Industrial strength document management system with records , workflow, and custom modules

Beoordeeld op 18-2-2017
Chris C.
CTO
Computernetwerken, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Alfresco One is probably the biggest and best document management applications available. Records management is a huge plus. This app can and does replace entire warehouses of file cabinets and does it better than any paper solution could because you are able to have Alfresco search at the speed of light through the documents in your system to find what you're looking for, imagine being able to google a room full of file cabinets. The workflows are another thing, and the tagging. You can build your own modules which carry out actions on incoming and outgoing documents. Some really seriously successful companies and organizations are using Alfresco One as a key piece of their winning formula.

Pluspunten: Alfresco One can handle pretty much any job you throw at it. Built on java, it's industrial strength, and there's no end to the number of programmers available to develop custom modules for your specific needs. Government departments use Alfresco One. NASA uses Alfresco One. Some of the biggest names and most successful people in the world use Alfresco One at their company or organization. Soundly beats Microsoft Sharepoint, another document system, in terms of all technical achievement, openness, transparency, auditing, and overall quality.

Minpunten: The license fee can be costly if you're an upstart new small business with no or low funding. For this reason there's the free version, Alfresco Community Edition. Built on java means you might pay a bit more for helpers to build for it, however, if Alfresco fits your needs, you probably won't mind. The Alfresco Community Edition forums are not maybe as active as other software's forums, probably because the number of people actually reaching the point of greatness in their lives and their careers where they are actually able to go paperless either on their own or with their organization's documents, is relatively fewer, than the billions of people whose documents are still on paper, and still impossible to search through, and still disorganized.

Great CMS for SMBs

Beoordeeld op 11-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Website Developer, Graphic Artist & Social Media Manager
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I like the customization features, the work flow options, and it's compatibility with many file types. It makes searching for documents a breeze and keeping your content well organised in varying Projects/Sites. I particularly like the Dashboard setting on each site, that allows you to customize your overview of that project, giving visual to members, who is working on what files, and a live browser frame to keep you in the loop if your project is website based.

Minpunten: The interface could use some work, I find the usability takes some time to get into in order to unlock all the features and functionality available to you. The documentation is a useful assistant in getting around the software.

Very nice software

Beoordeeld op 28-5-2018
Chris C.
Aeronautical Information Services Officer
Lucht- en ruimtevaart, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Help me store my documents in one place and also helped me to attach documents and pictures to Openmaint property management solution.

Pluspunten: The software displays Good picture quality and it is easy to use and it connects to my favorite database software Postgresql. More over it is open source, that give everyone opportunity to test it and see what stoof it is made of. I really appreciate Alfresco for developing such a good thing.

Minpunten: I really like this software but the only thing I found a bit difficult was the installation especially to install it to work with an existing Postgresql. There is no much information on how to do that but I found one after much search in the internet

Works great for lots of users

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2018
David B.
Computer systems administor
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: great group site

Pluspunten: easy to build work flows and group projects. Can build custom sites for groups. Has a good admin section. can easily add users and make groups. Lots of features.

Minpunten: Can take a while to setup, hard to customize when out a lot of work and searching forums. with the api was a bit better

A stable file management tool

Beoordeeld op 4-4-2018
Carlos j. D.
IT Operations
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The customization you can give to all your file management structure, the user different levels of security access you can define, and the stability of its platform

Minpunten: Performance is affected when managing large size files, you may want to make periodical back ups to prevent this problem

Easy for sharing files securely

Beoordeeld op 18-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Online Marketing Manager
Marketing en reclame, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Generally good for storing, organizing and securing files. It's just a little tricky when you want to actually work in files.

Pluspunten: It's a great system for organizing files in a secure way - access control is excellent. It's easy for version control too.

Minpunten: What I don't like is that you can't have two people editing a document at the same time. We have some sensitive reporting stored there, but it makes it hard if two of us want to work in it at the same time.

Alfresco is a strong ECM platform

Beoordeeld op 25-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Chief Information Officer and Chief Technology Officer
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall experience for the users has been exceptional. The system performs well and is a very reliable platform for our ECM.

Pluspunten: The team collaboration and shared file features.

Minpunten: Limiting the deployment model to just docker made initial deployment difficult.

One of the best Enterprise Content Management systems in the market

Beoordeeld op 14-3-2018
Ravikiran R.
Architect
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Best ECM for SMB enterprises with very less investment

Pluspunten: Easy to install and configure by just following the documentation
Good search support for full text.
Architecture supports cloud for deployment.

Minpunten: Plugin development is easy as it is explained in the document. Resource availability for developing plugins not available in the market

Good CMS and supports extensible.

Beoordeeld op 9-8-2017
Ravikiran R.
Architect
Research, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Good Content and document management.

Pluspunten: We can add our own work flows.
It support good search on the documents.
Good versioning capabilities.
Support many document types

Minpunten: It is browser compatibility issues
There are some problem when uploading large files.
It would be good if they add more APIs to integrate

Perfect for content management

Beoordeeld op 27-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Analista QA
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It is a great tool for content management, you have metadata approval flows and anything related to this subject

Minpunten: The integration with other platforms is not that easy and could definitely be improved, other than that is fine

If you need a repository of document for you company, this sotfware will be useful for you.

Beoordeeld op 12-3-2018
Carlos R.
Head of Industrial Metrology Lab
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Have free version, work fine for large number of users. Is a good way for centralize documents manage (for exemple, quality system)

Minpunten: Free version only permit associate an user for administrator, if this person abandon your user, you lost yours documents. will present compatibility problems on depend of Java version an browsers.

Alfresco

Beoordeeld op 12-1-2019
Dana L.
Research Assistant
Research, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I like that is used as an online source document library. Everything is in one place and you can upload new versions of documents.

Minpunten: It's harder to assign users and also a little more challenging to upload new versions, although it is doable.

Alfresco test

Beoordeeld op 8-12-2016
Marco T.
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We use previous version of alfresco and we have a good performance iin our product, now i am reviewing Alfresco One and there are many good features that can be used in new projects.