Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over System Center

Geïntegreerd beheerplatform waarmee je jouw datacenters, clientapparaten en hybride cloud-IT-omgevingen efficiënt kunt beheren.

Meer informatie over System Center

Pluspunten:

If you are working with a large number of clients, you will need to switch to a centralized management system such as SCCM at a certain stage.

Minpunten:

The cost is one of the most common obstacles at the moment you request a software that belongs to System Center.

Beoordelingen van System Center

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,7
Klantenservice
4,0
Functies
4,5
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,1

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,7/10

System Center heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 88 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je System Center eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (88)

Muhammad Adil
Muhammad Adil
Technical Analyst in Pakistan
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

System Center by Microsoft

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: For big companies and organizations this is one of the best for deploying and managing. Incident management and deploying systems over the network is very easy to monitor. Must have for any enterprise organization which have hundreds of services to manage. Deployment of systems and laptops is very easy handled through it.

Pluspunten:

One of the best network management system which help my organization to grow and manage the network problem. There are lots of built-in reports to monitor. Great security features and easy to define roles. Top of the cherry is remote control and management. If you are able to learn UI then it is very easy to manage all products.

Minpunten:

There are some glitches while remote support. It is not a cheap one, products are expensive as compare to competitors. Bit slow as well in performance.

Leonardo
Information Security Manager in Nederland
Design en ontwerp, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

System Center allows for end-to-end device management and provides a wealth of actionable data.

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: System Center offers any business, regardless of its size and complexity a platform to manage endpoints consistently. For me, where it really shines is in the consolidation of various operational processes and the wealth of underlying data you get, which can easily be turned in useful and actionable information for not only technology teams, but the business.

Pluspunten:

System Center gives us the ability to consistently deploy and manage both servers and workstations, as well as continuously monitor key indicators for executive reporting, like patch compliance, software deployment and inventory information, supporting risk and cost management decisions and empowering project teams to have a wealth of information about the environment at hand.

Minpunten:

System Center is very much a suite of components and adoption, as well as operational running, requires expertise, however this is a small price to pay for the capability of its integration of functionality and the data/useful information it provides.

Stephen
Systems Analyst in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Asset management, CRM, incident management, deployment all in one. But, man, if it isn't annoying.

1,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have never used a better CRM tool, but that isn't saying much. Asset management is good. Application/OS deployment is good but difficult.

Pluspunten:

Asset management, CRM, incident management, application deployment and those are just the features we use. Excellent, detailed reporting of incidents, users, assets, etc. Integration with everything Microsoft. The desktop apps are actually pretty decent, if you have used other Microsoft apps and are already used to how they are laid out. It really is better than some CRM tools and asset management tools.

Minpunten:

Slow. Maybe it is just us and our on-prem setup (another con, these days) but boy is it slow. We were even told by Microsoft that it just is slow. That's it. Other MDM, asset management, CRM tools come with manufacturer setup teams to help you get started, we just threw ours together from scratch and a few classes. Everything is a learning experience and almost nothing is intuitive. Writing C# and XML are a must. SCCM/SCSM is not user friendly and takes 1, 2, or 3 full-time employees to run, let alone get setup.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Automotive, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

This is one of the best software and OS deployment systems out there

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Literally couldn't do my job without this application.

Pluspunten:

I love how easy this product is to use. It is very intuitive and doesn't require any unnecessary steps to create a beautiful working operating system image.

Minpunten:

I wish there were more new features being added with the new versions. There is a very active and very large UserVoice out there for this app and it seems like their team only works on 1 or 2 at a time and there are HUNDREDS of requests out there for changes/adds/etc/

Jose Leandro
Especialista Lider Microcomputacion in Venezuela
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

It is a fantastic and incredible tool for the administration of computers and servers

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

- It can be unified with Active Directory and DHCP to locate any computer that is connected to the network. - You can deploy Windows desktop and Windows server updates automatically or manually. - You can implement any application or shortcut. - Most impressive is the ease with which you can implement operating systems through the network. - When you deploy an application, update or operating system, you can easily see the progress of the implementation. - Has a wide range of created reports. - Can generate Querys according to the need of the company. - SCCM has its own remote connection system that provides great help at the time of remote technical support. - You can set up an "SCCM server" or a "distribution point" in each location you need to avoid bandwidth consumption. - It has a great security to establish the differences between the roles of the different areas of the company that require the use of the tool. - You can use the LOG as they are very useful.

Minpunten:

- Microsoft System Center is a very expensive tool - It requires many pre requisites for the installation of the SCCM in a server. - The set-up requires many hours of work so that SCCM is 100% configured - The creation of additional reports is very complicated. - Generating Querys in SCCM does not have much documentation and is really difficult. - You really need to do a course to be able to use the tool. - Many errors of the tool are basic and do not show details. - It is complicated to verify the installation of Windows updates.

YagneshKumar
YagneshKumar
Software Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

System Center by Microsoft Review

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This product is great for companies and organizations that want to quick apply the fix, patches, and updates throughout thier server environment so they can maintain thier web traffic effectively and other business related issue they may want to revolve or enhance.

Pluspunten:

One of the reasons why I tend use Microsoft's System Center Configuration Manage (SCCM) at ProfitSword is the ability to track network inventory, application installation and deploying updates and security patches across all of our Organization. what i like about SCCM is that it gives me the ability to take over our Microsoft SQL servers to implement security patches, and updates to our QA environment servers so we can quickly apply updates to our BI software and deploy the updates to production. Next best feature of system center is the ability to integrate with other Microsoft products to give us a fast and flexible updates to our servers at all times.

Minpunten:

One of the downside of SCCM is the average cost to run and maintain SCCM, which is usually not sold as bundle within Microsoft product, but it is a larger separate suite from Microsoft and it is primarily expensive since it is not a Enterprise product. I hope Microsoft to create an enterprise version of SCCM .

Gerson
Gerson
IT Consultant in El Salvador
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

It's a great product and using it's full potential no doubt it´s a great Investment.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Peace of mind. Fantastic features and it's on the top of it's category.

Pluspunten:

It's a great product and using it's full potential no doubt it´s a great Investment. I love the software delivery. Operative System deployment and software inventory. Super powerful and it worth the investment.

Minpunten:

One thing I specially don't like and I believe that is the reason why most of the companies buy this, it's how the software inventory is handled. When you scan a computer and set the scan to be repeated every day, obviously you need an exact number of equipment at any time. But when you change the name of a computer, you see two instead of one. There should be a better way to recycle computers without missing information.

Joshua
Joshua
Application Support Engineer II in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A one stop solution to enterprise device management

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The features of System Center are comprehensive. Remote support, remote management, asset tracking, software deployment, compliance monitoring and alerts, security enforcement, comprehensive reporting. The list goes on.. if you in anyway support an enterprise environment with thousands of deployed devices, System Center is the primary tool you should be using.

Minpunten:

There's been a host of bugs that caused some issues with remote support among other things. However, Microsoft is very good about correcting and patching issues quickly once they're aware of them.

Joe
Joe
DevOps Engineer in Nieuw-Zeeland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Service Manager for the Win!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Use it everyday, really makes desktop and server management easy!

Pluspunten:

System Center Service Manager + Configuration Manager + Orchestrator enables full end user self service and automation, whist building a rich CMDB.

Minpunten:

Can be a little tricky to configure System Center Service Manager, and the built in Microsoft Portal is not very user friendly, however can be made better with Third Party products.

Mücahit
Mücahit
System Adminstrator in Turkije
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Multi-server single screen

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall very practical to follow a lot of errors on the server.

Pluspunten:

We manage a lot of servers available. very easy to watch each by System Center without requiring a server rdp.

Minpunten:

bugs that are fixed on the server sometimes fades late System Center panel.Panels very simple, can be more visual.

Chris
IS Specialist in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful Software

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: peace of mind

Pluspunten:

Great for protecting your network, and a really great tool for sniffing around your network. You can see programs installed, updates applied, and even connect/remote control for a user in need. The suite is pretty easy to use and has never failed me so far with all the PC's I have to maintain. It saves you time, money and can prevent serious issues arising in a network. Once a virus gets in, game over!

Minpunten:

I find the program is a big of a resource drain, however you can fix this by changing the priority to a lower setting to use less CPU power. Only other issue I have ever had was having issues with Internet Explorer, seems this program and IE likes to fight from time to time. Otherwise, no real issues. I do find it used a lot of hard drive space, but that isn't a big deal these days.

Jonathon
Helpdesk Coordinator in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I couldn't do my job without this!

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This software allows me to provide a higher level of support for my end users because it automates and streamlines deployments and configuration of devices.

Pluspunten:

System Center gives me the ability to remotely manage software, compliance policies, and operating systems on all of our windows devices. I spend 60% of my day in System Center managing the 5000 windows devices in our organization. I primarily use it to deploy windows updates, and operating systems.

Minpunten:

I wish the logging and error messages were more "user friendly". I'm not a huge fan of "log files" so using this software and not having useful logs and helpful error messages is very frustrating.

Charith
System Center Admin SCCM in Sri Lanka
Verzekeringen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Microsoft System Center is the best Central Manage your IT Device & Users SCCM or MECM

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Best discribe is best way to mange IT infrasture SCCM

Pluspunten:

System center configuration manager can use deploy Software,Windos patches level,inventry the Hard ware,software,remote conectivity..best secure software fo the IT infranstures

Minpunten:

Actually SCCM define the manage Computer hardware software level.we can deploy all windows patch level,software level,Operating system upgrade,power management also.

Charles
Systems Administrator in Canada
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Microsoft System Center Review

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Being part of a company that has multiple locations all across the world, System center is a must have tool for managing thousands of computers. It allows you to save time and be very efficient.

Pluspunten:

System Center 2012 R2 should be part of every organization period! It's the best feature would be the ability to push software through packages to multiple computers at once. What I like best about this release is the added PowerShell support.

Minpunten:

There is absolutely nothing to dislike about this product.

Cathy
Lead Technician in VS
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use management software

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Easy computer management

Pluspunten:

Microsoft System Center make it easy to manage the ten thousand plus computer in our organization. Reports such as the Software inventory help keep our licensing in check.

Minpunten:

Microsoft System Center is very complex. I recommend getting any/all training available to fully utilize all the features. We are still finding new ways to use SCCM.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

System Center Virtual Machine Manager is Amazing

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I have personally used the System Center Essentials/System Center Virtual Machine Manager to manage our Hyper-V cluster, its a great tool, and in many ways superior to VMWare.

Minpunten:

It is not as advanced as VMWare, although every update it gets a little better. It is however a great tool for a great cost.

orhangazi
system architect in Turkije
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Bankwezen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Serves everything for a Datacenter!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

System center has several sub-products to manage datacenters; like scom and sccm. Sccm is very practical tool to manage hyperv servers and virtual machines. Scom is used to automate jobs on servers.

Minpunten:

some tasks on hyperv servers are unable to be complete on sccm.

Brad
Brad
ERP Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Must Have for Enterprise Workstation and Server Management

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It is really easy to deploy software and updates to your endpoints.

Minpunten:

I wish you could query the database from SSMS or Power Bi or any other analytical tool. You can only easily use the built queries.

William
Assistant Technology Coordinator in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

System Center - WDS on Overdrive?

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I would recommend System Center to any business or district with a large amount of Windows workstations. It works great for our staff who need to be able to install any application on their machine that they need.

Pluspunten:

System Center is an excellent piece of software provided by Microsoft that runs as a virtual server in our rack. It has been extremely helpful in streamlining our process in which we push out applications. In addition, System Center also allows us to publish our own "app store" that allows our faculty to download what they want on their machines without needing admin access. It also handles all WDS functionality on top of everything else.

Minpunten:

It is very difficult to set up compared to a simple WDS server. We are still not configured fully after a couple months of tweaking with it. Perhaps we are doing something wrong, but it seems as confusing to configure as a domain controller.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Olie en energie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Fully integrated package for managing, deploying, imaging devices and servers

3,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Microsoft’s complete management platform is an incredible suite of products that we use primarily for the deployment and administration of client devices, data centers and servers and hybrid cloud IT environments. You can setup all types of alerts using the Microsoft System Center Operations Manager (SCOM) while imaging, updating, and pushing out software can be easiy accomplished with the Microsoft System Center Configuration Manager (SCCM).There are also detailed, highly informative reports on assets, users, incidents, and others.

Minpunten:

There is quite a bit of learning curve required to truly understand the product. However, there are plenty of resources available out there and it’s only a matter of trying to find a helpful guide from someone who’s already done what you would like to do.

Denis
Denis
MS SQL Server DBA in Nederland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

System Center your private cloud.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This system spans most area of technologies required for your business.
It is not very easy to set all system up, but when everything is done, you can enjoy management your whole infrastructure.

Pluspunten:

With multiple components of this system you can build your own private cloud, in which you can manage your own virtual machines, which can be based on different technologies Hyper-V or VMware,do backups to protect your data, monitor your infrastructure and automate routine tasks. And all those things can be tightly integrated with public Microsoft cloud Azure in hybrid scenario or for realization different separate purposes as backuping, site recovery, automation and LogAnalitics in the cloud.

Minpunten:

No so easy to setup and manage, required experience and knowledge from administrator in multiple IT arias.

Nicolai
Nicolai
User Support on behalf of Xylos in België
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Voedselproductie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Happy about SCOM and SCCM of system center

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have used System Center for as well as monitoring as deploying software to clients for the company I currently work for. In the future I will also use this to deploy operating systems and provide updates using system center.

Pluspunten:

Gives the the very useful possibility to monitor systems, to deploy laptops with an operating systems and their applications. Also nice to provide updates to the clients.

Minpunten:

It's a pretty high cost and it's not the most straightforward. It's quite complex and requires a specific point of technical expertise.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Inventory, softwares, distributions and updates, all in one place

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Making my own software packages and distributing them has been made so easy. I can do my own inventories by departments, by computers, or what ever I need to pull out.

Minpunten:

Confusing sometimes, little complicated most of to time. You really need to study quite a lot to get the most out of it.

Marc
Marc
Senior Systems Engineer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Another Microsoft back office product

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

There is a lot this can do, we used it primarily for Configuration manager and endpoint protection. It's a good product.

Minpunten:

Like many of Microsoft products, high learning curve and complex setup for even seemingly easy tasks.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Mijnbouw en metalen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Worth the Effort

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: If you're willing to invest the time and resources necessary to do this right, System Center is a powerful tool that can streamline the administration of all computers on your network.

Pluspunten:

If you have to manage a large number of computers on network, this is an indispensable tool. It provides a consistent & robust method to deploy new computers, install software, and manage security patches.

Minpunten:

This software requires a serious commitment. It is complicated to setup and administer.