MEX Maintenance reviews

Over MEX Maintenance

MEX is een krachtige tool die is ontworpen om de productiviteit te verhogen, downtime te verminderen en iedereen op de hoogte te houden.

Meer informatie over MEX Maintenance

Pluspunten:

Very customisable, large database, web-based, quick customer support, easy to navigate with lots of training tools.

Minpunten:

PM categories ie fixed, triggered hierarchy etc. I would rather one only to select as it is confusing.

Beoordelingen van MEX Maintenance

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,3
Klantenservice
4,7
Functies
4,2
Waar voor je geld
4,5

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,5/10

MEX Maintenance heeft een totaalscore van 4,4 van 5 sterren op basis van 66 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je MEX Maintenance eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (66)

Alec
Alec
Process Engineer and Maintenance Planner in Australië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I use MEX daily and it is great to track all maintenance activities.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Our Preventative Maintenance schedules in MEX have resulted in regular accurate servicing of our equipment which has led to a reduction in our downtime.

Pluspunten:

MEX is an excellent tool displaying maintenance programs and PMs work completed to our external auditors.

Minpunten:

PM categories ie fixed, triggered hierarchy etc. I would rather one only to select as it is confusing.

Reactie MEX

5 jaar geleden

Hi Alec, Thanks so much for taking the time to review MEX. We are stoked to hear that using MEX has led to a reduction in your downtime! If you have any issues with the PM Schedules you can always check out tech tips on our blog or contact our friendly support team on +61 7 3992 4777. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

Daniel
Operational Excellence Systems Specialist in Australië
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MEX Review

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall we have found MEX easy to use and customisable to meet our needs.

Pluspunten:

MEX is great for customisation - we can do most of the customisation ourselves, and for more complicated changes, the MEX team are helpful and responsive. This means we can adjust the system to meet our processes, not the other way around.

Minpunten:

MEX can be a bit hard to use on mobile devices. Some features are not usable, and the layouts can be hard to see.

Reactie MEX

2 jaar geleden

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your great review - we really appreciate it! We are super pleased to hear that you find the customisation features beneficial and that MEX is so easy to use. Also thank you for your constructive feedback on the Mobile App, we always like to hear suggestions from our customers to help improve our products.

Paul
Senior Functional Business Analyst in Nieuw-Zeeland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

MEX at Golden Bay Cement

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: MEX are quick to offer solutions, but do not always listen to the Customer. Time will resolve that as the relationship between the new Maintenance Manager and MEX evolves.
Integration has proven difficult and there are still issues to be dealt with. GBC is actively working on a plan to address issues and tighten up the integration performance.
There is great scope for improvement at GBC, and there is a plan to address that. There is a lack of both ownership and understanding below the Maintenance Manager, a legacy of the previous Maintenance Manager. Again, GBC is working to address that.

Pluspunten:

The software is simple in nature. This makes learning the product easy, and training is accomplished with minimum fuss. The application is solid, the releases (Builds) are reliable. Support is top notch, and very responsive.

Minpunten:

GBC did not make a great job of establishing their deliverables for the software. As a result, the product has been slow to deliver a lot of the benefits which are clearly there for the taking. A change of Maintenance Manager so soon after go-Live did not help GBC in achieving its goals either, but that is being addressed by the new Maintenance Manager.

Reactie MEX

3 jaar geleden

Hi Paul, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review of MEX, it is wonderful to hear about your experience with the system. Making a simple yet effective system is one of our main priorities so we are really glad to hear we have achieved this goal with you. We would like to hear more on your issues with the integration, so someone will be in touch shortly. Thanks again for the feedback!

John
Maintenance Planner in Nieuw-Zeeland
Voedselproductie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

MEX = KISS Value for money.

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This software is ideal for small to midsize business.
The ease of use is that actual day to day users will love it.
Value for money.

Pluspunten:

Extremely easy to use..Everything flows nicely, and easy to find Does the basics well.. WO-PO connection parts booking etc easy. WO PO process easy and well thought out. The PM is part is simple and easy to use. Parts easy to book to WO/PO or raising thru PMs. Ops(Online Request) works well.. MEX app works well.. Stores module well thought out-easy to use.. Support is excellent. Buying the software is extremely cheap, and is value for money. Searching for anything within the system easy. Easy to customize the interface with no programming skills. Because the accounts side of things is basic it is actually easy to understand. Asset tree structure easy to use, and simple to walk thru assets details. Printing attaching documents simple. Screens are quick to load (optimize with profiles and ranges).

Minpunten:

Financial side is a bit basic, will be limiting for large companies. Scheduler system not the best. Even thou pages are infinitely customizable for users there is a compromise with the screen tlagging ages to load/freezing.. The odd annoying bug. Tailored to fleet/mining.. Wire frame reports a bit on the basic side. MEX app only IOS.

Reactie MEX

4 jaar geleden

Hi John, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We appreciate your honest feedback and its really great to hear that you have found MEX extremely easy to use and value for money. A main goal of ours is to make the system easy to use so that our users can actually use the system. It looks like we have reached that goal with you. Thanks again for your high recommendation of MEX!

Harvey
Maintenance Systems Engineer in Australië
Wijn en sterke drank, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Casella Mex Casella

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Casella Family Brands initiated the use of Mex in 2007 "Just to help us with Maintenance", Who would have thought of the wide usage & power of the system now, The Business has grown considerably & Mex has adapted & grown with us from the early days of 10 users to now having 225 users, the business was on 1 site now we have multiple sites looking after maintenance function of 150+ maintenance staff & an asset register with over 10,000 assets. All functions of the Mex System are utilized from the requesting process & approval to the acquisition of parts & final Scheduling, A comprehensive history has been developed which we now have as a resource to use on reporting regulatory requirements & in moving the maintenance function forward strategically. The system may not be the biggest out there but its ability to be adaptable to our designed maintenance program whilst keeping a robust user environment is invaluable in running the day to day maintenance function, Mex is now in the centre of all the maintenance functions on all our sites giving us control of all our labour, materials, running costs & information.

Pluspunten:

Its ability to adapt to our changing maintenance function while withholding a robust user environment.

Minpunten:

The systems scheduler is clunky & needs improvement, eventually as every user continues down the path of true jobs control the scheduling of the workload must be the pathway to this result.

Reactie MEX

6 jaar geleden

Thanks very much for the review Harvey, we¿re happy to hear that you¿ve had such a great experience with MEX over the last 9 years and thank you for the feedback regarding the scheduler. If you ever need any assistance you can always phone in and talk to our support staff. Thanks for taking the time to review MEX.

Martin
Engineering Manager in Nieuw-Zeeland
Voedselproductie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An awesome easy to use maintenance system

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: very good

Pluspunten:

Easy to implement, and learn. Does all the preventative planning and speeds up the re-occurring purchasing

Minpunten:

No long term asset management functionality. I would like to see this implemented into MEX, so you can plan long-term improvements and capital replacements using MEX for major work at least 3-10 years ahead. Also no PM and asset criticality in system.

Reactie MEX

4 jaar geleden

Hi Martin, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. We are super pleased to hear that you find MEX easy to implement and learn. In regards to long term Asset Management functionality, we would love to hear your thoughts on what more we can do to move in this direction. Do note with a recent update of MEX we have introduced Asset Criticality so you may need to update your system to make use of this new function. A member of our support team will be in touch shortly to help you with this. Thanks again for your review - we really appreciate it! Kind Regards, The MEX Team

Barry
EAM Consultant in Nieuw-Zeeland
Olie en energie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Mex Administrator

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: The team at MEX are very helpful and obliging. They are quick to respond to requests for help, and in the four and a half years of administering MEX through full implementation cycles, I don't think they have ever said 'we can't do that' to calls for product customisations.

Pluspunten:

MEX Maintenance is value for money, easy to set up and implement. It's intuitive to use for the end user. The product allows for a lot of nifty user customisation functions which enables the support of client management of work processes.

Minpunten:

Setting up security is a necessary evil for any system. While MEX is easy to set the security for different user groups, it is a bit difficult to get an overall picture of what security has been set for each group without clicking though each menu option and screen.

Reactie MEX

vorig jaar

Hi Barry, Thank you so much for leaving such a great review of MEX! Ease of Use and Customisation is a top priority here, so we are pleased to hear that you think the same. Security is equally important to us and feedback such as yours will help us further simplify the setup. We have passed on your feedback to the relevant departments to investigate. Thanks again, we really appreciate it!

philip
Maintenance Manager in Australië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MEX Maintenance Review

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: MEX is already showing the business that we are top heavy with trades waiting around for break downs, with this information we now can plan more effectively by having trades onsite when required to carryout planned maintenance activities and not just be a breakdown team giving them more machine up-time.

Pluspunten:

MEX is by far one of the best CMMS I've used so far in my career its functionality makes it an easy system to implement which intern gives eases of use to the end user (maintenance trades), Also regions is a great tool to setup multiple site locations across the business ensuring we have a standardised asset tree and control files,

Minpunten:

Mex today requires further development by giving you the ability to import rosters into your schedule which will give you better planning functionality

Reactie MEX

4 jaar geleden

Hi Philip, Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We take pride in customer satisfaction and are committed to delivering a useful and easy to use system. It's customers like you that make our job wonderful! Thanks, once again, for your kind words.

Brendan
Production Engineering Manager in Australië
Duurzaamheid en milieu, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

CMMS Implementation with no maintenance experience.

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall MEX is the designed and supported the way all software should be.

Pluspunten:

Logical format, easy to use, useful help index and accessible on call support.

Minpunten:

The thing a like the least is the User Security set-up

Reactie MEX

2 maanden geleden

Hi Brendan, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback for MEX. It's really good to hear that you found the system easy to implement due to the logical format of MEX. If you ever need any assistance you can always phone and speak to our support staff who will be more than happy to help. Thanks again for your review.

Aneka
Fleet Administrator in Australië
Overheidsadministratie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Easy & Responsive software to use

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Great. Excellent support and training also.

Pluspunten:

Easily create work orders and track preventative maintenance coming up. Makes scheduling the workshop easy.

Minpunten:

Haven't found any functions that are not helpful.

Reactie MEX

2 maanden geleden

Hi Aneka, Thanks so much for your 5 star review! We really appreciate your feedback and glad to hear you find MEX easy to use with great support and training to back it up. Thank you again for taking the time to review MEX.

Reuben
Store Person in Nieuw-Zeeland
Verpakkingen en verpakkingsmaterialen, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good but...

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The software is full of great features, however they are only as great as the information that goes in, which can sometimes lead to frustration. We use MEX to run our stores (although no ordering happens through MEX unfortunately)
We also use the Preventative Maintenance in a big way, and some features are still struggling to be realized (for instance, the hierarchy of PM's)
However, when good information is input consistently, fairly consistent results are output.

Pluspunten:

Good features for stores and preventative maintenance etc. Lots of information and recording of history is possible. Great to be able to add photos and all sorts of information in behind stores items, or work orders.

Minpunten:

Often can be running slow and a bit clunky. Some features are not user friendly/intuitive to use (e.g. exiting a field in order to save) Building custom reports is way over-complicated for someone without the correct training. Certain stock reports do not work, as they seem to have been installed or set up incorrectly.

Reactie MEX

4 jaar geleden

Hi Reuben, Thank you for leaving a review, we appreciate your honest feedback and we are pleased to hear that you find a number of features good to use. We also wanted to let you know that problems highlighted with the usability of MEX are issues we take seriously. We would greatly appreciate the opportunity to discuss this further with you and help resolve your issues. We will be in touch shortly.

Craig
Maintenance Planner in Australië
Voedselproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

MEX User Review

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great system, easy to use and very user friendly
In my previous role I used Mainpac and the difference between the 2 systems is chalk & cheese, MEX is the better system by far in my eyes

Pluspunten:

I used MEX some years ago when it was first being introduced and found it to be really easy to use back then. I am now using the product on a daily basis to manage multiple sites for all of their Maintenance needs from Preventative Maintenance to Purchasing the system has a lot to offer. The reports available in MEX allow

Minpunten:

I dont really have any problems or dislikes with the system, anything I'm unsure about only requires a quick phone call to MEX to assist in helping me sort this out

Reactie MEX

2 jaar geleden

Hi Craig, Thanks so much for your positive review! Your support is greatly appreciated and we are so happy to hear that you find the system so easy to use. Thanks again for your high review of MEX, we really appreciate it!

Leah
MEX Database Admin in Australië
Voedselproductie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use system. Great support and service

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: MEX is a great program and very easy to use.
The staff are friendly (that's you reception ladies) and very informative and helpful (support guys).
The front end platform looks great, is easy to navigate, and I like that you are able to set permissions to allow or restrict access to certain areas.
I particularly like the ability to take MEX with you via the iOS app.
As with any program there are occasional glitches or issues, but the support staff and developers do a fantastic job sorting things out where they can.
I would highly recommend MEX for anyone in the market for a good CMMS.

Pluspunten:

The support and assistance you get from the MEX staff. I believe that is key to any good program.

Minpunten:

Nothing. I really enjoy using it.

Reactie MEX

6 jaar geleden

Hi Leah, Firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to review our software. It¿s fantastic to hear you¿ve had great customer service across several of our departments. Having security levels and access restrictions within an organisation is extremely important and it¿s great know our customers agree and value the feature. We pride ourselves on MEX¿s mobility through our App and our HTML 5 platform. Our goal this year is to diversify our mobility and increase its capacity. So, thank you for your suggestion it¿s been sent onto our research and development department. Thanks again for the great review Leah. Kind Regards The MEX Team.

Peita
Admin Assistant Property in Australië
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Multicap Maintenance MEX Review

5,0 12 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Asset management, Work Order management, Key management, Request Listings and History all very good components and good to use. Customer Service is very good MEX are always willing to help whenever I call and all staff are kind, polite and helpful. No one has ever been dismissive or rude.

Minpunten:

MEX does not talk to our Finance System and this makes life very difficult to enter invoices and close work orders. There are a few items that cannot be changed, if a mistake is made in selecting an asset in a request and then a Work Order is created then you cannot change the asset selected in the request, same with accidently creating a work order instead of attaching an already existing work order. This cannot be changed either.

Reactie MEX

11 maanden geleden

Hi Peita, Thank you for your great review of MEX, it is greatly appreciated. Good Customer Service is one of our main priorities so we are really happy to hear that we have achieved this goal with you. Also thank you for your points about customising the system we will take that on board. Do note MEX can be linked with finance systems so if you are interested please get in touch with us.

Leanne
Lead Planner in Australië
Facilitaire diensten, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Use of MEX

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The running of our monthly PMS - MEX assists in running the script. We have had a couple of hiccups in that I was not aware of what the script did when the PMS ran, however, over the last few months we have managed to iron out everything.
MEX consultants/staff are great, helpful and always friendly - [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]especially is always helpful.
I have had one on one training with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]- he was fantastic.

Pluspunten:

MEX is relatively easy to use and meets the businesses needs and most especially the needs of the Client

Minpunten:

Previous users/administrators have customised the system, which is fine if you have had previous experience in using MEX - however, where scripts have been put in place in order to run certain parts of MEX can make things a little difficult - especially where the person leaves the business.

Reactie MEX

2 jaar geleden

Hi Leanne, Thank you for leaving a great review of the MEX System. We are stoked to hear that it meets your business's requirements and client needs. Our support team and Consultant are always readily available if you need any assistance. Thanks again!

Stephen
Facility Co-ordinator in Australië
Sport, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Mex Review 28/02/2019

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: MEX is a good asset and maintenance management tool. if it's programmed and used correctly.

Pluspunten:

Well designed and easy to use once you've received the training

Minpunten:

Often the work order list and request list just spins around and won't open. MEX are unsure what the problem is. This had had a significant impact on the users at the time. the 250 reports that are provided with the initial set up are really a waste. you need to generate 3 reports to get the information you need and some of them don't even work. I don't think MEX should advertise thay have so many reports to potential customers as they're really not very good.

Reactie MEX

4 jaar geleden

Hi Stephen, Thanks for sharing your feedback and taking the time to bring this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you have been experiencing some issues with the usability & reports. Your suggestions and comments have been passed onto our Support Team so this can be looked into further. We will be in touch so that we can resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

Narelle
Administration Officer - R&M in Australië
Wijn en sterke drank, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use & friendly helpful service

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Keeping it as a one stop shop for all our Asset documentation, reports & setting up a catalogue to ensure parts are kept as required & there when needed. Allowing the history of the Maintenance department to be kept accurate & up to date.

Pluspunten:

Still getting to know what it can do but am finding new ways everyday to streamline processes & keep accurate records

Minpunten:

Having to customise things that should come with it - like closing work orders you have to manually enter the date closed instead of it automatically entering from trades tab last dated & timed entry.

Reactie MEX

2 jaar geleden

Hi Narelle, Thank you for taking the time to write about your MEX experience. It is great that you find the system easy to use and are finding new ways to streamline your processes. Thanks also for your comment regarding customisations, we will be in touch shortly to discuss this further. Kind Regards, The MEX Team

Joshua
Maintenance Services Manager in Australië
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Structured Maintenance Made Easy

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: From our initial dealings with the MEX team they were extremely helpful. They did not hesitate to come to our office and give us a professional and highly informative demonstration. MEX has allowed us to effectively manage our clients asset registers and assign structured preventative maintenance schedules to these assets. We are able to record all history and report on the complete lifecycle of an asset. Although MEX has virtually infinite combinations in relation to how you wish to set up your asset register MEX is very user friendly and the level to which you want to use it is up to the user, it has the capacity to be a very powerful management system across all areas of maintenance from reporting, to issuing work orders, managing invoices, tracking depreciation, flagging insurance expiry dates and police checks, the list goes on . Overall we are very happy with the MEX CMMS system and their customer service is second to none. We highly recommend MEX.

Reactie MEX

6 jaar geleden

Hi Joshua, Thanks very much for the glowing review we¿re thrilled to hear all our employees are treating you with the respect and enthusiasm you deserve. We¿re all about making things easier for our customers so it¿s great to hear you find our Asset Register user friendly and our system intuitive and easy adaptable to your maintenance needs. Our support staff are always on hand if you need anything. Kind Regards MEX

John
National Realiability and Efficiency Manager in Australië
Meubels, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

MEX Review

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have implemented a national structure for Asset Management and are using MEX as the tool for this system across a large number of sites Australia wide that have varying processes. The team at MEX has been 100% supportive to all our requests and the time this regionalised system has taken for us to roll out. The flexibility to our requirements has been extremely helpful with everyone from the receptionist, technical support and managers always more then happy to assist.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, Function ability, ease of data capture and quick recall.

Minpunten:

Some bugs have presented - However MEX has always supported us and provided the fix. The I ability to group parts in stores catalogue.

Reactie MEX

4 jaar geleden

Hey John, We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us such a nice review! It is so good to hear that you have had an smooth experience with the system and our team have always enjoyed helping you out. Thanks again for being a MEX advocate, we really appreciate it!

Tim
Maintenance Manager in Australië
Nutsbedrijven, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Mex Review

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have worked with MEX for 9 years and initially found it very easy to learn and work with. It is an intuitive Computerised Maintenance Management System with great support from the developers on the phone or via email.
Staff training is regularly held all around the country and onsite personalized training and support is also available.
The latest versions of MEX has allowed for customization of modules which is an outstanding feature that allows me to display the information I want and need for maintenance management. This along with the use of MEX Mobile for the use of Mobile devices has also been extremely positive for all staff using the system to conduct and record maintenance as it is completed in the field.

Pluspunten:

Functionality of all modules and ease of use is extremely good.

Minpunten:

Nil

Reactie MEX

6 jaar geleden

Thanks for taking the time to review our software Tim. We always strive for exceptional customer service at MEX and It¿s great to hear from a happy customer.

Viniana
Engineering Documentation in Fiji
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Software enables me to work efficiently and effectively.

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Business problems that were faced before was visualization of data collected and with this MEX Version 15, it has what I need now.

Pluspunten:

It is easy to use and visuality of data on the dashboard creates a more professional approach in delivering my reports to my superiors.

Minpunten:

I personally feel that the MEX Version 15 is improved from Mex Version 11.

Reactie MEX

3 jaar geleden

Hi Viniana, Thanks so much for the glowing review. It sounds like you are getting a lot out of the MEX system, which is really great to hear! The main goal of MEX is to provide an easy to use system to enable our customers to manage their maintenance efficiently and effectively. We are really pleased to hear that we have reached this goal with you. Thank you again for providing your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Malcolm
Reliability Manager in Australië
Voedselproductie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good, fit for purpose CMMS

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We use Mex in 14 sites across the group and have found it to be an excellent tool to help manage our maintenance processes. I would recommend this software to anyone that wants a simple to use but customisable CMMS.

Pluspunten:

Straightforward ease of use, can customise to a relatively high level, and on phone support is superb.

Minpunten:

It rarely does have a glitch. I think it is mainly our internet connection. A quick restart though and all is good

Reactie MEX

6 jaar geleden

Hi Malcom, Thanks very much for taking the time to review MEX Maintenance Software. We¿re stoked to hear Mauri finds MEX to be so user friendly and simple across all 14 of your sites. We hope your MEX experiences continue to be smooth! If you do have any concerns our support staff are always happy to help. Thanks again for the review. Kind regards The MEX Team.

Brad
Senior Plant Engineer APAC in Australië
Civiele techniek, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Mex adaptability

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We not only have used Mex to record work completed, we have started to and will continue to develop reliability and analysis of equipment and product production to identify where the company can improve.

Pluspunten:

The equipment we use to produce our products are of a wide variety with a fair bit of difference to account for. Mex as a CMMS product was adaptable to meet our requirements. Reporting and data entry design can be customized to easily get the information required without much preparation.

Minpunten:

Would like to be able to use Minor Job Codes in reporting

Reactie MEX

4 jaar geleden

Hi Brad, Thank you very much for such a great review! We work hard to meet requirements like yours, and we are really pleased to hear that MEX has been adapatable to your needs. We hope your experience continues to run smoothly. Thanks again for sharing your feedback!

Peter
Asset Management Systems Administrator in Australië
Management non-profit organisaties, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great product for mid size company

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It is easy to understand and has a good amount of functionality without being too complicated

Minpunten:

there seems to be some features that do not work the way they should sometimes. Glitches in the system. Improvement in the mobile app functionality would be good and adding an Android App to the option would be good too.

Reactie MEX

3 jaar geleden

Hi Peter, Thank you for sharing your feedback, both positive and constructive. It is great to hear that you find MEX easy to understand with good functionality. With regards to your issues with some features, we would love to hear more about this. A member of our support team will be in contact shortly to see if they can resolve this for you. You will be glad to hear that we are developing a new app which will work with Android devices. Thanks again for your review - we really appreciate it! Kind Regards, The MEX Team

Bobby
Maintenance & Planning in Australië
Farmaceutica, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

This software can be adopted and used easily.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have used Mex for at least 2 years before i had a formal training . Mex was easy to learn with lots of functions to choose from and also specific reports can be generated depending on the amount of data entry done.
Whenever support was required Mex help desk was always available and eager to help.
The Mex maintenance programme is highly recommended

Pluspunten:

This software can be customised to own needs

Minpunten:

All parts of the this programme isd much liked but history data can be altered which i think should not be possible.(Only my thoughts)

Reactie MEX

4 jaar geleden

Hi Bobby, Wow, thank you for your glowing review! We really appreciate your support and love to hear that MEX has been a huge benefit to your company. Your point on the changes to history data has been passed onto our Development Team. Thanks again for your high recommendation of MEX, we have really enjoyed working with you.