Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Planview AdaptiveWork reviews

Over Planview AdaptiveWork

Geef teams de mogelijkheid om het werk te leveren dat ertoe doet met Planview Clarizen-software voor het beheer van bedrijfsbrede werk- en projectportfolio's.

Meer informatie over Planview AdaptiveWork

Pluspunten:

I really like the Clarizen customer attention as well; it's very professional. Clarizen licensing is really competitive also.

Minpunten:

The licensing model is a bit awkward when adding licenses to an existing account. The Gantt functionality is outdated.

Beoordelingen van Planview AdaptiveWork

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,0
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,3
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,2/10

Planview AdaptiveWork heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 176 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Planview AdaptiveWork eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (176)

Marianela
Marianela
Water Treatment and Environmental Management Consultant in Panama
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Chemicaliën, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Planview AdaptiveWork, an efficient way to manage our project portfolio and increase visibility.

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Planview AdaptiveWork is robust and effectively scalable. It has features and implementations that distinguish the brand and is widely adopted in multiple organizations.It has multiple key functionalities for any organization, such as project portfolio planning, intelligent resource management, email interaction, and mobile collaboration, as well as being excellent for project financial management. In general, its use creates an immediate positive impact on organizations, which are favored by increasing visibility and optimizing the use and collaboration of company personnel.

Pluspunten:

Planview AdaptiveWork is an excellent platform for managing a large portfolio of projects without losing visibility into multitasking, making it ideal for fast-paced business environments. Additionally, we can quickly visualize those activities that require the most attention from project managers by quickly inspecting our Gantt charts or boards, and this follow-up can be related to the financial plan, resource management, or even registration and validation. of project milestones.With Planview AdaptiveWork we can make a comprehensive follow-up of our projects and reduce the costs associated with supervision since it guarantees efficient planning, execution, and control, in addition to the fact that it has the ability to make very complete reports for stakeholders.

Minpunten:

Planview AdaptiveWork is a very complete tool, capable of giving us 360-degree visibility, and it is easy to use by experienced project managers and trained in this branch of knowledge, however, it may be for those who do not know the theory in detail. In project management, it is a bit laborious to familiarize yourself with capacity planning, versioning, API support, critical path, and more.That being said, it is a great platform, developed to manage both small projects and project portfolios, and allows collaborative work in the organization.

Angela
Procurement Officer in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

'A Robust, Present-day, Web-based Collaborative Management Tool'

5,0 vorige week Nieuw

Opmerkingen: It sets me up very well for coordinated workflow management, workplace connection and collaboration. Ensuring seamless operations and streamlined activity.

Pluspunten:

Its very useful for workplace coordination, connecting staff and enabling real-time visibility in projects. A Robust Tool with useful functionalities that make work management and collaboration easy.

Minpunten:

Reporting needs to be more intuitive. There's technical issues with its search functionality as well.

Jonathan
Corporate Business Planner in VS
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PM tool is not bad, but integrated time/expense/invoice processing did not work.

1,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We got very little benefit from this software, as it did not perform as expected.

Pluspunten:

Project management tool is comparable to MS Project. Users that are looking for a subscription PM product rather than purchasing MS Project may benefit from this software, but I am not sure if all PM features are available out-of-the-box at cheaper subscription levels.

Minpunten:

Although the PM tool is comparable to MS Project, it also comes with a level of complication also comparable to MS Project. Full functionality of PM (i.e. including resource management) requires buy-in by all departments/users in the company, and this is difficult to acheive in large or diverse organizations. Our company implemeted this software with the goal of bringing project management together with time reporting, expense reporting, and invoice processing. The purpose of implementing Clarizen was to have a centralized system where we could report project status by including all relevant metrics on the project in a list or detailed view, e.g. planned time vs. actual time, planned cost vs. actual cost, and project manager comments/narrative on goal vs. result. This purpose was never realized. Clarizen underestimated the work effort to develop customizations, which resulted in the time module never being completed, the expense/invoice modules were cumbersome to use, the related approval workflows had many problems, and support from Clarizen management was almost non-existent. We are now taking a different approach. No longer do we believe that one system can handle all our needs, and so we have adopted different systems with some integration between them to try to bring together all project-related data.

Chinonso
Director of Sports in VK
Hoger onderwijs, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Planview AdaptiveWork in Sporting Management

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Team management. Task and project management.

Pluspunten:

Planview AdaptiveWork makes it a breeze to manage, plan and track projects and tasks in real-time.

Minpunten:

No issues encountered for the three years that I have been using PA.

Jesus
Jesus
Controls Designer in Costa Rica
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best tracking project system.

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is an amazing project tracking system, has help us to improve the tracking of our projects and avoid delays. To add notes or comments to task and projects help to find issues and help us to increase the quality.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use. You can assign the resources for a project easily, see their advance and request progress report. With few clicks you can get a global stand point of a project and see risk point and define next steps to do. You can integrate it with outlook and get your contacts. You can access from any device.

Minpunten:

There is not a desktop application, would be nice to count with that.

Sean
Sean
Technical Project Manager III
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

A mostly positive experience.

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are implementing Clarizen as a project management tool for the entire organization but starting in the Information Technology and Performance Improvement departments. Our goal is to capture all project requests and projects in one place for review, approval, management, and reporting. Clarizen has mostly met our expectations so far. Most of the items that have not met our expectations are minor. We are still early in our implementation so there are still lessons to learn in our journey.

Pluspunten:

1. Unlimited email-only users. Resources that infrequently or rarely work on projects can report progress via email without consuming an expensive license. 2. Email and/or API integration with work order systems. Clarizen doesn't charge an expensive license to integrate it with other systems. 3. A modern-looking user interface with an emphasis on social media-like collaboration. 4. Lots of options for charts and graphs for reporting. 5. Can import spreadsheets and MS Project workplans. 6. Lots of training and support webinars every week. 7. Pre-recorded online training via the Clarizen University.

Minpunten:

1. Support seems slow to respond to support requests. 2. There is currently a bug they haven't fixed yet that requires you to keep resetting column widths in reports and dashboards. They don't stick. 3. Their online self-help knowledge base seems new and thin. 4. They don't have a feature I used in other project management software to identify the last (most recent) note, comment, etc. on an item. This can be worked around via user training or some custom workflow programming but it would be nice if they built it in as others have.

Bryce
Bryce
Managing Member in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Everything we needed to take our team to the next level

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We needed to evaluate how we could best deliver a quick first time to value for our customers on our implementation team.

Pluspunten:

Clarizen enabled our team to effectively manage the numerous projects we had while surfacing the insights we needed to make business decisions.

Minpunten:

Like any software that is aimed at solving complex business problems, Clarizen had so many features that it became overwhelming to our team during implementation. When a business has to undergo major changes to their operations, it needs the transition to be as easy as possible. This is more of a critique for most large software solutions as opposed to just Clarizen.

Janet
Project Manager in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PlanView Adaptive Work Works for me

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I have used for several years now and it works for project planning and tracking.

Pluspunten:

I like that it is easy to mark a tasks progress and completion

Minpunten:

It sometimes takes a long time to load and it can be slow.

Peter
Peter
Independent Consultant/Contractor in Zuid-Afrika
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SAAS based project management platform, scalable, with team collaboration, great dash-boarding

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

ease of use scalable Social Service and Support customizations Updates Adaptability Financial Management

Minpunten:

Cost Agile framework needs attention Reporting Graphs are limited in selection limited amount of Graphs per report Scheduling options are limited to 24 reports , 1 per hour

Jeffrey
Jeffrey
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Clarizen's deep set of tools

5,0 9 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We've used Clarizen for a few years now, and it's made a huge difference. I came in with project management experience, but many of our managers were just winging it. We moved from a simple time-tracking application to Clarizen's full fledged Project Management. That was a bigger step than most were ready for, but it's come into its own. We have visibility to things we didn't have before, and can make data-driven decisions instead of gut-feeling our way along. I've been able to prove that instinct was not the correct choice in many cases. Clarizen won't tell you what to do, but whatever you want to do, you can probably do it with Clarizen. Other packages I've used gave you a methodology with their software, but Clarizen is flexible, nimble, and robust.

Pluspunten:

-Lots of customization -SQL-like API calls -Detailed data -Does what it says on the tin

Minpunten:

-Lack of a canned process for organizations that don't know where to start -I wish it was cheaper :)

John
Senior Quantity Surveyor in Jordanië
Bouw, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

We can manage time, and financial affairs and track project progress accurately.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The high-quality automation provided by Planview AdaptiveWork helped us prepare schedules in detail, as well as when making updates, we can extract all the information that expresses the fact of project completion, and we can also find expected delivery dates, as well as we can calculate delays, and manage the financial affairs of the project efficiently.

Pluspunten:

with Planview AdaptiveWork, We can understand the project's actual situation and manage all our projects with high accuracy. Preparing time programs by Planview AdaptiveWorkis very organized and helps link activities and areas with correct relationships. Scheduling is done automatically to find the start and end dates for activities. It is excellent that Planview AdaptiveWork provides all the necessary contracting contracts and helps calculate the actual delay periods for claims. As for calculating the exact completion percentages and comparing them to the planned ones, Planview AdaptiveWork is excellent for this purpose. We can also follow up on the financial affairs efficiently, and the reports and charts that we prepare by Planview AdaptiveWork help to understand the project's financial situation properly.

Minpunten:

It is not easy to use, as a planning and scheduling specialist needs to understand all the tools and how they work correctly. Anyone who wants to take advantage of Planview AdaptiveWork's potential should spend appropriate time learning and training.

Jonathan
Project Manager in VK
Informatiediensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Effective & Customisable Project Management Tool

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Clarizen has moved us from spreadsheet based project management to collaborative, efficient portfolio management. Adopting Clarizen was straight-forward and it was quick to see the benefits. Managing many projects simultaneously across many customers and project types is now possible and manageable. Our development team have a much easier time of knowing what they should be working on in disparate cross-company project teams. The accompanying iPhone and Android apps help ensuring time-sheets are kept updated and communications are not missed. It is hugely customisable in regards to setting up simple forms, workflows with notifications and visual aids. We've been able to recreate our own methodologies in Clarizen. The only issue we have had is reaching the limit of custom fields possible without moving to the unlimited license model. Support has been excellent and dependable.

Leo
Director of Professional Services in VS
Informatiediensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Enterprise grade PSA Solution

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As our organization grew we knew need to migrate from our existing PM tool. We initiated an exhaustive search to find the best solution for our business. There are hundreds of "PM" tools out there of various shapes and sizes. We quickly narrowed this down to a handful of potential partners. We found Clarizen to be the best fit for our business. Clarizen accomplished 80% of our requirements out of the box. Because of the solutions extreme flexibility we were able to develop custom workflows to meet the rest of our requirements. Clarizen is scaleable to meet our growing business needs.

Pluspunten:

Extremely flexible in all aspects of the solution. The end user can customize the views to best fit his specific work requirements. Sys Admins can configure the system to provide custom functionality. Software updates occur regularly and they provide meaningful enhancements and bug fixes. Support has been great.

Minpunten:

Honestly, not come to mind.

John
Team Lead in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Highly Recommended

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We used Clarizen for our project management. It is easy to learn, user friendly and our employees love it.

Pluspunten:

The user friendliness of Clarizen can not be beat. Recently, our company moved to Clarizen for project tracking and the transition couldn't have been easier. Employees rave about the ease of the system.

Minpunten:

If i had to choose, the disconnect between Projects and tasks on the same view. It would be nice to have these without the need of workflows to integrate them.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Automotive, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Intuitive, Flexible, yet Powerful

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Clarizen is a great solution, which is proving to be an invaluable tool within our business. Despite having some very strictly defined processes that Clarizen were required to include, all of these were developed efficiently in full collaboration, even ensuring that developments were future proofed to ensure continued use with no requirement to pay out for additional development. The layout and ‘look and feel’ is crisp and clean while virtually everything on the page can be configured to ensure that it best fits the user’s requirements. Before implementing Clarizen it was difficult to get true visibility of how the portfolio of projects sat, where potential conflict of resourcing would occur. With the powerful calendar and resource tools that come as standard in Clarizen it has become easy to see these potential issues earlier, allowing for a more planned response which ultimately benefits our customers and strengthens our brand.

Pluspunten:

Flexible and easy to use. Social interaction, with in-context discussion panels for all projects and tasks. Easy monitoring of time submissions. Great (and expanding) set of modules (Apps) that can be deployed to further enhance the solution.

Minpunten:

Reporting tools are still lacking, but this is actively being addressed with regular updates and improvements released.

Liridona
Project Manager in Nederland
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great help for projects of all sizes

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

You can track multiple projects at the same time and prioritize tasks as needed .The interface is easy to use and the Dashboard can be customized to accommodate the specific needs of your business

Minpunten:

Configuring Clarizen at the beginning took time. It doesn't integrate with any of the other programs we use .

Todd
CIO in VS
Consumentengoederen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Strong PPM with excellent customization

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The core PPM capabilities of Clarizen are very strong, but the biggest game change for us has been the 'custom objects' capability. This feature has allowed us to completely replace a legacy product management tool, running it as an integrated component of our Clarizen setup. Product and Project objects are linked together within a single system so that many business processes (item set-up, pricing approvals, product portfolio management) are happening within the same space as project management for new products.

Minpunten:

Generally speaking, more functionality drives complexity in the user interface, and Clarizen is no different. It results in steeper learning curves vs. less full-featured solutions. Our hope is that Clarizen Go will help us solve this challenge for ordinary collaborators.

Jeff
President in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

It Can Do Just About Anything...*

4,0 9 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: *...with the right knowledge of programming or significant investment in their custom programming services. If you can think it, Clarizen can probably do it. It's that flexible. That's my all-encompassing endorsement of the app. It's just that good! On the downside, the app can be a little slow at times--mainly slow page loads or inconsistent page refreshing. There are minor oddities and head-scratchers here and there (like it won't load more than 50 items on a page at a time without waiting for a further page reload), but we've been willing to settle for those quirks in exchange for the system's incredible flexibility and powerful tools, configuration, filtering, reporting, etc. One other thing that is of note... we have been using the app for 2 years and have had at least 4 different account reps. And they all have three things in common: they tend to want to only speak with you by appointment, they seem to be in a hurry when they do speak to you, and they are always ready and willing to sell you something without listening very well. So just be prepared for that and demand that they slow down. Tech support is thorough, but slow and sometimes it takes a while to get resolution to issues that aren't life-threatening. All-in-all, we've found Clarizen to be the most flexible, versatile, powerful tool out there. All of the people we've dealt with are likable and eager to help...just not on our terms, which is the place they could improve the most.

Ryan
Director of Project Management
, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Clean interface, pretty easy to set up; social aspect excellent

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I liked Clarizen's product. I've used other large PM software products and Clarizen's offering was easier to use overall.

Pluspunten:

The interface is very clean, it's very flexible and fits with many processes. It was pretty easy for us to customize to what we needed. The social functionality was great, it lead to improved team interaction and teamwork. I really liked that. The reports were good, and again pretty easy to set up. Creating custom fields to report on was easy. Support was good, I think our consultant was very flexible and helped us with things even he wasn't used to; he was very open to our processes and helped us make them happen in the tool. He was very responsive as well.

Minpunten:

Seemed a bit expensive, and for our needs we found that any license except the most expensive was pretty useless. The levels of functionality in the lower licenses didn't help us at all. We ended up getting all licenses at the highest level.

Rich
Project Manager in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good tool with lots of features

4,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Clarizen is a feature-rich tool that has lots of capabilities and customizability. The negatives I have observed are the omission of some fundamental features like Undo, and some quirks, particularly in adjusting predecessors, cascading updated dates and adding new tasks in the work plan.

Pluspunten:

Sharing, resource management, Very powerful reporting tools

Minpunten:

No undo, Workplan can be quirky and often have to refresh the page for updated/correct info to show. Slow.

Rachel
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Clarizen - Work and Project Management

5,0 13 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The best project management solution for team work!
Clarizen's cloud based SaaS software is easy to use, without needing any technical support. It is the best choice for Project Managers who run multiple projects and/or have a team of people working from different locations.
Real time visibility means everyone can see exactly what the team is working on, ensuring that time and resources are not wasted.
Managers get a full picture of the project, while team members only see what they need to know. Communication is easy with built in email, chat and notes.
Everyone's tasks are clearly defined and deadlines are visible, via the Dashboard.
A project can be planned, with a time line and milestones, so it is easy to see where you are holding, and which tasks have been assigned to each team member.
In general, Clarizen's project management program can help you become more efficient by ensuring that all team members have the same information, and time and money are not being wasted.

Pluspunten:

Progress reports and reviews with real time data. Easy collaboration and communication between team members. Great online support team and webinars. Easy to track budget, time and resources from the same home page.

Minpunten:

Clarizen's features mean that if you have a small, simple project that only needs a team of 2 or 3, Clarizen is probably too powerful.

Sarah
Recruiter in India
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

A Powerful Suite Backed By an Excellent Team

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The system allows you to create a project that is as complex or as simple as you desire. They have the capability for very complex projects.

Minpunten:

Support for custom project hierarchies based on users or their groups. This would allow separate business units to see project categories without seeing the projects within those categories.

Avnish
Program Manager - Business Improvements
Managementconsulting, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent Value for money and user friendly staff

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Very good value for money and excellent product for medium to small enterprises

Pluspunten:

Easy to configure and easy to use product. Staff can be trained quickly and product can be launched in short timeframes.

Minpunten:

Interfaces development that is not standard take too long. So might need work around some times as required.

Sean
Project Manager in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Wrap Clarizen Around Your Organizations Requirements!

5,0 9 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have had the pleasure of seeing Clarizen implemented in many different ways by many different organizations. I attended an event where we received presentations from a few organizations and I WAS blown away at the vast differences in implementations. Clarizen is not a one size fits all. Clarizen is a "How can we fit you" company. There is one key question to ask during a selection process. What are my requirements? Clarizen will meet them, will others? Benefits for our organization: Resource Utilization, Considering prior to using Clarizen resource utilization WAS guesswork on the part of the Project Manager I would have to say having any realistic visibility much less the excellent level Clarizen provides is only to be said as exceptional. Clarizen API, We made heavy use of the API integrating Clarizen with two core systems already in use at TCiCT. We integrated actual effort with Service-Now and our homegrown time management software. Project Reporting, Clarizen provides an excellent built in reporting tool that as of late is only getting better with the ability to create custom dashboards directly through the software.
Providing management with well laid out project metric data is as important as keeping your project on schedule.

Frederik
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Clarizen 5.4 review

5,0 12 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Clarizen brings peace of mind in a fast paced environment - we create multimedia animations - and makes sure everyone can focus on their key competences. Since we use Clarizen, we feel we have more control over our business, margins, reporting and overall customer success. Using Clarizen and customizing it is straightforward, for project managers using common tools (MS Project), Clarizen is a very easy to understand and use solution. The most important thing that impressed me is the proximity of the Clarizen team. They are quick with to the point answers, very accessible and open to listen to your challenges.

Pluspunten:

Clarizen gives you all ins and outs of project management and goes way beyond. If you go the extra mile and link it to SalesForce.com, you get so much more customer insight - relevant data is shared amongst your entire company to every department.

Minpunten:

Getting more reports out of Clarizen is a bit of a struggle if you want to step beyond the standard offering. It requires some tinckering with an Excel plugin, which does the job - frankly. That is a point of improvement Clarizen is very aware of.