Instantly impressive piece of software

Beoordeeld op 30-11-2016
Brian K.
Business Intelligence Analyst
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: When I show Targit to users, they're wowed instantly by its usefulness. The ability to click on an element of one object to dynamically filter other objects on a page allows me to build tremendously useful reports that I could not do with any of the other applications that we evaluated. The degree of control you have over who sees what information is as granular as you could want, yet the interface for maintaining these controls is incredibly simple and easy to use. We've heard nothing but good things from our users, and more people ask for a license all the time.

Pluspunten: The breadth of data sources it can use is impressive. The software is super fast and easy to use. It's easy to train new users and to manage who sees what information. Building a new report and disseminating it will frequently take me less than 10 minutes compared to at least an hour using SQL and Excel. The latest version (2017) has some new charts and a much cleaner interface than the 2015 version.

Minpunten: Some of the add-ons cost more than I think they should, and some ought to just be included with the software IMO. There are a couple quirks about how data labels are displayed in charts, but it affects a small percentage of cases and is probably only noticed by a handful of people. Building certain types of objects and reports is a little more cumbersome or counter-intuitive than I'd like, but not so much so that I won't use them because it doesn't change the experience for the end user.

TARGIT BI

Beoordeeld op 27-1-2019
Jenifer S.
Sales ops manager
Biotechnologie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Business KPIs are a breeze with TARGIT. I’m able to build a report which can be refreshed in seconds with updated data anytime I log in.

Pluspunten: TARGIT was imposed upon me by HQ. As a sales opps manager I’m reposonsible for all sales reporting. TARGIT is an extremely powerful tool allowing for data manipulation in several different ways. From reports to charts to maps you can produce an infinite number of KPIs in seconds which allow for others to easily digest the data. TARGIT connects to CRM and ERP software so users can pull data from just about any other platform they use. The cross tabs are interactive so filtering and drill downs are extremely easy.

Minpunten: The only con I might have is the limited user resources there is. TARGIT is not the easiest tool to become accustom to but once you have it down it’s limitless.

Terrific BI Value

Beoordeeld op 3-10-2017
Chris R.
Director IT PMO and Business Analytics
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The Targit customer service, training, and technical team are very helpful and responsive. The product continues to improve.

Pluspunten: From a value perspective, you will not find a better performing tool for the $$$. Our dashboard users can quickly view information and drill for more detail through a web client and our power users can generate insightful analysis quickly that can easily be presented via dashboards or PDF slides. Once the initial implementation is complete, the cost to support is negligible.

Minpunten: The biggest drawback of Targit – really the same for all BI platforms – it is not Excel. If you have data integrity problems, you have to address it in the source system.

Monin Review of Decision suite

Beoordeeld op 13-11-2017
Todd C.
CIO
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have enjoyed working with Ulrik and his team over the past 7 or 8 years. They have always been a great vendor and resource.

Pluspunten: I like the ease of use of the product. it is fairly intuitive to use. It comes at a very good price point compared to other BI reporting solutions.

Minpunten: I don't like the fact that upgrades are so painful. The upgrades require a significant amount of effort and time. It would be nice if these upgrades had an easier transition to upgrades.

Easy to BI tool that has made a huge impact on the business

Beoordeeld op 13-7-2017
Mel H.
Director of Business Intelligence
Consumentengoederen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Targit is extremely easy for end users. Generally I can get most users competently doing ad hoc analysis work in Targit with just a few hours of training. Visualization tools good. Dynamic time functionality is an absolute must have for any business.

Minpunten: Some of the ability to get creative with the dashboards are a bit limited. Small issue however since we generally keep it simple anyway.

Fantastic Product - Fantastic Experience

Beoordeeld op 15-12-2017
Jennifer C.
Finance
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Targit Product
-Ease of navigation
-Ease of use
-Two levels - Developer/Consumer (Allows for standardization of information to all recipients)
-Many methods of distribution/consumption
-Drill down capabilities
-Numerous Report Enhancers - Charts, Layouts, Color Schemes, Shapes, Fonts
Targit Team
-Ability to translate our information into interactive reports
-Availability of Project Team
-Accommodating to our needs
-Willingness to help us understand/teach

Minpunten: -Fields retrieved from our ERP software are not intuitive. While this is not a Targit issue, it does make it a little more challenging when creating dashboards/reports. (Targit does offer the ability to rename these - but that can be time consuming as well.)

Sr. Trade Funds Manager

Beoordeeld op 17-7-2017
Doug S.
Sr. Trade Funds Manager
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The ease of use and how quickly the data loads are the main selling points. The ability to link crosstabs and toggle between reports is also extremely useful.

Minpunten: Building custom Calculations and Criteria are complex. Formatting of reports could also be made easier.

Best BI solution I have experienced so far

Beoordeeld op 28-6-2018
Tom R.
CTO
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ease of use, implementation time, flexibility, user friendly interface, easy integration to almost all data sources

Minpunten: Calculations within the user client is somewhat complex and difficult. Could be done a lot easier for an end user

4 years into the Targit install and couldn't be happier

Beoordeeld op 19-3-2018
BI Developer
Machinebouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The ability to apply granular security down to the dimension level. Ease of connection multiple datasources.

Minpunten: the internal formula engine for creating calculated measures on the client side is somewhat complicated.

Love working with the Targit software and people!

Beoordeeld op 16-11-2017
Kolleen M.
Outside Sales Consultant
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Allows us to track a lot of information that we didn't have visibility into before. We now have the ability to monitor data we couldn't before.

Great BA tool for basic reporting but lacks charting capabilities

Beoordeeld op 20-7-2015
Tim S.
Director of Operations
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The drag and drop data points is a very easy way to quickly build a report from scratch. Our group also uses the scheduling function a lot to set up daily or weekly reports.

Minpunten: Building dashboards is a bit cumbersome and TARGIT lacks many of the charts of graphs you typically see in MS Excel.

Awesome BI Product

Beoordeeld op 23-9-2016
Jesse R.
IT Manager
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The product allows an organization's users to easily get familiar how BI Analytics plays a vital role for their company. Helps standardize the reporting needs within an organization and effectively become a more data-driven company. The product is created to try to remove unnecessary complexity that other BI tool providers forget about.

Minpunten: Knowing what we know now we just regret not getting the product sooner.

Good product and ease of use

Beoordeeld op 10-3-2015
Paolo L.
Consultant
Computersoftware
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's simple to create dashboards and reports. I also like the automatic correlations between objects and facility and quickness to create an analysis.

Minpunten: Advanced calculated measures are not intuitive. Some customization on the reports is not so easy like the analysis.

TARGIT Review

Beoordeeld op 11-3-2015
Howard J.
Sales Rep Health Care Div
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
3.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: TARGIT allows me to look at my business in a few different ways. I use it by checking product spend history, product trends, and areas where I have lost sales.

Minpunten: My company does not provide training on how to use the product.

Great admissions software

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2016
Deb T.
IT Director
Basis- en voortgezet onderwijs
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3.5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ease of use for whatbthevproduct does for you. Helps our recruitment. The numbers are really increasing because of this.

Minpunten: Support, the support is always kind of slow . Thus is the only advice Inhave for this company.

One of the Best

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2016
Randy G.
IT Manager
Marketing en reclame
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Ease of installing and friendly user interface. Vendor is excellent with help and advise.

Minpunten: Nothing to note at this time. Targit is very professional and their folks are easy to work with

Very Intuitive Software

Beoordeeld op 27-11-2017
Eric B.
Production Engineer
Chemicaliën, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Condensed only the important data to a manageable view and provides options for manipulating and presenting the data graphically.

Pluspunten: Very easy to learn and use. You choose which data to see. Nice suite of built in graphical tools. Very customizable Dashboards and Reports. Automated reporting.

Minpunten: Very few negatives are found with the software. Often times the Dimension hierarchy can cause an issue with the way you wish your Measures were displayed, but this can be worked around.

Great organizational tool

Beoordeeld op 20-11-2017
Jake Y.
Production Engineer
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: What I like most about Targit is that it gathers data that would normally take hours to collect manually, and displays it in any way that the user deems useful.

Minpunten: The only thing I didn't like about using Targit was in designing Reports or Dashboards, there was a good bit of manipulation required to attractively arrange my visual objects.

Solid BI tool but lacks

Beoordeeld op 31-7-2014
Tim S.
Director of Operations
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
2.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It's great BI software for quick, easy-to-develop reports and dashboards. It's a stable and reliable platform. The ability to schedule auto-emailed reports is a great feature.

Minpunten: The advanced calculations are difficult to use. The graphs are too basic. There's not enough interaction with other Microsoft applications and not enough custom tools for reports design.

Good for Reports, bad for 24x7 Dashbaords

Beoordeeld op 7-10-2016
David H.
DBA
Detailhandel, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Targit creates reports with ease. Dashboard /storyboards are a great tool. However they have included a Webserver (the Touchserver) that is not stable. If you want a iPad/SmartTV to show a Dashboards 24x7 without user interference, forget it. Multiple times a day you need to manually refresh. Customer support could not find anything (or was not willing to find anything) and suggested to work with PC and a native Targit client. That works however the costs are greater and there is an extra component which I really do not need.

Pluspunten: Good reporting, anyone who understands the data can create something usefull

Minpunten: Touchserver is a dreadfull thing, either stop selling it or fix it

Powerful analysis and easy to operate

Beoordeeld op 5-9-2011
Bjarni thor G.
Business Intelligence Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: A powerful data visualisation and analysis tool.

Pluspunten: The Targit BI Suite is a simple and powerful tool that makes it easy to visualise and analyse datasets. The dynamic user interface makes it easy to slice, dice and drill through the data. The Targit BI Suite has helped us getting a better overview of our information and identifying issues, thus leading to better data quality.

Minpunten: The licensing structure is not very intuitive.
Not easy for NET users to share and export analysis.

Targit BI Suite

Beoordeeld op 9-9-2011
Roger S.
Reporting Analyst
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: would highly recommend this product. we have been using it or a version of it for almost 4 years and have been very pleased with the results.

Pluspunten: easy to understand for the end users
easily integrates to sharepoint
allows pulling data from multiple databases/flat files
intuitive report design
very user friendly front end.

Minpunten: named licenses instead of concurrent licenses

Handy if you know what you're looking for.

Beoordeeld op 9-3-2015
Jenna T.
Marketing Manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
3/5
In totaal
1.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Once you know it, it can be very helpful at providing data quickly.

Minpunten: It's not intuitive, like Microsoft. Your first few clicks seemingly are never right. Moreover, you are at risk of making costly mistakes and loosing work easily.

Best program for BI!!!

Beoordeeld op 7-9-2011
Paolo L.
Dr.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Make better decisions faster, improve operations, decrease costs and increase income.
Instant ROI thanks to the fast implementation and the standardized, easy-to-use software.

Pluspunten: Easy-to-use tool
Dynamic Analyses/Reports with Meta-Morphing
Intelligent Dashboards
Hyper Related OLAP

Minpunten: Nothing relevant.

Wonderful corporate analytic tool

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2014
Roger S.
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I like the easy to navigate user front-end.

Minpunten: The graph/chart formatting is lacking in options. License costs can mount quickly.