One of the best self-paced learning platforms I've used. Great for quick sessions or certifications.

Beoordeeld op 15-5-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Digital Fulfillment Specialist
Publiceren, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: This software helped prepare me for some essential business certifications that helped me land a job soon after.

Pluspunten: This platform is great for improving your business and technology skills. its has a wide variety of courses from the basic such as Time Management to more specialized topics such as CompTIA industry certifications. The courses are structured in a logical progression which does not require new users to need a lot of 'hand holding' to master the concepts. The content delivery system is simple and easy so that users don't need to be tech savvy to start learning. Content is delivered in a mix of formats including video, text, and interactive simulations for some courses. Unlike other some other platforms, the content is broken down down into small time portions so that you can learn one concept when you have a few minutes to spare. This make it easier for persons who can't commit to hours at a time to get started. The platform is accessible on Windows and Mac systems and even mobile devices using Android and iOS. The makes for great anytime/anywhere learning as long as you have an internet connection. Companies can have their own branded home page and customise what content they want available to team members. There is also a set of Skillport apps that allow for offline viewing of courses. Team members can share recommendations and motivate each other to learn through the Skillport community.

Minpunten: For a platform so well established the app could be better. While it does allow you to log into your account and search for courses, it doesn't have the other bells and whistles that make the web learning platform so advanced. For example you can pick up where you left off in a course you started on the web but you have to search for the course from the full set. The app doesn't seem to sync history with the web version. There's also no sign of the transcript section in the app which shows you all the courses you did before. Hopefully there are planned improvements.

20+ years of data packed into a robust reporting system

Beoordeeld op 18-1-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Human Resources
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The ability to track completion of required courses to a global employee population.

Pluspunten: The reports we pull out of Skillport are amazing. You can dive down to the deepest level of information and extract exactly what you are looking for. The organization of courses and users was spot on. We have over 15,000 users and are able to track their progress in the system accurately.

Minpunten: The system seems a bit cumbersome at times - uploading new content, pulling data that has been archived. We can't remove particular courses as they will delete the history that goes with them. The history needs to stay. The class information needs to stay, but the course needs to go away. The occasional users have a hard time finding a particular course to take. We require each employee to take 6 courses upon hire. At times we have to register them for the courses because they cannot find the one they are looking for.

Skillsoft-Percipio

Beoordeeld op 19-11-2019
Billie O.
Training Manager
Werving en selectie, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Compliance Training is so easy with this Percipio. All new hires that are set up automatically get the required compliance training that is crucial in this day and age.

Pluspunten: This product has so many options to offer as it relates to training, compliance. A great LMS tool and the customer service is outstanding.

Minpunten: In the beginning it was a little intimidating learning how to navigate and set up employees. As time has passed, it has definitely gotten much easier to use.

Decent Content

Beoordeeld op 9-10-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
HR Coordinator - Learning and Development
Machine- en installatiebouw, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Customer service was always very helpful and attentive when an issue arose. The system reporting was a little clunky and required a lot of v-look-ups of separate reports to get all the information we wanted in one, comprehensive report for our business units. Ended up going elsewhere where we could get more course selection and content for our money with more language options already existing.

Pluspunten: If you purchase their content you receive their host platform for free which was nice, however we switched content providers that had some newer content, and more content for the price.

Minpunten: Not a lot of language options currently although they're working on adding more. Most of the courses are pretty outdated but they've been working to upgrade them. Not a lot of content for the amount of money you pay.

Great Product for Extra Trainings

Beoordeeld op 11-6-2019
Carlos H.
Lead Community Service Specialist
Openbare veiligheid, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: It has solved the issue of having all employees having access to extra training so that they can improve their skills or build new skills. It is also cost efficient since it is not possible to send every employee to outside training's. It also has allowed my employees feel that I am here for them and wanting them to succeed which I do.

Pluspunten: Skillsoft is a great product with a variety of topics one can learn on. It allows you to build up your skills and resume with the variety of courses one can take. It also has test one must pass to make sure that the material was learned from the course. Upon passing you are given a certificate of completion which is great to store and have on file in case ever asked. Its great that it shows all courses in your profile that you have completed and it allows you to save courses to do at a later date. this allows me to construct my own path of courses I want to take. It also has topics you would have never thought about which is great to learn off of and improve your skills whether you are already in s supervisors/managers position or striving to achieve a new position.

Minpunten: There is nothing that I dislike about skillsoft it is a pretty awesome tool for an organization.

One of the best e-learning platforms

Beoordeeld op 25-6-2019
Loyce N.
Team Leader- Customer Retention
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Necessary skills are being learnt and these are being used by my staff for personal development.

Pluspunten: User friendly. One can log in using any smart device.
Can store passwords and can also easily re-set user details just in case one has forgotten.
I love the variety of courses offered, but also that you can pause an ongoing course then resume later.
The sound and images are usually clear,like one is watching a movie. Illustrations are very catchy that you can't easily get bored.
I love the fact that certificates are generated after course completion, these can easily be downloaded in color and added to ones education qualifications.

Minpunten: This platform works very well for me, i have never experienced any negatives in my environment.

Legacy LMS that was really a Content Portal turned LMS

Beoordeeld op 3-4-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Assistant Vice President/Instructional Designer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
2/5
In totaal
1 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
1 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: If you have purchased the Skillsoft catalog, and you are getting SkillPort as an addon for no additional cost, then it is fine to use and perhaps less problematic than asking Skillsoft to make their catalog available to another LMS. Otherwise, avoid. There are many other LMS and learning portal options that are better. Many of them for free.

Pluspunten: Surpringly, the one feature I can vouch for in the system was the ability to update eLearning content without de-registering users or causing them to lose progress in their courseware. I have seen several systems where this is not the case.

Minpunten: Skillsport seems to be an LMS that was built around the fact Skillsoft offered a large content catalog, and needed to offer tracking, and also had to allow companies to upload their content into that portal because customers wouldn't want an LMS for just Skillsoft and the expense of a second system for their own content. As an admin of the system converting over from an LMS (which they acquired), it was a very clunky system to user as an Admin as well as a user. The UI on the Admin side looked like a Windows 3.1 application (the user side was a bit better, but still dated). The basic setup of any course was overly complex, taking more steps than was truly required. The reporting was extremely weak. There was raw score and pass/fail, but no question-level analytics.

I have utilized Skillport and Skillsoft eLearning content for years and it has never let me down.

Beoordeeld op 9-1-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Learning and Development Specialist
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The software is easy to use, understand and consistently quality checked. Their eLearning courses help us check a lot of regulatory boxes.

Minpunten: Pricing structure for the content itself is a bit robust with different courses falling under different categories and it often gets confusing but the support teams and account managers do a decent job of assisting.

Excellent learning software

Beoordeeld op 20-7-2017
Sulakshana M.
HR head
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: I have used this while working with Ericsson and I found it to be an encyclopaedia for learning programs. It's got everything. From the most basic to the most complicated. A must try

Minpunten: The software takes time to load. It's kind of heavy and plus the UI could be much better. Some of the learning programs take a lot of time to load.

Skills soft software review

Beoordeeld op 12-8-2019
Aidah M.
Customer service speciallist
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Attained several online diplomas

Pluspunten: The availability of the different courses. The ability to have both voice and word typed documents

Minpunten: They are fast sometimes yet you need to move slowly sometimes especially the audio part

The Skillsoft support staff and account managers are excellent.

Beoordeeld op 15-12-2017
Geverifieerde reviewer
Training & Organizational Development Consultant
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Skillsoft by Skillsoft is easily integrated with existing HRIS sysrems. The number of available resources observations the Skillsoft library is unbelievable.

Minpunten: There are a few missing critical features in the basic Skillport LMS. The primary missing feature is the lack of manager tracking dashboards outside of the reporting tool.

We have used Skillport for many years at my company in conjuction with Skillsoft online training.

Beoordeeld op 20-2-2018
Peter S.
FINANCIAL PLANNER
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The main benefit was using it in conjuction with Skillsoft for online training , and able to do it in many different languages.

Pluspunten: Offers a huge variety of training courses and a very easy platform to operate from. It also has foreign languages so could be used around the world.

Minpunten: A little too expensive but worth because of the huge benefits of saving time and travel and able to communicate around the world.

SkillPort by SkillSoft is an excellent tool for training

Beoordeeld op 1-8-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
E-learning Developer
Halfgeleiders
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great library to select from!

Pluspunten: SkillPort by Skillsoft is a wonderful third-party vendor that offers a wide selection of training to complement our in-house built eLearning training.

Minpunten: Some courses need to be updated, although the use of video upgrade to replace several courses in the catalog has gone a long way to update the courses.

I provide access to SkillPort training for my candidates in order to improve their technical skills.

Beoordeeld op 7-5-2018
Michael L.
Senior Recruiter
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: SkillPort has a wealth of industry-approved training that allows my candidates to learn new technologies and increase their odds of securing a new work opportunity.

Minpunten: I have had only positive experiences with SkillPort so far - my candidates have appreciated having SkillPort as a resource and have only had positive feedback.

Great library available & able to learn anywhere/anytime you can access the internet is convenient.

Beoordeeld op 14-11-2017
Debra H.
Corporate Dietitian for H&W services
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great opportunity to learn in or out of the office at no additional cost to the employee.

Pluspunten: Good variety of training opportunities that companies can tailor to their business needs and employee demographics. Focus on specific topics for your skill path and office product training for improving your computer skills. The platform is easy to use and modules are very well-described

Very informative learning portal. one of the best on current market.

Beoordeeld op 24-4-2018
Michael Y.
IT Developer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Flexibility, ability to track your progress, create relevant learning path and nice hands on exercises. Very intuitive and easy to use.

Minpunten: CPE courses not available. Not running on all browsers. Print interface can be better if you need print out some materials (like to learn from paper source)

Skillport - Needs updating

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2018
Elysia K.
HR Coordinator
Kansspelen en casino's, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The customer service is good. Everyone is super friendly and responsive. Overall experience is..have to work with it because this is what we have now so better make the most of it. If i was making the decision i would not recommend - I would suggest a newer product.

Pluspunten: I like the user interface for this software. For employees, it is relatively easy to use and follow all of the required and optional training they need to complete.

Minpunten: The admin side of the software is extremely convoluted and dated. It is hard to keep the back end organised based on how the system is set up - this makes it very challenging to manage a large employee base.
The reporting functionality is very limited. Often the same report will produce different results and it is challenging to pull accurate data. I would go with one of Skillsoft's updated softwares

Great way of upskilling from the comfort of your desk

Beoordeeld op 24-5-2019
Isaac K.
Contact Center Supervisor
Telecommunicatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: An excellent way to study

Pluspunten: With skillsoft learning and development for staff is made very convenient and easy, quality education from over the 10 million courses available on the eLearning platform.

Minpunten: It does not have an offline learning option so requires a strong internet connection.

Great learning tool

Beoordeeld op 20-8-2019
Emma Z.
Customer service officer
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Great soft to use in preparation new job as a student very relevant in my first years as a customer service officer as I used what I learnt to handle different situations in handling or dealing with customers

Pluspunten: You can select from a vast option courses that are specifically relevant for your department
Audio-visual is extremely excellent and eligible easy fun to follow
Can be used on device so you can conduct the course from anywhere

Minpunten: I had no problems with this software I was allways excited about learning new information and tracking the different customer services case scenarios very relevant to my job

Skillsoft

Beoordeeld op 21-2-2019
Manuel R.
Quality Supervisor
Nutsbedrijven, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Using for personal development material with great resources and a multitude of ways to access the content. Great to work with!

Pluspunten: Variety of content
Cross platform access
Ease of use

Minpunten: Plain user interface
Load times for web content

The content has been receiving a nevessary refresh

Beoordeeld op 5-4-2018
Zach S.
HR Analyst
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: It's relatively easy to add users, assign training and report on the training. Customer service gets the job done for the most part.

Minpunten: Admin side of the system is dated relative to other offerings in the LMS market. Carefully read the contract, especially the terms and termination provisions.

The perfect one stop shop resource with thousands of courses to continue professional education.

Beoordeeld op 7-6-2018
Christian P.
VP of Human Resources & Finance
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: To be able to brush up on a set of skills has never been easier or within reach. Not having to leave the office in order to improve in certain areas is a professional freedom that benefits everyone.

Pluspunten: The variety of courses and support is great for professionals from all areas. In-depth additional training on specific tools is the greatest benefit.

Minpunten: There will be limitations on certain topics, but they are always adding and expanding courses to cover more platforms.

Love SkillSoft

Beoordeeld op 17-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Conference Services Manager
Facilitaire diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: SkillSoft has a vast amount of trainings with great content.

Minpunten: While going through the trainings, they do not always save correctly and cause you to lose progress. Additionally, the look of it could use some updating.

Simple system

Beoordeeld op 16-4-2019
Kamille P.
HR Specialist
Human Resources, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
3 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It’s simplicity was refreshing. Everything was as it seemed. There were no tricky extras to consider.

Minpunten: It was very limited and could not be manipulated by its users. You literally see what you get.

I have been using Skillport for my company training over the last few weeks

Beoordeeld op 4-6-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Associate Marketing Manager
Groothandel, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Skillport is great for onboarding as all lessons and material can be found in one place and it can be recorded and tracked in the same place as well. It is very easy to use and navigate

Minpunten: The thing I like least about this is that the user interface is pretty outdated, but still manageable. The video lessons definitely need updating