Over Visual Lease

Cloudgebaseerde software voor lease-accounting en administratie. Eenvoudig te gebruiken, eenvoudig te installeren, eenvoudig te rapporteren.

Meer informatie over Visual Lease

Pluspunten:

The software is easy to use and the platform looks smart and professional. Reports are easy to manage and the software performs relatively complex calculations easily.

Minpunten:

The document management feature does not allow for all lease files to be uploaded and we have to post a file path to an offline location for those leases.

Beoordelingen van Visual Lease

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,6
Klantenservice
4,7
Functies
4,5
Waar voor je geld
4,5

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,0/10

Visual Lease heeft een totaalscore van 4,7 van 5 sterren op basis van 50 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Visual Lease eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (50)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Sr. Program Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visual Lease

5 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, A+ experience.

Pluspunten:

Visual Lease makes Lease and Asset Management simple and easy to Administer.

Minpunten:

Visual Lease is pretty versatile and there wasn't much I can say to improve it.

Reactie Visual Lease

3 maanden geleden

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. What makes your day-to-day easier is the driving force behind all decisions that we make related to our software and services. If you have any additional thoughts or feedback, we'd love to hear it! Please feel free to reach out to Erin at [email protected]

William M.
Vice President, Real Estate & Facilities in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Great integration of Lease Admin and Accounting

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have only just begun our journey, but I am very impressed with the customer service and knowledge of our implementation manager and our account manager. It gives me great confidence that we will get the support we need going forward.

Pluspunten:

Visual Lease is exactly what we were looking for. We had an existing lease administration system, but were still doing the accounting manually. The lease administration functions are much easier to use and there is a seamless flow into the lease accounting functions. Our implementation manager was amazing. She was able to walk us through the setup process and answered all of our questions. I am confident that I can find the right data quickly in Visual Lease where I just stopped going into the old database because it was much too cumbersome to extract the data in the format I needed it. I also have the confidence that our accounting team is getting the correct data now that we are no longer manually sending reports.

Minpunten:

They have some side features like project management that are limited in nature. Although not a primary purpose of the software, some additional improvements in these areas would make it that much better of a product. Also, the mapping had some inaccuracies that we were able to manually overcome, but should continue to be improved.

Dede A.
Lease Administrator in VS
Bouwmaterialen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Capterra-DA

3 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Reporting for accounting and AP feed for journal entries.

Minpunten:

Difficult at first to learn. Had difficulties with contacts set up as payors and when the property sold there is a certain order to follow; otherwise, you are updating the new contact as the previous contact and losing the history.

Reactie Visual Lease

3 maanden geleden

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your input. It's important that we offer our users the service they need, and so, if you're open to it, we'd love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to reach out to Erin at [email protected] to further discuss.

Jessica M.
Real Estate Analyst in VS
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Experience with Visual Lease

4 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

This product is user friendly, I have never experienced an outage to the site or slow performance as I have with other products.

Minpunten:

My only wish is that we could customize more fields.

Reactie Visual Lease

2 maanden geleden

Hi Jessica! Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We're glad to hear you're finding efficiencies with your leases through VL. Regarding your concern about our reporting structure, you'll be pleased to hear that some exciting changes are coming for our reporting module that are included in our product roadmap. I will share your feedback with our team. If you have any other questions or concerns, please email [email protected]

Todd S.
Business Systems Analyst in VS
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

A great tool for lease management at governmental entities

5 12 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Our previous methodology for operational administration of leases was disorganized, and we often overlooked things like adjusting lease payments to comply with contractual terms or tracking a tenant's payment history. Visual Lease has given us all the tools we need to resolve these issues. Also, prior to acquiring Visual Lease, we had no processes to ensure compliance with the GASB 87 financial standard, and we are very pleased with the support that the Visual Lease application provides in that regard.

Pluspunten:

Visual Lease is configured to provide the full support we need with compliance to the emerging GASB 87 financial standard that applies to leases at governmental entities, and also gives us ready visibility to upcoming actions required (e.g., modifying lease payment amounts, updating insurance certificates, and acting upon scheduled contractual options). Both of these features were critical to us, and we are very pleased with the performance of the application in these areas. Pre- and post-implementation support was also terrific. We received excellent guidance in setting up our system, and have not been abandoned after going live.

Minpunten:

At this writing, there' is no workflow to send staff messages about the upcoming events shown on the dashboard (e.g., modifying lease payment amounts, updating insurance certificates, and acting upon scheduled contractual options), so staff members that aren't using Visual Lease sometimes aren't aware of them. However, to be fair, this was not one of the requirements our implementation team defined, and when we inquired Visual Lease informed us they are already working on implementing workflow - so this is a very mild complaint.

Ray H.
SVP, Finance in VS
Beveiliging en opsporing, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

New Visual Lease User

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have enough leases to justify a software solution versus sticking with Excel. The process starting with demonstrations, through contract discussions and negotiation, to implementation to go-live, were generally smooth. The implementation was simple and was managed in such an excellent way, we were able to go-live two weeks earlier than expected. Customer success is quick to respond to questions. Although we don't always like the responses where the system does not handle a particular situation, we are pleased with the professionalism and care taken to respond.

Pluspunten:

The software is very straightforward and easy to use. This solution allows us to stay organized and provides us the platform to be in compliance with ASC 842 Leases. In addition to this we were able to provide our auditors access to read-only documents and calculations and the audit was significantly smoother because of this capability.

Minpunten:

There are some challenges to disposals/terminations of agreements. Improvements are needed to manage the entire life cycle of a leased asset, especially when it comes to accounting and compliance with the new lease standard.

Reactie Visual Lease

2 jaar geleden

Hi Ray! Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It is much appreciated. Our Product Team would love to speak with you further re: your needs around life cycle management and how we can simplify that process. We will be in touch to follow up with you shortly! -Andrea - Manager, Product at Visual Lease

Kimberly S.
Attorney in VS
Rechtspraktijk, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use for real estate attorneys

5 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent. My client isn't very organized in any other aspect except their leases - all thanks to Visual Lease!

Pluspunten:

Visual Lease is easy to use to review and confirm any information about a lease in one place - address, landlord, important dates, all the related documents, and even common names that my client uses to identify the lease internally.

Minpunten:

I had a hard time (and still do) with the report feature. After a couple of years, I accidentally figured out what I needed. Before that, I had the administrator run reports.

Reactie Visual Lease

3 maanden geleden

Hi Kimberly! Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on Visual Lease. We're so happy to hear that you are having a great experience with us and that we're helping your clients stay organized! We have lots of on-demand training resources to help you get up to speed, and our support team is here to help any time. Don't hesitate to reach out to our team at [email protected] if you need help navigating our reports or any other feature in the future.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Staff Accountant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Financiële dienstverlening, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

It's Okay

4 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The interface is easy to follow and it's not a difficult program to learn/navigate.

Minpunten:

The reporting is lacking in capability, ease of use, and reliability.

Reactie Visual Lease

3 maanden geleden

Thanks you for taking the time to share your feedback. You'll be pleased to hear that we're working on improvements to our reporting engine to make our reports more powerful, flexible, and intuitive, and we've already released several updates this year to make our reports even more reliable. If you're open to it, I'd love to set up some time to learn more about how we can improve, and integrate your feedback into our plans.I look forward to connecting -Dale Price, Product Portfolio Director

Geremie L.
Controller in Canada
Kantoorbenodigdheden, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visual Lease

5 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, organization of leases, automated monthly entries

Minpunten:

Required updates for complex situations as they were not available in the out-of-box system --- that said, updates were released for all users of the platform

Reactie Visual Lease

3 maanden geleden

Hello Geremie! Thank you for taking the time to provide Visual Lease feedback. We're happy to hear that you have found success with our product. It sounds like you were able to get the updates you needed to get the most out of our software, I'm happy we were able to help! Please reach out to your Account Manager or Erin at [email protected] with any further questions or feedback.

Justin C.
Real Estate Financial Analyst in VS
Internet, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visual Lease is great!

5 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The social media-esque nature of the software is great because many participants can come in here and track what is going on globally in our office portfolio.

Minpunten:

Everything was seamless -- especially for the capacity in which Visual Lease was designed for.

Reactie Visual Lease

3 maanden geleden

Hi Justin! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. What makes your day-to-day easier is the driving force behind all decisions that we make related to our software and services. If you have any additional thoughts or feedback, we'd love to hear it! Please feel free to reach out to Erin at [email protected]

Karen L.
Group Finance Manager in VK
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

first lease admin & accounting software for the company

4 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: positive experience with sales during request for proposal, very knowledgeable and patient implementation team led by [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] allowing us to complete implementation on time, some hiccups with trying to have more customised info built into the accounting feed without having to incur additional costs but otherwise have appreciated being put in touch with technical expert [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] to understand how the system does or does not accommodate for IFRS 16 specifics

Pluspunten:

ability to apply more than one accounting standard to a lease, ease of running reports and creating ad-hoc rpeorts, clear and easy to follow journal entries and lease amortisation schedules, clean user interface

Minpunten:

very US-centric whereas we are UK company applying IFRS and would like more of the US terminology turned off and more of the IFRS 16 accounting rules evident and labelled as such in the application so that users can make direct correlation to what is in the IFRS rules

Overwogen alternatieven: Nakisa Lease Administration, MRI Prolease, FMIS Asset Management en VIAREPORT Suite

Overgestapt van: Nakisa Lease Administration, MRI Prolease, FMIS Asset Management en VIAREPORT Suite

Reactie Visual Lease

2 jaar geleden

Hi Karen! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback. We would like to learn more about the specifics of how we can improve our lease accounting nomenclature and usability for clients focused on IFRS 16. I will reach out directly to see if you'd be willing to connect with our Product Team. Thanks again for taking the time to share your input. It is much appreciated.

Danilo F.
Regional Real Estate Specialist in
Detailhandel, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

How Visual Lease simplify the way to run reports

4 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Preparing reports become much easier than before. Nowadays it is not required to communicate with all different departments, which very often they are not based in the same country.

Pluspunten:

For the Real Estate prospective the most useful feature is the report field. It is very useful and easy to use because you can review and check all the info (General and Financial) for all the units.

Minpunten:

Overall the system works very well and one of the best feature that Visual Lease offers is the financial reporting. At the moment Visual Lease gives you the possibility to run financial reports with simple steps and various options such as customize by month and year. The additional feature that can be add value on these reports could be if the system automatically gives the amount based on the Lease year for all units despite the fact that they have different Lease periods.

Wendy H.
Lease Administration Manager in VS
Medische praktijk, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Exceptional Product

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Reporting was a huge issue with our previous system. That problem has been solved with the fantastic functionality and ease of use. We can add as many users as we want or need and anyone can generate a report from the system to meet their needs. Our lease information can now be shared throughout the company wherever it is needed.

Pluspunten:

For me, the best feature of Visual Lease is the report generation. It is so user friendly! There is no point in maintaining a database of information if you are not able to access that information by clicking a few keys! You can literally create a report with any data points from the system in minutes. It has changed the way we do our jobs.

Minpunten:

I can't think of a single thing I would change.

Arun R.
Senior Accountant in VK
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visual lease from a first time user

4 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use for reporting purposes. Accuracy with several currencies. Easy to add people and manage the listing. Easy to add/modify leases

Minpunten:

During the 10K reporting, there were issues which were reported to the customer support but we didnt get a timely response and issue made us wary of the deadlines.

Reactie Visual Lease

2 maanden geleden

Hi Arun! Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. We're glad to hear you're finding efficiencies through reporting with VL. We do have a record of your support case in late January. Unfortunately, you had discovered a defect that we were actively working on, and we communicated that to you accordingly. If you would like to discuss this issue further with support, please email [email protected], and I will arrange that meeting for you.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Director, Real Estate Transactions in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Management non-profit organisaties, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visual Lease

4 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall experience with Visual Lease as a Portfolio Index of properties has been favorable.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use. It is fairly simple to navigate throughout Visual Lease.

Minpunten:

Setting up Ad Hoc reports can be a little difficult. Understanding how to get the filtering to work is not as easy as some systems I have worked with. To be fair, I have not taken the time to go through any of the tutorials, but it is not as intuitive as other systems.

Gerri C.
Lease Analyst in
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Niet verstrekt
Bron van de reviewer

Comprehensive Program/Great Customer Service

5 11 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I can highly recommend VisualLease with no qualifications. They listen to their customers, and frequent updates to the leasing program are largely in direct response to customer needs. The company is very reliable, and offers other leasing services in addition to administering the lease management program.

Pluspunten:

We have been using VisualLease as our exclusive leasing program for almost seven years, and it has never failed to fulfill our leasing neeeds. Having all of our office leases easily accessible from anywhere by multiple users has allowed us to respond to every leasing question in a matter of minutes. The abstract function is extremely valuable in accessing quick information on specific topics, and the financial tracking function has cut our annual budgeting process time in half. I don't know how we'd manage our leases without Visual Lease. The best feature of VisualLease is the company's customer service. There is always a person available to respond immediately to every question and to find a solution to an issue in very short order. The new web version has virtually eliminated all technical issues, and new updates are frequent and well announced.

Minpunten:

If there are any "cons," it might be that although the program is ultimately very user-friendly, it does takes some training at the begninning in order to learn all that the program has to offer. This is not really a "con" - it's just a simple learning experience which is to be expected with any new program.

Kelsey M.
Field Coordinator in VS
Bouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Efficient Program

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Visual Lease has saved our company so much money, and has made many of our jobs much easier.

Pluspunten:

What I like most about this software is that I am able to keep all of our corporate leases organized with all critical dates and monthly financials. I also utilize the reporting system, making monthly rent payments easier and efficient.

Minpunten:

Creating reports can be confusing at first, but once they are created reports are easy to generate when you need them.

Cristina A.
Project Leader in Mexico
Bouw, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Lease Management

4 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: This tool helps to have a better control and management of the leases

Pluspunten:

This tool is an option for the lease management

Minpunten:

The customization and creation of the AP Feed

Reactie Visual Lease

2 maanden geleden

Hi Cristina! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. What makes your day-to-day easier is the driving force behind all decisions that we make related to our software and services. If you have any additional thoughts or feedback, we'd love to hear it! Please feel free to reach out to Erin at [email protected]

Lorraine S.
Sr. Accounting Manager in VS
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overall

5 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Great customer service and training thru videos.

Pluspunten:

Very intuitive. I like the idea you can create new Lease ID's as a test to "play around" with the software and test out the calculations before they go live.

Minpunten:

User manual very confusing to read. Sometimes input key (especially for dates) doesn't work and have to retype many times to get date in.

Jeffrey H.
Director of Real Estate, US in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visual Lease is an effective solution

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Recording, tracking and reporting of approximately 450 leases. Has been an effective and robust solution for us.

Pluspunten:

Allows us to track and report on all our leases, tie in with Accounting for rent payments and FASB compliance.

Minpunten:

Would like a more robust method to track CAM/OpEx expenses, but that's a minor issue.

Sheree B.
Operations Manager in VS
Administratie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Everyone has been very helpful with any issues I have ran in to. My overall experience has been very good.

Pluspunten:

Able to view leases and abstracts quickly. Since I pay the rent for over 100 locations I look at the financials and this is very helpful.

Minpunten:

As of now I have not found anything I do not like about Visual Lease

Betty J.
Leasing Manager in VS
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Very Functional & User Friendly

5 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Ease of use and the capability to pull many different reports for rent and other clauses.

Minpunten:

Better functionality in retrieving data for special reports -- such as an Option Notice Report that has more detailed information for our needs. Too detailed to explain here. When entering "increase" dates for rents, can put in notes but not all notes appear even though they are there. Thus, enter increases separately. However, if entered in this fashion and an "increase" report is pulled these entries do not pull up.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Finance Associate in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Managementconsulting, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Visual Lease makes managing your company's leases a breeze.

4 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Reporting, accounting and compliance management features provided by Visual Leases are critical for my company's global lease management, compliance with GAAP & IFRS standards, financial statement and disclosure note preparation, and maintaining lease key dates.

Minpunten:

The document management feature does not allow for all lease files to be uploaded and we have to post a file path to an offline location for those leases.

Reactie Visual Lease

3 maanden geleden

Hi! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Visual Lease, we're happy that we've been able to help you solve your compliance issues. It sounds like your having issues with our document management feature. Please reach out to Erin at [email protected] so we can connect you to your Account Manager for support.

Ben U.
Procurement Analyst in VS
Facilitaire diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

User Experience

5 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: From the beginning to the end VL has been most accomidating and eager to help. Customer service is hard to come by these days. It's refreshing to have companies work with you on business objectives.

Pluspunten:

The software is intuitive. Each screeen is logical and easy to navigate. Everyday I find something new feature I can use in the adminstrative section along with projects.

Minpunten:

When it comes to putting dates there is sometimes a different way to put them in. Depending on the country your are working with dates can be misleading . the first set of number are either the day or the moth. Dates should be 09-MAR-2019 = 99-MMM-9999. Sometimed the drop down date is not as intuitive as you would think. this is a small thing but I have made a mistake or two because of not paying attention.

Tim M.
Sr. Manager, Operations in VS
Nutsbedrijven, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Core & Main

5 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Allows us to modify fields as needed and houses information in a very user friendly way.

Minpunten:

As of now we have yet to run into anything that we do not care for.