SAP's platform for the future

Beoordeeld op 8-4-2018
Technical Architect
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Must-use for all SAP customers, given that it is critical to SAP's success as an enterprise software company.

Pluspunten: Started using HANA 5 years ago with v1 SPS5 back when it was just released for SAP BW. Back then it was "only" an in-memory DB. With each new SPS release, HANA became better with more DB features integrated. Fast forward to today, it is a full-fledged database platform with enterprise features that rival (and in some cases) even bests Oracle, MSSQL, DB2, et al. For customers who intend to use SAP for the foreseeable future, you would no doubt have HANA already as part of your existing if not future SAP roadmap, given that support for the traditional DBs is until 2025.
SAP HANA, which is re-written from the ground up to fully take advantage of today's modern hardware, supports multi-threaded CPU architecture, use of terabytes of memory to run its in-memory database capabilities, columnar & row based database with full-fledged compression, full support of PL-SQL and many other application components.
From a hardware perspective it is a 2-horse race with the commodity Intel x86 platforms becoming more powerful with each CPU iteration and better CPU core-to-memory ratio support, and IBM with their Power-based CPU architecture. As hardware prices continue to fall and become more powerful, it is only a matter of time before HANA hardware becomes truly commoditised.

Minpunten: Today SAP HANA is not only a competent database platform, but also is a very robust applications platform. As HANA continues to grow its feature set naturally there are more bugs as a result of a multitude of features. Development of SAP HANA is also diversified across multiple locations around the globe (Walldorf, India, etc.). SAP must do a better job in responding quicker to customers with issues.

All in one & easy

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2017
Leah P.
DB Admin
Managementconsulting, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: For an all in one suite ERP, this is the best. Although some areas are not quite as robust as some would like, SAP really nailed it with this one. They address a huge span of customers with the one product, which is completely customizable if you want to spend the money. However, most of the time, companies find that they can walk with the product, no customizations for the first 6mos. Then they get a good feel for what they want to change.

Pluspunten: SAP took all of the knowledge gained with ECC, B1, etc. & published it into this cloud solution. You buy the license, and you have access to all modules. It is not a new charge to add in Project Management for example. You just turn it on. Online help documents are outstanding, and you can literally learn the entire software functionality by following them. With it being a cloud solution, you get auto updates every 3mo, which is nice. It updates some of the default government fees, for all of the countries you have in your system. Expense reporting for example.
There is very little administration needed to let the software flow once you turn it on. And the best part is that you just need internet to access the software.

Minpunten: It is for mid-size businesses. So for larger organizations, the licensing can get pricey. There is a limited amount of knowledge in the field on the product, so it can take some time to get answers for some topics from the partners, or to find info online.

Everything is done for you!

Beoordeeld op 15-11-2016
Leah P.
DB Admin
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have been working with this product for almost 2 years now. Most of my knowledge is self-taught from the online documents. This system is as robust as you wish it to be. The thinking has been done. Language packs, which apply in all modules, Country-specific financial rules that are updated constantly (IRS Guidelines for Expense Reporting for example), auto calculations, multi-currency use within one transaction. A counter part in Germany can operate in German, while all of mine can be in English when I am troubleshooting their issues, I think is outstanding.
SAP is constantly updating, they have a great team backing the product, it is very personable user experience in my opinion.
We use it for Order to Cash. We use the Supply Chain set up, full Financials. Production of Materials, Purchasing, Customer Service, just not POS. Although it has the ability, our business does not operate that way.

Pluspunten: The process is built in, it is native to the operation of the system. SAP's been in the business long enough to be able to take all of the success from Enterprise ERP applications that they have built, and merge this into an online application. The product is very versatile for what I would think many styles of business. I personally enjoy the idea of not having to program the system to react a specific way, I work through the process in a test, using the online documentation, some time with an SAP Partner (Consulting Company), but the hours spent there are little. We also have the additional SDK, so we can write some personalization to the product if we wish to.
The SAP Support tools are wonderful, there is probably too many resources to reach out to.

Minpunten: Not available in HTML in the production environments yet. Some users have been testing out the HTML in the test tenants. It is completely different layout. We would love to be able to drag & drop attachments instead of having to browse to them.

SAP Hana is a memory data platform that accelerate the business processes,deliver process inteligene

Beoordeeld op 12-3-2018
Shaik A.
Associate Software Engineer
201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: The best multi combination platform that are driven with data platform and as report generation tool. Best part of this software is it removes the burden of maintaining any additional system to hold our data it acts as 2 in 1 which holds and generates output results.so that we can run live and make better business decisions in the new digital economy.The features are like reduce its complexity, we can run this any where and can give accurate and real results some more additions operations it include are Transform data management,Process data in memory,Leverage advanced analytics, and can develop advances applications. Best storage as well as analytics based software that stores in Idoc data presentations

Minpunten: The SAP Hana was very least thing to say because it is very best in tool for holding large massive data and its generation of the reports but we requires additional changes in the page layout and design of the SAP lOGON need to be changed and immediate password change assitance need to be required. if they implement this software will be very more useful

SAP HANA provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2018
Richard C.
Maintenance Mechanic
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I what find is that since SAP is firmly sticking with in memory computing and making all of their processes compatible with in-memory computing. This eventually forces customers to migrate to HANA but the user experience in HANA is much better compared to the alternate in my opinion. This is recommended for any SAP customer with large volumes of data that needs processing, reporting and analysis. I would recommend with training

Pluspunten: I like hat HANA is in-memory computing technology that provides an in memory database for fast data access and processing to users. Properties like faster data fetching, quick execution times, speedy access to external Apps make it a very useful technology. The business problems being solved with the product are as the data volume grows, the conventional database based reports and processes tend to slow down. This at times negatively affects the year on year trend analysis and processes requiring multiple data fetch. HANA, being in memory database virtually eliminates these issues. The data fetch is almost instantaneous and the processes run much faster.

Minpunten: I see nothing negative about the technology in itself. The roll out of this platform could have been done in a better way. The cloud integration of SAP has been slow as well. These I thing that can be looked into

SAP S4HANA makes the company run faster and effecient

Beoordeeld op 6-1-2017
Anil S.
Head IT
Nutsbedrijven, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Inox Air Products has upgraded the SAP landscape to SAP S4HANA. Performance issues of ECC 6.0, challenges in adapting new technologies and sap innovations, moving to user-friendly interfaces and business analytics propelled us to adopt S4HANA. The vision from management, especially our director, to move the organization processes to next level by digitalization of business processes. We needed a solid technology and platform, on which we can digitalise and scale. Adoption of FIORI solutions for better user experience with workflow and to build analytics is a major reason for moving to S4HANA.
Performance issues of SAP ECC 6.0, challenges in adapting new technologies and sap innovations, moving to user-friendly interfaces and business analytics propelled us to adopt S4HANA. The vision from management, especially our director, to move the organization processes to next level by digitalization of business processes. We needed a solid technology and platform, on which we can digitalise and scale. Adoption of FIORI solutions for better user experience with workflow and to build analytics is a major reason for moving to S4HANA

Pluspunten: Architecture, Performance, Adaptability and Easy to use Interface

Minpunten: A better price is desirable.

ANALYTICS AND ERPS - WHAT BUSINESSES NEEDED

Beoordeeld op 4-10-2018
SAP Business one Consultant
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It is very reliable, fast and efficient. It has enabled many companies to streamline processes and access a myriad of information related to their companies in real time

Pluspunten: 1. The data processing speeds are greatly improved on the HANA platform. This is due to the in-memory technology incorporated into the system.
2. Very easy to set up and integration with SAP is almost flawless. This is especially true with cloud.
3. The user interface is not only eye catching, it also incorporates analytics which enable the users to create interactive dashboards, graphs and widgets.
4. Since it is a database in itself, which supports data to be stored in columns (as opposed to the previously used MS SQL, which stores in rows), it allows for faster data processing, analytics and more efficient storage of data.
5. It allows a company to monitor key KPIs.
6. In terms of security, it is very efficient. It relies on encryption, patching and best practices when it comes to security. It is also linux-based which provides a very secure platform

Minpunten: 1. The hardware and software specifications required to run HANA may be unavailable to some businesses hence if a company wants to use it, the would have to acquire them.
2. The dashboards and some of the analytical features are unavailable on mobile.
3. While customizing and writing stored procedures, one must be very careful as the application is linux-based hence it is case sensitive.

A step into the future.

Beoordeeld op 24-7-2018
SAP BW Consultant
201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: With SAP HANA, my skills in view calculations have increased, I have another point of view about how to create one type of report or another. It is also very productive and very fast response. In addition with other tools like SAP Lumira, Qlik View / Sense and Tableau you can get a nice result, it leverages BI to another level and makes your experience even better.

Pluspunten: SAP HANA, or Netweaver over HANA DB (HDB) is a step into the future. Before this concept of in-memory computing and memory storage (without reading the disk all the time), some reports took very long to load. Now you can get access to a larger piece of data in seconds. HANA also brings BW to another level of real time reporting, even detailed information can be shown in no time, its very fast. The way we build views by using the HANA Modeler is very simple but yet powerful, you can do a lot with little knowledge and much more with some expertise.

Minpunten: The tools used to work with HANA are both the HANA Studio or Eclipse with SAP HANA plugins. In my opinion, it could be better than it is; with more components, less bugs (you have to restart the environment every once in a while) and a better explanation about how the aggregation you see has been formed (Simpler than PlanViz).

SAP Business ByDesign the real cloud ERP

Beoordeeld op 26-6-2018
Rodrigoº S.
Commercial Director
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It is a true ERP in the cloud, with all the advantages of being 100% web, it is a solution in HTML5, with which you can manage it 100% on your tablet or mobile phone. It has BI and CRM, that surpasses the traditional ERPs and with Hana accounts with very good operating performance.

Pluspunten: SAP Business ByDesign is an ERP very easy to use, to implement and that allows to have 360º information of the whole company in real time. It is very easy to learn to use by the end users. It has very good integrated BI reports. It's the beautiful SAP

Minpunten: SAP does not do much promotion to the product, to success stories and not much is known about its strengths in what the cloud managed by SAP itself. I consider the ERP's weakness in advanced manufacturing functions, in the management of mass purchases and in the capacity of large batches of information.

Awesome product

Beoordeeld op 25-1-2017
Arun M.
Analyst and ERP-Coordinator
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: First and foremost is - I always wonder how they could cover all possible scenarios in one single application.
This is a massive creation by SAP which makes all enterprise runs smoothly.
My experience with SAP ERP was very good. Below are some of them,
1. Navigating to different screens was easy
2. The shortcuts provided for each screen navigation as well as field/option navigation was very great
3. Various types of reporting facilities was again one another big feature of this.
4. By these many reporting features, be it admin or process owner or business management, could easily make use of the data being stored over a period of time.

Pluspunten: Flexibility and artificial intelegence

Minpunten: For me, the learning did take little time. Learning materials were not made available online (public) Not sure not it is made public or not. I am not sure why they have not thought about some in-house/in-Application automation. this would have been very massive creation, it there is any.

SAP Review

Beoordeeld op 2-8-2018
Robel T.
Junior Accountant
Milieudiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: - Overall SAP is very efficient, reliable, and user-friendly

Pluspunten: Easy to use and understand, like the save query as it saves me alot of time in repetitive searches I have to do
Reports such as: accounts payable open items, cash reconciliation, cash - open items, payment monitor, and supplier account information are easily generated and always accurate

Minpunten: -When entering invoices with many lines in SAP, calculated tax amounts for each line sometimes changes as I add more lines in the invoice. Software sometimes has trouble calculating correct tax and gross amounts for invoices when multiple lines, cost centres, GL accounts, tax codes are entered
-As I enter invoice items while entering an invoice in SAP in the view all screen, I'm unable to enter a credit memo line item. To do this I'd have to go back into basic view, enter the credit memo, then go back into view all.

Best software for process workflow management

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2019
Research Assistant II
Research, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have worked with this software for over two years at a biotech company. I have used the purchasing, manufacturing, and quality control modules on a regular basis for my team's operations. I had an awesome experience learning the modules. I would highly recommend licensing this software to professionals in big institutions.

Pluspunten: The multi-dimensional utility of this software for various departments is the most fascinating feature. It can be used across the board ranging from shipping/receiving, planning, manufacturing, quality assurance, quality control and testing, payrolls, and administrative services, to name a few. It provides a transparent system for overview of a process through different modules. It is very production in inventory management, batch scheduling, resource management, quality metrics, product delivery. A must-have tool for all large institutions to streamline operations.

Minpunten: The software itself is quite complex to learn for a new user. The availability of software professionals to train on the software is limited. A brief tutorial about the basic functions of the software would be appreciated for new users.

SAP Business One for Our Organization

Beoordeeld op 9-7-2019
System Engineer
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Early, we didn't have a method to monitor the cost of production, the cost for repair and material movement. Also, there was no link between the transactions.

Pluspunten: This is the best ERP system which I used in my life. There are a lot of unique features in SAP. Among them, the Relationship Map and Query Generator are the best part I like to use. Via relationship, very much easy to get the idea of the transaction because it shows the links between the transaction. It easily gets the decision.

Minpunten: In Production, there is no way to get item-wise cost for the items.

Business Experience with SAP Business ByDesign

Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019
Jesus D.
Accounts Receivable Manager
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It has been (overall) very pleasant and we are satisfied with the final product, of course, we also think there're more things that can be fixed and enhance in order to offer a more complete product to their clients and thus attract more potential clients that can join their portfolio.

Pluspunten: I like the most about this software that is very practical and easy to use, its integrations are well design and is very useful to associate your clients and providers with their personal invoices. Also, very helpful to maintain the accounting control of your business.

Minpunten: The customer support is very poor when they have to update the system, it normally takes 3 up to 5 days to finalize the updating process and this affects very much our business, I wish they could be more efficient in this matter.

More than 10 successful implementations in different kinds of industries. In time and within budget.

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2017
Milton R.
IT Manager
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Gain of experience on different business process in several kinds of industries, like retail, pharmaceutical, media, manufacturing, etc.

Pluspunten: It's amazing how this system is capable to change the culture within an organization, enabling it to compete in a globalized world and to achieve corporate and financial goals.

Minpunten: It requires the allocation of human and financial resources in order to achieve the expected results. Also, is very important to select carefully the SAP implementation partner who will support and guide you during the implementation, from the start to the go live.

Best In memory database so far

Beoordeeld op 5-2-2019
IT Tech Lead
Machinebouw, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: In data modeller perspective, SAP HANA studio is a great tool to work on. It offers good data compression rate and faster data processing when compared to existing conventional databases.

Pluspunten: 1. GUI is very user-friendly.
2. Easy to integrate with other SAP tools.
3. Real-time analytics is possible through HANA.
4. Can store data from both heterogeneous and homogenous databases.
4. Columnar storage provides high data compression.

Minpunten: 1. Cost of the RAM.
2. Doesn't support all the conventional SQL functions.
3. occasional bugs but they will be resolved by SAP.

SAP ERP is still worlds leader

Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019
Jose alejandro C.
Consultor SAP Basis Netweaver
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I've been working with SAP ERP for last 5 years, and its a very complete suite for ERP tasks, it had made easier our job, many processes have even been speed-up and upgraded lately, they are faster than before, and its an software very much customizable, and has an good support from all modules Finance, Sales.

Minpunten: Sometimes vendors give you high hopes on this software, and sometimes it has it limits, so i've seen some users that think this was going to be an ultra speed erp, and it is not.

Not as versatile or customizable as it could be, but it gets the job done.

Beoordeeld op 19-7-2018
Chief of Operations
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It's a professional, auditable, secure system, and that value is more than the sum of its parts.

Pluspunten: I like that SAP By Design made it possible to go from a low auditable system to a highly auditable system very quickly. There is a confidence level in SAP that is appealing to partners and customers.

Minpunten: Because it is web based, customization options are limited. With that said, I've learned that is is preferable to conform to the kind of best practices inherent within BYD than it is to keep making things up as one goes along.

SAP is the tried and tested in erp, is the best erp software i have ever used

Beoordeeld op 18-8-2017
Dilip K.
Senior Engineer
Olie en energie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: efficiency improvement while handling material management related tasks.

Pluspunten: there are different modules in sap erp, i use MM and SD modules. the Material management module is very user friendly , you can get reports like billed quantity, invoiced quantity, material in store, transfer goods from one store to another. Its all real time data updation and its very reliable.

Minpunten: sap erp is a little complicated software , it takes time for you to get accustomed to the interface.also many times you do not use the full features available. Also, it is industry specific and may not be wholly customised to suit the individual needs. But overall it is the best in erp,

SAP Business ByDesign implementation

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2019
Information System Chief
Telecommunicatie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: In general, SAP Business ByDesign has solved many manual operations and it has allowed to reduce steps, eliminate duplicated activities, avoid reprocessing and we have up-to-date all documentation.

Pluspunten: The project of implementation is aligned to agile methodologies. This is important because you can achieve immediate results. First, you can use finance module in you first sprint and to continue with the next modules in the next sprints. You do not wait until the project is finished to start your operations.

Minpunten: I have not found courses about SAP Business ByDesign in detail. On OpenSap platform only there are few courses and it is not enough to learn all modules.

How to manage all your company account information in the same place

Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019
Billing Associate
Administratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: In general, is a so important app in my daily work, without sap we can do anything, and you can do everything there, is your company magane a lot amount data, is so important

Pluspunten: I use everyday SAP in my work. We run a lots process there. Is a powerfull software and you can adapatable it to your company needs, to make invoices, to run revenue process, to keep balances tracking

Minpunten: Sometimes when a lot process are running at the same time, the app just turn to slow. But I think is because our PCs are quite old.

Its a tremendous user performance optimization

Beoordeeld op 16-10-2018
Ravikumar M.
Sap Basis Consultant
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Its almost 3 to 3.5 years experience of this software it was tremendous experience of this software it will get good user performance and business productivity and also its customer satisfied the overall performance

Pluspunten: Its a column based and row based which is faster user data access , auto compressing the data and also parallel processing

Minpunten: Its time taking if we are not giving the software required hardware like memory, CPU, Disk space etc.. and also the will suggest the certified hardware partner.

Sap financial tool

Beoordeeld op 16-1-2019
Jacsy merlin M.
Gerente de Ventas
Administratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good only 2 months ago that I use sap, even it costs me a little bit the routes to be able to do the job quickly, however sap has allowed me to take an organized work, I can check credit notes with invoices and also with payments automatically After entering the necessary data for this process, in addition the updated reports allow me to control the expenses and the availability of the company.

Pluspunten: Sap allows me to take control of my suppliers, as well as the history of billing and payments through orders, on the other hand it gives me updated reports of the management of each user that uses the tool.

Minpunten: It is not a friendly application, it is complex and you must know the routes to be able to perform an exceptional job, you must also take care of the records to avoid duplicates of payments or invoices in my case that develop these activities.

I use the industrial version but work for a retail company so that is a challenge on its own.

Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018
Product Marketing Associate
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Learning about purchasing items from over seas as well as charging customers and processing POs. My first system in the"real world"

Pluspunten: I like being able to view all of the settings of an item on one screen and ability to customize setting such as restricting to specific vendors.

Minpunten: I don't like that i can't view one style at a time but I believe that is due to the model that my company chose to purchase. We work with multiple sizes, it would be easier to view at a style level.

Very robust ERP system, flexible enough to accommodate to almost every need in our organization

Beoordeeld op 9-6-2017
Diego M.
Administrador General
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Almost all the business processes are covered by the system. Very reliable and stable. Word class support.

Pluspunten: World class tool and support. Very reliable and stable system, that helped us to run almost every one of our business processes on it. As it is widely used, there are plenty of resources available to implement new functionalities and maintain the system.

Minpunten: It is not very user friendly, at least the client the final user works with. Maintenance cost is high.