Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,6 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,4 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,1 /5

Over MindManager

Transformeert brainstormideeën, strategisch denken en bedrijfsinformatie in blauwdrukken voor actie.

Meer informatie over MindManager

69 reviews worden weergegeven

Edgar R.
Consultor en comunicación y tecnologías de información
Musea en instituten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-1-2021

"Brain Storming for Pros"

Opmerkingen: You wouldn't believe me if I told you that every big project in our organization starts as a mind map, and Mind Manager works best for us. But mind mapping is only the beginning, with its new templates including Kanban boards, timelines and process mapping, your main idea just keeps on growing.

Pluspunten: I've tried many mind mapping softwares but no one is as simpler as Mind Manager. The main problem I've found is the correct organization of ideas (and reorganizing them as you go along), but navegation and idea organization is quite simple and intuitive.
The ability to export your mind mapping to Office apps like Excel and Powerpoint make report making a simpler and faster process.

Minpunten: With the years its development has made Mind Manager a lot faster and intuitive. It would be great if selecting items and copying them into other apps would give you the option to paste as text, image, or even vector.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-1-2021
Alioune G.
Président
Professionele training en coaching, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2020

"MIndmanager le meilleur logiciel de Mindmapping"

Opmerkingen: Ne peut plus m'en passer dans la vie personnelle comme professionnelle. Ai même initié mes enfants

Pluspunten: Fonctionnalités
Puissance collaborative

Minpunten: Prix
Intégration
Nécessite une formation

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 13-7-2020
Derek S.
CEO
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    0/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2020

"You hijacked my screen to advertise"

Opmerkingen: I've just uninstalled it because it posts adverts on my laptop screen, which I find intrusive - and there is no way of turning them off. I consider my laptop screen private space. In my view, it is extremely arrogant to use the privilege of having software installed to post product adverts. I will never use Mindjet Mindmanager again.

Pluspunten: It's a great tool that allows one to create mindmaps and other conceptual diagrams easily

Minpunten: It posts adverts for itself on my screen. The formatting of the notes is very temperamental. I would have used it much more if it had better formatting capabilities, especially for tables.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-2-2020
Steve E.
CEO, Chief Architect
Architectuur en planning, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2020

"Instant ROI for the Mercedes Benz of Mind Mapping Tools"

Opmerkingen: Education, facilitation, planning, team management, and sharing of meeting results/next steps.

Pluspunten: The look is great and the integration with Microsoft couldn't be better. MindManager 21 even integrates with MS Teams (beyond the already tight integration with the other MS Office tools)! This tool has been something I have used for 20+ years, every version, and it has helped me tremendously for any planning, facilitation, or management project. I always recommend it highest in terms of a Mind Mapping tool.

Minpunten: I think the Cloud channel and synchronous collaboration possibilities there need to be much better explained. Plus, live help on the MindManager site would be a big plus, as I often have questions and it can sometimes be hard to connect with them. Finally, their invoicing system is terrible and must be fundamentally upgraded.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-11-2020
Tegid G.
Owner
E-learning, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019

"Kanban and Mind Manager"

Opmerkingen: As a task manager it is awesome and also helps in ideation sessions.

Pluspunten: The functionality is incredible. If I have an idea, it has a function or feature to help me realize that idea.
From kanban boards to integrating with Kira (through a third party integration tool).

Minpunten: It feels a little dated and you can't scroll using the work space this means having to use the scroll bar constantly. Using the mouse wheel to zoom would also be useful.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-9-2019
Ganjar W.
Founder
Hoger onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-4-2019

"Jumbled ideas? No need to worry anymore!"

Opmerkingen: Mindmanager is essential for me. It helps me to explore ideas before writing it as scientific journals or before preparing the idea for a classroom seminar.

Pluspunten: Have you ever felt that you have lots of great ideas but they are too tangled? That instead of feeling excitement on delivering these ideas, you are feeling overwhelmed instead? Well, fear no more! Mindmanager is there for you to help with this issue! Mindmanager allows users to create a mind map of an idea. It is very easy to use and has a simple, smooth user interface which allows users to straight away delve into the business: creating pathways to explore and express their ideas. Mindmanager allows users to add icons or change colours to boxes, making it easier for users to highlight certain parts of ideas. It also allows drag-and-drop to organise ideas collected through brainstorming sessions.You can also tag ideas and present them collectively in tag view. The best part is that you can convert your mind map into presentation slides, making it easier for you to communicate your ideas to wider audience.

Minpunten: Mindmanager is a commercial application, which requires users to pay. You can use the free, 30-days trial version to test whether the application suits your need before paying the price of the application.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-4-2019
Logan K.
BA
Administratie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-8-2020

"Excellent Brainstorming tool and Mind Manager is the easiest to use and most powerful tool yet"

Opmerkingen: Excellent experience. It is a powerful mind mapping, brainstorming tool that I recommend to anyone who has some hard thinking to do.

Pluspunten: This tool is very intuitive to use, meaning that I can worry only about brainstorming and not about layout.

Minpunten: The filters are very powerful as they allow you to rapidly hide branches that don't meet your search criteria.
I wish you could save your favourite filters instead of remaking them each time.
I wish there was a more powerful app that allowed me to edit maps on mobile devices

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-8-2020
Torgrim S.
Product Manager
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-1-2019

"The best knowledge manager and planner out there"

Opmerkingen: MindManager is my preferred tool for tackling the day, and it's the first program I start each day, and the last I close before bedtime.

Pluspunten: The ease and speed of entering and visualising my information. And the ease and speed of restructurering and making sense of my information.

Minpunten: No sync of preferences, my (daily maps) panel, etc. between my computers (office and home).

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-1-2019
Nairoby D.
Consultor
Telecommunicatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018

"The relationship between value and price speak of it"

Opmerkingen: In my experience the use of the SW has made the work much easier, especially to make it more visual or for a presentation of a project

Pluspunten: I love using MindManager for mental maps and individual or group brainstorms, it is exactly like
drawing on a sheet of paper with a pencil, with the great advantage of having shapes and icons to add
and make the work more visual and attractive. Organize ideas in a clean way. It is relatively easy to
use.

Minpunten: Privative tool, only for windows, I have not been able to update the version since I can not pay for
it, the cost is high.
There are functions that I still do not learn to use and there is not enough documentation or forums in
my opinion.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-9-2018
Pawel C.
License Manager
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2021

"MindManager- short review"

Opmerkingen: I'm working often with the software and I have to give only positive feedback- really good software!

Pluspunten: MindManager is very user friendly and ease of use. The software helps us to find creative and non obvious solutions.

Minpunten: I don't like negotation part with the vendor- we don't received better price than price from official price list.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2021
Mark S.
Owner
Marketing en reclame, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2018

"Long time user - I like it a lot. It's fairly robust. They force you to pay for upgrades."

Opmerkingen: It's helped me organize, brainstorm and present in my business for many years. It's solid and dependable.

Pluspunten: It gets used a lot! It's very intuitive and seems to not have wasted features you wouldn't use. It's quick and not bogged down at all. The maps look really sharp and professional so can be used on screen shares and look like a champ.

Minpunten: Price and forced upgrade expenses if you want them. It's understandable to have paid upgrades every now and then.
MindJet has always NOT had their client base truly in mind. Even back with their mobile app ... they were charging a monthly price for that when all we needed was to access our maps and be able to make minor adjustments.
This company puts out a good product, but their view of your client base does not show that they have our best interest in mind, but rather siphon out all the cash they can get. Not a long term customer centric leadership in my experience.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 7-2-2018
Toni L.
Sr. Project Manager
Bankwezen, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020

"I love this software!"

Opmerkingen: I use MindManager daily for brainstorming sessions, meeting minutes, project planning, scheduling, etc. The ability to branch out from a single thought in as many directions as I want to go helps me to think about the topic rather than making an orderly list. Additionally, once everything is out there in the mindmap, it is easy to move things around to reorganize thoughts, add additional thoughts/ideas or sub-points, or put things in a specific order. I cannot imagine life without this application.

Pluspunten: It is a non-linear way of representing thoughts, lists, brainstorms, etc. Because it is non-linear, the user can utilize more of the canvas to list out points, sub-points, sub-sub-points, etc.

Minpunten: That's a tough one! I have heard that some people have a hard time moving branches where they want them because of the snap-to feature, but it has never really been much of a problem for me.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-2-2020
Mike P.
Principal Business Analyst
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2017

"Power User"

Opmerkingen: I have used just about every version of MindManager since 2002. I have been a beta tester and a MindManager trainer. The latest version of the software is excellent with a large number of advanced features including HTML 5 export which allows maps to be opened in all web browsers without having the Mindjet application. Maps are navigable and in the same resolution as original. Other new features include a timeline map type and integration with many other apps through Zappier. Mindmanager is just one of many mind mapping applications and positions itself firmly in the business market with tight integration with MS Office and other business tools such as Sharepoint. It's market positioning makes it one of the more expensive Mind Mapping tools on the market but its rich feature set and ease of use makes up for the premium pricing. Similar levelMindMapping packages are iMindMap which is unique in its rich formatting capability that most closely follows Tony Buzzan's original Mind Mapping concepts and Mind Genius with a unique project focus.

Pluspunten: Ease of use and high resolution of text, excellent integration with MS Office apps, Zappier integration possibilities, built in browser pane for fast context based research

Minpunten: Some advanced features are hard to find in menu structure if you are unfamiliar

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-2-2017
Wojciech K.
Owner
Professionele training en coaching, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2018

"I use Mindjet MindManager to manage information in visual way, ready to share in many other formats."

Opmerkingen: time saver, great ToDo dashboard supporter, excellent visual management supporter during meetings

Pluspunten: What I love in MindManager is: contextual information management (tags, group of tags, icons, attachments, links, notes). In controlling area, great is calculation option - easy way to write functions. There is great integration w/ MS Office (Outlook, Excel). Excellent views of 1 document: Gantt chart, Schedule, Outline, Map, Priorities. Interesting thing is to use conditional formatting to present important topics with specific data.

Minpunten: I hope to see more options in reporting area - to export map as more specific document, to share information with others.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-2-2018
Miquiel B.
Tech Writer
Entertainment, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-7-2017

"Great Project Mgmt and Visual Organization Tool"

Opmerkingen: Dashboard and organizing everything visually to make me 35% more efficient on my job.

Pluspunten: - Mind Mapping
- Brainstorming
- Dashboard Design
- Attachments
- Import/Export to MS Office
- Often called the "unknown" part of MS Office
- ability to map out sharepoint site as a mind map
- ability to connect to sharepoint site
- ease of use to organize ANYTHING

Minpunten: - new features are only on windows
- company is windows-centric and not concerned with mac or linux
- mac support is 2 or 3 versions behind
- linux support is non-existent
- online integration with task app is powerful, but not explained or shown enough

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 18-7-2017