Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,4/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,7/5

Over DocuWare

De kantoorautomatiseringsoplossingen van DocuWare bieden slimme digitale workflow- en documentcontrole voor aanzienlijke productiviteitswinsten.

Meer informatie over DocuWare

51 reviews worden weergegeven

Rafael V.
Programador de Sistemas Pleno
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 11-10-2017

"The Best Tool for Electronic Document Management"

Pluspunten: I use and manage DocuWare in the company where I work, it has an incredible administration tool, allowing you to create multiple access profiles, with rules for viewing and writing, allows you to create several file trays for separation and organization of them, among others features. Already for the end user of the company, the graphic interface of the Web part is very easy to understand, without a lot of unnecessary information, after only what the user needs to filter and find their documents. Importing documents into DocuWare is another fantastic thing, you can do this by simply printing the document through the DocuWare printer, a supplement that sends the document directly to the user's default tray, or to a certain tray if rules are created for it. You can also import documents into DocuWare simply by placing them in a certain pre-defined folder, which is monitored by the system and automatically imports as soon as a document is placed there. There is also the possibility of using scanners to scan physical documents, as you can also manually import the documents already scanned into DocuWare.

Minpunten: Regarding the tool I have nothing to complain about, but the support leaves something to be desired, DocuWare's own support takes some time to answer simple questions at times, but it has a vast documentation that can be used to remedy various types of doubts , often solving simpler problems without having to open a call for support.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 11-10-2017
Chris B.
CFO
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019

"Docuware Review"

Opmerkingen: Docuware has been a great experience for our Company. It has allowed us to pay invoices faster, track information about who has overcharged us, and track change orders without letting them get lost in the shuffle.

Pluspunten: Docuware is a powerful tool for routing paperwork through workflows. It has eliminated paper running through our office and allowed our employees to work from any location without needing physical access to the paper.

Minpunten: Setting up the workflows is difficult at first, but once you get used to "speaking the language" per se it's not bad at all.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 31-7-2019

Thank you for the great feedback! We love to hear when DocuWare is a great success for organizations like yours.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-7-2019
Christophe L.
DSI
Verzekeringen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2020

"Une solution flexible rapidement adaptable dans un système d'information"

Opmerkingen: Exemple récent d'implémentation dans le contexte du Covid-19.
Avec l'aide d'un intégrateur, nous avons mis en place un parapheur et son workflow en quelques heures. Celui-ci permet aux équipes métier de stocker des documents dans le but de les faire signer par leur N+1.
La personne devant signer est notifiée automatiquement qu'une signature est faire suite au dépôt du document, de même pour le dépositaire une fois que le document a été signé.

Pluspunten: - Solution fiable et sécurisée
- Concepteur de workflow graphique
- Connecteur Outlook

Minpunten: La fonctionnalité SmartIndex basée sur la capture visuelle de champs d'applications tierce est une bonne idée qui permet de gagner du temps, mais cela fonctionne mal dans le cas où les utilisateurs utilisent des résolutions d'écran disparates.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 15-6-2020

Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate your positive feedback. We're glad that the ease of setting up DocuWare Workflow enabled your organization to quickly make the adjustments necessary during the Covid-19 crisis. If you would like to learn more about how to optimize the functionality of Smart Connect, please consult your DocuWare Reseller or Regional Sales Director. They will be able to address your issues. You may also reach out to us directly at [email protected]

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2020
Angela T.
Contracts Administrator
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    1/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    1/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2018

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 9-8-2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. We want to better understand your issues so that we can offer the appropriate assistance. Please reach out to us at [email protected] We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you to improve your experience with our solution.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 31-7-2018
Maud C.
Chef de projet transverse
Vastgoed, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-4-2020

"Une GED simple et accessible !"

Opmerkingen: Nous utilisions Docuware depuis une dizaine d'années en tant que GED en utilisant uniquement ses APIs. L'année dernière, nous avons mis en place une base de partage entre les services comptabilité, gestion, juridique et les commissaires aux comptes qui leurs permet, depuis le front-office de Docuware, d'avoir une vue globale sur l’avancement des bilans financiers.
La communication entre les différents services est fluidifiée, la dernière version validée des documents est partagée de façon transparente. Ceci est d'autant plus important dans cette période de confinement où toutes les équipes télé-travaillent.

Pluspunten: L'outil est rapide à paramétrer : en quelques jours ou semaines, il possible d’automatiser/dématérialiser des processus de l'entreprise. Il est simple et facile d'utilisation que ce soit pour les utilisateurs ou les administrateurs/paramétreurs.

Minpunten: Le front office est un peu "Brut", il faudrait le remettre au goût du jour, avec un design plus attrayant.
Si l'interface était plus personnalisable, il ne serait pas nécessaire de récréer des portails par dessus (couleurs - logo de l'entreprise, ajout de boutons, d'infos-bulles, page d'accueil personnalisée par collaborateurs avec un récapitulatif de ces principaux processus et validations,ces derniers documents consultés...).
Certaines fonctionnalités ne peuvent être utilisées chez nous, car elles nécessites l'installation d'un client lourd... à l'ère du Cloud, il faudrait que la plateforme soit 100% online !

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 1-5-2020

Thank you for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to learn that your organization is benefiting from DocuWare's user-friendlines. its ability to streamline communication and make audits much simpler. We appreciate your feedback on the user interface. It will be shared with our product team. If you would like to be directly involved with our development process check out our Product Tester program at: https://start.docuware.com/docuware-product-tester-program If you have further input, please reach out to us at [email protected]

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-4-2020
Amber J.
Client Relations Specialist
Financiële dienstverlening, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-8-2019

"Everyday User"

Opmerkingen: Docuware has made it so much easier to store all of our client documents without having to keep the paper copies in the office. I use it daily as my checklist to make sure that all checks/transfer/account changes are getting taken care of in a timely manner from our custodian.

Pluspunten: I like that I can keep track of pending checks/transfer easily and make sure they occur on a timely manner. It is very easy to pull up clients records and see everything we have on them.

Minpunten: I feel like we are on a very outdated version and have never been notified of upgrades. I'd like to be able to make my own "stamps" to mark documents how they should be marked.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 9-8-2019

Hello Amber, Thank you for your review. You can get notifications of any version release by subscribing to our Blog and UserInfo right from our website. We release a new version about every 6 months, usually one in the Spring and then again in the Fall. Stamps are created in the DocuWare Thick Client, you should have access to create stamps as needed.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-8-2019
Samuel L.
Senior Java Software Engineer
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-5-2020

"Incredible email delivery and storage system."

Opmerkingen: The system works very well as sending and saving information, but it is not the best service to edit emails due to the lack of updating, however its main function fulfills perfectly so I recommend it, it is possible to see other services and observe it is possible to find much more complete features, although docuware stands out very well.

Pluspunten: Docuware a system that allows us to carry out different types of processes among the most relevant is the saving of information and keeping protected emails to be sent either automatically or manually, in this way we can use a much more efficient system in sending of mail and data protection, this is what docuware offers and I can say that it is efficient, I am happy because it works in a very correct way and which makes a difference totally to other software for sending and receiving mail.

Minpunten: Among some fundamental problems is the writing and revision of emails in the service is a little different from other emails, be it Yahoo, Outlook, Gmail or corporate emails, because in this its tools are a little old and outdated, so It can be difficult to edit an email, so they should improve this design and add text tools.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 15-6-2020

We appreciate you taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that our solution enables you to save, retrieve and secure email efficiently and has improved your other processes. Please contact your DocuWare reseller or Regional Sales Director to make sure you're using the most current version of DocuWare. I will also pass your ideas for improvement along to our product team. If we can be of assistance please reach out to us directly at [email protected]

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-5-2020
Andre c. S.
Director of Professional Services
Consumentenelektronica, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2018

"DocuWare has leapfrogged the competition "

Opmerkingen: We have use DocuWare for our order processing and accounts payable for nearly 10 years. Over that time, DocuWare has evolved to keep pace with our business and has exceeded our expectations.

Pluspunten: DocuWare has become the most feature-rich, combined document management and intelligent data capture solution available today. Affordably priced and fully customization. The preconfigured Kinetic solutions for invoice processing and employee management allow users to get up and running in a matter of days.

Minpunten: The cloud based offering needs to provide concurrent user licenses.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 17-9-2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from a long-time customer. We designed our cloud licensing model to meet a broad range of customer needs. We will take your feedback into consideration. You can reach out to us with further suggestions at [email protected]

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-8-2018
Nicole B.
Town Clerk
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-8-2019

"Happy about selection "

Opmerkingen: The overall capability of the software is amazing; it makes you really take a step back and reevaluate your own process and goals.

Pluspunten: How you can incorporate this product on any area in your business. I also like how it bridges with various software applications.

Minpunten: I can’t select a series of documents and index them/store in separate trays simultaneously.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 17-9-2019

Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from our customers. We're glad that your organization is benefiting from DocuWare's flexibility and integration capabilities. Depending on what you are trying to accomplish, your DocuWare administrator or your partner can configure the solution to store documents in separate trays. The documents must have an index field that identifies their document type. Then a process runs in the background to send the files to the designated tray.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-8-2019
Mahmoud A.
ERP Consultant
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019

"Document Management and workflows"

Pluspunten: It's ability to built workflows for the document (approvals, verifications, reminders....) these workflows can be visually seen on the document (stamps, annotation, comments...) . This is very customizable for each business based o their requirements.
Also the ability of Docuware to integrate with DB's is amazing and to pull and push data based on your configuration

Minpunten: I wish their configuration is centralized in one area. And I see they are in this process now

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 27-2-2019

Thank you so much for your review. It's great to hear that DocuWare Workflow is performing so well in your organization and that you're benefiting from DocuWare's powerful integration capabilities. As you've noticed, we are in the process of centralizing our administrator configuration functionality. The project will be completed soon. If we can be of further assistance, please reach out to us at [email protected]

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
Courtney K.
Office Administrative Coordinator
Administratie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-4-2019

"Docuware"

Opmerkingen: Overall experience has been good, its saves our files which is what we need. I would give the software a 10 if it had a few more tools/options to modify and save the files.

Pluspunten: Docuware is easy to use, reporting is easy to generate and the service is always very prompt.

Minpunten: Once a file is archived, you cannot (in my experience) delete it out of the system if needed. It would be ideal if you could edit the documents in the inbox (add or rotate pages) however once the documents are uploaded they remain "as is". Also, I have done this many times and hit the save button too fast and then had to go back and find the file to re-name or enter because a field was not complete- in the system lets you save blank fields, so just be careful!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 9-4-2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that you appreciate how user-friendly the software is ¿ ease of use is an important focus for us. Your ability to delete archived documents is linked to the permissions you¿ve been given. Permission to delete documents is granted on a limited basis to reduce the chance that documents will be deleted in error. You can ask your DocuWare administrator for permission to delete documents. If you have other concerns, please reach out to us at [email protected]

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-4-2019
Jennifer B.
clerk
Overheidsadministratie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-7-2019

"Docuware"

Opmerkingen: i have used it for 4 years a couple different ways, it is easy to use, if you always type in caps its easier to find the information later, its overall a great product to hold valuable information.

Pluspunten: It is easy to use, you can export charts easily, you can make the categories how you want them to be, like permit number, address, you can set up as you need it.

Minpunten: sometimes its not easy to search if someone entered the information in lowercase or uppercase it may not show, the only thing that frustrates me is the searching of a document.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 5-8-2019

Thank you so much for your review. We're so glad you value DocuWare's ease of use. We have a team that is dedicated to making sure that our solution is user-friendly. DocuWare search is not case sensitive. So whether the text is upper case, lower case or a mixture of both should not affect the search results. You can also use logical operators like AND and OR to enhance search capabilities. Please reach out to your DocuWare Partner for assistance or contact us at [email protected]

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-7-2019
Neisha P.
Marketing Administrative Assistant
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-12-2018

"Keeping Track with DocuWare"

Pluspunten: I really liked how this software helps to keep track of all documents, paper and electronic. All files can be uploaded and organized to find for later use. All files can be tagged with different information to pull up at a time when you might not know what you are looking for yet. Various locks or administrative controls can be implemented on a user by user basis for security reasons.

Minpunten: I think this software could use a face-lift, and maybe have a more user friendly dashboard and easier on the eyes. I spent did spend a lot of time searching the system and with it could be easier to use..

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 22-2-2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're so glad that your experience with our software has been positive and that your organization is benefiting from our solution¿s ability to improve the ease of search and retrieval of documents and the roles-based security. If you would like input on fine-tuning your search capabilities, please reach out to your DocuWare Partner or contact us at any time at [email protected]

We have a team that is responsible for improving the user experience. They focus on continuous improvement of our user interface. If you would like to get involved by becoming a part of our Product Tester Program, you can register here: https://start.docuware.com/docuware-product-tester-program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-12-2018
Ray H.
Title III Project Director
Schoolleiding, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2017

"Investing in DocuWare was a good decision. It provides affordable value to our organization."

Opmerkingen: Efficiency, cross-department training and use, ability to archive documents we're required to maintain and reduce storage, ability to limit access to specific documents.

Pluspunten: One of the big reasons our DocuWare roll out was such a success was because our IT vendor worked with us to develop a training and implementation `ramp-up approach that allowed us to continually roll out the solution to our departments. DocuWare has saved us weeks of time, in terms of finding needed information.
We like that DocuWare is very customizable in how we are able to store documents. We also like that it provides a shared vault that everyone can pull from, ensuring consistency in document use.

Minpunten: We feel DocuWare. although we like the product, is not particularly intuitive. Users need a good training to get full use from the program.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-6-2017
Rebecca M.
Content Developer
Human Resources, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2019

"From a big failure to a success story!"

Opmerkingen: We had a major setback with the vendor who initially set up the product with our company, to where we had to halt our progress and rollback to our old platform (FORTIS). But we implemented it again and it was a success.

Pluspunten: 1. The interface is easy on the eyes, intuitive, and user-friendly
2. Effective drag and drop functionality
3. Users can perform multiple tasks in multiple documents without leaving the main console

Minpunten: 1. Lack of appropriate training for users and administrators
2. Lack of documentation and information on the web to troubleshoot problems on your own
3. The company does not seem invested in its clients' education of how to use the product

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 27-2-2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're glad your company is benefiting from DocuWare's user-friendly interface and flexibility. We appreciate the feedback on DocuWare training and documentation and are sorry to hear that we haven't fully met your needs. If you we can be of further help or you have suggestions for improvement, please reach out to us at [email protected]

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 8-1-2019
Chris L.
Director of MIS
Overheidsadministratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2017

"Local support is excellent. They go above and beyond. DocuWare is very end-user friendly."

Opmerkingen: Document management is a breeze.

Pluspunten: End-users typically have no trouble using the software and pick it up intuitively. Adding documents to the repository and retrieving them after is a breeze.

Minpunten: As an administrator, I find the management interface to be convoluted and difficult. So convoluted, in fact, that if you don't work with the interface on a very frequent basis you will find yourself struggling to perform most configuration changes. Knowing where to change something -- even which interface to use to change something -- is difficult. Why is there an administration area that is not web-based, and then workflow management is web-based, etc.? All management functions should be in a common interface, with a common look and feel. That's simply not the case here.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2017
Karya W.
Purchasing
Consumentenelektronica, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-9-2018

"Docuware "

Opmerkingen: I like having the access to all of our orders at my fingertips. I wish more coworkers used this, instead of picking up the phone or emailing me for information. They can find it all in this online filing cabinet called Docuware.

Pluspunten: We use Docuware as our online filing cabinet. Anything you need to know about an order, you can find in Docuware (as long as it is scanned in and updated accordingly).

Minpunten: Sometimes items are not uploaded in a timely fashion and/or not linked to the packet.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 2-12-2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write the review. Experiencing slow upload speeds is not typical. We want to better understand your issues so that we can offer the appropriate assistance. Please reach out to us at [email protected] We would appreciate the opportunity to work with you to improve your experience with our solution.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-9-2018
Jennifer G.
Corp Accounting Manager
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2017

"DocuWare converted our paper A/P process into a smooth online workflow."

Opmerkingen: Our growth is very healthy, so this allowed us to automate and electronically store our documents without adding more space for file cabinets and hold off on hiring additional employees for a period of time.

Pluspunten: The DocuWare consultant tailored the product to our specific needs. We incorporated many validations and lookups across to the target ERP system (SAGE). The Intellix learning OCR feature was impressive and lived up to the sales pitch, recognizing differences in our vendor base that were surprising (example - some vendor provided dates in mm/dd/yyyy and others presented in dd/mm/yyyy - but DocuWare learned the difference and converted as needed).

Minpunten: We did not build enough tracking/audit fields at the onset, upon hindsight. Doing it again, I would have a tracking field on who owns the document - so as to always be able to export a file of all open WIP documents and know to whom that they belong.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2017
Sue B.
Supervisor
Rechtspraktijk, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-6-2019

"Easy to use!"

Opmerkingen: I love the functionality of the system. Our office uses it all day long.

Pluspunten: It's very easy to use and has a lot of cool functions that the older version did not have.

Minpunten: Trying to print it a bit of a hassle, which is confusing because it didn't used to be that way. I'm not sure why happened or why.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 13-6-2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We're happy to hear that you appreciate how user-friendly and intuitive the software is. Ease of use is very important to us, and we're continually developing enhancements to our user interface. Printing problems often stem from issues related to your IT infrastructure. Your DocuWare Partner will be able to help you troubleshoot printing issues. You can also contact us directly at [email protected]

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-6-2019
Van W.
President
Vastgoed, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-1-2017

"Documented Docuware Success Story"

Opmerkingen: As a Docuware client for over 15 years I have seen this product evolve. We have utilized this program to scan, index and search real estate title documents. From our first use we knew this product was going to revolutionize our title company and it has done this without any loss of productivity and, in fact, has saved manpower and storage dollars. From the moment we created our first "cabinet" with one entry till now where we house over 40 million images that are accessed by personnel from all our locations, we experience exceptional response time and absolutely no "down time". I highly recommend this product to anyone in the title industry.

Pluspunten: Functionality, ease of use, and very small learning curve.

Minpunten: I have no adverse thoughts.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-1-2017
Ian N.
Finance Manager
Marketing en reclame, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-1-2017

"Talbot Marketing"

Opmerkingen: 'Overall, the number of documents we print has been reduced by 90% as electronic processes have been put in place. More significant than our cost or environmental savings is our ability to ensure orders are being processed in a timely manner and accounts payable invoices are being processed efficiently. Our Return on Investment was achieved in less than one year, but we saw immediate improvement in our customer service with our new ability to quickly place orders and address issues that may arise. DocuWare gave us real-time transparent processes and seamless information flow between departments. We are very happy with DocuWare and couldn't live without it.'

Pluspunten: Ease of Use & improvements to our Processes

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-1-2017
Leana H.
Director of Finance
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2017

"support & implementation teams are very responsive! Love this system...great for internal control!"

Pluspunten: Once this system is set up to follow the approval / processing flow, the system is seamless. Nobody can forge a supervisor's approval. There are never any lost invoices as they all are scanned into Docuware and follow the pre-established process. We are more easily able to trace transactions do the source documents. Our auditors love it!

Minpunten: You have to call support to have a new user set up or cancel the rights of a user. Also, if a user closes the software by clicking the "X" in the upper right hand corner vs. officially logging off, it locks up the license and blocks the ability for another person to log in.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Quality Assurance
Administratie, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2018

"Good Software"

Opmerkingen: Docuware is a very easy software to scan and access reports. It's a place to store documents

Pluspunten: - good software to store company's documents
- easy access in searching specific documents

Minpunten: - at this moment of time their is nothing bad to say about this software

Antwoord van de leverancier

van DocuWare op 2-12-2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review DocuWare. We appreciate hearing from our customers. We're so glad that your experience has been very positive. If we can be of help in the future, please contact us any time at customer[email protected]

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2018
John O.
Applications Developer
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2017

"I took over the Docuware administration for my company. The learning curve was steep, but worth it!"

Opmerkingen: Organization, shedding of old paper records (which made it easy to relocate).

Pluspunten: It allowed my company to get rid of @ 80% of it's paper records! It collated the old files into a common user interface (per department) that allows anyone to use it and find stuff quickly and easily!

Minpunten: The one thing I think is missing (and this has been recorded) is that the "fat" client has been removed from the software. As an administrator, I made frequent use of the fat client.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-5-2017
Ryan L.
SP Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-10-2017

"We researched document managing programs, Docuware is by far the best program available! WE LOVE IT!"

Pluspunten: Simplicity, Thorough, and Value these are some words that come to mind about the Docuware program. We are in the process of "managing" 17 years worth of document. Through Docuware we are able to "spider web link" our Bill of Ladings to our Packing Slip to our PO's to our Invoices (AP) to our Customer Invoices (AR) to the SDS sheets to the Certification of Standards documents our customers require. This program has reduced hours of research in paper files to minutes in the program search fields. That's not even the best part! Exceptional Service! We had one minor issue when we first implemented the program within one small area, we contacted our local representation (Les Olson Company) they in return setup a conference call with Docuware with in 48 hours a resolution to the issue AND fixed. I have not had an issue since. My company and I are extremely pleased with Docuware and what it accomplishes.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-10-2017