Good value for the money.

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019
Pedro V.
Senior Software Programmer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Overall its a great product for the money.
Free version if great.
The business version is perfect for the money.
Multivendor license is overpriced.
The ultimate is crazy-expensive for what it offers.

Pluspunten: Lots of bundles included that makes life easier. Themes are slick as the "Crispy" one. It's nice and easy to customize.
It has lots of out of the box functionality and tons of extra free (complete) addons that suites from payment to fulfillment.
A free version is definitely a great option for startups with low budget.

Minpunten: Some extra addons should be included in the business license.
Look & Feel -> Custom CSS & JS (Implemented by addition of "Thema tweaker") addon does NOT work if you are linking external sources despite the fact they say it does. That is why we created our own module to do that ( Custom Header Assets ).
The cache implementation they have causes lots of issues in linux servers. I would suggest to setup an option in the backend where the cache could be disabled if the site owner do not want to use the cache.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Qualiteam op 13-9-2019

Hi Pedro,

Thanks a lot for your thorough review!

First of all, it's nice to hear you find X-Cart easy to customize! We have a whole team making sure it stays so. :)

Also, I have forwarded the description of the issues with Custom CSS & JS and with the cache implementation to the technical team for investigation. They will contact you soon for the details.

Should you have any questions, please feel free to contact customer support by phone, in chat or by email ([email protected]).

Have a great day! :)

X-cart is a Great Solution For Some

Beoordeeld op 18-12-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Chief Technology Officer and Marketing Director
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Xcart is as good as you are willing to invest into it. But there are many easier solutions out there. That isn't yo say that X-cart is not a fully featured shopping cart website solution. It is.

Pluspunten: X-Cart by qualiteam offers a stand alone shopping cart that can make your business successful online. It is fast for things like checkout, administration, and order fulfillment. What you are given is an unlimited license with the purchase , there are no monthly fees unless you want support. The X-cart itself is feature rich and offers all the little features that a starting company needs. If you don't find what you need with the standalone cart X-cart had an add-on market where you can purchase various applications to make the store better like cart abandonment, integrations for email, shopping feeds, different design templates which are fairly decent. Setting up the store is easy just follow their installation guide.

Minpunten: Xcart did require a lot of customization to make it work for our business looking to streamline daily tasks for shipping and order fulfillment, and changes on the client side with many extensive design changes. X-cart is a good solution for those who like to do their own development. Setup the store, and do some coding for front and back end. At least that is how it was before. The default Xcart template is fairly basic so if you would want to modify it you will need some html, javascript and php knowledge. And it could get fairly expensive if you pay other to do it because there aren't that many xcart developers left. Like I said they offer paid technical support and customization, hosting and other services like design. Would be great if you didn't need any of these and could do without because it costs money. The support is good if you are patient and explain what you need.

X-Cart is a fast, feature rich, dependable shopping cart!

Beoordeeld op 4-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Chief Technology Officer and Marketing Director
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Qualiteam X-Cart is a fast, feature rich, dependable shopping cart that our company has been using since 2010. I highly recommend for any company looking to get into E-commerce. Some development knowledge maybe required for more difficult tasks, but X-cart offers technical support plans that will suit your business needs. The come out with updated versions over the shopping cart, and provide security patches in a timely fashion.

Minpunten: I wish X-Cart had more modern templates out of the box but it looks like they offer that as a custom solution if needed.

Used Prestashop, Opencart, Oscommerce. Chose X-cart 5

Beoordeeld op 6-4-2017
Benjamin F.
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I used Prestashop, Opencart, Oscommerce in past. Now working with X-cart 5 running in cloud.
The best thing from my point of view is the ability to highly customize the cart to my needs and in case if something goes wrong, their support can help really quick. Great service. I will stay with X-cart for sure :)

Pluspunten: 24/7 support that rocks
ability to highly customize
reasonable pricing

Minpunten: You have to pay for support
A bit complex when you start working on the code changes

A decent platform for the price

Beoordeeld op 28-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Account Representative
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: We loved having a lot of data at disposal. Being able to track sales trends and orders was a breeze. Cost seemed great for all the functionality.

Minpunten: Had some integration issues once we switched over to a different production software which caused some down time on our site.

Very cost-effective

Beoordeeld op 6-2-2017
Geoffrey Y.
CIO
Informatiediensten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I'm using X-Cart 5 + their Enterprise hosting for our site. It turned out to be times cheaper and faster than Magento. I do recommend it.

Pluspunten: - Lightning fast software and hosting
- Still open source
- 24/7 customer care
- Times cheaper than Magento

Minpunten: -

X Cart is a best opensource shopping cart.

Beoordeeld op 29-11-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
chief software developer
Computersoftware, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have been using X Cart for the last one year. This is a best shopping cart that I have ever used. Thank you all behind this product.

Pluspunten: X Cart is best open source shopping cart in php. It is well structured and order management is well advanced.Its payment is easy and well secured. Even if you need some coding background to set up your shopping cart, its installation and maintenance is very easy. Also design changes is very easy for those who are with a little coding skill.

Minpunten: Even if installation and maintenance is easy, for a non-technical person x cart will be quite difficult. That is to install and set up you need a little knowledge in html.

Inferior product at top shelf pricing. Claims of 24/7 support at higher level pricing are bogus.

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2018
Joe D.
Owner
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Mostly does its job I suppose. Has a lot of functionality if you want to pay extra for each option.

Minpunten: Charge too much for lack of support and features. All options (modules). Are more $. Additional charges every year to keep a version up to date. MUCH better options available that will be less expensive in the long run.

Clunky, Generic, Not Intuitive

Beoordeeld op 3-2-2017
Jane G.
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've used X-Cart for years, then it just got to be too annoying to explain to customers who were going to manage their own site. It's very hard to use, takes a long time to find how to do simple tasks, even for a developer. As a developer, it's not very flexible when it comes to coding, and does tend to take up a too much valuable time to configure and set up. For years they would just keep building on top of what they already had, new code sprinkled over the old code, making it so you have tons of files to customize and way too bloated. And forget about upgrading, it's a major pain having to download the files, upload them (and in a specific order, if you miss a few upgrades) and there are always issues with the site after upgrades are performed. Customer service is not free -- you can't simply email them with a question, you have to pay for it, and they always try to sell you coding on top of that, rather than just tell you what you need to do (even though you're already paying for their attention) and they take too long to respond. I think they are located in Russia, but even then, they take so long to get back to you with anything useful, and it ends up being a lot of back and forth just trying to explain what you're asking... The whole experience ends up being too costly, and the software is too monotonous and stressful to use.

Pluspunten: It worked.

Minpunten: Hard to use, upgrade, manage, and impossible to get reliable support.

Used them for a client's shopping cart. Lots of features and flexibility but not easy to understand.

Beoordeeld op 26-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Digital Marketing Manager
201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Really liked that you could create custom pages easily. Just about any feature you could ask for is available BUT there were lots of upcharges for custom work or modules.

Minpunten: As mentioned in the pros, anything you could want in a shopping cart is available but there were upcharges for lots of features. The template system was hard to customize and ran into many roadblocks that the support team agreed couldn't be done without custom work on their part.

Gave me more control over every aspect of my business

Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019
Sean J.
owner
Consumentengoederen, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I love the fact that if I need help the x-cart team will be there.

Pluspunten: I like that I have a better insight into search terms and access to inventory.

Minpunten: I wish the inventory feed would include inventory data.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Qualiteam op 13-9-2019

Hi Sean,

Thanks a lot for your honest review, we do appreciate it!

Regarding the inventory data - which of it does the feed lack? Could you please describe that to our customer service in chat or by email ([email protected])? They'll be sure to help you out.

Great bit of software and ticks the boxes for what you need.

Beoordeeld op 5-3-2018
Lawrence D.
I.T. Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: A good eCommerce platform to get started with... and does what you need and has the function to setup a good online shop.

Minpunten: UI isn't as nice as other platforms out there and I found it to be a little buggy at times. which isn't great.

You need X-Cart like you need a hole in your head!

Beoordeeld op 17-12-2015
Robert R.
Bron van de reviewer 
1/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We had been running X-Cart for 3 years. Had to close our store because we had nothing but problems with X-Cart. Lots of integrity issues, Google said the Mobile Module has lots of issues such as the buttons being to closes to each other and gave it a very low ranking. X-Cart Tech Department told us to stop using the Refine Filters and Infinite Scroll Modules as they have issues. I highly suggest you don't invest a dime in X-Cart software. We had full Tech Support and they could not fix the issues. Some issues they said were not covered by Tech Support and wanted us to pay a ton of money to fix them. X-Cart Techs will blame 3/4 of the issues on your server host and try to get you to switch to their hosting. In most cases you will turn in a Tech Support request and get an e-mail within the following couple days saying they need more info to work on the issue. It does not matter how detail you make your request. We had some support request handed to personal that were heading out of the office on vacation. Over all experience with X-Cart was a nightmare each day.

Beoordeeld op 21-6-2016
Andrew P.
Owner
Magazijnen/opslag, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: GetApp
4/5
In totaal
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Great out-of-the-box solution but not the easiest or prettiest to ue

Beoordeeld op 1-6-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Customer Success Manager
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Love that it's pretty much set up to work out of the box and that it has the ability to integrate with tons of website platforms.

Minpunten: Although it's meant to be a ready-to-go solution, it's not as easy to manage and set up as you'd think. There are quite a few technical things that most people just can't manage.

Just does the job as a shopping cart

Beoordeeld op 10-1-2013
Alex M.
Sales dept. manager
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Allow the vendor to install it for you initially

Pluspunten: Has everything from the very beginning, but extensions are available, too.

Minpunten: You need to have some HTML skills