: At times you can get logged out if another user in your company accidentally logs into your division.

waste of time and money

Beoordeeld op 10-4-2018
Lauren C.
support engineer
Beveiliging en opsporing, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: ability to keep records of employees and scheduling assistance through out the whole company

Pluspunten: can create schedules and multiple locations and divisions.
can retain all information for an employee

Minpunten: customer service is slow to respond and is very pricey
very old school and rudimentary abilities.
not user friendly in the slightest
not compatible with any other software, manual uploads are required (exp. ultipro)

Valiant

Beoordeeld op 8-11-2018
Jill J.
Branch Manager
Beveiliging en opsporing, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I utilize this software not only for time keeping, but payroll processing, HR, and Client invoicing.

Pluspunten: This is the best payroll/time management tool in the industry

Minpunten: Nothing to report. I have used this over 14 years, the best out there

Very User Friendly

Beoordeeld op 7-2-2018
Angelica L.
Bookkeeper
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Valiant made switching payroll companies easy. Their customer service is always reliable whether by phone or email. Report options are endless.

Minpunten: My only con would be the billing for invoices, only because the previous company charged on a monthly basis as opposed to a weekly basis.

Lack of Functionality

Beoordeeld op 13-10-2016
Alanna F.
Human Resources
Beveiliging en opsporing, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Valiant is a sub-par payroll system. Although the payroll submission process is fairly straight-forward, reporting is very limited. The user must submit a detailed query in order to produce a new report. You have to know exactly what you are looking for. After the request is submitted, you are completely at the mercy of the diligence-lacking staff.

Pluspunten: Nothing

Minpunten: Reporting and the lack of support.

Review Of Valiant Payroll

Beoordeeld op 3-11-2016
Maria S.
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I used this program for three years. It's okay, but could be better. Generating reports is difficult. their customer service is good, but they seem to promise more than they actually deliver.

Minpunten: It's slow and hard to create reports