STORIS Furniture Software reviews

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,9/5
  • Klantenservice
    4,6/5

Over STORIS Furniture Software

STORIS provides home furnishings retailers with integrated retail management software solutions for every facet of their operations.

Meer informatie over STORIS Furniture Software

32 reviews worden weergegeven

Jack L.
Design Director, Project Manager
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2017

"It's a quick and efficient software."

Pluspunten: It has a lot of checks and balances that doesn't allow the user to make mistakes. It also shows the designer custom options they may not be aware of to give their client the best design solution possible. Once you learn the drop-down abbreviations and become proficient you can quickly create a quote for your client. New employees never exposed to the system are able to pick it up quite rapidly as it is extremely user-friendly. Our administrator has the ability to quickly fix any errors we might have made. The reports it generates allow us to give real-time information to our clients. The ability to review clients past purchases when adding items to their home is very helpful and selecting new furniture that will compliment what they have purchased in the past!

Minpunten: There are times that the software is down. This can wreak havoc on our business. This may not be hey STORIS issue but rather an in-house Ethan Allen issue. We also recently moved locations. This required a new store code. The system was unable to blend the client base from the old store code to the new one requiring searching a customer's information in two different places. Not a significant hindrance.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-11-2017
Richard N.
Executive Vice President
Consumentenelektronica, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2016

"Modular and Flexible - Transactional Accounting for Other Industries Too"

Opmerkingen: We've been with Storis since 2006. As our accounting applications service provider (ASP), we couldn't be happier with Storis as our "partner" for our software accounting needs. Transactional accounting at its best. Robust, redundancy built in, and modular. Storis maintains our Inventory on a perpetual basis as we require - from PO's through receiving and sales order sell through. A/P and A/R functions download perfectly with a fail-safe approval process. Customizable reporting to handle all including sales taxes. Truly, though, we are most grateful, not just regarding the software; but also, the Storis staff. They are always available to us when we need them to answer a question on rare transactions or when we've made input errors requiring their help to correct. Storis has become part of our extended "family". You can't do better. downloading to our Quick Books

Pluspunten: Modularity - Use only what you need.
Flexibility - Create custom reports needed by your industry and business, easily.
Robust, no downtime to speak of.
Upgrades included at no charge.
Amazing, attentive, professional and caring staff.

Minpunten: Absolutely - and I am tough - not even one negative thought about the company or its software

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 3-1-2017

Richard, thank you very much for your thoughtful comments. We are always happy to hear success stories like yours.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2016
Sheila M.
Design Consultant
Meubels, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    3/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 15-2-2018

"STORIS is a mess"

Opmerkingen: Also, I noticed that on Holiday shopping days when we were most busy, the system would go down or lock us out! A product of the server being used by multiple retailers and over burdened I guess.

Pluspunten: The limited functionality allowed me to learn it quickly. I have been in the computer industry for about 25 years so the old fashion functions like the use of function keys gave me a little nostalgia.

Minpunten: Antiquated features and functions. In my work we had to have multiple software products to accomplish the POS process.
For example we had to look up a custom product SKU and all SKUs in one application, write it down and then sign into STORIS. STORIS required us to use the function keys rather than typical right click for copy and paste. Really OLD FASHIONED. This is just one example

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Nancy op 29-3-2018

Thank you for your review on Software Advice. We are sincerely disappointed to hear of your experience. After researching your issues with your ERP Administrator, it was confirmed that the issues you experienced logging in were due to insufficient licenses. The number of STORIS licenses our customers elect is outside of our control. In addition, we offer unlimited free webinar training for each area of the system.

Our powerful new Business Intelligence tool combines technology, data, analytics, and expertise to present information in a manner that assists in making optimal business decisions. Our Unified Commerce Platform consists of 5 central components including Retail Technology, Integrated eCommerce, Mobile POS and In-Store Kiosks all connected through the STORIS shopping cart.

We hope to have the opportunity to show you how STORIS can be an impactful tool for your business, as it is for over 400 retailers. Our mission remains to deliver the strategic technology and professional services home furnishing retailers need to succeed.

Sincerely,
Nancy Figueras,
STORIS
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 15-2-2018
Jordan B.
Vice President
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2019

"High quality but sometimes challenging to work with"

Opmerkingen: Our company is easily able to be scaled thanks in part to the software. We also have not found a solution to our unique financing model and Storis is the best out there for the time being. We have seen tremendous gains in efficiency and they are highly responsive which is greatly appreciated. We have seen volume increase and efficiency increase which is obviously a strong return.

Pluspunten: Inventory management basic product is incredible. Sales orders are the focus and places high emphasis on this function. Client services help team is phenomenal and they are always trying to push themselves to do better. I also appreciate that their corporate culture is solid and they work hard to earn your business.

Minpunten: Many aspects are cost prohibitive as their pricing can vary wildly when you need "custom" work. Failure to integrate with other technologies in lieu of developing their own software is a trap a lot of these companies fall into which limits capability and cost. Through the process it is easy to feel like you are too small a company to work with them and you are being nickle and dimed.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 31-5-2019

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2019
Michael B.
Owner/President
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 19-4-2017

"brought into the 21st century by Storis"

Opmerkingen: Overall we have been happy with Storis. A lot of the troubles we have encountered are due to the fact that we are not a bunch of computer people which is why we used spreadsheets and sales books for so long! Each day it gets easier and anytime I have really stumped Storis answers quickly and professionally.

Pluspunten: Our previous inventory and sales were done on spreadsheets and written invoice pads. What a difference it makes to have such precise control over the inventory levels. We have really been able to streamline our ordering and reduce wasted space. And the sales order process, once learned, gives a very professional look to the customers - we love being able to email the sales orders! Also, a treasure trove of customer data is taken with just about every sale.

Minpunten: It is a big system with a lot of features - it is taking us quite a while to get comfortable with all of the "ins and outs" of the system. Storis support is always quick to reply with answers and solutions but sometimes it is hard to break away from a customer to get in touch with customer support. That being said they always get us back on track and the more we use the system the easier it gets.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 19-4-2017
Scott D.
VP of IT / CIO
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019

"Best Furniture Software Available"

Opmerkingen: I have worked with the Storis team for almost 24 years now. Nowhere in the technology community have I had the pleasure of working with such a great team. They are a true business partner.

Pluspunten: This software is the best out there for the top furniture companies. It has been designed from the ground up to handle the unique scenarios that present themselves in furniture sales.

Minpunten: As with any software, as your business grows and changes, you will some times run in to a function that does not allow you to operate the way you want. However, the Storis team is always great to work with to either find another way to accomplish your goals or to actually modify the software to suite your goals.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 31-5-2019

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-4-2019
Tiffany E.
Director, Strategy & Analytics
Detailhandel, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-6-2019

"STORIS"

Pluspunten: There aren't many ERP solutions for Furniture Retail that have ALL the solutions you need - from Inventory, POS to Accounting and in between. We're glad to know we don't have to try to integrate with additional software like accounting, etc.

Minpunten: Product suggestions from power users can sit for years before being implemented. One-off custom enhancements are expensive. Some parts are clunky and restrictive.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 14-6-2019

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Manager, Client Advocacy

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-6-2019
Eric S.
President
Meubels, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-12-2016

"Over 20 Year Client"

Opmerkingen: Storis has proven to me over the last 20 years to be reliable, dependable and an industry leader by staying current with advancements in all areas of systems. However, the true key to success with Storis is the top flite staff. Knowledge and responsive to any concerns or issue that arise. The overall communication of information is excellent. Looking forward to another 20 years

Pluspunten: Flexibility, speed is good, stable, keeps growing

Minpunten: set-up layers, report development style improvement

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 3-1-2017

Eric, Thank you for your review and your kind words. We appreciate your partnership!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-12-2016
Tangeka P.
Assistant Buyer - Web
Meubels, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2019

"Simple to use, could use some improvements"

Opmerkingen: Good tool to use, easy to navigate. Could use some more ecomm capabilities

Pluspunten: STORIS is simple to use and train. Has some ecomm integration capabilities. STORIS is always developing new functionality so upgrades are often available.

Minpunten: Not many advanced out of the box features, anything additional is added cost

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 24-7-2019

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Relations

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2019
Anthony B.
Online Sales
Meubels, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2020

"Storis Review"

Pluspunten: Storis has an extensive menu that help manage every area of our business.

Minpunten: Very expensive software and complex without training.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 15-5-2020

We appreciate your feedback and your partnership. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We would be happy to assist with any of your training needs. We offer unlimited free webinar training for each area of the system.

-Nancy Figueras
STORIS
Manager, Client Relations

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-5-2020
Cara A.
Customer Relations Manager
Detailhandel, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2019

"Excellent Software"

Opmerkingen: We have a had a great experience. Storis has really helped us to streamline our ordering and inventory processes. Storis also has some capabilities that we are not currently using, but will help us grow in the future. It is a system that we could use for today, but grow with for tomorrow.

Pluspunten: Storis is very easy to use and has really helped take our company to a new level with technology. This system has really helped us to implement new processes and make our company look more professional at the point of sale.

Minpunten: There are a few tweaks here and there that could be made, but its minor things that don't affect my everyday use of is.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 31-5-2019

We at STORIS are happy to hear about your positive experience with our software. Thank you for your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-5-2019
Lyndon J.
President / CEO
Meubels, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2019

"Storis is THE software for the furniture industry"

Opmerkingen: When Storis brought out EIS, it dramatically improved the sales analysis. See my comments in the "pros" paragraph

Pluspunten: Very powerful inventory and sales analysis tools. With these tools, we are able to track our best and worst selling items with ease and attain our gmroi targets to maximize profitability and cash flow

Minpunten: The menu format is clumsy for the system administrator. It would work more efficiently with drop down menu options

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 31-5-2019

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Client Advocate Supervisor

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-5-2019
Aaron K.
Owner
Meubels, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2016

"A Partner for Growth"

Opmerkingen: STORIS is focused on making our business (as well as others) more efficient and customer focused. The simplicity of the UI, processes and overall system allow our employees to focus entirely on selling and servicing our guests. The scalability of the cloud-based platform has already allowed us to seamlessly add another location that is tailored to our specific needs. As a growing small business, the benefits far outweigh the costs, especially considering the breadth of what STORIS offers its customers.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 6-12-2016

Thank you so much Aaron. We appreciate your continued support and value our partnership.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2016
Audrey E.
owner/president
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2017

"For me it takes a while to master but is good in the end."

Pluspunten: Variety of applications. I like the customer search features. The reports are very detailed and give me the ability to evaluate my business from different values.

Minpunten: Find it a bit awkward when trying to navigate from one site to another.
I think that when scanning on point of sale it should have the last scanned item first not last. It would prevent errors in scanning.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-11-2017
Cathy L.
buyer
Meubels, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-6-2019

"Good for Growing Businesses"

Pluspunten: Accountability. It tracks each movement, so you can retrace your steps to figure out what was done and how to undo it if needed. If it's a challenging knot, customer service is always helpful in untangling or explaining!

Minpunten: There's a learning curve, so new team members need time in acclimating. It's not as straightforward as something like Intuit Quickbooks.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 14-6-2019

Thank you for taking the time to review STORIS. Your feedback is invaluable. We appreciate your partnership.

Nancy Figueras
Manager, Client Advocacy

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-6-2019
Audrey E.
president
Meubels, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2016

"PRESIDENT Opdyke Furniture Inc"

Opmerkingen: Customer service has been very attentive and helpful. I do find the system a bit difficult to learn but it's coming along and I feel we will master it. It does offer a lot of info.
It does require many steps to do a quick sale which maybe could be shortened.

Pluspunten: all the features and search mode

Minpunten: Not being able to flip back on certain screens ie. to update customers info (should be able to do when entering a sale for an existing customer)

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 3-1-2017

Audrey, thank you for your review and feedback. I have passed the feedback on to our Client Advocate team. We know that you can master STORIS too!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-12-2016
Mike D.
Director of Operations
Meubels
  • Totaalscore
    4,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4,5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 25-9-2015

"Superior, powerful and intuitive, POS package."

Pluspunten: STORIS 9.5 is very reliable and structurally extremely sound. The different Modules allow a business to choose only what they require and all work seamlessly together, in my experience. The Table setups are extremely thorough yet flexible enough to customize to one’s own business needs. The interface is extremely User friendly, intuitive and highly customizable. STORIS offers a variety of “pre-built” reports but more importantly, to our business, the ability to create and run queries. The HELP functionally is very detailed,screen specific, and in most cases will answer any question one might have. I have used numerous POS packages over a 30 year career and although all have been very functional none have come close to the features and ability to customize all aspects of the package as STORIS offers.

Minpunten: In the attempt to answer this question I have to come up with something trivial which serves no useful purpose to anyone.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 25-9-2015
Cory K.
Parts Inventory Technician
Luchtvaart(maatschappijen), 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-9-2020

"Best Inventory Tracking Software"

Opmerkingen: Overall I would use 100% of the time over any other inventory tracking software.

Pluspunten: Tracking inventory is a breeze. Able to leave comments when making adjustments saves a lot of time.

Minpunten: It's complex and takes a lot of time to learn the software.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-9-2020
Geverifieerde reviewer
Product Specialist
Detailhandel, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    2/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    1/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    1/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    1/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019

"Awful system"

Opmerkingen: STORIS is a hot mess and I highly recommend using a different POS system.

Pluspunten: The only reason I used this software was because our company used it instead of any alternatives. It never worked as designed.

Minpunten: Everything. The scheduling portion was broken, it wouldn't give correct information when making inquiries on availability, it would just lock you out of orders at points.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van STORIS op 4-12-2019

Hello,

We regret to learn of your disappointment. To address your concerns we would be happy to connect with you to see how we can assist.

When a Retailer goes live on STORIS, a trainer goes onsite to assist, bringing with them detailed knowledge of STORIS' processes and retail operations. Last year STORIS successfully brought over 40 new partners live on our solution. We understand that conversions are hard work and that change can be stressful for staff who are required to learn new software and new ways of processing information, which often puts them outside of their comfort zone.

We remain available to show you how STORIS can be an impactful tool for your business, as it is for well over 400 retailers. Our mission remains to deliver the strategic technology and professional home furnishing retailers need to succeed.

Sincerely,
Nancy Figueras
STORIS
Client Relations Manager

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-12-2019
San F.
Admin
Meubels, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2018

"STORIS, perfect for higher scale furniture companies"

Pluspunten: I like the user interface. It is very clean. I also love the integration with Dispatch Track. Everyone in my company uses this program and absolutely loves it!

Minpunten: I hate that the program doesn't scale to 4k properly for me and customer service can be a bit busy at times. It's also a bit expensive which might be a turn-off but it is well worth the price!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-5-2018
Larry G.
IT Director
Meubels
  • Totaalscore
    4,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4,5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-9-2015

"Storis RoX!"

Pluspunten: The product encompasses everything in one package and can accommodate any size retail business. The software itself is easy to utilize and if you ever need assistance Storis's support is second to none! I've been in the IT support department myself for over 20yrs and got to give the highest of kudos to this companies outstanding services and support.

Minpunten: Well if I were to give any kind of negatives I feel the main downside to the product is it's core database use of IBM U2 as opposed to SQL or Oracle. Also, all client machines must have a decent network connection to the database (<50ms milli-second response time) for decent use and if your network connection is down you cannot utilize the software at all as there's no local database, so be confident in your network connectivity and security.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 10-9-2015
Bruce L.
IT Director
Meubels
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27-9-2015

"Boston Bed Company loves Storis."

Pluspunten: The ease of use and intuitiveness of the program. You don't need to be a computer genius to use it, and in this industry not everyone grew up attached to a smart phone. Its simple to navigate and process transactions, and easy to find the information you need to manage your business. The Storis staff are extremely helpful and responsive to our needs and inquiries.

Minpunten: Don't have anything negative to offer - only positive opinions. I will say that we only use a small portion of the total package available to us. As a small company we don't feel the need to automate ordering, routing, price reductions, etc that we might if we were 60 stores instead of 6.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27-9-2015
Keith G.
Manager
Meubels
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4,5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2016

"Mixed Review"

Pluspunten: The staff at Storis is very responsive and helpful. They make me desire to give Storis an outstanding review, but I'm just not quite there yet. Hoping that Storis overhauls their platform to make it more user friendly.

Minpunten: 1. If you are an old school Microsoft platform person, you may enjoy the use of the software. In comparison to today's drag and drop, intuitive computing environment, the Storis software feels dated and clunky. Multitasking in Storis, or having multiple screens up at one time is almost non-existent, and to complete a task, or even offer a customer a simple refund, there is not always one simple process that allows the user to finish the task.
2. Storis charges for just about everything. Even to get to the detailed reports we desired, we had to purchase the EIS reporting module. It would seem to me that many of the features that Storis charges extra for should be integrated into the software itself at no extra charge.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 18-8-2016
Tyler J.
IT Director
Meubels, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27-1-2017

"STORIS - An Excellent Software Solution"

Opmerkingen: Our company has used STORIS for going on two years and it has been nothing but a good experience. The initial implementation process does take some time, especially if you are going from handwritten sales orders to a computer solution like we were. STORIS really helped us through this process - onsite training at corporate headquarters in New Jersey was a huge plus, as was the onsite direction provided by an assigned STORIS project manager. Now that we're using STORIS, I can't believe how we ever managed without it. It has been key in helping us grow our business, especially as we expanded to another location.

Pluspunten: Real-time inventory and sales figures. Computerized records. Extensive sales analysis reports. Great customer support.

Minpunten: Occasional (very rare) server downtimes.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 27-1-2017
Greg M.
Manager
Meubels
  • Totaalscore
    4,5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3,5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4,5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 28-9-2015

"STORIS WORKS!"

Pluspunten: AFTER WORKING WITH STORIS FOR 11 YEARS MYSELF AND THE COMPANY WORKING WITH STORIS FOR OVER 15 YEARS I CAN SAY THAT THEY HAVE BEEN VERY RESPONSIVE TO OUR NEEDS AS A COMPANY COMING UP WITH SOLUTIONS THAT WORK FOR US AND WITH TECH SUPPORT SOLVING ISSUES THAT, TO BE HONEST, WE CREATE OURLSELVES SOMETIMES, 98% OF THE TIME THE SAME DAY!

Minpunten: I DONT THINK IT IS REALLY FAIR TO SAY THERE IS SOMETHING THAT I LIKE LEAST ABOUT THE PRODUCT BECAUSE I KNOW THAT ONE PIECE OF SOFTWARE IS NOT THE "TOTAL SOLUTION" FOR EVERY SITUATION THAT COMES UP IN OUR BUSINESS. ARE THERE SOME THINGS I WISH WERE DIFFERENT OR THAT COULD BE TWEAKED IN OUR FAVOR? OF COURSE THERE IS, JUST AS IN ANY SOFTWARE PROGRAM THAT I USE FOR BUSINESS OR PERSONALLY.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 28-9-2015