Collective Fleet - Outstanding Fleet Management Software

Beoordeeld op 23-8-2011
Nathaniel R.
Systems Analyst
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I would recommend, without hestation, the Collective Fleet software. The software makes it easy for us to track and manage our vehicles which are located at numerous locations.

Pluspunten: Easy to implement and easy to install. Customer support is always very friendly and attentive to any concerns we present. Technical support is always very helpful and quick to resolve any outstanding issues. The software has a huge amount of functionality. The features are so vast, I can't imagine any one agency or fleet shop using all the functionality that the software has to offer. I especially like the security features that allow you to tailor access down to the field level. Screens and fields can even be hidden to users in one group, but available for users in other groups that need access. This is important for protecting sensitive information at our agency. We have used the system for well over a year and it is extremely stable and reliable. The reporting functionality is superb. The software has extensive reporting capabilites, and the software provides the ability to create ad-hoc reports for just about all arears of the fleet system. We can setup email maintenance reminders.

Minpunten: I'm not aware of any drawbacks of using the software. It did take us some time to get our fleet staff trained, but Collective Fleet has excellent training options available that were well worth the investment for our agency.

Collective Fleet is Awesome!

Beoordeeld op 15-10-2016
David L.
Vice President
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: For non technical background folks like myself, Collective Fleet proves itself to work like a charm. The fact that you can have cloud based software with so much power not stuck to one PC is a great thing. Love the reporting, you can make it as thorough or to-the-point as necessary and have it delivered into your inbox everyday.

Pluspunten: Total control of how your fleet assets are performing regardless of model year in service or capacity. Affordable, protects your investment through and through. Allows you to save and protect your assets allowing you to upscale by virtue of the savings gained from preventive work done on the vehicles.

Minpunten: No really any issues. It pays itself the more vehicles are added to your fleet.

Collective Data works well

Beoordeeld op 19-8-2011
Rebecca T.
Administration Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Excellent product - we have been quite pleased for years from both a management and a mechanic perspective. Have been able to move work orders and equipment details to all paperless.

Pluspunten: Easy installation, relatively intuitive interface among fleet management products. Works great for straightforward fleet management of work orders & vehicles.
Easy to export from reports to excel files.
Extremely responsive customer service.

Minpunten: Reporting just OK - very difficult to build your own reports although they are working on it.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Collective Data op 11-9-2012

For building your own reports, we recommend you try using our ad-hoc (build reports on the fly) feature. It can accomplish a lot of reporting needs in a user-friendly format. For more advanced custom reporting, please contact us to discuss some additional training options. We would be happy to help you learn more about how our flexible reporting system works!

collectiveFleet 5.5, 4 users, 350+ equipment

Beoordeeld op 15-8-2011
Michael G.
Systems Analyst
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I can see collectiveFleet being used at any sized garage... It has most if not all of the features a large operation might require yet it can scale down for the little guy too.

Pluspunten: You have a very solid system when it comes to Equipment, Work Orders and Inventory. Setting up schedules for inspections and oil changes then assigning and managing those schedules to equipment is very straight forward. Other features within the software make this a very robust product.

Minpunten: I would like to see more documentation on the interaction between the server and client. Reporting and security can both be very confusing to a newcomer. It would be nice if you included some MS Reporting Services sample reports for those of us familiar with MS SQL.

The automated way of managing your fleet and assets.

Beoordeeld op 12-4-2018
Adonis S.
Presales Engineer
Nutsbedrijven, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: There's no need to do manual reports and calling your drivers for their location. Just install the GPS device on vehicle or assets and keep track of their location via mobile or browser. Easy management and friendly user-interface.

Minpunten: The system is internet dependent. Make sure to have reliable internet connection from HQ and mobile device.

True Client Support

Beoordeeld op 18-11-2013
Matt B.
Overheidsadministratie
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The software is fully customizable to fit our needs, and the staff at Collective Data have the knowledge to make it happen.

Minpunten: There are no dislikes. This product works as promised. Every one of our calls to tech support was because we needed more training on the software. They were always glad to offer a hand either on the phone or via GoTo Meetings.

TTI CD review

Beoordeeld op 17-8-2011
Jay C.
Corporate Fleet Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Simplify navigation
Offered well defined reports to choose from along with the ability to run custom reports
Offer quarterly or semi annual new user initial training

Pluspunten: Collective Data provides complete coverage of fleet administrative and maintenance records, maintenance management, employee files, vehicle parts inventory and vehicle maintenance recording and history data. In my opinion the program covers it all.

Minpunten: The navigation of the system can be difficult as there are too many options to use to find what is needed, which can be confusing to new users - keep navigation simple. Running of reports is a challenge and learning how it is accomplished is time consuming Some reports when transfered to csv files become squed.

Great product and Very helpful Customer Service

Beoordeeld op 1-6-2016
Matt B.
Fleet Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We have been utilizing the Collective Data Fleet software for a few years now and we have been very impressed with the level of expertise of the customer service staff. They are very responsive handling our software modification requests and our training needs. I would highly recommend Collective Data for any fleet or asset management needs.

Collective Data Review

Beoordeeld op 14-8-2014
Shelby B.
Nutsbedrijven
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
3.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: You can track everything from IFTA miles to late oil changes.

Minpunten: The data entry is very time-consuming. Get trained ASAP to learn the ins and outs.

Collective data 2011

Beoordeeld op 15-8-2011
Mark B.
Superintendent/ Fleet manager
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: The Collective Data program covers everything that you need to manage your fleet maintenance issues. The program is user friendly.

Pluspunten: Very good Program easy to teach others to use

Minpunten: no real cons any issues that we have had their tech department has helped us straighten them out

Collective Data Survey

Beoordeeld op 17-8-2011
Erika M.
Data Entry Clerk
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Please don't eliminate the webinars. They are great to have!

Pluspunten: I have taken advantage of the webinars. They have been very useful and have provided good information as well as training.

Minpunten: I have a hard time with the set scheduling and inventory.

baldwinemc 811

Beoordeeld op 11-8-2011
Brad H.
Transportation supervisor
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: more indepth trainning when someone acquires the new program

Pluspunten: abilty to check inventory in all warehouses,abilty to check the cost of vehicles to maintain, abilty to customize the program to your need,

Minpunten: none at this time

Report Filters

Beoordeeld op 11-8-2011
Randy A.
Shop Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: need more training on how to creat Report Editor Filter to meet our needs on weekly reports

Pluspunten: System works good,

Minpunten: need more training on how to creat Report Editor Filter to meet our needs on weekly reports,

SCI REMC

Beoordeeld op 11-8-2011
Philip M.
V.P. Operations
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Overall recommendation is good

Pluspunten: Easy to get vehicle data into the system.

Minpunten: Does not export reports in excel freindly format.