Best Accounting Software EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2017
Michael n. C.
Accountant, office manager
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have been with Micronetics since they used 8" Floppy Disks. In fact, you had to load them one at a time. We would NOT have had the successful practice we enjoy now, 40 plus years later. The software improves every year, but most important, the staff is amazing. If you encounter a problem, they come into your computer and fix it. The problem is usually a staff member of ours, clicking a key that the software is unhappy with, but, never seems to be a problem for their trouble shooters. I have recommended Micronetics to many, many of our colleagues, and they all love it. We would NEVER use anything else.

Pluspunten: It is very client friendly. A Client can track and see all their transactions in the Detail General Ledger. The financial statements are LOVED by all banks, and financial institutions they were submitted to.

Minpunten: I have ZERO complaints. We have used it for over 40 years, and would not use anything else.

Efficiency Builds Over Time

Beoordeeld op 16-1-2017
Rosemary C.
President
Administratie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have been a customer of Micronetics International since about 1989. It is such a user-friendly program that I cannot imagine ever switching to another system. As you gain experience and become familiar with the quick keys and Zoom function, you will continue to be surprised and thankful that Xpert was created with so much thoughtfulness. Your fingers will fly over the keyboard and use of a mouse is rarely needed. At one point I did test other software, Creative Solutions. The payroll function was very cumbersome and difficult, and there were other restrictions on the journal entry and posting functions that were annoying. Several of my tax preparation clients use QuickBooks themselves. Even after several years of having to make adjustments for them, it really makes me appreciate Xpert's versatility. For example, in QuickBooks each line in every journal entry has to have the same date. Xpert has no such restriction. If you want to record monthly interest on a loan for the entire year at once, you can do so in Xpert. QuickBooks forces you to do 12 separate entries. There are so many other examples. Discover for yourself how easy bookkeeping can be!

Pluspunten: The efficiency, quick keys and not having to use the mouse all the time

Minpunten: Year End Updates don't arrive until mid-January

CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTANT

Beoordeeld op 16-1-2017
Barbara j M.
CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNT/PRESIDENT
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: THIS PROGRAM IS THE BEST WRITE UP! SET UP IS EASY. DATA ENTRY IS EASY. REPORTS ARE ON THE MONEY! BASIS, RELIABLE AND THE BEST TECH SUPPORT IN THE COUNTRY! GREAT PROGRAM FOR THE PRICE!

Pluspunten: EASY TO REVIEW THE GENERAL LEDGER DETAILS. PAYROLL OF AFTER THE FACT AND PAYROLL REPORTS ARE EASY TO STEP UP AND TO MAKE ADJUSTMENT. THE PROGRAM IS RELIABLE! ONLY WEEK THIS COMPANY IS CLOSED IF THE WEEK AFTER CHRISTMAS!

Minpunten: SOMETIME IT WOULD BE USEFUL TO BE ABLE TO CLICK ON ITEM ON PROFIT AND LOSS OR BALANCE SHEET TO SEE DETAILS.

Solid basic accounting package

Beoordeeld op 16-1-2017
Janet N.
Accountant
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Very easy to use and understand.
Tech Support extremely helpful. They are very quick to respond to any issues.

Pluspunten: Ease of use

Minpunten: Would like to be able to reopen a closed year.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Micronetics op 17-1-2017

Prior year adjustments are allowed along with the reprinting of ledgers and financial reports for up to 4 years. A prior year adjustment updates the appropriate period and for BS accounts rolls the balance forward. For P & L Accounts, it adjust the period specified and recalculates the Current Earnings (Net Income) on Balance Sheet.

Easy to use and train new employees quickly

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2017
Marianne P.
Business Office Manager/Bookkeeper
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have used Xpert for many years. I would recommend it for many reasons. The ease of use, the speed of entering journal transactions, and the quick G/L transaction lookup is a time saver. The support responsiveness, knowledge, and ease of updates are a reasons we like Xpert and will continue to use it for many more years to come.

Excellent accounting program

Beoordeeld op 16-1-2017
Barb K.
Employee
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It was easy to learn and very easy to use. The rep at customer support is fantastic. We use it for all of our accounting clients. We were able to set up financials the way the clients wanted them. We do all of our W-2's with the program. The payroll part is very easy to use and makes printing W-2's fast. I also like that you can go back and print general ledgers for the last two years.

Good software for Accountants providing write up for clients

Beoordeeld op 16-1-2017
Jill P.
accountant
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have had a good experience with both Micronetics Xpert acctg program and their employees. It is fairly easy to use once it is installed and set up. When we have needed assistance, a phone call to them has always taken care of the question. They provide remote computer assistance so you can count on immediate help.

Pluspunten: easy to use

Minpunten: I don't really have any cons

Great software

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2017
Gladys W.
Bookkeeper
Administratie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have used this program for 15 plus years! This program is comfortable and easy to use. I know if I have any questions or problems the support is there for me.

Pluspunten: Easy to maneuver around and keypunching is fun.

Minpunten: Sometimes the fields aren't long enough example w/2 and 1099 addresses.

REMARKABLE

Beoordeeld op 17-2-2017
Marina P.
Business consultant and Management
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It has been a great experience for more than 20 years using Xpert.
The professionals are incredible devoted to customers, they take their needs very seriously.

Pluspunten: EASY AND EFFECTIVE

Minpunten: WE ALL LIKE THE PROGRAM, NO COMPLAINS AT ALL.

Review of accounting software

Beoordeeld op 2-2-2017
Ron W.
CPA
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have used this software, and earlier editions for many years. We mostly use the journal entry, general ledger detail, and financial statement functions. The provider offers great support The software is easy to use, and does what we need.

Pluspunten: Ease of use

Minpunten: Nothing

Accounting Xpert Software Review

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2018
Danial O.
Director
Managementconsulting, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: One touch reconciliation of book-keeping, report and comparison analytics functionality is good for Small Medium Enterprises (SMEs)

Minpunten: Not integrated with most ERP software back end yet, no local configurations for accounting principles and taxation apart from developed countries

Micronetics

Beoordeeld op 23-1-2017
Dennis R.
Pres
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Never a bad experience very professional
Great value for the price
Always returns phone calls
Software is easy to use-user friendly

Pluspunten: Ease of use
Price

Good for accounting

Beoordeeld op 16-7-2018
Marcos F.
Key Account Manager
Machine- en installatiebouw, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: This is one of the accounting software which is easy to use and also very fast and gives the required output.

Minpunten: It has many useful features but to know them all is a challenge and need frequent updates from the team to make it better.

Five Star Accounting Program Experience

Beoordeeld op 23-1-2017
Karen P.
Bookkeeper
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Accounting Xpert Customer Service is always there to assist in any situation with great attitude. Financial Statements are high quality and everything you'd expect of any Financial Report. Payroll Reports are easy to access and complete. I'm forever thankful to the Certified Public Accountant who employs me that he took the initiative years ago to change to the Accounting Xpert Program. There have been no problems whatsoever in any aspect of the Program. Very professional, technical support. It is a pleasure to work with these individuals. No disappointment here. Don't hesitate to try this affordable accounting tool. You won't be sorry!

Pluspunten: Every accounting need provided.

Minpunten: No Cons.

An accountants delight

Beoordeeld op 10-9-2018
Femi A.
Partner , Accounting Services
Managementconsulting, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to use, User friendly, from bank reconcilliation to payroll to account receivables, vendor management e.t.c Xpert has got you covered.

Minpunten: I have absolutely no complaints about this product other than the fact that its not esay for a non accounting graduate to set up. Plus due to the price many smes on this side of the divide cannot affors

So many features!

Beoordeeld op 10-8-2018
Robyn S.
Accounting Manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: I love that this is integrated with word, excel, and quick books. I also like that you don’t have to worry about month end closings and can reverse a mistake with the click of the button.

Minpunten: I wish it had a way to track inventory and make shipments. I know it’s an accounting package but I would like to see this do more.

My personal Opinion

Beoordeeld op 24-1-2017
Philip e. G.
CPA, Sole Practitioner
Administratie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I have been a customer of Micronetics , Inc. since approximately 1990, when the general ledger
program was called CM2000. I am still a customer as of this date, 1/24/2017, using Accounting
Expert, and then the Accounting Expert Enterprise edition. I have been very satisfied with the software over all of these years. I have found the support staff friendly and very helpful and able to quickly resolve any issues I incurred, which were very few over the many years.

A good tool for accounting related purposes

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Senior Project Manager
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: This particular solves your most of the accounting needs with respect to small and big businesses . Recommended.

Minpunten: Would be great if price can be reduced . Feature wise , it has most of the modules required. Nothing much to improve.

accounting software

Beoordeeld op 31-10-2018
Francis N.
accountat
51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: its affordable

Pluspunten: it is easy to use and managing it is very easy. Its features are fully functional which include balance sheets among others.

Minpunten: it is generally good but it has a challenge for newbies in customizing it to suit your preferences.

Long Time User

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2017
Shelly G.
CPA / Owner
Administratie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Despite being a long time user, I have had issues and perceive a lack of features that have never been resolved with the technical adviser.

It's an app that comes in handy a lot for me. It minimizes the need for the standard paper and pen.

Beoordeeld op 30-7-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Class Teacher
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It is very useful app. You can easily track and transactions. It creates a statement that are easily comprehensible.

Minpunten: However, it takes some practice to get the hang of it. A non accountant would take some time to understand the program.

The Xpert's software is highly recommended

Beoordeeld op 17-1-2017
Yanli Z.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: I've been the user of Xpert's software of Enterprise Edition since it was launched. This software is an efficient tool to get job done: simple and consistent. It also produces beautiful financial statements in a professional way. The experts from the software company could support by remote access. I'm a worry free user.

Very Satisfied Since 1999!

Beoordeeld op 16-1-2017
Doug G.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We've been with Expert since approximately 1999 and have been extremely satisfied with the write up program. The payroll tax part of it is great as well. It's easy to learn and the customer support has been terrific. We definitely recommend it.

This software is able to satisfy all accounting needs.

Beoordeeld op 21-9-2018
Benito M.
Translator - Teacher
Vertalingen en lokalisatie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This is an excellent tool for keeping track of all transactions. An extraordinary way to be organized when it comes to accounting records.

Pluspunten: Even non-accounting-experts or graduates can work with this software. Very friendly and easy to use.

Minpunten: In comparison to other similar packages, it is a little costly. No other complaints at all!

Past experience

Beoordeeld op 15-2-2017
Olimpio S.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: O had used Micronetics in the past. When I needed to change software, during my research I became aware it was available. Based on previous experience there was no other choice for me. I don't regret my decision.