Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over Marketo Engage

Krachtige, gebruiksvriendelijke software voor marketing automation die gekwalificeerde leads helpt genereren en marketinguitgaven vertaalt naar omzet.

Meer informatie over Marketo Engage

Pluspunten:

This task is accomplished through their easy to use user interface and dashboard which can report the necessity to upgrade target key search words and title tags.

Minpunten:

Some of the systems can be quite hard to understand at first.

Beoordelingen van Marketo Engage

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,8
Klantenservice
3,9
Functies
4,3
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,8

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,0/10

Marketo Engage heeft een totaalscore van 4,3 van 5 sterren op basis van 706 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Marketo Engage eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (706)

MD Masoom
MD Masoom
Sr. Executive Sales and Research in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Indeed a Best-in-Class Marketing Automation Software

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with Marketo Marketing Automation is satisfactory. I am using it daily for marketing automation for different marketing campaigns for different team members and I found this platform very helpful and amazing. My experience with their dashboards and reports features are mindblowing and this is the best thing about this tool.

Pluspunten:

I like almost everything about this amazing marketing automation tool. Some of the things that I like most about it is the following: 1. Marketo customer support team is very responsive and always available to help, this is something I like the most. 2. Marketo's simple and easy user interface is amazing and very easy to use. This is the second thing that I like about it. 3. Marketo's amazing dashboards and reports features are the 3rd things that I like most about it. It is very informatics.

Minpunten:

I want to share one thing that I dislike about it and that is Marketo is a little bit expensive compared to other tool but I must say that it is worth to spend on it.

Emma
Emma
Senior Director Product Marketing in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Definitely one of the top Marketing automation tools out there.

4,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Marketo Engage is our primary email management solution; we process a high amount of messages daily, and the software helps us stay on top of everything while also automating our responses to clients and providing them with a faster turnaround time and more focus. It is also used to handle promotional emails and social media platforms, where we provide all of our products and services in a dynamic and effective manner. In addition, it serves us well in the billing department since it allows us to fully automate the sending of electronic bills to our clients.

Pluspunten:

Marketo has some of the greatest email marketing tools I've used, including an intuitive email editor and the option to try out dynamic content. It also provides thorough information on your email's deliverability. In fact, consumers may be graded and scored so that they can be researched and analyzed by different departments, making it a great choice for customer management. The software has a straightforward layout and is comfortable to use. In particular, I'd like to call attention to the reports, as we are able to provide individualized information on the job that is being carried out, and how they may be supplemented by social networks for the purpose of running marketing campaigns with a calendar option and webinars.

Minpunten:

Though I believe Marketo Engage to be the most comprehensive and best-suited solution for businesses today, I believe there is always potential for growth in features like connectivity with Salesforce, and I also believe that we need tutorials. The present learning curve is steep due to the complexity of the interface, which makes it difficult for those with less knowledge to use the program. The in-built reports are highly comprehensive, but they are difficult to analyze, thus we need more tools within the program.

Jamie
Digital Marketing Manager in VS
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Provides a comprehensive solution for creating and managing sophisticated marketing campaigns

5,0 vorige maand Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Adobe Marketo Engage provides a robust marketing automation platform that excels in dynamic customer segmentation, personalized communications, and real-time analytics, enabling marketers to create highly engaging and effective campaigns. Its user-friendly interface and comprehensive support make it accessible, though its high cost and complexity can be challenging, especially for smaller businesses or those new to marketing automation. Despite some limitations in customization and integration, its scalability and powerful features make it a valuable tool for businesses aiming to enhance their marketing efforts through advanced personalization and data-driven optimization.

Pluspunten:

Dynamic segmentation and tailored communications enhance engagement. Immediate performance metrics for optimizing campaigns on the fly. Effective management of email campaigns and multi-channel integration. Suitable for businesses of all sizes with extensive integration options. Intuitive design with extensive training and support resources.

Minpunten:

High price point with potential additional costs for advanced features. Steep learning curve and time-consuming implementation. Requires technical expertise and can present integration challenges. Some limitations in template options and feature flexibility. Variable quality and response times in customer support.

Julia
Marketing CRM Coordinator in VS
Rechtspraktijk, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Marketo Mayhem

1,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our marketing team had a horrible experience after using Marketo for a year and switched to HubSpot. It was the best decision we have made and we are not using Marketo again.

Pluspunten:

Marketo had a lot of potential in terms of its lead tracking, automated workflows and contact management capabilities. We were thrilled to be on board with using the application, but soon realized we would never get to use the extra bells and whistles it offered since the core components were a constant frustration. It's also a very expensive platform.

Minpunten:

Marketo provides templates for emails and landing pages that are difficult to customize, especially with our company logo and branding. We constantly were hitting road blocks and their support always very slow to respond days later after a technical issue was reported.

Ogarekpe
Implementation Engineer in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Superb tool to transform your marketing efforts

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: This tool is a game changer in elevating your marketing efforts and driving engagement.

Pluspunten:

It has robust personalization features that are instrumental in enabling us to produce content that is relevant to our customers leading to effective marketing campaigns. Thanks to this tool we are able to save important resources and valuable time through its marketing automation features of tasks.

Minpunten:

Its advanced customisation features have a high learning curve and require ample training and vendor support to use them appropriately.

Whitney
Director of DG in VS
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Marketo powers our entire marketing team

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Marketo is the platform that powers our entire marketing campaigns and performance. It allows us to understand the impact marketing is having on overall bottom line.

Pluspunten:

It's incredibly robust, so you're able to manage the entiretly of your marketing campaigns within Marketo: audience creation, lead scoring, emails, landing pages, content management, automation and sync to salesforce. Bizible ensures everything a prospect or customer does is tracked in Salesforce so we understand the impact marketing has on revenue.

Minpunten:

It's clunky because it's legacy. It's not an easy tool to navigate or manage. It requires coding to build landing pages and their templates aren't great (pro-tip: use Unbounce and connect to Marketo). Because Marketo is so robust, when you build automation and audiences and campaigns, you can get overwhelmed and lost.

Jana
Jana
Senior Director Of Marketing in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A top-tier marketing automation service.

5,0 10 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: With Adobe Marketo Engage, we can now automate our lead marketing cycle and zero in on the most likely customers. As a result, we were able to do more and see better outcomes. The quality of reports must increase. Email layout and scripting are two areas that might use a lot more work. Even though solutions like Integration LaunchPoint are great for processing campaigns and automating other tasks, they may benefit from being more easily integrated with other apps.

Pluspunten:

Unlike with competitors like Hubspot and Pardot, users are not limited in the ways they may approach program and campaign administration. Adobe continues to put resources into improving its add-ons and compatibilities. Marketo serves as our central center for all of our marketing efforts, and we're working to integrate Adobe and other natively linked products in the near future.

Minpunten:

Marketo is harder to compete with because of all the moving parts it has. There is also a learning curve associated with making the most of Marketo. Marketo requires a dedicated staff member in order to function properly.

Imad
Marketing Specialist in Verenigde Arabische Emiraten
Bouw, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great for all businesses

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Can't live a day without the software. Sometimes I can't understand somethings, but they have loads of tutorials on their website and YouTube.

Pluspunten:

Whatever you can think of in terms of marketing automation, lead management and email marketing, chances are Marketo can do it.

Minpunten:

You can just subscribe and start using it without a little training. And the functionalities are so many, that you really need to know what you are looking for to find it.

George
Construction Manager in VS
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Marketo Engage Is So Powerful and Accurate

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

The accuracy of Marketo Engage makes it a top marketing automation solution. Marketo Engage has been so reliable.

Minpunten:

Marketo Engage does not have flaws. I do not dislike Marketo Engage at all.

Adam
Full Stack Developer in Israël
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Why Marketo Engage?

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

It was straightforward to deploy and implement Marketo Engage. It allows me to automate marketing strategies and improve the SEO of our brand.

Minpunten:

There is no daunting aspect that I encounter when using Marketo Engage.

Alexandra
Alexandra
Chief Financial Officer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Marketo a Total Integration Tool.

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use Marketo primarily to stop form submission automation as well as data cleansing, and of course we owe Marketo an important part of our automation. We also pay additional money to be able to use their templates and thus create a landing page and of course have the templates within the emails. All this was done at the expense of a long time, which is the main factor to invest in Marketo, but after learning how to use and take advantage of the software in a good way, the results were magnificent.

Pluspunten:

Among the many impressive features that Marketo has, its integrations stand out, which are an important factor in obtaining a complete service that fully satisfies the requirements of the company, has integrations with many different software and also has the ability to integrate with third parties to through Zapier making it a full integration tool. The user interface is very flexible and can be configured according to the data flow of the company or the portfolio of clients and potential clients. Through Marketo, much of the information that reaches the company can be automated, thus bringing the data to Salesforce in a clean way.

Minpunten:

It has a somewhat long learning curve that makes it essential to have some help before being able to use the program to its full potential, so technical support plays a preponderant role in the software. In addition, the system must be configured through an API connection, which makes it quite a cumbersome process. Although the interface has great flexibility, it can be confusing when starting out due to its main focus, which is undoubtedly the database for the software, but once learned it is a fast path to success.

Jasmine
Marketing Programs Manager in VS
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Impressive and efficient

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Marketo gives me the opportunity to seamlessly deliver information to the sales users in my organization through the Marketo Sales Insights tool in Salesforce as well as triggered alerts/emails. I really enjoy the speed of the Salesforce sync as we are able to create/monitor campaigns and attribute revenue almost instantly.

Pluspunten:

Marketo is consistently ranked by analysts as a top automation solution, and I can finally see why! As a marketer, it’s simple to use but also robust for program management from creation to reporting. On a day-to-day basis, I use Marketo within a B2B environment and we wouldn’t be able to function without it. It’s a key tool for my marketing strategy, one of our most used functionalities is cloning programs, tactics, and campaigns. This allows us to make fewer mistakes and maintain continuity from user-to-user, an efficiency for my nimble, growing team. What I’d like to see is continued product improvement driven by customer voices. I’m excited for the new Mercury UI to debut in 2018!

Minpunten:

As an admin within a small team, the uptime to full functionality can be like climbing a steep hill on a cold day. Simply put, learning this tool can feel cumbersome if it’s not your only responsibility. Luckily, the Marketing Nation Community combined with the product docs and Marketo University prove to be helpful resources for growing your knowledge. Within a year I was able to confidently learn the tool, contribute new ideas, and become a Marketo Certified Expert (MCE). Service/support - Compared to other automation platforms, there seems to be limited support and desire for accounts to have a 1:1 communication on a regular basis with an account rep. We’ve recently been assigned a new rep and we're making progress.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

The best marketing automation system but becoming dated

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Marketo is a robust platform built to scale. It is highly flexible and packed with integrations and features to helps you orchestrate your marketing strategy and automate the execution and tracking of many campaigns.

Minpunten:

Other competitors are fast becoming more innovative solutions, with Marketo every new feature is an add-on that costs yet more money.

Ana
Ana
Security Architecture Discipline leader in Spanje
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

I think it's a tool that has enough features to power marketing activities.

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It's a deep tool, so it can be a bit difficult to use it perfectly, but with a lot of manual knowledge and an external community, we have an environment where you can easily leverage Marketo's performance. Also, for content such as emails and LPs that are used for marketing measures, once a template is created, all that's left is to combine each part like a jigsaw puzzle, so the speed of content creation has increased dramatically. not having coding skills like HTML can create high-quality content.

Pluspunten:

Marketo Engage can intuitively set the focus for leads and customers, so it was easy to use even for me, who has little marketing experience. The integration with Salesforce is well developed, so both implementations will create synergies. In addition, it is possible to connect to other systems via Webhook, and this can also be sufficiently configured by reading the manual published by Adobe.

Minpunten:

When searching for content on Marketo, the search capability is low and it can be difficult to find the desired content, so it would be helpful if you could improve that as well.

Emanuela
Director of Marketing
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

My experience with Marketo

4,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We are using Marketo across the whole organization to improve and automate our marketing activities. We are using it at corporate level as well as in each operation (US, UK, DACH, France, Italy, APAC, etc). We improved ability to attract new leads and the engagement of visitors on our website.

Pluspunten:

- Workflow: the logic behind the workflows allows to automate manual activities - Lead gen: we improved the engagement of the visitors on our website and we manage the entire lead generation process on Marketo integrated with our CRM. - Programs: it is easy to create and manage emailing and nurture programs with the ability to set rules when the email should be sent. - Forms: we are using Marketo forms and we embedded them on our website.

Minpunten:

- Integration with Dynamics: after 3 years we still have some issues on the integration with MS Dynamics... the 2 systems are not well integrated. - Support: sometimes we had some issues with getting quick replies from support. - Landing pages: it is missing a validation workflow on the thank you pages (to be sure that those who will access the thank you page have successfully filled-out the form included in the landing page).

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentenelektronica, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Marketo - great marketing automation for larger marketing teams.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: When going through the demos & getting pricing from the Sales team make sure to fully understand their pricing. They've changed their pricing model in the past 18 months to be more a la carte so some features you may really like are additional costs. Depending on the size of your database this can start to really add up.
Marketo is not suitable for small marketing teams as it requires a ton of set up time & ongoing work to fully leverage its capabilities.

Pluspunten:

Easy to track different engagement programs at every stage across multiple steps. Robust criteria for building lead nurturing. Like their lead scoring feature - great way to segment leads based on how they interact with you. Their real-time personalization feature is impressive. Great feature once it's configured correctly.

Minpunten:

The email builder is pretty basic. Leveraging the full capabilities requires a full-time internal resource. Steep learning curve. We needed to invest in a Marketo specialist to help with integration. Marketo is super expensive & that's before taking the extra cost of hiring a Marketo Specialist to help with implementation.

Mark
Writer in VK
Tekstschrijvers, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
Bron van de reviewer

Self sufficient automation

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall Marketo Engage has helped enhance my advertising greatly. The value the software brings in its ability to essentially run self- automated is invaluable, saving time and targeting the advertisement in a way that is far more efficient than manual work.

Pluspunten:

Marketo Engage is your run of the mill advertisement automation service. Marketo Engage also implements AI and allows for extensive use of AI when marketing. This feature is rare in this genre of advertising and helps stand Marketo Engage from its competitors, as will it help your product be advertised in its own unique and memorable way. The AI also helps targets aspects of advertising it considers needs improving and is capable of learning as it goes along, spotting customer trends and clickthrough rate trends. The analytics Marketo can offer also mirror conventional analytics with clickthrough rate and overall views being shown in a clear and simple way for manual improvements to advertising.

Minpunten:

Marketo Engage excels in its AI component. As a result, it is necessary to give the application time to acclimatise to your advertisement style and efficacy. The AI does work best after around 1-2 weeks and so you may not see many effects before then. In order to get the best efficiency, it is also recommended that you use a wide range of Adobe products which could require some business restructuring.

Rares
Marketing Operations Manager in Roemenië
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful marketing automation tool with a wide range of capabilities

4,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Definitely the wide range of features. From lead scoring and nurturing to email marketing, to hosting webinars, creating landing pages, and using forms, the platform has everything we need to execute complex campaigns and track our results. Integrations with a wide range of platforms and marketing tools are also a strong point of Marketo.

Minpunten:

I feel that there is a bit of a learning curve when it comes to using the platform. It's not the most intuitive system and it can take some time to get the hang of all the different tools and settings. Also, the user interface and some of the functionalities seem to be a bit old or outdated. The reporting section seems a bit complex and difficult to use. Difficult to keep the database healthy due to syncing errors with our CRM.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Religieuze instellingen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The Big Boy of Marketing Autumation

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall - Marketo was killer! Onboarding was great and support with issues was helpful. My biggest advice would be to maximize their time on site by building funnels you actually can use!

Pluspunten:

Marketo allows you to automate anything. Whatever action you want to trigger from - you can. We were a large publishing group sending millions of emails each month. We needed ways to segment and identify the exact user we wanted. Marketo gave us those tools to do that quickly and easily!

Minpunten:

Some of our team struggled to understand some of the terms and systems. It came very quick to some of the team and slower with others. I mention this because it seemed more like a mental block than ignorance. I also felt like we needed a developer to help make the dreams happen. It was just outside of our skillset so we needed some extra hands in the early days making all the connections perfect.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
E-learning, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Easy and effective saas marketing

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Honestly, it’s great. Most of my colleagues agree it’s very streamlined and intuitive!

Pluspunten:

I love how it’s all of the necessary tools for data collection and customer engagement in one place. The workflow is extremely easy to follow as well. Also, the setup was quick; so we were off and running quicker than I expected.

Minpunten:

I would say that the reporting would be the biggest drawback. Honestly, it meets our needs. However if we needed more detailed analytics, we might hit a few snags.

norah
Senior Director
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Not intuitive

1,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: If you're a power email marketer, and use SFDC as your primary CRM, Marketo is not for you.

Pluspunten:

Feature rich, lots of functionality, decent reporting. You don't have to know HTML to have a decent email template,

Minpunten:

While its feature rich, its very complicated to use. Not very intuitive when doing campaign creation, segmentation, reporting, tokens, forms - basically anything! The UI is slow and clunky and also not intuitive. Setting up multi tiered campaigns (especially webinars) and nurture streams (which is apparently a core strength) were extremely time consuming. Support is horrible. This system MAY be okay if you have a team of highly sophisticated Marketo ops people on staff to get through it, otherwise, consider other alternatives. i have ripped and replaced Marketo 2x with Pardot and couldn't be happier.

Zack
Director of Advancement & Admissions
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Multiple Layers of Useful Features, Steep Learning Curve, Ultimately Worth the Price

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I am in the non-profit space, which generally has too few staff trying to do too many things. When used properly, Marketo increases our capabilities beyond what any of us alone could accomplish through a typical email-blast service. That being said, it takes discipline, time, and maybe even a dedicated personnel resource (internal or external) to get it up and running where it begin to really serve your organization's needs.

Pluspunten:

- Options for Customization of Automation Campaigns and Landing Pages - Extensive Analytical Tools - "The Sky's the Limit" on how much your marketing team can do with this tool

Minpunten:

- The Email Editor is difficult to use, in my opinion. But if you are comfortable with writing HTML code, you can bypass the drag-and-drop editor. Also, it may not be any more difficult than any other option (I don't have a wide exposure to email builders). - The learning curve on the whole is steep. If you don't have a dedicated marketing staff person, you may be frustrated by how much time you need to set aside to learn how to use the various tools. But their documentation resources and training tools are very helpful. - You have to pay extra for full-service tech support.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Marketo's Analytics provide lots of useful data for informing future marketing decisions

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I like the wide range of reports and data that are available. Everything from email performance to program ROI to opportunity insights are available through Marketo's Analytics software. I use it most often to look at email deliverability and program membership. There are a lot of different ways you can break down email sends and being able to look at everything from subject line interaction by job category to program ROI by attendance status is very useful in determining campaign effectiveness.

Minpunten:

There's kind of a learning curve and a lot of different views and reports to get accustomed to, but once you spend some time in each of the reports it gets pretty easy to anticipate what you'll need to answer any given question you may get. There is some overlap between Marketo Analytics and what our department pulls from Salesforce, but there is still a lot of use in Marketo Analytics data.

Shahid
Business Developer- Sales Ops in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Marketo beats every platform in the peer space.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We just love this platform, it has improved our Sales-Marketing initiatives and we are able to achieve best results.

Pluspunten:

Lead Management- Marekto has helped us improve our lead management with better lead scoring parameters and tracking the movement of each lead help us drive sales. Marketing campaigns- We are able to successfully deliver our email marketing campaigns and achieve high results, With Marketo we justify the ROI on marketing spend. The email templates, the email scheduler, analytics, different dashboards are great feature and can boost your productivity.

Minpunten:

This is the best platform, having said that it needs training to use more efficiently. So a training is required for new user to make optimal use of it.

Steven
Steven
Operations Support Specialist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

First platform for marketing automation

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: When we used Marketo it was functional for what we were looking for but also a bit sterile. There also seemed to be a level of IT knowledge needed to use the software effectively. Overall though, we were able to distribute targeted email blasts and the analytic and reporting portions of Marketo were very helpful in analyzing the data.

Pluspunten:

The software allowed us to easily collect information, group it and send out targeted marketing blasts to the recipients. The drag and drop interface worked very well and allowed us to implement some logic into the queries we ran to extract the data. We were also able to schedule email blasts so that we did not send out too many at one time overloading our targeted audiences.

Minpunten:

When we first used Marketo we sometimes had issues with URLs working correctly when copied into the email templates. Also when the software first came out we felt it was a bit technical where we could not just assign a marketing person to plan, create, and implement an email blast. The marketing person had to work with someone who had an IT background (our product management team at the time was full of such people). This lead to email blasts being done by the product managers or someone else in the product management team.