Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,9 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,4 /5

Over SpiraTest

Webgebaseerde software waarmee je betere vereisten kunt schrijven, je testcases kunt beheren en defecten kunt opsporen.

Meer informatie over SpiraTest

112 reviews worden weergegeven

Liberal R.
Testing analyst in Tarjeta Naranja
10.000+ werknemers
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 10-3-2015

"Very good test tool and the support is excellent"

Opmerkingen: We have testing our health systems with trial Spira Test and Spira Team amd tjese `products meet all our nees, and We found will be a very good balance of cost and functionality and the support team of Inflectra Sales is excelent.They replied all my questions and issues with the Spira Team instalation.

Pluspunten: Spira Team is flexible and ease to use in destop or web system, in dot net technologies and IIS 7.5
We hope my companies will buy these producs
The customers support is very good.
The cost is very low alongside other products and very good benefits

Minpunten: Have not found any yet

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 10-3-2015
Geverifieerde reviewer
Test Lead
Management non-profit organisaties, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-9-2020

"Test Management Service for Modern Ways of Working"

Opmerkingen: It's a well-developed testing solution with a price model that beats many other product hands down. If you have testers who walk on to cover a project, then go back to their day jobs between testing cycles, give SpiraTest another look.

Pluspunten: I like the fact that a cloud-hosted version of the software is available.

Minpunten: It can be a bit too rigid in the way it expects testing to be performed, which can be a barrier to getting things done. If you don't use the software the way they expect, it can be difficult to work around it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-9-2020
Begonia B.
Senior Software QA, team lead
Medische apparatuur, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    1/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2016

"Love version 4 but we are unable to work with version 5"

Opmerkingen: My rating above is for Spiratest version 5. We have used and loved Spiratest for the last three years but we are considering stop using after seeing version 5 features. We upgraded to version 5 months ago and we have to downgrade it because we found it unusable. I was hoping something has gone wrong with the upgrade and we started a trial version hosted by Inflecta so we could create a brand new project and work with any problems and issues with tech support. It turns out the original upgrade was working fine and what we thought were bugs turned out to be features. We can't work with projects that force our test cases to be ordered alphabetically. To upgrade to version 5 will cause us to spend a lot of time creating custom fields and assigning numbers so we can see the test cases in the order we like. In addition, we will need to write code so we can have a report that doesn't list the test cases in alphabetical order. It doesn't make sense to us to spend time and resources trying to make the new version work like the previous version. I am not opposed to software changes and I am always happy to see improvements in new versions but this is a showstopper for us. We are in the process of deciding whether we need to keep to paying our annual fee if we are not going to continue upgrading the software. Sorry, we loved your software but you lost us here.

Pluspunten: The colors

Minpunten: See my previous comments

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Inflectra op 14-12-2016

Hi Begonia

Sorry that you didn't like the changes in v5.0. Unfortunately for every user that liked the way the old folders and test cases worked, a much larger number really didn't like them and found them cumbersome and confusing. That's why we did the redesign in v5.0 and most of our users are much happier. But as the old saying goes, you cannot please everyone!
If you really need it to work the old way, then probably staying on v4.0 makes the most sense.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-12-2016
Geverifieerde reviewer
Team Lead R&D
Medische apparatuur, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 26-12-2018

"Serves the purpose"

Pluspunten: Cloud and in house hosting options available.
Customer support is quick and effective.
Product is upgraded frequently.
Roadmap is clearly communicated.
Lots of customization options for reports if you know how to do it.

Minpunten: Copy, edit, clone and drag and drop are not that user friendly.
Need more integration options like EA.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 26-12-2018
Tejaswi B.
Test Engineer
Computersoftware, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2018

"Probably the best test management software available!"

Pluspunten: Creating and and reusing test case is very simple. It helps teams communicate regarding test cases while performing QA duties. Integration are great and also you can undo deleting.

Minpunten: UI can be imporved. The customization is not that great. Tracking modules can be improved, all these can be improved to make this good tool a great tool.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Test Manager
Human Resources, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2018

"Very simple tool that works well within our organisation"

Opmerkingen: The major benefit was the introduction of formalised test management processes that inherently increase the capability maturity of our organisation.

Pluspunten: Very easy to use and setup. The requirement management is suitable and integrates well with test management and incident management (defects). By far the best part of the software is that we get all this are a very reasonable price.

Minpunten: Some inconsistencies with editing such as placing of 'save' button and the wording for those buttons that are moderately unintuitive. Custom Reporting would be nice and the reports in general need work; as does the exporting of graphs (which are all black).

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Inflectra op 5-2-2018

Hello,

Thank you for reviewing SpiraTest.

We wanted you to know that we have released a new version of SpiraTest which includes a new Custom Graphing feature. We hope you will find it useful for your reporting needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Quality Assurance Analyst II
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2018

"SpiraTest for effective Test Management"

Pluspunten: Our team reviewed the free trial of SpiraTest as a test management tool for our organization. It was very easy to use and setup. Now, we are looking at purchasing it. It integrates easily with Jira as a project management tool and it is a cheaper option to other test management tools .

Minpunten: I realize that once a user is created there is no way of deleting them, you can only disable the user. Some things like the auto-mail content and workflow names are not customizable.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2017

"Bug integration with TFS in progress"

Opmerkingen: I'm currently evaluating SpiraTest for my company and actually have not yet used all of its functionality. I'm in the process of configuring SpiraTest to integration with my bug tracking system, Team Foundation Server 2017. I found the documentation a bit dated, but useable and in the end I'm sure it will work. I've contacted the Inflectra support folks and they have always answered my questions. Fantastic support crew! I find custom fields for SpiraTest easier to configure than the other end -- TFS. TFS requires a Visual Studio license to configure certain items like state transitions. SpiraTest by contrast is very EASY to configure!

Pluspunten: Ease of use and configuration of all administrative actions. (GUI!)
Great support!
Has a centralized document repository.
Fast interface, very responsive.

Minpunten: Somewhat dated documentation on integrations. (bug integration between SpiraTest and TFS)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 12-2-2017
Xavier E.
Quality and Test Architect Lead
Overheidsadministratie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 1-2-2019

"You don't need to spend a lot of money in a Test Management Tool - Use SpiraTest"

Pluspunten: Great usability. It has a lot of features, easy to configure and customize. We need to migrate our projects from HP QC/ALM to SpiraTest and it has a great tool to migrate everything (releases, traceability, requirements, test cases, executions, ...). We've tested in some projects and works great.

Minpunten: It needs only more BI or reporting customization, but I think is enough now for most projects. Some other integrations will be great, like some tools for exploratory or acceptance testing (Microfocus Sprinter, ...).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 1-2-2019
Evelyn G.
Business Analyst
Voedselproductie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 21-6-2016

"SPIRA"

Opmerkingen: I have used several testing softwares, and SPIRA works very well at organizing test cases and test steps. Love the Excel tie-in for easy import/export of test cases. Allows a great deal of functionality at a decent price point. Ev

Pluspunten: Excel Add-In allows authoring and exporting test cases/steps in Excel.
Provides a great deal of metrics.
We're using it for requirements and the requirements to components to test case structure is highly flexible.

Minpunten: Test Case Execution doesn't show pictures in full for the expected result, but works awesomely for the actual result.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: GetApp
  • Beoordeeld op 21-6-2016
Dave F.
Practice Manager
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-10-2017

"Way better than Excel, Testuff, and other lower price point Test Management tools."

Opmerkingen: Test data management without the risk of irreversible or unaudited changes.
A cloud accessible test management tool for my test team

Pluspunten: The ability to group test cases, the folder hierarchy, test sets and test runs per release. So glad the all tests with tests steps view was added (Table view) Customisable reports are very useful once configured/scripted correctly (although the interface/mechanism is too complex for non-developers/non-technical people. It is far from intuitive)

Minpunten: Data imported to the Excel template via the Excel add-on should arrive in a format that could be immediately exported back to Spira. This would facilitate faster creation of duplicates with minor amendments, such as copying large tests sets to be rerun in a new release. Reporting. It's difficult to find the report you want without having to run one to see the story it tells. A snapshot of the report with generic data would be handy. Failing/blocking a test should start creating the incident. These should be seamless. Select existing incident should be an option there also. There should be a way to clear results from a step, not just select a different result. There needs to be a X by Y grid matrix of requirements to tests in Reports The Export to Excel option should work for multiple selections The data structure should be made available within the Reporting UI to facilitate customised report writing. A drag and drop UI would be a big improvement, as would a sample view to see the impact of your changes with dummy data without having to run the report The name of the current test should remain on screen while the steps for it are visible. As the last step scrolls off the screen the next test name can then appear.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-10-2017
Howard C.
Software Quality Assurance Engineer
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2008

"SpiraTest compares very well to other well known project management applications."

Opmerkingen: SpiraTest compares very well to other well known project management applications.
SpiraTest beats Quality Center in the ability to create different workflows for multiple incident types, and workflow customization is based on a simple interface rather than on VBScript. The ability to link project artifacts together seems much easier and intuitive the Quality Center. Best of all, SpiraTest has a tool to communicate with Quality Center if you need to work in both applications.
SpiraTest also compares well with Pragmatic Software Planner. Information is much more accessible in SpiraTest, and everything actually works. Software Planner loses points for having a more rigid workflow, a non-intuitive interface, and for features that just don't work, like custom reports.

Pluspunten: You can't beat SpiraTest without paying a lot more (and even then you might be disappointed).
- Surprisingly easy set up.
- Fantastic ease of use once you get used to the workflow paradigm (change status, verify newly required fields, then update).
- Traceability: We love how all project components can be linked together.
- Test case management: Create individual steps for each test case, and link steps from one test case to another to prevent step duplication. Create a test run, and send information to your automated testing software. Software testing heaven.
- Workflow management: custom workflows by project or even by incident type. Cusomtization is implemented by interface, not language.
- Support: Inflectra support has been fantastic in helping us migrate data into SpiraTest from our previous system.
- Meets our needs: Our consulting firm needed a one-stop app that would work for multiple long- and short-term projects. We found SpiraTest, we tried it, and we love it.

Minpunten: Enhancements to current features, rather than new features, seems to be the rule:
- ability to create and administer user groups on a project level instead of only at the application level.
- mass updating of multiple artifacts (change all incidents with this type to that type)
- update workflow transitions by user type instead of altering each transition.
- Workflow takes a little getting used to; transitions must be performed in the following order - 1. Select the desired status, 2. Fill out ALL the newly required fields (check all the tabs), and then 3. Update.
- Custom fields are hidden on their own tab in the lower half of the main pane. It would be nice to have the option to place some custom fields on the main pane.
- Would be nice to be able to hide fields that aren't desired for a certain project.
- Would like the ability to assign certain SysAdmin rights on a project level.
- Would like a few more report cusomization options.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2008
Hanna D.
Test Manager
Informatiediensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-6-2017

"Overall it's good an makes test management and running a lot smoother"

Pluspunten: The history features of test cases are nice. The ability to link requirements to test steps is nice (allthough could be improved as it is lost on clone). The tracking of progress is nice and ability to create incidents from a specific test steps helps a lot. All the different types of reports that are available to generate are also quite nice.

Minpunten: The lack of branching/versioning of test cases. This is a big con for us and we're hoping that it will be looked at in the future. Another problem is the linking of requirements to test steps, it feels like it's lacking a bit; it should be possible to 1. Clone a test case and keep the requirements on the test steps (currently they're lost) 2. If a requirement is just linked to a test step the result should be possible to link to that, currently if a step not at all related to the requirement fails the requirement will also fail. Also we'd like a report where it's easy to see the traceability and result of test run and requirement, e.g.:
REQ1 PASSED
REQ2 FAILED
Currently it is possible to get the requirement and what Test case it is tested in and then print out all of the test cases to see the results. We'd just like a bit of an easier report/tracking here. If possible it would also be nice to add a comment to FAILED, maybe what test case failed (if it is tested in more than one) and perhaps even incident numbers of some sort.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Inflectra op 23-6-2017

Thanks for the positive feedback on SpiraTest, including the ability to link requirements to test steps (most tools limit the link to just test cases). We do plan on adding requirements/test case baselining functionality, we already support test case and requirements versioning and history tracking.
The linking of requirements to test steps and the corresponding reporting was added recently and we shall be enhancing its reporting and tracking in future releases.
You can report a reason when a test case / test step fails (in fact you have to), and we already include built-in defect creation and linking during the test execution process, so we're not sure what the reviewer meant by that part.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-6-2017
Ambrish D.
Manager-Test & Quality
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2017

"Nice Product. Easy to use ,everything can be tracked in one application..that's awesome."

Opmerkingen: Its simple and reliable use as compare to industry leaders in this field. Good value for money and excellent support. Also its capabilities to integrate with other tools.

Pluspunten: 1-I love the feature to track the bugs. Its so simpler and the enhanced feature of embedding screenshot makes my job lot easier. 2-The reporting section is also good and the available formats to extract reports make my team as well as dev team more comfortable to understand the generated reports. 3-Enabling us to manage the requirement also plays an important role in putting this ahead of some competitors . Its very easy to track requirements either by release or by test cases. 4-last but not the least. Excellent customer Service.

Minpunten: As I do not see any major flaw in this but yes something needs to be updated/enhanced to make it more user friendly:
1-Allow to delete User. Currently it only allows to disable the user.
2-Flexibility to add our own status to Requirements.
3- few UI issues in reporting.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-6-2017
Hugh S.
Project Manager
Computersoftware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-12-2016

"We Use it Everyday"

Opmerkingen: We use SpiraTest daily. We use it as a repository for our requirements and use the workflow to help move them through the review and approval cycle. There are some issues with the workflow that need to be fixed by Inflectra but overall it helps us to be more efficient.
We convert the requirements to test case shells and the test team writes the test cases based on the shell. It makes it very convenient to be able to have the requirements and the requirements tied together. When the test cases get executed SpiraTest helps us see where we are in the test cycle.
Additionally, we use the incident management to track bugs and other issues that arise during the test process.
Overall we like the product. There are some outstanding issues that Inflectra needs to address, but the customer support has always been very responsive and being a small business the price of the package and support has been affordable.

Pluspunten: Affordable and has lots of features.

Minpunten: Some quality issues. The software is well thought out, but it takes a little bit of time to learn its operation.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-12-2016