DonorStudio reviews

door DonorDirect.com

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    3,9/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,7/5
  • Klantenservice
    3,7/5

Over DonorStudio

Gives you an extensive set of tools to help you build a strong relationship and manage your donor base.

Meer informatie over DonorStudio

15 reviews worden weergegeven

Cynthia H.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 26-11-2014

"Review of the great StudioEnterprise!"

Pluspunten: I like the efficiencies of handling so many donations, orders and subscriptions. They nave the best support staff ever. Their response time is always fast, and they always have the solutions.

Minpunten: There really isn't anything that I don't like about this product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 26-11-2014
David A.
Omroepen
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3,5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3,5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2014

"Donor Studio is now Studio Enterprise- Great product for the right fit"

Pluspunten: This vendor is a very good fit for a small, medium, or even some large sized ministries with certain needs in mind. The product is a good solution for keeping track of Donors, Product Orders, Inventories, Communications, and a number of other types of information to help ministries reach the people who support and participate in the ministry in one form or another. Their support model is great for even smaller ministries, as they offer strong support staff to supplement what some ministries may not have in house. They also are responsive and great people to work with in general. They are always working to improve their products.

Minpunten: Sometimes the needs of the ministry doesn't exactly fit the mold of the system and requires tweaking in order to work for their purpose. Also, sometimes the ministry may have staff that operate at a higher level of expertise in support and most support calls are started at the bottom level and worked up. Sometimes this can be good as bottom level support steps might get missed, but sometimes this is a cost of time and effort of both the vendor and the ministry.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2014
Michael shawn H.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    3,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3,5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2,5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2014

"I work with this program daily."

Pluspunten: The Donor software handles a great deal of information. Because of the type of work we do with it, the software has to handle input from us manually, data captured from our website, and data from other various programs. We have had our frustrations with it, but considering the magnitude of what it handles, I think it does a good job. We are allowed the versatility to collect various levels of information from just the address to email addresses and magazine subscription progress. Each area of our organization has specific things it needs to be effective. Donor has allowed us to gather a great deal of ongoing information.

Minpunten: There seems to be some trouble getting it to communicate optimally with other software. Every time there is a new project requiring data gathering from a different source, there is fine tuning required to effectively gather the information from the other software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2014
Bradley B.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    4,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2014

"Using Donor Direct Software has made us more efficient"

Pluspunten: The Donor Suite of products has made my team more efficient. Therefore they have more time to be innovative. We spend less time doing traditional IT work and more time doing value added activities. Donor Direct takes our feedback and suggestions seriously. Many times our suggestions or enhancement requests are included in the next release.

Minpunten: I have nothing that I like the least about the software. With regards to the vendor, the one concern that I have (and this is not their fault) is that they are the only game in town in our vertical. It sometimes concerns me they they do not have serious competition. However, I have not seen this impact customer service or quality control.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2014
Bishop B.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4,5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2014

"Donor Studio Enterprise"

Pluspunten: The staff are eager to please and work hard to build relationships with their customers. The product itself has a lot of great functionality and it continues to expand each year as the leadership of Donor listens to the needs of its customers.

Minpunten: Periodically issues are found due to the number of versions of the software. Each customer essentially has a custom install, which can sometimes present issues when new releases come out.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 29-10-2014
Jonathan E.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    3,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2,5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2014

"A great product that can be improved on "

Pluspunten: I like the ability to hold multiple pieces of information concerning our donor base for quick and easy access when our representatives receive a call from a donor of our ministry. It allows use to seamlessly transition from confirming a donor's past history with our organization, to fulfilling their present request.

Minpunten: I dislike the multiple levels and amount of clicks it takes to see some information/the times when there end up being multiple accounts from a variety of sources. In addition, it allows very little room for error. You have to do the correct procedure or the product will not work correctly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2014
Shelia D.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2,5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2014

"Daily use of DonorStodio"

Pluspunten: I like that we are able to enter all necessary client information into DonorStudio and also be able to remove unnecessary/outdated information as needed. (ie removal of deceased client information, change/update client information, remove outdated product information).

Minpunten: I do not like that there is a slow response when initially opening DonorStudio at the beginning of the day. I have to delay answering a call until it completely opens.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2014
Jason O.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    3,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3,5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 9-12-2014

"Overall a good product"

Pluspunten: This program handles a lot of data and information that can be used and accessed in many different ways. I can quickly pull reports to find the list of information I need.

Minpunten: While there are a lot of details, sometimes you can get lost in tabs trying to find simple things. Also, it takes some work to make other programs communicate with the product.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 9-12-2014
Scott H.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    4,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4,5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2014

"Donor Direct provides great software and support"

Pluspunten: We've worked with Donor Direct for over 12 years, and their products are versatile and robust. The support we receive from their staff is incredible.

Minpunten: Like any software we occasionally encounter errors, but when we do, they are resolved quickly.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2014
Doug G.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    3,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3,5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 4-11-2014

"Worth the wait, make sure to have project manager watching migration"

Pluspunten: The conversion of our data to the Studio Enterprise product was seamless. The data converted meticulously.

Minpunten: The conversion process needed to be managed closely and daily, and it's a months-long process.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 4-11-2014
Vera C.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    4,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4,5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2014

"Donor Product review"

Pluspunten: It's a user-friendly product and is easy to learn. The vendor seems to care about what the user has to say by asking for input and reviews.

Minpunten: It is built for many organizations and not specific to our ministry.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2014
James S.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4,5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2,5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 9-12-2014

"Overall, it's been a good product to work with"

Pluspunten: It's easy to sign in, and search is a breeze.

Minpunten: Occasionally it does crash. It's usually at the most inconvenient time. But when is it ever convenient, right?

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 9-12-2014
Tovaris M.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3,5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4,5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2014

"Donor Studio Review"

Pluspunten: Donor Studio is easy to use, and the customer service is outstanding.

Minpunten: There are times when Donor Studio's reaction time is not the best.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-11-2014
Charlotte H.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    4,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4,5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 9-12-2014

"Review of Donor Studio"

Pluspunten: It's easy to navigate from one field/page to another.

Minpunten: Some of the terminology is a little difficult to understand when describing errors.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 9-12-2014
Carolyn P.
Religieuze instellingen
  • Totaalscore
    2,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 30-10-2014

"Does the job"

Pluspunten: It has a nice interface and now offers a web front-end.

Minpunten: The product is large and vast in nature and can solve many problems, however, customizations will be required and there is not a lot of flexibility with the product architecture in terms of scalability and integration APIs. There isn't a good way to archive data out of the box.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 30-10-2014