Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over SurveyMonkey

Een toonaangevend enquêteplatform.

Meer informatie over SurveyMonkey

Pluspunten:

Great company great customer service, lots of features. Afton Tickets and MyAfton LiveStream use SurveyMonkey to send surveys to our attendees, clients, and to the artists that we book.

Minpunten:

The theme can seem boring and not add enough challenge or versatility for some which can lead to them becoming bored and not completing the surveys.

Beoordelingen van SurveyMonkey

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,6
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,5
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,6/10

SurveyMonkey heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 9.994 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je SurveyMonkey eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (9.994)

Kylah
Graduate Student
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Insurance/Reviews

5,0 2 jaar geleden
Bijschriften in het Nederlands beschikbaar in de videospeler
Ömer Faruk
Ömer Faruk
Branch Manager in Turkije
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

If you report to multiple people Dashboard feature is a must have solution.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We have been using software for the last 7 months. Due to the nature of our field of expertise, stakeholder involvement has a major role in policy-making processes in higher education management. To be able to organise all surveys and polls in a single platform and to be able to report from multiple surveys in simple but effective dashboards is the selling point of Surveymonkey. As we design and implement surveys for our activities like online trainings or meetings, Surveymonkey helps us create different dashboards for the moderators to see their specific feedback without any hassle. We started implementing some quizzes to the system recently, and feedback from the test takers is very good.

Pluspunten:

Surveymonkey all in one survey tool for small enterprises and institutions. Reporting tools is unique among their alternatives. The ability to create custom dashboards for different users or managers is one of the key selling points of the software. You can create quick dashboards in minutes with the specific filtered points of the survey showing only desired parts of your survey. The best part of the dashboard is they are live and updated as survey takers take the survey. As some high-level staff may require instant reports, PDF and PPT reporting is a very effective and quick way to feed that kind of need.

Minpunten:

Branding tools need to be improved. The ability to install your own fonts would be a great add-on. Accounts are accessible through two concurrent PCs. It is sometimes a nuisance to access the system from a new PC. Exam features are quite limited. Exam reporting and dashboard features must be added.

Maszni
Maszni
Senior Web Developer in Maleisië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Entertainment, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy platform for survey bulding

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Using survey form to collect data from our workers is the best way to know our employees opinion things that we can upgrade or change in our company. It has option for anonymous data entry , so our employees can filling the survey form freely.

Pluspunten:

There are several option or way to collect opinion or survey from customer and employees using SurveyMonkey, such as the survey form, opinion pool or online form. It makes the data collection process really easy and effective for us to use. Every type of survey has it own survey template that are customized to optimized the survey objective.

Minpunten:

Every software has its own flaws, and SurveyMonkey also has some thing that they need to add, like live chat option for fast communication with the support team. Introduction for more cheaper plan for a light user as our company will help us to stick to this software longer, as we don't use it too often to maintain its expensive monthly plan.

Adeena
Marketing assistant in VS
Grafisch ontwerp, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

User friendly

5,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Easy to use. Used to gather customer data

Minpunten:

Nothing! It’s great to use and I recommend

Andrew
Program and Financial Officer in Canada
Management non-profit organisaties, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Solid product but lots of caveats

3,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The surveys are nice; embedding could use more work though since it gives you limited control over the embed options compared to other tools like MS Forms. I wish that data was synced realtime to a workbook that could be referenced instead of needing to be exported each time there is new data.

Pluspunten:

It has tons of questions types including a few like the slider that are unique to SurveyMonkey. Lots of customisable options on formatting and overall layout.

Minpunten:

The data; it's stuck within SM's system and cannot be analysed live by any external tools like PowerBI or easily brought into Excel on a realtime basis. It's stuck inside and that makes it aggravating.

Giorgi
Visiting lecturer in Georgië
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Survey monkey generates perfect report

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with SurveyMonkey has been positive. The platform's user-friendly interface and versatile features simplified survey creation. Robust analytics provided valuable insights, and responsive customer support enhanced the overall satisfaction of using the platform.

Pluspunten:

I appreciate SurveyMonkey for its user-friendly interface, versatile survey creation tools, robust analytics features, and responsive customer support, making the survey process efficient and insightful.

Minpunten:

Has many limitations in SurveyMonkey's free plan, such as restricted access to advanced features

Guy
Guy
Director in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Simple or complex surveys made easy

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Good overall experience, would always be my first choice/recommendation

Pluspunten:

It's really developed a lot since the early days, seems anything's possible now with the format and style of questions, but it's still easy to keep things simple and create great looking surveys

Minpunten:

The data export can be a little clumsy unless you set up the survey exactly right

Pedro
Pedro
CEO in Portugal
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy to use and to implement

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

It's indeed an easy to use solution and fairly simple to implement in other platforms

Minpunten:

I would say it would be good to have more advanced and automated options

Cheyanne
Cheyanne
Owner in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Entertainment, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Survey monkey ❌️NO❌️ OR ✔️YES✔️

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Honestly, I like everything about survey, monkey other than the prices are a little low. You have to spend so much time on that survey. It's not really worth it. A lot of the time

Minpunten:

The prices on each survey because you can spend 20 minutes on survey and only get 5 cents to me. That's not worth it.

Aria
Manager in Canada
Vastgoed, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Survey your customers with ease

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

A no-frills software to capture customer information. Does exactly what you need it to, surveys are customizable and function well. We love using this software for capturing customer information

Minpunten:

There isn't anything that stands out as a con for this software, I will say that the surveys could offer more options for customization but it isn't necessary for the performance or function of the software.

Shubhra
Director in Canada
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Survey Monkey for Customer data collection

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

It is a very easy to use tool and very easy to make changes with amazing analytics

Minpunten:

The first time user finds it a bit difficult

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Geestelijke gezondheidszorg, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Benchmark Solution for Survey Creation Comes with a Price

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I've had nothing but wonderful experiences working with Survey Monkey. Whether it be the ease to make professional looking survey with from scratch or using their amazing library of temples, the effortless collection of responses from your surveys whether they have been posted on your website or or embedded in social
Media platform, or the dynamic looking reports you can create literally with a push of a button, this a wonderful yet slightly expensive survey solution .

Pluspunten:

This is hands down the best and comprehensive survey creation, tracking, and monitoring Solution out there, and there are many to choose from. Others might feature some gimmick that can't be found within Survey Monkey, but none of the others come with such a robust set of features and tools.

Minpunten:

It's not cheap. And don't go expecting to get back with a free trial or limited plan, unless who want to be frustrated? From utilizing their amazing library of templates to monitoring any size volume of responses to utilizing their recruiting and panel services when you're short on time but need results, you want to make sure to not cheap on the plan select.

Alex
Systems Analysis in Canada
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Advance Survey creation and collection software at a reasonable price

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: SurveyMonkey met our required needs, which was running a semi-anonymous internal survey for approximately 100 employees. The survey in question was large enough that it could potentially take up to an hour to complete and we were able to make full use of the built in skip logic to allow the submitters to avoid entire sections that did not apply to them. The cost was also extremely reasonable for what was being offfered.

Pluspunten:

SurveyMonkey offered all of the features our company required in order to run a employee supervisor satisfaction and evaluation survey at a reasonable price. Our primary requirement was the ability to run the survey semi-anonymously so that we could track who responded to the survey without linking response data to a particular submitter and SurveyMonkey handled this perfectly. Additionally the ability to use survey logic allowed us to design the survey in such a way as to save the submitters time by not exposing them to portions of the survey that were irrelevant to their position/location/circumstances. The pricing model was extremely flexible which was a huge benefit as we only needed to run a few small surveys over the period of a single month, so not being required to sign up for a year saved us a significant amount of money.

Minpunten:

While most of the features are easy enough to use that a none technically included user could handle most of the creation, issuing, and analyzing process there were some areas that required our IT personal to provide advice and assistance. Mostly this was due to the language used to describe certain features not being intuitive enough. While most things were very straight forward the skip logic and collector logic required some experimentation in order to fully determine how they would behave since we found the descriptions to be to ambiguous.

Mohammad
Software developer in Saoedi-Arabië
Computersoftware, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

SurveyMoney is one way to collect data with no hard work.

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I used it for years and felt very happy that we have this option.

Pluspunten:

It has all what you are thinking of (templates, great interfaces, good support).

Minpunten:

The website is loaded with stuff therefore it might be easy for few to go around.

Aaron
Senior Reservation Agent in VS
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

For Businesses Wanting to Learn from Their Customers, SurveyMonkey Can Help!

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The best feature of SurveyMonkey is how customizable everything is. Right down to the little details, like placing our company logo onscreen, or how you can review what edits will look like on mobile devices versus PCs. In the many years that our RV park has used SurveyMonkey, we've never found there was something we could NOT do with it. Instead, we regularly find ourselves coming up with new ideas for our guest survey based on the feature suite and updates.

Minpunten:

If there is an of SurveyMonkey to not enjoy, it is that certain advanced features are locked behind different tiers of services. However, all the rate plans are reasonably priced, and honestly, every analytics software on the market has the same practices.

Mangesh
DevOps Engineer in India
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best tool for surveys and information gathering

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As a DevOps engineer in health care organization, we frequently seek feedback from stakeholders/customers on our product, SurveyMonkey is the best tool to get the quickly feedback from customers so that we can improve our product in next iterations.

Pluspunten:

This is the best tool for gathering the customer/stakeholder requirement. As an agile this is most efficient way to collaborate with stakeholders to get feedback on product increments.

Minpunten:

Over all the website / survey page look OK however User interface has to be more eye soothing. Most of the time I have seem, surveyMonkey emails are residing in spam/junk folder in my outlook. As compared to other survey tools I don't see Survey Monkey has any such cons.

Cole
Operations Specialist in VS
Consumentengoederen, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

The Leading Survey Software on the Market

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, we are very pleased with how SurveyMonkey helps us successfully tackle a wide array of tasks. The product is so incredibly customizable which allows it to be reconstructed to help us with everything from weekly surveys to determine lunch orders for employees, to satisfaction surveys, to focus group surveys, to product questionnaires, and more. The greatest value SurveyMonkey provides any business is time-savings. The product makes survey creation, distribution, results tracking and collection, and analyzation quicker than any manual labor or combination of other softwares.

Pluspunten:

Much like with any product or software, ease of use is the most important pro because it defines the entire user experience. SurveyMonkey's ease of use and compatibility with a variety of systems and softwares earn the product an A+. After a few login's and explorations of the software, it quickly becomes apparent that the design of this product is well-thought out and strategic. The flow from between pages is simple, looking for and finding tools is intuitive and you're often time able to find things on your own. To add to what has already proven to be an A+ software, the incredible amount of customization that can be applied to surveys and their results analyzing make SurveyMonkey that much more impressive. The software is so versatile that we've successfully used for Marketing, Product Development, Human Resources, Accounting, and more.

Minpunten:

More than any other product or software I have ever reviewed, SurveyMonkey has the fewest cons. Truthfully, from our experience with the software, there really are no stand-out cons that we've been unhappy about. When having to thoroughly consider all aspects of the product, I'd say the greatest con is the cost of the product. We operate on a business plan that charges per user with a minimum requirement of 3 users per plan. I'd like to see plan options with preset amount of users that would offer better rates. The cost of the Personal Plans are much much worse and mostly require annual payments versus monthly which locks you in for one year and I think the lack of flexibility there is SurveyMonkey's biggest upset. I'd hardly ever consider their use for personal at their current costs.

djaffar
djaffar
djaffar in Algerije
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent Customer Service and an excellent application platform!

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: SurveyMonkey The reporting may be simple to use, read, study, or defloration to the extent desired. The response time might be excellent, and the survey parameters and progress bar are also useful. Very quick and simple to view insight.
Apply is even better than my concept of the ideal scholarship management program. I never expected we'd be able to get that much in such a small box, and that's just the "light" version. Students could complete their applications online, staff could check the status of each application, and the review committee was able to accomplish their grading jobs quickly. Everything is at one spot. It appeared like it was built for us because it was so rational and we were able to adjust to it so quickly. That's fantastic!

Pluspunten:

For our applicants, SurveyMonkey Apply makes the application process simple. Our internal team finds the review procedure to be painless. For numerous of our specialized programs spanning various sites, the payment integration is obvious. On accepted applications, we were also able to integrate with additional platforms. The Reports feature is fantastic. Customer service is excellent, with quick responses.

Minpunten:

All vital information should auto-fill on the new application if an applicant has used the software in prior years for any of my programs. (Name, Organization, Address, Phone, Email, EIN, and so forth.) If I develop a program in the SANDBOX, instead of having to rebuild it, I should be able to transfer it to the live site after it's finished. There should be a way to bypass the need of having a confirmed email address.

Akshay
Akshay
Social Media Manager in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Internet, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Surveying Made Easy!

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I used SurveyMonkey to conduct a Market Research Study on the Behavior of Customers Towards Buying of Earphones. The questionnaire prepared was further improved by the suggestions which helped me develop a more crisp survey and provided results in a good looking manner that was pleasing to look at. Adding logic based questions reduced manual work and helped me keep the survey concise.

Pluspunten:

1. Allows you to separate collection methods and provides results separately which is a boon if you need to test the customer behavior across segments 2. Multiple Layouts and Quick Suggestions on questionnaire design and type 3. Mobile app makes analytics easier 4. Allows survey filling even without internet 5. Allows use of 'logic' a feature absent in a lot of other survey service providers, which helps in adjusting survey to the different choices of customers. 6. Shows time taken to complete the survey in analytics which helps plan surveys

Minpunten:

1. When the paid version expires, limits access to even the questionnaire and analytics that a person had made and distributed making it difficult at times to go and check previous data.

Sara
Director in VS
Schoolleiding, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

You get what you pay for, or in this case what you don't.

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: For a free service, it certainly gets the job done! The hardest part is condensing what you'd like to ask in only 10 questions. If you're looking for something that will let you dig a little deeper, you might need to try another service or pay for the premium version.

Pluspunten:

Plain and simple, Survey Monkey does what is says it will help you do; create a short survey that can easily be shared with others. Each question can be customized to gather the data you're looking for. You are able to easily select what type of question you would like (i.e., multiple choice, open ended) and then add on things like having the user explain why they chose that answer. A feature that I especially like is that you can select whether you would like the question to be mandatory or not. This way, you can make sure you're getting the most information from each user that views the survey. I also really like that Survey Monkey will e-mail notifications to let you know that people are taking your survey and then summarize the information so that you can keep track of how many people are providing you with information.

Minpunten:

At the end of the day Survey Monkey is a business that wants to make money. While they offer a free service, they try at every turning point (or page click) to get your money. They suggest features to make your survey better and ultimately, most of it is click bate in order for you to look at their "premium" options. It is relatively annoying and does take up some time when you get to the end of building your survey only to realize they aren't going to let you use a well liked feature. So, you get what you pay for, if you're not paying, you're not getting anything spectacular.

Samridh
Samridh
Electrical Engineer II in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Machine- en installatiebouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great for Basic Survey Needs and Easy Setup

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have used Qualtrics and Survey Monkey both and I think depending on the needs, SurveyMonkey may be a better fit in many survey projects.

Pluspunten:

SurveyMonkey platform has been out there for a while and it is one of the most widely used online survey platform for majority of users. I have used it many times during project evaluation, class evaluations and also certain fun events at the company gathering. It has all the basic tools one needs for the survey such as setting up variety of questions (Logical: true/false or yes/nop, ratings: 1 to 10, satisfaction or interest: not at all to highly). One can get lot of options during the setup as well for determining what kind of response is appropriate. One question response could be not interested to highly interested while other could be very easy to very difficult. Once the setup is done collection of results is done by SurveyMonkey automatically and stored for analyzing. SurveyMonkey provides a lot of tools for performing analysis on the data whether it be through graphical methods or percentage methods or other statistical methods. I enjoy these varieties as different questions needs different analysis when presenting to the larger crowd. Visual information gets people more in tuned and its easy to pass on lot of information in a short period of time.

Minpunten:

SurveyMonkey has some limitation on the design tools that are available during the setup process. I think it could use a revamp and make the surveys more attractive. Due to limitations it may not be a perfect fit for some of the highly complex surveys. There is some learning curve to make the best use of the online tool to get what you need. Most people want to use the free edition of the tool but then you loose access to major features which is not available unless one upgrades. Otherwise I do not see much negative side of this platform considering it can be used for free in majority of the cases.

Enrique
Enrique
Data Quality Specialist - EDI Management in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Collect the unknown information with SurveyMonkey

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: SurveyMonkey has better tools than many of its competitors. For example, compared to Google form, it has the option to restrict or allow surveys based on IP address; with this function, we have been able to direct investigations to certain countries or regions. Nowadays, data is crucial to make decisions and study trends, and SurveyMonkey has been a great help in our organization since we are constantly gathering customer data and analyzing all feedback as it helps us to improve and make the best decisions. A small or large business or organization that doesn’t listen to its customers and employees is doomed to failure, that is why platforms like SurveyMonkey are of great help in determining future decisions that may impact our organization.

Pluspunten:

In my organization, we continuously need feedback from our clients, and one of the best ways we have found to collect this data is to do surveys through SurveyMonkey, since it is an easy-to-use platform that collects data in a fast way, What I like about SurveyMonkey is that it makes it easy to do the surveys since it has predefined forms. I like that it is customizable, and you can insert images and change the color of the interface as we want. The user interface is easy to interact even for a newbie, SurveyMonkey is an excellent platform to research as it has an easy way to present all the data that is collected.

Minpunten:

Although SurveyMonkey has its own themes and designs, I would like it to allow me to upload my own designs and themes. It is something that should be improved so that the surveys are more personalized, and the design is better adapted to the image of the organization since the moment the survey is opened, you already know it is from SurveyMonkey. This is not too bad, but it should allow a design to be better adapted that goes hand in hand with the image of the company.

JEFF
JEFF
Bartender, Event Specialist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Horeca, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SurveyMonkey -Know What They Are Thinking

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have received invites for market research participation candidates, follow up questions related to a project or meeting and have ( once or twice ) tried to implement my own reverse surveys when I thought it was a smart way to compartmentalize an idea. I like that one group I answer to often I know is involved in the charity donation side for answers and responses. That always makes someone feel good. I have not signed up for my own paid account since that need is not there so I can't speak to the plans or groups grom the other end on a current status. Overall it is a platform I see several days a week and it has taken my info to better direct a client with the stats they are seeking from me. Pretty solid and straightforward.

Pluspunten:

I am on the receiving end of SurveyMonkey surveys often. I have also used the specific named company to aid me in a brief exploration of needs on my own. Generally I am filling out the answers and providing feedback or attempting to get into a group or activity. I enjoy market research activities and the larger companies use SurveyMonkey regularly when recruiting hopefuls and both companies I work under have used SM for following up on meetings, ideas and the such. I can say that as a recipient and minimal administrator SM is easy and smart.It puts answers in front of you and make your search more concise or your answers seamlessly fall into appropriate categories. A very solid plus.

Minpunten:

I haven't had many, but technical glitches do happen from time to time. If it's a survey to get into a research panel or answer time sensitive materials this can be concerning since an interuptioin can kick you out of your place period and a lot of companies do not allow resubmissions for quality control reasons. That's the only hiccup I have encountered on the data entry end. This could have happened for many reasons.

moses
moses
android app developer in Kenia
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

SurveyMonkey enabled us to supercharge our market research without heavy monetary investment

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

We found it so easy to set up any type of survey based on what data we wanted. Competing services do no come close to the survey type options that SurveyMonkey offers for all manner of uses ranging from inter departmental data to customer research. We didn't even have to read through the documentation before using the services that SurveyMonkey offers, a towering testament to the intuitiveness inherent in the service. The templates are really helpful for a new term members who don't know how to craft a professional and complete survey. We mostly start with the provided templates and slightly modify them depending on our needs. Every team member gives the user experience an A+; there's little or nothing to complain about with the user experience

Minpunten:

the very attractive advantage plan is quite expensive for small to medium businesses. It would be nicer if this package was slightly more affordable since it has very important features that the marketing department cant really do without. There isn't a live chat option that we could use. This means employees from differing time zones can't easily get helped

Venugopal
Technical Support in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Verzekeringen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

A superb application that allows you to create your own surveys

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It is an ultimate cloud-based software which helps you to create your own surveys with the help of question format templates. Its basic version is free, so you can try it for free. It is very easy to create a survey with a variety of question types. It is very intuitive and user-friendly i.e. can be operated with a short learning curve. It has great reporting capabilities and in addition, it’s time complexity is also very low. The combination of data and results are also very good. It allows you to customize your questions. Its uploading and shareability are quite remarkable. It helps you to know whatever they want, through surveys which is also very helpful.

Minpunten:

Let’s talk about some negative aspects of SurveyMonkey. Sometimes it hides some important information while doing surveys and other times snags are being caught that resulted in the improper implementation of surveys. It is also having the problem of creating duplicate entries. You cannot change font type, cannot export data in free version, doesn’t allow collaborations, limited survey responses, inability to include video or graphics into the survey, etc. are some of the other problems of this application. Although, its time complexity is good but does not work well with more complex surveys and complicated skip patterns. However, you must have to learn to know how to analyze the results on the more advanced level. And lastly, if you want to use it to the fullest, you must pay higher for it.

Donna
Owner in VS
Managementconsulting, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easy and intuitive to use

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I use SurveyMonkey for association member polls, and for client projects when there is a survey component. SurveyMonkey name is well known with participants and so increases the likelihood of participation. I've been using this product off and on for over a decade, and they are committed to continuing improvement with more features and benefits, without losing user-friendliness and simplicity.

Pluspunten:

While there is a free version, the paid version is a must if you want to be able to download the results. Download in csv allows for you to sort and subdivide results with ease. The templates and survey creation process is user friendly and you can go from simple to complex questions. Lots of options for customizing the look and feel of your survey and it looks professional, not canned.

Minpunten:

It's a little pricey, but appreciate you can pay, then discontinue your monthly subscription, and then come back later and all past surveys are still available - stopping payment does not delete your past work. Not sure if this would be possible, but some surveys have a 'stop' question, that if the person answers a certain way, their responses won't be collected. Would be nice to thank them and end the survey at that point since their answers will not be used.