Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Tableau

Tableau Software helpt mensen gegevens in te zien en te begrijpen. Tableau levert snelle analyse, visualisatie en business intelligence.

Meer informatie over Tableau

Pluspunten:

Tableau seamlessly integrates with Salesforce and allows us to create beautiful reports and dashboards.

Minpunten:

The Error messaging is ambiguous sometimes. There is also limited crosstabs which I don't like.

Beoordelingen van Tableau

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,1
Klantenservice
4,2
Functies
4,5
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,2

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,4/10

Tableau heeft een totaalscore van 4,5 van 5 sterren op basis van 2.284 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Tableau eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (2.284)

Gaurav
Gaurav
Program Director
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The easiest tool for Dataviz

4,0 4 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Samuel
Samuel
Founder and CEO in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Internet, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Tableau for Business Intelligence

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Tableau overall is a very suitable software for data visualisation and business intelligence. It is easy to use and very interesting.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use. Industry standard. Value for money. Large community. Recognised certificates. A year free plan for Students and Instructors. Can handle huge size of data. Charts and Visualizations can be embedded on websites and other spftwares like power point.

Minpunten:

Tableau prep is not as easy to use as MS Excel.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Microsoft Power BI en Microsoft Excel

Redenen om over te stappen op Tableau: Tableau has many advanced features for data Visualizations and business intelligence. You can use free third party charts and extensions as well as the paid ones.

Caroline
Caroline
Game Developer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

User-friendly dashboard/report Tool

4,0 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Tableau is amazing software that has greatly aided our data analysis efforts. Tableau meets all of our needs for data analysis and dashboard creation. The nicest element is that direct use of ad hoc data needs is possible, with no dependencies.

Pluspunten:

One of the most useful features of Tableau is the flexibility with which its dashboards may be filtered. Information that is simple to understand, demonstrate, and infer. Any group may quickly and simply extract useful data thanks to a drag-and-drop interface.

Minpunten:

Data syncing problems can cause the dashboards to malfunction. Notifications about impending outages would be greatly appreciated. however, that shouldn't be a deal breaker.

ash
analyst in VS
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Reporting Software

3,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Great for Reporting, dashboard and KPI metrics.

Minpunten:

user license cost is expensive compared to features.

Nico
Network and Security Systems Administrator in Bahama’s
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Specific, relevant and contextual tool that helps in identifying growth opportunities

4,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Insightful experience. Best for turning data into actionable and strategic insights.

Pluspunten:

Tableau helps us understand and appreciate data and what it means to the organization in improving operations and efficiency. Familiarizing ourselves with data filtering, grouping and segmenting. It is key in improving the process of data analysis by eliminating defects. It has eventually improved customer experiences, allows us to make better decisions and helps guide our marketing strategies towards success.

Minpunten:

Sending larger files especially to multiple destinations can end up catastrophic. It can stop and you end up losing your files.

Andres Ernesto
Andres Ernesto
Developer-Data specialist in Peru
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

My opinion

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My experience is average, before I used it more often, however, I use it less and less nowadays

Pluspunten:

high support, tools, ease of integration and great community

Minpunten:

I have presented slowness with the tool and there are also other attractive options on the market, both in usefulness and price

Olivia
Assistant Director of Admissions Operations in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great for data storage and visulation

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

My team was able to successfully set up a nightly data feed from Technolutions Slate to Tableau to store historical admissions data. It was important to implement Tableau because there's no way that takes snapshots of data in Slate as it's always changing. Once the data storage was set up my team was able to create many different dashboards to display complicated data to other team members to use. One dashboard we were able to create uses slate data from many different storage tables and pulls together appointment data over time so I can monitor workload volume. This has been a really useful visualization tool.

Minpunten:

You will definitely need a data and Excel expert to set up the dashboard and reporting initially as there's a little clunkiness and set it up charts but it still does the job.

Tair
Associate Director in Australië
Administratie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Tableau review

5,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Liked the product very much and used a lot during the projects

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, nice design, elegant features

Minpunten:

probably the price comparing to free PBI

Maggie
Consultant in VK
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Widely integrated and speedy

5,0 4 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Best BI tool out there - super flexible, scalable, securely integrated with most you may need (databricks, alteryx, aws, MATLAB, R etc) and oh my, is it performant! Most dashboards will lag when fed large datasets, not tableau. Allows you to tell your story, quickly and reliably every time.

Pluspunten:

Most impressive points (and ones that make it worth the price tag) are performance and the extensive list of native data connectors and partner ecosystem

Minpunten:

Not cheap/very accessible to most SMEs. Free version is really good, but limited in some key functionality (e.g. sharing is only available to paid users or you have to share public/create potential issues with data protection)

CRISTIANO
CISO in Spanje
Horeca, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Tableau easy integration and with great resources

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: We have performed several database integrations and have been albe to achieve a satistactory result in a very short time

Pluspunten:

It is a fast tool, easy to integrate and with many resources

Minpunten:

Its important to analyze the data well and to have good person to perform the integration

Shawna
IBO in VS
Consumentendiensten, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Ease of use varies and might challenge your ability to properly setup to display raw data, data management, etc

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Beautiful graphic depiction and display, but achieving may test patience if novice

Pluspunten:

Quickly able to present professional visual information display which is great!

Minpunten:

It isn't exactly clear on how to precisely input/ breakdown as envisioned and did pose a challenge with a few aspects for me

Andres
Project manager in Mexico
Voedselproductie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A very intuitive business intelligence tool

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I started using it while I was making my MBA and I was amazed at the easy of use and the possibility to make chart in a very powerful way beyond excel. Later on, when I was asked to do some complex representation of many parameters, Tableau has been the best and easiest option, beyond other 3 options I have tried from major sellers

Pluspunten:

- Very intuitive way o assemble data, no need for programming or special commands - Easily change data from numeric to alphanumeric - The most common and useful charts are available - Easy to breakdown data into several clusters - I once plotted 6 parameters in a 2 dimensional chart: X, Y, bubble size, color, name, icon - You can build special read-only docs with the functionality to be read by Tableu Reader (as in acrobat reader) - You can customize label, axis, trend and references lines

Minpunten:

- Eventually some very specific charts are not there as chord, tornado, tree maps, nodes, gauges, alluvial diagram, dendograms - Even with all the clustering, it lacks statistical analysis as Anova, hypothesis test between two set of data, normal probability plot

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Microsoft Power BI

Redenen om voor Tableau te kiezen: More easy to use, I can do my charts in less time and with less steps

Overgestapt van: Microsoft Power BI

Redenen om over te stappen op Tableau: It requires less time to make charts and analysis compared with the other options

Thomas
Sr Director, Information Services in VS
Mediaproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A premium option at a premium price point

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall Tableau is a great BI/Visualization tool where the only limitations are what your team can do with it. The platform itself has every bell and whistle you could want and provides a ton of customization for various use cases.
The challenge arises when moving to the logistical management of the platform, specifically around access, user education and price. While it might be great for individual organizations, our use case of deploying dashboards to hundreds of clients just isn’t what Tableau was built for.
If you have the right use case and team to support it, it’s a fantastic option. But if you’re lacking in those areas (or perhaps want a tool with more automatic BI/AI capabilities), there’s likely a better option for your organization.

Pluspunten:

There is a reason that Tableau is synonymous with data visualization tools to many people and organizations. It’s a premium product that can do pretty much whatever you want it to. Tableau’s features are limitless and with the proper resources to maintain and deploy it, you’ll rarely identify capabilities that it doesn’t have. It is truly a BI tool that enables your team to overcome any obstacle they face. I specifically enjoyed some of the advanced visualization capabilities of Tableau that more “basic” tools don’t offer. The time series visualizations are easy to configure and are always a crowd favorite. The ability to deploy on-premise or in the cloud means that organizations can configure to their preference. All in all, it is an incredibly powerful tool that leaves very few stones unturned.

Minpunten:

The three biggest drawbacks to our organization continuing with Tableau were ease of use, cost scalability and functional scalability. Tableau is not the tool for organizations that lack technical resources. It’s not as “plug and play” as other options on the market and requires significant training of architects to fully take advantage of all its capabilities. Tableau also isn’t the ideal solution if price is an obstacle in your organization. Frankly, it ain’t cheap. Depending on your desired level of investment and the number of users you’ll need, it can run the tab up quickly. Additionally, user management in Tableau itself isn’t an issue, but deployment presents its challenges. Other options on the market are much easier to introduce users to (here’s your login, go to this URL and boom, you’re good to go) whereas Tableau requires more configuration. This is dependent on which Tableau version you utilize, but there are efforts involved in scaling the platform.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Geckoboard

Redenen om over te stappen op Tableau: Frankly, these two products couldn’t be more opposite. While Geckoboard is easy to configure and scale, it is INCREDIBLY limited in functionality and visualization options. They just aren’t even the same type of tool, though we considered both for scalable dashboard needs. We eventually moved to Grow as our permanent solution since it was a kind of middle ground between these two extremes.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Verzekeringen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great BI Tool

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Love the product, great for Ad-Hoc presentations and digging into historical data.

Pluspunten:

I really like how easy it is to try visualizing data in different ways. Going into an analysis I don't always know the best way to present my data, so being able to try different things so easily makes my analysis a lot easier.

Minpunten:

Formatting visualizations is not easy to understand. Clunky UI for formatting. Somewhat difficult to figure out what exactly is being changed by different options.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Microsoft Power BI

Redenen om voor Tableau te kiezen: Power BI was a pain to use, slow, and did not have the same out of the box visualizations that Tableau does.

Overgestapt van: Microsoft Power BI

Redenen om over te stappen op Tableau: Best value for money, easier to use, better fit for the key projects the organization was taking on at the time.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatiediensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very comprehensive and all-inclusive solution

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The ability to build dashboards that capture data that originate from sources so that it can be compiled in reports and dashboards that are used to analyze performance data of digital marketing campaigns.

Pluspunten:

The ability to create and visualize sets of data in a number of different ways, and tailor it to your liking something very powerful about the tool that really stands out. Having one set of data and being able to visualize and paint of a picture of that data in two different ways side by side in one dashboard really stands out for me.

Minpunten:

The time it has taken to get in touch with customer support at times when there are urgent issues has been a frustration and has prevented our team from being able to troubleshoot a few different technical product issues in a timely manner.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Microsoft Power BI

Redenen om over te stappen op Tableau: Based on user reviews, through product demos and feedback on the initial product walkthrough, I found the solution to be tailored more to our teams needs.

Janosch
Janosch
Human Resources Consultant in Duitsland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Internet, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The future of Big Data visualisation and processing

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It took me some time to understand the scope and approach of Tableau. During this time i was confused and sometimes frustrated as It was hard to get static reports out of tableau. Once however I understood the magic behind it (well actually it wasn't Tableaus fault, but just me being stubborn) a whole new world of analyzing data opened up. A Magnificent, splendid, dynamic and playful way of getting answers from data and a completely new way of thinking questions to ask from my data. If you do not have to create static reports which you want to mail daily to a bunch of people but want to explre the secrets your data holds This is THE tool. Definite recommendation.

Pluspunten:

Tableau is centered around you as a user asking questions to your data. It is as simple as that and it works in ways not imagined before. Via graphical user antierface and drag and drop you combine aspects of your data and visualize relations. The coolest thing is that Tableau supports you without pushing or distracting. The process is emergent and makes it possible to walk the line from coherence to causality and have fun along the way. The End results look great and can be reformated by a couple of clicks in order to shift perspective or look from a different angle or with a different point of interest towards your findings. Tableu picks you up where you are and you can run it as SAAS or on premise, depending on your preferences. Also the API is simple and powerful, making the integration as a dedicated reporting and statistcs module, or more precise data visualisation playground to your existing product easy and convenient. By doing so you can add tableaus product-versatility, ease of use and beauty to a product and participate from its user friendly and open aproach to data analysis.

Minpunten:

The licensing was a bit of a hassle as we started in the early days of tableau. Also Sales were very eager and pretty actively tried to support us. This never was a bad thing, just a bit too much. Also Tableau introduced support for document based databases rather later than earlier so we had a slight wait there. Then again, every time the did include a feature it was just bug free and worked like a charm so this was allright as well. Two things are especially important when evaluating Tableau, from my point of view: The data you whish to process with it must adhere to a minimal standard (or you will have to do a lot of conversion before you can enjoy it within tableau). So older datasources might become somewhat bothersome or at least require a preprocessing step. Most important is that you understand what tableau is for: You will have a great time when dynamically and actively exploring data, even rapidly changing data or real time streams. If you use a tool for creating static reports you waste the potential of this great piece of human engineering and might run into issues.

Shane
Paid Media Manager in Zuid-Afrika
Marketing en reclame, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Tableau Recommendation

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Tableau allows complex data to be simplified by visualizing it. We can take a complicated digital marketing budget daily task and implement it via Tableau user dashboards etc. This will then open possibilities to automating specific processes that are a part of the whole task. Another point in my experience - we can totally use Tableau to create a dashboard that allows non-technical stakeholders to understand technical data via dashboards.

Pluspunten:

- Amazing data visualization capabilities - Tableau can comfortably handle large amounts of data. A million rows of data can be visualized without affecting the overall performance of the dashboard - Dashboards can be built interactively using the drag & drop function - It runs effectively and efficiently across different devices & -

Minpunten:

- There seems to be no schedule or automatic refresh functionality - There is no custom visual import option available - Scaling may cause potential high costs if the organization is huge

Goma
Marketing Manager in Nepal
Management non-profit organisaties, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Tableau Through My Eyes

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

The wide range of chart types, maps, and graphs allows me to present complex information in a visually appealing and understandable way. The intuitive drag-and-drop interface empowers me to create stunning visualizations without needing to rely on extensive coding or technical expertise. One standout feature of Tableau is its interactive dashboards. I can consolidate multiple visualizations and key metrics into a single, dynamic view. Being able to explore and interact with the data directly on the dashboard, applying filters, and drilling down into specific details, provides me with a comprehensive understanding of trends and patterns. The level of interactivity offered by Tableau truly engages my curiosity and helps me uncover insights that would have otherwise remained hidden.

Minpunten:

While Tableau offers an array of powerful features, there is a slight learning curve involved in mastering its advanced functionalities. As a beginner, I found myself needing to invest time in understanding the intricacies of certain features, such as statistical analysis and forecasting. Although Tableau provides resources and a supportive community, a more user-friendly onboarding experience or interactive tutorials would have been beneficial.

Raghavendar
Sr. BI Consultant in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

On the fly BI tool with rich visualizations and Dashboard features

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We used Tableau for Visualization BI apart from having Business Objects for reporting. We have created a story for a given subject with all the related information to present to the user. It gives a quick glance on what is happening on the sales of drug for a pharma company that I worked. Migration from non-prod to prod is very easy (unlike other BI tools). Cost of the project reduces a lot with Tableau for BI projects

Pluspunten:

Tableau has changed the BI world a lot. It has brought in a software, using with business user can create dashboard & reports on the fly and can check what is there inside. It allows the user to read through the data and derive the insights without much technical analysis. First it can connect to any database (I know about 44 database it connects) and you can set the data, slice the data needed for current analysis and then you can do quick reporting. It provide multiple features, like different charts, graphs and tables and mathematical and statistical functions for analysis. Once you have create multiple visuals you can put them onto one dashboard or multiple dashboards into a story and present the same to business

Minpunten:

Even though it has rich features but it can support the Enterprise BI needs like business object or Cognos does. It does not provide all the feature for E L T (extraction, load and transform) which requires complex transactions. As data gets huge the graphs and charts become unreadable. also, this software is more useful to the business user for personal purpose than company wide reporting etc. The administration part of it needs a lot.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Express you data in real time and powerful Tableau dashboards

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use Tableau to create all the reports/ dashboards for the senior management in our organisation. It includes daily/ weekly/ monthly reports. And since every report is an interactive report, senior leadership can find answers to their questions by exploring through the reports. We struggled in making the first versions of the reports but later on, we just need to use those templates to create the reports. Therefore, in the start it can become a little overwhelming, but once ready with the template, you'll find it very useful for your reporting procedures.

Pluspunten:

1. Tableau is one of the widely accepted software. It is being used by every 8/10 data-driven companies for managing and representing large amounts of data. 2. Ready to use tools which can produce Senior Leadership level reports/ dashboards. 3. Supports channels for real-time feeding data directly into the dashboards which removes the requirement of manual creating of reports. 4. Capable of producing interactive reports which are highly liked and appreciated by Senior Leaders of any organisation. 5. Supports multiple export methods - Tableau specific dashboards, Generic Dashboards, PDFs, Spreadsheets and even PowerPoint presentations. So this gives the user flexibility to share the reports/ dashboard in whatever form they would like to.

Minpunten:

1. Starting to produce reports for Senior Management via Tableau would take quite an amount of effort in the start. You need to learn and then setup a lot of things in the start, but once done, you can use those blueprints for all the future reports. 2. A number of formulas are supported in Tableau, but you need to have a good grasp of how to use those and input the correct parameters, else Dashboards will show data which is not correct in nature. 3. The user interface is not that user-friendly, and for a new user, it can become overwhelming at times. The feature set is powerful, but since the usage is complex, it becomes challenging for the users to find correct options and use them correctly.

Matt
Sales Operations Specialist in VS
Commercieel vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Tableau Dashboards

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is a fantastic tool and helped every sales rep tremendously however, it is the one tool where if you want the execution needed, I would recommend working with a third party vendor for help.

Pluspunten:

Tableau is used for personal dashboards for each sales rep. It is the best way to capture all their macroeconomic statistics. All the clients, facilities, states they have visited and simultaneously, showing them all their results. Their net sales and % to quota. Essentially, the sales rep can view all their information in 1 dashboard and also share any information with other clients based on their historical performance.

Minpunten:

The biggest downside with Tableau is that once you create the dashboards and want to make minimal changes, such as add a new user to the total dashboard, many changes need to be done, it is not simple to completely update the data webs behind the dashboards so that they update properly.

Eerder overwogen alternatieven: Microsoft Power BI

Redenen om over te stappen op Tableau: Best connection with SalesForce.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentendiensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great software for data visualisation, not so great on data manipulation side

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Really satisfied with Tableau, performed some great stuff over these 2 years of using it. Created over 100 workbooks with huge data sets, also created some extensions and never had a bad feeling about Tableau.

Pluspunten:

It's pretty easy to use Tableau, it's really intuitive, colourful and self explanatory. The overall design of this software comes in hand with charts and pretty neat visualisation tools. The charts are really user-friendly and have some default values that are subject to formatting, painting, resizing, etc. to fit your needs. Has some great built in functions on Server that allow users to pull the raw data directly or in some form that they need the report. Subscription option on server is a great feature that allows you to get daily/weekly or monthly reports on your email address. Also data source feature of this software is a fantastic part of this tool, as you'll able to connect almost anything on the market, from SQL queries and excel files on OneDrive to Tables on Azure or lists on SharePoint.

Minpunten:

Performance is a little bit tricky, as in any other software. When you use big chunks of data, it can cause some troubles in speed and charts loading. If you add some joins, blends or multiple data source dashboards, and you have data sets of multiple million rows, that will cause some headaches, but just until you learn to manipulate the data and prepare the data for your charts.

Rhea
Rhea
Student in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Data Visualization Tool

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Tableau by far is the best visualization tool I have worked with and there is no comparison with other tools. I have never felt that Tableau lacked anything and have discovered things I wouldn't normally do with the data if not for its Tableau functionality. This has helped me create robust dashboards and stories with a lot of unstructured and confusing data. I have been using Tableau for more than 2 years now and never get tired of its interesting interface and ease of use and the best part is that the developers of the software keep updating it to new versions with new functionalities and features.

Pluspunten:

I love each and everything about working with Tableau . It is by far the best tool for visualization and none of the other tools is a match for its versatile uses. I like the ease of use and step by step guidelines. What I like most about Tableau is its integration with a vast number of Softwares, platforms, and databases which I do not think are offered by a lot of other visualization Softwares. Tableaus ability to handle customized calculated fields, create stories and dashboards and animations are some of its strongest points that make it a market competitor in Viz

Minpunten:

There are a lot of features on one single interface as Tableau wants to maximize the user experience. But because there is so much on the one single interface that tableau has, a lot of features go unnoticed and unused. Also since there are so many features and functionalities, it sometimes is difficult to locate a particular functionality. Being an avid user, I have noticed that sometimes, arranging pills in a particular order on rows and columns, changes and undoes the entire visualization to a backtracked point which undoes important steps at times and leads to rework.

Kristin
Quality in VS
Verzekeringen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great Productivity Viewer

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Tableau is a great system for the user to view their productivity status daily, weekly, monthly etc. As a new user I can say this system is easy to use, many drop down filter option- can not really mess up anything. There are several variations of data you can look at, for example you can view your productivity and any errors that came back in your work, as well as total cases/tasks worked for a period of time selected. I will say that the visuals are not visually eye catching as some other systems like Gensys, InMoment or even some of the PowerBI graphs/charting. However the data is good and will surely give you what is needed. IF you are looking for something pretty and fancy to the eyes, this may not be the system for you- you will have to mainly create the eye catching. Looking for the basics, simple reporting this is a good system for you!

Pluspunten:

I love the simplicity of the system. Provides a easy at a glance "tabs" that you can easily bounce from one metric to another! As a new user I have to admit the ease of use is part of the reason I give it the product a higher rating, I had no issues with self training how use the "tabs" and filters to get the data needed. I have noticed some lag time in updating of information in Tableau however this could very well be more of a delay on our side given the types of data we are asking updates to be provided on.

Minpunten:

The main con that I can think of for Tableau is the visual aspect- It is not a eye catching as some of the reporting/productivity tracking systems. In comparison to other systems I have worked end as a user or even admin- I am not seeing the same level charting or visual graphics. Now of course because this is a excellent system for reporting/tracking you can always take the data and roll it into your own created charting. I have noticed that for us Tabeau only updates once a day, I know this maybe a company set feature though, but this maybe something to confirm you are able to adjust if needed more frequently!

Vikas
Data Analyst in India
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Excellence in Data Visualization using Tableau

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Tableau is a premier tool for data visualization that enables users to produce powerful visual representations of their data. The overall Tableau experience is very excellent, despite a learning curve for new users and potential performance issues with huge datasets. The platform is a go-to choice for professionals and organizations looking to maximize the value of their data because of its user-friendly interface, wide range of visualization options, and strong analytics capabilities. Because of Tableau's dedication to superior data visualization, users can share insights with others and make wise decisions.

Pluspunten:

Using Tableau, a top tool for data visualization, users can easily produce eye-catching visual representations of their data. Without extensive coding skills, interactive dashboards, charts, and graphs may be created using its user-friendly interface and drag-and-drop features. Tableau's vast visualization options library enables innovative and interesting data displays. Users are able to connect to a variety of data sources on-premises and in the cloud thanks to the platform's strong data connectivity features. Tableau's robust analytics features assist customers in finding insightful information and making fact-based decisions.

Minpunten:

The learning process for Tableau can be challenging for new users or those with little background in data visualization. To effectively utilize some sophisticated capabilities, you might need more education or experience. Smaller companies or individuals with tighter budgets may want to take the licensing charges of the program into account. Performance concerns can occasionally be caused by managing very large datasets or advanced data structures.

Mahesh
Lead Analyst in VS
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Helps in Constructing complex analytical dashboards with different visualisation methods

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With tableau There is no limit to the depth and complexity with which we can analyses the data, i meant to say it is so flexible, with good expertises we can build any type of dashboard

Pluspunten:

Tableau is a great tool for constructing complex analytical dashboards, any level of complexity is possible in this tool, it can read input data from many sources, starting from plain file systems such as XL, CSV.. to complex databases such as snowflake, mysql.. We can join or write custom queries to build the source data, to construct dashboard we go with dimension-metrics approach, hear we can write exuberant number of calculations and computations to create a calculated fields, and that in-turn can be used for dashboard creation, the basic module is a worksheet and multiple worksheet can be put to gather to form a Dashboard, here we can add any kind of advanced interactive filters for the dashboard which will filter the source data , we construct these on a desktop application and we have to push the to the server to host this dashboard, the server tracks of the number of views , access control, refresh extract scheduling etc..

Minpunten:

When we develop a complex & heavy dashboard with extract data enabled, then it takes lot of time to load on the tableau desktop, to pull it from the server some times it never opens, have to retry many times and to push from the desktop to server also takes time, i think it pushes the local extracted datas along with the tableau files