Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over R-Studio Data Recovery

On-premises oplossing voor bedrijfscontinuïteit waarmee bedrijven activiteiten kunnen beheren voor gegevensherstel, het ongedaan maken van bestandverwijdering en meer.

Meer informatie over R-Studio Data Recovery

Reviews filteren (71)

Productscore

Productscore

Gebruik

Sorteren op

Heb je R-Studio Data Recovery eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (71)

Jason L.
Jason L.
Hospitality Intelligence Consultant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy IDE

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I use R Studio on a daily basis to interact with data. It's my go-to software anytime I need to do something too big for Excel or something that might need to be repeated.

Pluspunten:

Such a user-friendly IDE. It makes managing all of my active data objects, visualizations, and packages extremely easy.

Minpunten:

Nobody will ever accuse R or R Studio in being the fastest or most memory-efficient software.

Evelyn B.
Evelyn B.
UX Researcher in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great for stats!

4 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Overall, it is a great tool for stats analysis. I would recommend it to any analyst.

Pluspunten:

I like that this software is easy to use and learn. It is helpful for statistical modeling and doesnt require too much training.

Minpunten:

I do not like that it does not have as much help documentation as other tools i have used.

Marie S.
Teacher in VS
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

R-Studio, Computing

3 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, I found it difficult to use. It has a lot of functionality and some great plotting features, but I have found other programs that are a lot easier to use that do the same tasks.

Pluspunten:

I like the way you can easily put a lot of code on one line and separate work easily. The functionality of exporting makes it easier to add onto the code or even import it into already, made work, like Word documents.

Minpunten:

There's a lot of confusing aspects about this software. Sometimes, the errors make it really difficult to figure out what's wrong and there should be more help support, and online information

Aastha B.
Aastha B.
Sr. Project Manager in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Marktonderzoek, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

R Studio Review 2020

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Data Visualization, Tabulation, Data Analysis

Pluspunten:

R is a great software. Its a standalone software that helps in meeting all the data analysis tasks like - Data Processing, Data Tabulation, WEighting, Data Visualization , Reporting, Data Transformation everything. To become a Data Scientist we need to understand R. Most if the features are free of cost.

Minpunten:

There are long codes if we can reduce the coding a bit and can add drag and drop features. Otherwise its a great tool.

Jay M.
Jay M.
Student in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Industriële automatisering, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Simply Amazing!

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have made an image classifier on both, Python and R.

Pluspunten:

I work on datasets while pursuing my ambition to be a part of Data Science. The first and foremost step is to process the given data. Earlier I used to use Pycharm for all my work but R-Studio is the one tool I missed. I realized that lately. It has already inbuilt libraries which reduce the code and hence the workload by half. All you need to do is call the given library.

Minpunten:

I couldn't find any flaw as such. Even if you work on Python or R, your code must be correct. Be careful about the indexing as it is different in both. Also, sometimes python helps in detailed analysis.

Reyhaneh B.
Graduate Research Assistant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

R-Studio Review

4 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I am using it for almost 2 years and it makes me like the programming much more!

Pluspunten:

It is user friendly. Make using R programming easy with its features.

Minpunten:

Sometimes is does not run properly and needs to be restarted

Doug E.
Doug E.
Owner/President in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

R-Studio can save the day

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have been able to restore data for users who have no backup and have thousands of pictures and vital data.

Pluspunten:

The ability to image seemingly dead hard-drives and restore data is powerful. Also the ability to connect to remote systems is another great feature.

Minpunten:

At present, it does well with the intended purpose. I have not had any issues that I would consider to be a con.

William F.
William F.
Chief Operating Officer in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Very capable recovery software

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have used this for several years to recover lost files and lost file systems for our customers.

Pluspunten:

One of the most amazing features of this software is the ability to reconstruct failed RAID arrays. You can images the individual drives, then build the virtual array in the software. Once done, you can recovery files from the old array without it being intact. This alone makes this software invaluable, but it also routinely outperforms nearly any other software we compare it to.

Minpunten:

It has a slight learning curve, and it takes a little longer than most of our other recovery software options. But it works better than most, so we are ok with that.

Obi E.
Student in VS
Research, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best

5 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My experience with this software has been great and I highly recommend it.

Pluspunten:

I have been using R-studio for programming and data analysis and it is the best so far. It is free, easy to use, adept at handling big data and data visualization. It is easy to collaborate using Github.

Minpunten:

I have been using R-studio for programming and I have not experienced any problems with this software.

Raymond R.
Bioinformatics PhD student in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

R-Studio Data Recovery tool is relatively cheaper than other top recovery tools on the market

5 vorige maand Nieuw

Pluspunten:

The price is unbeatable and it is very easy to use.

Minpunten:

It was only helpful, honestly. Yet to find a downside.

Andra P.
PhD student in VS
Schoolleiding, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Powerful data analysis software for working with multiple large datasets at once

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, R is an excellent data analysis platform, that allows for the creation of polished graphs, and includes a large number of packages that make data analysis easy and intuitive. It very rarely if ever crashes and allows for pulling data from different datasets. Some commands are more complicated than comparable code lines in other programs but usually any issues can be solved by a search engine inquiry.

Pluspunten:

I use R to analyze data for academic papers. Most recently, I used it to analyze a large dataset of survey responses, and what I like the most is that it can manage using data from different datasets all at once, which is great for large projects. I also think that R is very intuitive when it bounces back with an error to the user, because it explains what the issue is in more detail than other comparable data analysis programs. Lastly, I really like the fact that R very rarely, if ever crashes and that the data analysis code is saved whenever there is a package that requires the program to restart. The packages are also great and allow you to solve more complex data issues than other programs, and it R is particularly adequate for polished graphs, using the ggplot package.

Minpunten:

My least favorite part about R is that it is sometimes surprisingly complicated in terms of the code required to complete simple tasks like rename a variable, but there are a lot of forums online for R support, so usually any issues are a search away. I also think R is not quite as good as other programs at giving detailed information on the results of data matching or reshaping data, but this is only a true issue for very specific research projects.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Business Research and Data Analytics Intern in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

For all statistics and data analysis needs

5 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

R studio - IDE is has made coding in R easier. This software stands out from other such IDEs for different programming platforms because of its ease of installation (Won't face problems related to environment variable/path as often as faced by other tools) and features - the notepad/console/library etc are available in others but this tool lets you look at the variables/dataset - sort and filter interactively without having to code every step. R studio is available in the cloud version as well - so we need not install it in every computer in case we want to use on the go.

Minpunten:

I like everything about this tool, I would definitely recommend this to all R programmers

Morgan D.
Student in VS
Civiele techniek, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

RStudio for all things statistics

5 11 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I've used RStudio for many years to process the data associated with my PhD research. It is particularly useful for all statistics needs.

Pluspunten:

Rstudio is extremely easy to use. My favorite feature is the plotting tab. The plotting window makes it is to refine your graphics and look at the output in real time. Additionally, the top right window "Environment" let's you check on the data you have loaded into the workspace, very convenient to have a graphic user interface to look at the data tables instead of writing in a view or print line of code.

Minpunten:

The biggest pain point for me is occasionally crashing of the program due to the large size of the files I work with.

Athira K.
research scholar in India
Civiele techniek, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A perfect solution for all your data analysis problems

5 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Initially its really difficult similar to all other coding language, once understand the logic, then it will be easy like anything. we can use different packages and do all difficult statistical problems in simple commands. highly reliable and handle large number of files at a time.

Minpunten:

we should have the logic to use this language, by practice only we can develop it

Geverifieerde reviewer
Bioinformatics Scientist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Definitely Recommend

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall its an A+ product, I highly recommend.

Pluspunten:

Almost everything about this is good, the documentation, syntax, github integration, the packages for ML applications and more.

Minpunten:

It can be little slow and glitchy at sometimes but most of the time its does not disappoint.

Rodrigo G.
PhD in VK
Research, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Losing files is an unfortunate situation solved (in most cases) by R-Studio

4 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: A very good experience that is uncommon but if it happens, it needs to be done. It is a corrective type of maintenance in a way.

Pluspunten:

It is a very simple data recovery tool which can perform well for data deletion or damaged disks. I only used it once some while back to recover important data that was stored in an iPod Classic (in disk mode) which started failing. The process was flawless and fast.

Minpunten:

Given the nature of the disk drives and as the data tends to be rewritten after a while in the spaces freed by the table of contents (TOC), it is mostly useful when the recovery happens almost immediately after the event, which limits the recovering power of real old data.

Ching-che C.
software engineer in VS
Bankwezen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Statistics is easy to use because of it

4 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It's easy to use , to make statistics easier for all people. and it is open source ! Great. interface is good.

Minpunten:

some functions and packages are hard to understand that i still need to check them online though it has some brief explanation on it.

Hieu t. P.
Research Data Scientist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Chemicaliën, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

R-Studio

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: R-studio is perfect.

Pluspunten:

It has traceback that can help find where the error is. It has a very good tool for customizing it. It is flexible in changing windows.

Minpunten:

Sometimes when updating, the packages are gone!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Actuarial Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Verzekeringen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

RStudio is the Best Way to Use R

4 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Working with R Studio is great, it is easy to pick up for beginners as well as is a powerful IDE for advanced users. Code written in RStudio can be published and shared with ease.

Pluspunten:

Using RStudio allows a user to get the most out of R. It is very easy to install and use packages. New packages can be learned and understood very quickly with the help function and the examples that they provide. Images and graphics can be displayed, resized, exported as the user needs them to be.

Minpunten:

Some of the defaults can be difficult to work with. Depending on what a user is planning on using R for certain defaults can be poor ways of displaying information, such as when to use scientific notation. Additionally, it is possible to perform actions that either cause infinite loops or could run for days if uninterrupted.

Shelby H.
computer technician in VS
Computerhardware, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

R-Studio is a definite go to in the data recovery industry!!

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With R-Studio being an option for our business, we are not only able to use our DDI Disk Imager for data recovery but also R-Studio. Sometimes the drive is not failed but files have just been deleted and R-Studio is the man for that job getting the deleted files back.

Pluspunten:

R-Studio is reliable, can recover deleted files, easy to use. We use R-Studio at our data recovery business "Total Access Data Recovery" so often.

Minpunten:

The only con is the cost of the program but the cost of data recovery is much higher so it paid for itself.

Jorge M.
UX Researcher in VS
Schoolleiding, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

"R" is your savior and nemesis

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I loved that it was free and worked well. However, it definitely made life a little bit more complicated because I just could not figure out things on my own. Do R if you have a bunch of friends jumping on it with you because it requires a lot of team effort and help.

Pluspunten:

Nothing beats free and that is for sure true with R statistics because it offers a great range of functions for free. It is such a beautiful software to do graphs and run regressions.

Minpunten:

Free, of course, comes at a price. Ironic, right? it definitely will take a long time before you feel proficient at what you are doing in "R". It requires a lot of guidance to know you are on the right track. I had to spend hours of hours with a TA to figure out how to use it at a low intermediate level.

Fan xuan C.
Graduate Teaching Assistant in VS
Schoolleiding, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Do anything you want (with Statistical analysis)

5 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

R is known for super high flexibility - allowing you to customize calculation, write codes that fit your analysis goals, etc. No restrictions whatsoever - what you can think you can make it happen in R.

Minpunten:

One may need to learn about R language to start with, which might be painful at the beginning, but it is worth the time!

Geverifieerde reviewer
Peer Teaching Assistant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent for analytics and data manipulation!

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: R is incredibly simple and allows for easy manipulation and analyzation of data. It is a tool that handles anything from basic data manipulation to complex machine learning applications.

Pluspunten:

R-Studio is great for doing any form of statistical analysis. R is very easy to learn and everything seems to flow once you get the basics down. There are countless number of packages that you can use to make your analytics and data manipulation easier. There are even packages to allow you to use python libraries and tools.

Minpunten:

No major complaints. Sometimes it's difficult to find the packages (and their documentation) easily. I often find myself googling things instead of using the built in help function.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Analyst in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Overheidsadministratie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A great tool for data analysis

5 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent for data analysis for large data files.

Pluspunten:

Free, open-source, incredibly rich community of online users, there is seemingly a package for any type of work you are trying to do.

Minpunten:

Somewhat steep learning curve, some packages don't work on government servers, overall straightforward syntax but some challenges.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Real Estate Agent in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Valuable

5 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: With R I have actually used some of the predictive modeling to help make some financial decisions where I work and it has been very valuable for what our needs are.

Pluspunten:

I really like being able to make predictive models through R. Ive been using this software for about 8 months now and I feel like I am staring to get the hang of it. it requires just a good background in coding but the applications that you can use it for are great! Ive learned how to calculate discrete probability functions on R and its very accurate. oh and its free!

Minpunten:

My biggest complaint about R is the huge learning curve that comes along with trying to learn it. I have to say that I was very frustrated at times. I had no previous experience in small amounts of coding or statistics but I must say that this software is good when you get the hang of it