Barracuda Email Security Gateway reviews

door Barracuda Networks

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over Barracuda Email Security Gateway

Cloudgebaseerde oplossing waarmee bedrijven e-mailbeveiliging kunnen beheren met bescherming tegen bedreigingen, spam, virussen en spooling.

Meer informatie over Barracuda Email Security Gateway

131 reviews worden weergegeven

Geverifieerde reviewer
Information Security Analyst
Financiële dienstverlening, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-12-2018

"Great Protection"

Opmerkingen: The overall experience with Barracuda has been great. It cut down the amount of spam messages that were received and does a great job of encrypting emails. The cons are only minor annoyances, but very much tolerable.

Pluspunten: Barracuda is great at stopping threats coming through in emails. It stops a majority of spam mail and can blacklist a sender if one does happen to make it through. It also allows for email encryption, which is vital for user security. If an email gets quarantined, it will let the user know via email that they can log into Barracuda and check the email information before deciding to release or delete it.

Minpunten: The management interface is somewhat slow to respond. If in a high volume environment, email communication can be slow at times.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Human Resources Specialist
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-10-2018

"Security for your email like no other"

Pluspunten: It is a trusted software for us which keeps our emails safe and separates junk emails from important emails. An amazing feature is the possibility to scan through junk emails at the end of the day in case an important email gets mixed up with junk ones. Tech support has been great as well, response was fast and concise.

Minpunten: Some important emails have been ending up in my junk mail for a few times already. I have made it a habit to check my junk mails in order for me to not lose any important emails. I hope that updates can fix this problem, it is really a bit bothersome.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 11-10-2018
Blake B.
Ecommerce Product Manager
Mijnbouw en metalen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2019

"No News is Good News"

Opmerkingen: Great anti-spyware software that runs unobtrusively in the background. Most antispyware software that runs in the background really slows things down and causes latency. Barracuda provides a smooth experience.

Pluspunten: It definitely works like it's supposed to. Each day we get a summary of all of the spam emails that we received and most were malicious in nature. Very few false positives get stuck through the filter!

Minpunten: I didn't purchase it, but I hear it's not really the economical option. We maintain sensitive engineering prints and this level of security is essentially a requirement to win some contracts.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-9-2019
Nasir khan ن.
Senior Manager System – Microsoft
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-4-2019

"Awesome Email Security !"

Opmerkingen: Before purchasing Barracuda Email Security Gateway our 4 to 5 mailboxes on Office 365 Cloud were blocked on daily basis. Then we re-route inbound traffic from Office 365 Cloud to Barracuda Email Security Gateway, now all threats filtered out before reaching emails on Office 365 Cloud. Single Sign On (SSO) and deployment of Encrypted SSL are very likely features of this product.Multi Domain integration also supported by Barracuda. Another feature is its energizer updates, specially when Barracuda subscription expires its worked fine. Lot of other superb feature are bundled with this product.

Pluspunten: 1. Cloud-based service that pre-filters messages before they even arrive to the system’s firewall.
2. Instead of blocking suspicious emails entirely, Barracuda sends them to a quarantine folder.
3. Fastest process of Large Emails Queue.
4. In-Depth Email logs.
5. It working fine with Hybrid Exchange 365 as inbound and outbound virtual appliance.
6. Its integration Single Sign On (SSO) feature that integrate Barracuda with Active Directory.

Minpunten: Its physical appliance licensing cost is very high instead of virtual appliance.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Sales and Marketing Manager
501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2018

"It is the best spam firewall I have ever used."

Opmerkingen: It filters and prevents data leak. It shields against email threats. It prevents threats from affecting the network. It safeguards sensitive data. It really simple to use.

Pluspunten: It is a very user friendly and secured software. The authority gives updates frequently. It protects from common spam and viruses with cloud-based service that filters messages before they even arrive to the system's firewall.

Minpunten: It is a bit expensive for mass users. Barracuda does not block suspicious emails entirely rather sends them to a quarantine folder. Individual users can access quarantined email, which opens them up to the possibility of accidentally clicking on spam or downloading a virus.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-1-2018
Lynn S.
Technology Innovator
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    2/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018

"Okay experience with the spam firewall"

Opmerkingen: It protects your email users from outside attacks and spam, but it really has been the same product for 10+ years, and I get better false positives using other open source anti-spam products today.

Pluspunten: Easy to use. Enjoy the product flexibility with both public and private cloud products to protect both public and private cloud email servers. Supports non-Barracuda black and white lists as well. Has both virtual and physical solutions. Great technical support.

Minpunten: Physical and virtual appliances are expensive, but the spam and virus definitions subscription fees are the normal costs. They really have not improved the product much, and the email encryption is something that needs work (not easy to use).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 14-6-2018
Brittany T.
Administrative Assistant
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2019

"Barracuda for Email Security"

Opmerkingen: Very simple, efficient form of email security. Great way to keep unwanted spam and potentially harmful emails from your inbox.

Pluspunten: We use Barracuda for Email Security to keep spam and viruses from our mailbox. In my experience, it has been very easy to view which emails are being blocked. Barracuda will send a preview of the blocked email showing the sender and allow you view the email in their system to see if it is something you want to be allowed into your mailbox. This software saved our company from various email threats and spam and our IT manager would be sure to let everyone know which emails to look out for!

Minpunten: There were times emails would be blocked that we actually needed to come through, but as long as you are paying attention to the emails from Barracuda this shouldn't be a problem.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-12-2019
Sanoj F.
Senior Systems Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-7-2020

"Per User Qurantine."

Opmerkingen: 99% Spam email block by Barracuda Email Security Gateway and 99.9% attachment also blocked. That is a benefit for us. The reason is Before reached our network that mail block by a cloud layer.

Pluspunten: I like per user quarantine feature. That feature we can use protect our organization reason is we can quarantine unwanted email.Then users easy access the quarantine email and easy realize there mail box. Easy to deploy existing email solution.

Minpunten: Global Quarantine must improve reason is when we received quarantine mail that mail delivered quarantine mail box and when we check message log that mail stutas delived. That should be change not delived. That is easy for administrator.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-7-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Accounting Manager, Operations Admin & Webinar Producer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-4-2018

"Protect your server like no other, it works like a charm!"

Pluspunten: We've had a Barracuda box for 10+ years and no other appliance nor software could match its performance. One, it was truly plug and play (unlike others). Two, their support/consultants are extremely helpful. Three, the comprehensive layers of protection are in a class of their own. There are many other reasons to list regarding what I like but those three alone are what make Barracuda our leading solution for defense.

Minpunten: No cons to list. However, if you're sending spam yourself - your efforts won't even come through as tests. That may be a problem for some but it's more of a personal issue due to their own marketing practices. You'll get what you paid for!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Manager
Rechtspraktijk, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-2-2018

"Expensive product, when it works, it works well, beware when it does not."

Opmerkingen: It was a replacement for a Cisco Spam Blocker/Ironport device. As far as a replacement, it works when it works.

Pluspunten: It's easy to deploy, and once deployed it is a standalone device that works as the filter. No resource drag on your other systems.

Minpunten: The hardware it sits on has issues. The first device I received would periodically freeze and had to be manually powered off and then on. There is no warning when it happens and there is no pattern. After several rounds with the tech support, they sent me a replacement. The second one doesn't freeze but sometimes will hold a bunch of emails in queue and not process them for no particular reason. Seems to have something to do with their energize updates eating up all the system's resources.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-2-2018
Bob J.
IT Director
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-10-2017

"Works very well at blocking and quarantining email spam."

Opmerkingen: An easy way to filter email spam and viruses, while proving whitelisting and blacklisting of specific users and domains.

Pluspunten: Fairly easy to administer. easy to check if email from a specific user or domain is being blocked so it can be whitelisted. Blacklisting email from a specific user or domain is also easily done. We subscribe to Barracuda Energize Updates, which checks the Barracuda corporate site for the latest spam and virus rules, and automatically installs them on our Barracuda. Telephone tech support has been great at solving a couple random issues and with very quick response times.

Minpunten: Required some advanced initial setup configuration by a local Barracuda reseller. Have not really had any major issues with our unit.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-10-2017
Michael L.
Staff Training & Development Manager
Bankwezen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2019

"Keeping your company safe (and less annoyed by spam)"

Opmerkingen: If you want to protect you company from potential malicious emails and spam, Barracuda should be at the top of your list. It is a breeze to maintain and use. I can’t recommend it enough!

Pluspunten: It works without having to think about it. Once it’s set up, you (and your employees) don’t have to do much. You simply receive and email that contains a digest of the emails that were blocked. If an employee wants to view it or whitelist it so that future emails come directly to them, they can do so with 1 or 2 clicks. It’s that easy!

Minpunten: I really can’t nitpick on this one too much. It does what it is supposed to do. It would be nice if the digest email contained a snippet or picture of the email so you could quickly determine if you needed it or not, but that might be a security issue so I can’t complain.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2019
Bryan B.
Network Administrator
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2019

"Good mail security solution"

Opmerkingen: e-mail is probably the largest threat vector we deal with. We've been using Barracuda for a number of years to protect our company and have great success protecting our desktops from receiving e-mails with Malware and bad links. Phishing attacks are hard for any protection service to adjust to and I feel Barracuda has done a great job taking care of us. Good support with expertise technicians have always made it easy to resolve any problems I was unable to resolve myself.

Pluspunten: Solid mail security solution. Works great in protecting our domain from the barrage of mail we get each day. Tons of features including the ability to adjust how tight we want to scrutinize incoming mail. Easy to work with regarding reviewing and releasing captured e-mail and Spam tagging. Very customizable for adjusting protection

Minpunten: Takes time for items tagged as SPAM to propagate and protect from similar e-mails coming in

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2019
Katy J.
Hospital Manager
Diergeneeskunde, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2017

"USED THIS FOR 10 Plus YEARS"

Opmerkingen: Many fewer pieces of junk mail in my outlook software!

Pluspunten: most junk mail never makes it to outlook, I can still review all the junk mail that comes through in case the wrong thing got categorized as junk. Easy to change it to deliver to my mail box, or delete. Easy to view it to determine if it is junk. NEW FEATURE at the bottom of the list of junk, just select, delete all shown mail. I do this for all my reception desk email. They have about 35-50 pieces of junk mail a day. I can pull a single piece of mail out, deliver it then delete the rest in a snap

Minpunten: they used to be slow to pull up, so I would hit delete on one piece of mail and ignore it for a little while opened in my browser until it loaded, that has really improved in the last few weeks. Also if you leave it open and ignore it after a period of time it logs you out so you have to go to the original and hit the link again. Truly minor for the headaches it clears for me. I receive 100+ emails a day I HAVE to read, eliminating a bunch really helps.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2017
Peter G.
Transport Coordinator
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2018

"If you want secure Emails, This is for You."

Pluspunten: I worked in the hospital transport system during a time where electronic orders were becoming more and more necessary as patient census was up and the need for rapid and efficient transport was needed. One of the biggest security risks in any hospital database is patient information. With the increase of enforcement of HIPA and the frequent JACO inspections, emailing patient information in an unsecured way was not tolerated by hospital institutions. Barracuda would allow us to encrypt patient information in a secure format so it would be near impossible for the information to be intercepted by an unwanted party. I appreciated the ease of use as both the sender and the receiver of messages. While having received more messages then I have sent, you would receive an email with nearly no information on it other than the senders name, a link to an encrypted web page where you would log in and receive the message. At this point you also had an opportunity to reply to the message with the same type of security. This is an A+++ program and is essential to anyone in healthcare dealing with sensitive patient information.

Minpunten: I do not have much to say in regards to what I did not like about the software. The only thing I could think of was that it did slow down message exchange but was worth the security for the patient.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-12-2018
Nikki O.
Client Tech Analyst I
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2020

"Blocking Ninja"

Opmerkingen: I feel protected from virus filled email coming in

Pluspunten: There is no thinking involved as a user. You don't have to be concerned with getting black listed email.

Minpunten: Some situations arise when leads are coming in to the CRM that get blocked and it's difficult to unblock.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-9-2020
Aurore cecile V.
Sr research assistant
Research, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-9-2020

"Need to clear from whitelist"

Opmerkingen: It probably avoids security problem but it can block too much items

Pluspunten: This email security gateway is a good tool but maybe too good since it blocks email which it shouldn't.

Minpunten: I feel like this software doesn't learn from the email we accept and move to the whitelist. I can receive an email from the sar address and it will be blocked even though I moved a previous email in the whitelist

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-9-2020
Ryan W.
Business Manager
Milieudiensten, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-12-2017

"Great support and easy to use interface"

Opmerkingen: Spam filtering and email management from anywhere.

Pluspunten: They have a very robust online interface that allows for customization and if you need supoort they are there to help. They are very knowledgeable and are easy to work with especially it you are not an IT professional.

Minpunten: The plan we have is a 5 year commitment and it is fairly pricey if you don't need all the features available.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-12-2017
Dustin S.
Superintendent of Information Technology
Overheidsadministratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2018

"The right tool for the job"

Opmerkingen: We used BSF to reduce overall spam e-mail and improve network security; it has accomplished those goals.

Pluspunten: The Barracuda Spam Firewall simply does what it is supposed to do -- it stops spam. Since implementation we've seen a significant decrease (to less than 2% of all attempts) in spam getting through to our users.

Minpunten: The user interface is slow and sometimes hides options in strange tabs (for example, Administration vs Advanced Networking -- why not just a single "networking" tab where you can do it all?)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-8-2018
Ebrahim F.
Software Developer
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-2-2019

"Secure and Powerful"

Pluspunten: When it comes to email security, Barracuda certainly is the right tool. A small, lightweight appliance that handles not only scanning of emails, it also does traffic routing and monitoring and gives you detailed reports about the health of your environment.
Barracuda has an up-to-date database of IBL addresses, as well as advanced virus scanning built-in. Definitions are updated automatically as they come out, so you don't need any manual intervention. Firmware updates are also automatic, so it pretty much takes car of itself.
Everything is manageable through and easy to use Web Interface, which lets you blacklist, whitelist, track delivery, run reports and so much more. Honestly though, the only time you really need to log into the console is to check on a blacklisted address, which is very rarely. You do get your occasional false-positive and even rarer false-negative, but it happens so rarely that I really find it insignificant.
In terms of reliability, I have found that the Barracuda hardly needs to be rebooted(Maybe once a year, if even) and quickly comes back online and continues what it does best.

Minpunten: I honestly don't have anything I dislike about the Barracuda. It works and works well. Aside from email security, I have used it as a traffic router and proxy server and a NAT firewall, so I really find nothing wrong with it

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-2-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Deputy Manager
Automotive, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2020

"An effective email security gateway with Easy to use Interface."

Opmerkingen: Over experience is very good. Barracuda is heavily focused on their email security platform and are improving it continuously. we are using their products for more than 5 years and very much satisfied with their offerings.

Pluspunten: The administration of Barracuda is very easy and straight forward. Configuring and setting up the device is quite easy. The security features are quite effective and practical. It keeps the spam and malicious emails out. Reporting is also quite functional but can be improved a bit. Customer service is also efficient and resolves the problem in decent time frame, with great follow up.

Minpunten: The Barracuda email gateway user interface is somewhat lagging when under some load. They have improved it some what and the lagging has reduced to a bearable degree but room for improvement is there.
Customer support is great technically, but their accent is some time very difficult to understand, although I am from the same region, but even then face this problem.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2020
Kristen M.
CFO
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-3-2018

"Good, but not great, Spam Filter"

Pluspunten: Price is reasonable for what you get; interface is smooth; easy to use; support is very helpful. I think with more training some of the spam that is getting through could be cleaned up for my business. The firewall has many options and features. The interface is complex.

Minpunten: No content filter - this software filters inbound or outbound messages only. It definitely takes some time to adjust and customize.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-3-2018
Suzannah H.
Assistant Manager
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-6-2021

"Best way to control email security"

Pluspunten: When talking about easy, this software has the best and optimized dashboard that make the process in managing and changing settings to the email is easy and not confusing even for a novice user. The spam detection rate is quite accurate, and they has blocked most of the spam email that i received.

Minpunten: I wish i had more control over the list of blacklisted or whitelisted keyword that are filtered by the spam detection system. There are some of the emails that are not a spam for me, but are blocked anyways because they are containing some of the keyword that universally tagged as spam. Occasionally, i will need to check all the spam quarantine folder myself.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-6-2021
Brian H.
Assistant Utilities Director
Nutsbedrijven, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2021

"Robust spam, virus, and phishing filtering appliance with a lot of options"

Opmerkingen: Our overall experience has been excellent, and we have been using the product for over a decade. During this time, we have upgraded to the newest Barracuda ESG each time the platform has come up for review. Our experiences with their support team have been minimal, but excellent each time support has been needed. Their user forum has also been helpful when looking to configure rules to address ongoing campaigns, or with basic configuration questions. Firmware updates over the years have kept the platform up to date with new options and user tools.

Pluspunten: Once fully configured, the platform is very reliable, resulting in few false-positives and blocking nearly all spam. The administrator interface is easy to use and allows for numerous ways to detect spam, with a lot of configurability. The user interface is easy to use, either through the web interface or the Outlook add-in. The hardware appliance and firmware is rock solid, requiring almost no ongoing maintenance except periodic updates.

Minpunten: The mail log view can be cumbersome when trying to analyze large numbers of incoming emails, and the log filtering cannot always be set to find precisely what you're looking for, particularly due to the lack of filtering/wildcard options. When it comes to spam detection, all rules are universal, so you can't apply just some rules to a subset of emails (such as based on user/sender/sending server), which for us sometimes results in false-positive blocking. Barracuda's live definition updating has been quick to respond to new spam campaigns and threats, which results in virtually no spam, virus, or phishing emails ever reaching our users.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-3-2021
Sergey M.
Manager, Technology Infrastructure and Compliance
Horeca, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-7-2018

"Great way to get a better control of your email"

Opmerkingen: Much lighter load on my MS Exchange server, full control of all the incoming correspondence.

Pluspunten: Set it and forget it solution for your email that will help you to significantly reduce amount of unwanted correspondence. Fully automated platform, automatic updates, self learning mechanism. Outstanding customer service and technical support, when you need them. One day I needed an urgent replacement of the unit, because mine broke. Replacement unit arrived in less than 24 hours! In addition, if you host your email in-house (MS Exchange for example), it will significanlty decrease load on your server, blocking all the unwanted messages BEFORE they his your mail server. Administration is very simple and flexible. You can create custom rules in addition to the automated scanning of inbound correspondence.

Minpunten: While automatic updates are convenient, there were a couple of instances, when the updates were corrupted, resulting in blocking all of my mail. Gladly, Barracuda technical support is always there for you, as I have mentioned. They were able to correct the problem within a couple of hours each time this happened.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-7-2018