Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,4/5
  • Klantenservice
    3,8/5

Over Solumina MES

Geïntegreerd manufacturing execution system (MES), kwaliteitsbeheer voor de onderneming, beheer van de toeleveringsketen en MRO-oplossing.

Meer informatie over Solumina MES

41 reviews worden weergegeven

Brian B.
Quality Leader
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-5-2018

"Dramatic improvement to manufacturing and quality control and risk mitigation"

Opmerkingen: Huge. Aside from being paperless for the most part, the ability to quickly find data is the greatest benefit. Next, I would point to the risk reduction for data loss or missing data, as product cannot proceed to subsequent workstations without proper closure. Imagine gathering and copying data from 20 paper records kept in 20 different boxes that were put in long term storage out of state several years ago. Now imagine keying those 20 part identifiers into Solumina for a query and having the data returned in seconds!

Pluspunten: Once dialed in, it manages inputs and outputs efficiently while providing very fast access to records.

Minpunten: I wish the font and icon size was customizable, and the green and red thumbs are tiny and too close together. I wish there were installation templates, or Best Utilization examples that would be useful for determining direction. As it is there is much left to the user, so the expertise of the user's configuration team is key to smooth deployment.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Director Engineering Information Technology
Machine- en installatiebouw
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-1-2018

"In supporting a difficult process, Solumina delivers sound features and superior customer support."

Opmerkingen: consistent manufacturing execution through standardized process plans. Quality of product improvements through integration of lean and SPC tools into the execution system.

Pluspunten: Far and away, the customer support in working to deliver a robust solution for Manufacturing Execution, Quality Assurance, and management of our Supplier Quality is the number one positive feature of working with iBASEt. They continue to work to address nuances generated by the ways we run our manufacturing environment, and have brought insights and recommendations for improvement that are 'outside' the scope of the software solution they provide.

Minpunten: All process planning is '0D' based - text oriented, with any 2D or 3D data that is desired for inclusion or that we want to use as the 'foundation' of process plans merely attachments to the text based plans. If I had to pick a second 'con', it is the inconsistent level of 'client to server' communication which negatively impacts remote users; iBASEt continually updates their code to make remote access better, but often as a result of OUR finding where excessive database calls are made from the client causing repeated 'round trips' to be driven across the WAN.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-1-2018
Jon K.
Manufacturing Engineer
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-7-2018

"MES adjusted for Costpoint"

Opmerkingen: Our company converts Solumina's version of MES to be compatible with Deltek CostPoint and additionally runs it through Citrix Receiver to all our work stations. The multiple layers of connections leaves us with a lot of slow responses and forced logouts. This is likely not really an iBaseT issue, but it's one of the biggest things we struggle with. However, for the most part when it works it works quite well.

Pluspunten: The software has very good visual interactive displays to present work instructions. The software is also very customizable.

Minpunten: Being able to batch work orders together is something we were told was going to be a functionality coming to the software, but successfully being able to use this function hasn't materialized yet.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-7-2018
Christine G.
Manufacturing Engineer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-5-2017

"Solumina is great - 10/10 would use again."

Pluspunten: In my limited experience (and in the opinion of the team that evaluated various options and selected Solumina as the best), Solumina provides a greater amount of low-cost flexibility and customizability, and G8 offers a much greater out-of-the-box functionality than other commercially available MES.

Minpunten: It seems like customizations funded by individual companies are leveraged by Solumina into the next version of the software, but it doesn't appear that there is any type of pricing break for the software update to the customer that funded the development of the additional functionality.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-5-2017
Kent D.
Document Control
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-7-2018

"We use this software in our daily business. It has a fantastic suite of capabilities."

Opmerkingen: Manufacturing in a paperless environment.

Pluspunten: The software itself is wonderful. I would highly recommend it to business that need an electronic Work Instructions software. it allows the user to custom build different applications from Quality management to Supplier Quality as a well as Audit. Easy to use for manufacturing and the user interface is incredible.

Minpunten: Moving from previous versions is difficult and the migration process is cumbersome. Cusomter support is wonderful though.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-7-2018
Quinton D.
Principle Composite Inspector
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-1-2018

"Pretty efficient for the most part. Little slow at times toward the end of the day."

Pluspunten: Easy to use. Pulls up the information that I need rather quickly. Requested information or material is readily available and concise.

Minpunten: There are operations that upon completion, stay on the same operation instead of forwarding to the next operation and making it cumbersome to have to perform extra clicks. Can be somewhat time consuming when you have to do that all day. Drops the database from time to time when you're in the middle of inspecting a Part.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-1-2018
Charles Q.
Quality manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-5-2018

"learning the system takes times but then it is a great system"

Opmerkingen: Being able to track your employees work ethics help with being more efficient as a manager, having all information at your finger tips is a God send.

Pluspunten: by using this system traceability and accountability are at your finger tips. Being a manager this tool helps me with monitoring my employee.

Minpunten: there is much to much wasted time navigating through the system, there is a lot of having to go back and forth to get done what you have to get done

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-5-2018
Evan B.
Competency Center Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-5-2017

"Software is overall very capable, however, support is often slow and fixes are cumbersome"

Pluspunten: Software is very capable to handle a very large amount of manufacturing situations out of box. Traceability and control are very strong points in ensuring a high level of quality.

Minpunten: Interfaces are convoluted and performance is not great. For more specialized industries or situations, developing solutions is expensive both to create and maintain, so outside processes or systems may have to be used.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-5-2017
Ricardo L.
IT
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-5-2018

"very flexible for customizations but lacking in training/demonstrating features"

Pluspunten: I'm able to customize UDVs to display more meaningful information and hide fields that are not used by the company. I can also substitute UDVs and create custom ones to have the exact data I want.

Minpunten: no visual training on software capabilities. There are written manuals but there should be a more visual training manual showing examples of the system and how it should operate

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-5-2018
Jim H.
Senior Manufacturing Technician
Machine- en installatiebouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-4-2019

"System unstable and lack of support."

Opmerkingen: Most aspects of Solumina I like, but this is my first time in MES system and unable to compare another system.

Pluspunten: Solumina tries to tie the different functionality and combine the searches for Manufacturing products.

Minpunten: There are times that Solumina is unstable and kicks user out or particular function stops working and IBase T is unable to explain.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-4-2019
John K.
Manufacturing Engineer
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-5-2017

"The shop floor can learn to use the system in minutes, authoring plans takes much longer."

Opmerkingen: Much better shop floor control than using paper work instructions.

Pluspunten: Easy to teach operators how to log on, find a work order and execute it. Standard text and glyph buttons for links are nice. The operators like and use them.

Minpunten: In G7, some weird ways to get to some menu items (i.e. not very intuitive). The G7 text editor is very basic. In standard text mode no spell checker makes for more revisions after the fact.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-5-2017
Lisa T.
Business Analyst
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2017

"Have been working with Solumina for over 10 years and really like the application and all offeatures"

Pluspunten: The ability to create work instructions using the different tools provided and exploring new ways to improve processes.

Minpunten: Given our location, the location of the database and the amount of users, the application can be slow. There are some features that need improvement such as the inspection planning and the ability to tie the inspection definition into the process work plans.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2017
Charles B.
Director of Operations
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2018

"I've used Solumina at my last two companies. I've been instrumental in developing the process and tr"

Opmerkingen: Real-time WIP Tracking, Data and Quality metrics

Pluspunten: Ability to track as built history and have Quality integrated into it.
Great for complex lower volume assembly.

Minpunten: Custom reporting can be more challenging. Exports are easy though. May not be as suitable for high volume serial controlled assemblies (too many entries required) especially if the flow is not continuous.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2018
Donna M.
Application Developer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2018

"Solumina MES is essential to our organization."

Pluspunten: It is easily customizable and user friendly. It works well in a large manufacturing environment. The company provides great customer support.

Minpunten: If you do a lot of customizations, it is hard to keep up with the latest version of the product. This is not a fault of the software, but something to keep in mind when implementing.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2018
Charlene W.
Sr Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-5-2018

"Overall, Solumina has been a very positive system for our business since start-up. "

Pluspunten: The software is easy to use, both from the user side and the engineering development side. It was a great selling factor during our audits with the FAA.

Minpunten: The system processing is sometimes slow. Also, had a lot of bugs to work thru during start-up. Also, customer support has sometimes been lacking or not timely.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-5-2018
Mark C.
Applications Developer
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-7-2018

"Solumina G8"

Opmerkingen: I have been using Solumina for 8 years.

Pluspunten: The new interface looks good. Unfortunately it is a Delphi applications that causes other applications to crash.

Minpunten: I think it is convoluted. Confusing. The database behind the application seems convoluted.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-7-2018
Lori J.
QE
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-5-2019

"Good and Bad"

Pluspunten: Configurability to your needs and processes.

Minpunten: You have to pay for custom reports. You never know what information you need to data mine so it is constantly changing but you can't create your own reports based on your needs.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-5-2019
James P.
Electrical Engineer
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2019

"Review"

Pluspunten: The traceability of paperwork was much better than paper. Also writing an alteration is easier than paper procedures.

Minpunten: It feels clunky and old. When it is run over Citrix, it is barely usable due to lagging.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2019
Kevin L.
IT Mgr
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-5-2017

"Solumina MES is feature rich!"

Opmerkingen: Consolidated multiple applications across our manufacturing sites by adopting Solumina

Pluspunten: Solumina provides a single point of information for operations for Work Instructions, Labor Charging, and discrepancy generation.

Minpunten: The complexity of the software and its features can present a learning curve to operators or process engineers, but once you are past that it has great audit features and stability

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-5-2017
Chris A.
IT Applications Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2018

"Our company has been a long time iBASEt customer. We use Solumina G5, G7, G8, and MES."

Pluspunten: It is used at our location to run the shop floor. Operations would not be able to make product without it. Solumina is our lifeblood.

Minpunten: iBASEt's technology is stale and even in the latest versions, it is behind on the technology curve for Application and what it is developed on.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2018
David T.
Mfg Engineer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    2/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2018

"A difficult but rewarding journey"

Opmerkingen: Labor and time savings. The hardware is visible

Pluspunten: Having data in one system has simplified certain aspects of the MFG floor. After getting up to speed it gets easier to understand

Minpunten: Takes a while to learn, not very logical compared to other programs. Creating custom reports is difficult if not even possible. At times we have to adjust how our mfg floor functions to accommodate Solumina's limited abilities. Interfacing with machines and 2d bar codes is extremely time consuming and difficult - far from plug and play. Training is more or less thru trial and error, since everyone runs their production floors differently. Several Solumina quirks like pop open windows getting smaller in size or text disappears or arrows move for no reason, ETC. Nothing to make me mad just annoyed.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-1-2018
Alan S.
IT Analyst
Kapitaalmarkten
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2017

"Always prompt and provide solutions"

Pluspunten: The data validity and capability to track multiple WO against plans. Also DB structure is tight with procs and triggers.

Minpunten: Super confusing looking and menu names can be abstract. Solumina G8 browser is not a good fit for a G7 environment.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-5-2017
Td W.
Sr. Purchasing Agent
Defensie en ruimtevaart, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-1-2018

"Great company to work with."

Pluspunten: We have used Solumina MES from iBASEt for over 15 years; and have found it to be very configurable for our manufacturing needs.

Minpunten: If I was to venture any kind of opinion that I like least about the Solumina MES software, it would be the Price.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-1-2018
William W.
Sr Mfg Eng
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    1/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    1/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2018

"Not user friendly,"

Opmerkingen: Central storage

Pluspunten: The search view gets the user to almost every location for daily use. Actually very little that I do like.

Minpunten: Multi-media management, memory to small, not being able to adjust system setting fonts, settings that seem to make no sense like 100 character min. Word processor is outdated for the version we use. Not sure if current with best version in the market place.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-5-2018
James H.
Testing Coordinator
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-5-2018

"iBASEt offers a good suite of tools to track manufacturing processes and collect quality evidence"

Opmerkingen: Better automation of manufacturing processes

Pluspunten: The product is configurable, with access to the internals of the system. This provides a higher level of control over the actual processing that needs to be done in support of manufacturing processes.

Minpunten: There is not a lot of responsiveness in providing missing features to the suite of tools as they are identified. There are missing bits of functionality that are incongruous with the software audience in their absence.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-5-2018