Remedy Asset Management reviews

door BMC Software

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4.1/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3.8/5
  • Klantenservice
    4/5

Over Remedy Asset Management

Oplossing die controle en zichtbaarheid biedt over de volledige levenscyclus van je bedrijfsmiddelen.

Meer informatie over Remedy Asset Management

103 reviews worden weergegeven

Antonio A.
ITSM Specialist
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2018

"Former RAC and BMC Accredited Administrator AR System"

Opmerkingen: Using the BMC ITSM you can consolidate in a Suite the major task of the ITSM support staff based on ITIL best practices.

Pluspunten: The Remedy ITSM Suites cover the main processs of the ITSM aligned to ITIL best practices. All the Application are integrated as part of the ITSM Suite in order to manage the different scenarios that normally needs to be handled by the support staff. Using the AR System Server as base the ITSM applications can be customized in order to give to the organizations complete and achieve thier functionality requierements. The license model of floating write licenses, lets the organization to share licenses pool.

Minpunten: BMC Remedy ITSM was born as an On premise solution, the cloud option is in the process to be a mature option. In Remedy you could achieve many thing but you need a lot experience with the product to complete it.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-3-2018
Prachi K.
Project Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2020

"Essential and User Friendly Tool used for ticketing purpose"

Opmerkingen: Best Ticketing tool for business purpose. Gives us wide range of options to customize from.
breadth of services.
Easily understandable
Can generate reports according to requirement
Able to link tickets to one another easily

Pluspunten: Able to create. update, resolve tickets easily
Able to calculate SLA.
Good process work flow
Able to link Incidents to problem and change requests

Minpunten: Too many fields are needed to be filled up for raising a ticket, thus its a bit time consuming for us.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-2-2020
Jacqua C.
Manager Tech Support
Bankwezen, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-11-2019

"Overall Adequate Functionality"

Opmerkingen: Remedy enables our organization to track incidents and change requests in a single system of record.

Pluspunten: I like that change requests can be linked to incidents and tasks. This is very helpful when quantifying impact.

Minpunten: Reporting is quite difficult, at least in our organization. Also extracting data is not easy and adding additional fields to assist with data analysis of incidents does not appear to be easy to accomodate.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-11-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Software Developer Intern
Consumentengoederen, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2019

"Remedy Review"

Opmerkingen: Overall, I wouldn't recommend Remedy for IT Service Management. I believe there are better solutions available that are user friendly while also being visually appealing.

Pluspunten: This software has a very simple layout that makes tracking information down an easy task. The filtering within the application is great and allows for extremely specified results. I like the priority emails that are given based on open tickets. This process allows teams to stay on track to complete requirements and continuously close open tickets.

Minpunten: I don't enjoy how the UI visually looks. The application has a very outdated look that doesn't appeal to you visually. I have found difficulty when trying to close Incidents because of status issues. This has been my biggest issue because Remedy will want me to enter twenty different status boxes in order to close a ticket or I will receive multiple errors.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 3-7-2019
Srishti K.
Technical Leader
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-6-2019

"Great Tool"

Pluspunten: This tool is very helpful in managing alerts & can be nicely sync with monitoring tools.

Minpunten: I never faced any issues & used this in my previous organization too.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-6-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
CISCO TAC Engineer - Switching
Telecommunicatie, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019

"Great IT Support Tracker"

Opmerkingen: We are using this tool to manage all report for each user that is requesting assistance from IT support by creating a ticket. They are are to copy all relevant information about the issue that users is experiencing with the device and any of the peers from IT support can go directly to the users that is facing the problem and provide the correct support. We already know what we need to have in order to solved users issue since there is an initial description for that. We can also track who has resolved previous ticket and easily provide report and have a history for each of electronic product we internally provide support on the company.

Pluspunten: ► We can easily track all tickets resolved. Also, track any particular behavior in case we face any bug or virus on multiple users reporting the same issue.
► Easy categorization for tickets.

Minpunten: ► GUI looks pretty slow.
► Sometime users report some slowness in the tool and this affects users experience.
►There are a few fields mandatory that for some users are annoying since there is no like an option for a quick ticket to report a particular emergency that wants our support ride away.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019
Gopi N.
IT Engineer
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    2/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2019

"You need a better designer"

Pluspunten: This software allows you to log tickets and assign to groups.

Minpunten: If the person, i mean the designer does not know what he/she is doing and does not cater to your needs, then it is going to be a pain.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 29-8-2019
Diogo T.
Helpdesk
Telecommunicatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    2/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    2/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    4/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-9-2019

"incident management tool"

Opmerkingen: All the demands of you, which need to be met by technicians, are registered in ars remedy, there are two ways to perform the registration. Via the web, having access to the tool, or contacting the helpdesk, the first level technician records the customer demand, this demand is received by the responsible area that continues the service. The process is correct and follows the itil methodology, but the tool is outdated and problematic.

Pluspunten: The tool centralizes all of the company's IT demands, and that's a high point. We have a preview of all upcoming and upcoming incidents, changes in progress,

Minpunten: The tool has constant problems. In basically all areas, from browser interface to architecture issues. Bus error, requests, database information retrieval

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 17-9-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
IT Support
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2020

"Use of remedy "

Opmerkingen: its useful for the team to efficiently place tickets without the hassle of going through paperwork

Pluspunten: What I like most about remedy is that Im able to place tickets Ina orderly fashion and im able to search through old tickets that relate

Minpunten: N/A

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 12-3-2020
Damir S.
ITSM Team Leader
  • Totaalscore
    3/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-1-2015

"Mercator review of Remedy IT Service Management"

Opmerkingen: PROS:
- big community of users,
- generally lots of best practices are incorporated into the tool,
- listed as ITIL compliant (but see below coment...),
- offers lots of ITIL processes,
- well-connected OOTB with CMDB, BPPM, ADDM, other BMC tools,
- mostly well accepted among users (if we ignore product defects).
CONS:
- very difficult to understand process steps in Remedy and SMPM and relate them to ITIL process steps. SMPM, Remedy and ITIL have 3 different versions of the process, with not obvious relationship between them. None of the consultants knew the answer to this...
- the tool has lots of issues, some of them are very serious (e.g. server hangs and crashes every 2-3 days, some of our users cannot log onto SRM console, ...)
- support by BMC is generally poor. Very difficult to get people who understand what the problem is and even more difficult to find the ones able to resolve it. Unsatified almost 100%.
- Remedy is generally very slow for people doing lots of updates in the tool. I have seen 2 different installations and both have slow response times
- some easy things are actually a science in Remedy. E.g. how to add a column to Overview or Incident Console.
- old and clumsy interface, looks like it was built at the beginning of internet
- unpredictable system, sometimes works nice for days, and then it just starts behaving strangly (flush-cash becomes a regular thing to do, both server-side and client-side)
- there is practically no support nor consultants in our area, which makes us dependent on near-shore consultants, which is not practical
- upgrade is a nightmare, even with small amount of customizations that we had. It took us 2 months to perform it, and we still haven't resolved all the issues occured during upgrade
OVERALL IMPRESSION:
- good tool, but that volume of bugs leaves a really bad taste in the mouth...

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 23-1-2015
Shayne F.
Remedy Administrator
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-8-2015

"Used it for 3 years in our corporation now and it has been great for tracking change and incidents"

Opmerkingen: Enterprise level, very powerful software which is very easy to use. As of Remedy 7.6x, you can make your own customizations to the application or even create applications of your own with their customized Eclipse tool. While a lot of OOTB features worked very well for us, we still needed the ability to customize and create our own forms and processes or even the ability to perform automation and self-service with other applications. Some items the learning curve is not bad at all and customizations can be added with little to no effort. Whereas others have taken quite a long time to develop and troubleshoot. One such customization which we developed was the ability to have placeholder templates for Change, Incident, Work Order and Tasks where we pass through variables via the SRM and it dynamically generates and populates the ticket with this information. We have full date automation, dynamic Task generation and the ability to dynamically modify the template on the fly based on the answers that the user passes through via SRM. So instead of multiple templates which are served based on "if-then" answers in the Process Definition, we have a single template which then gets massaged based on the user's answers. This customization took a decent amount of time to complete, but it reduced the amount of time of SRM and template rework to almost nothing. Of course with such customization, there are always risks of breaking existing workflow or failure during an upgrade. So when we upgraded fro 7.6.04 to 8.1, it took a solid month of work to check each and every form, active link, filter, etc to make sure that things worked with the new upgrade. But BMC's tools helped reduce both the time and work it took to get the kinks worked out and we had all of our environments upgraded and without the need to call in expensive consultants to assist with it. As with any piece of software, there are always going to be issues. However, we have found that 9.5 out of 10 times we contact BMC for support, their staff is more than knowledgeable and have us up and running again in short order. BMC's Remedy ITSM Suite is a great piece of software and VERY flexible to meet the most demanding of situations. After being a Remedy Administrator for 3 years, I can say without hesitation that it is well worth the price and would be a welcomed addition to any I.T. department.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-8-2015
Sandra H.
Remedy Developer
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2015

"Love Remedy ITSM 8.1.01"

Opmerkingen: I have been a Remedy developer since 1998. I was an early deplorer of 7.6 and 8.0 AND love ITSM 81.01. I deployed 8.1.01 in January 2015. Installing email to use Outlook was missed because the install was not clearly understood. The same happened with Web Services. Correcting these deficits caused an outage shortly after Go Live. Incident, Change, Knowledge, Asset & Release Management are deployed. DMT worked well for the foundation data with one exception - it is no longer possible to import Categorizations as Global; all categorizations are Company specific. SRM deployed quickly using the export/import method; painless and a big win for my customer. Incident, Work Order & Change Templates were created using data mining were included in IOC deployment. I love the People Management Console; it too, was a standard customization I added to previous apps. Multi-tenancy was simple to configure and deploy. While Work Orders are now a stand-alone form, the app is not as well structured as Incident or Change Management, i.e. there is no "Print" button on the WOI:Work Order form. With the ITSM Email Engine & Rules of 8.x, Remedy has nailed it! This used to be a huge development effort that took several months to complete, often delaying application deployment. The incoming email rules are well written and meet most customer needs. We have all of our tickets create Service Requests. We had to add some customizations because when the "Requested For" user is changed, all of the new customer info does not write to the SR completely. This is a big deal when the customer has access to the Request Entry Console because the new customer does not have access to the REQ. The Survey is confined to tickets created using SRDs which does not work for my customer. A custom Survey is in the works because the customer for every resolved Incident must receive a survey solicitation. The TMS:Task form still uses the "Classic" view. It would be nice to have this view updated to match the "Best Practice" view of other ITSM forms. The same for CTM:People. It would be great to have the option of having the last Task close a Work Order or Change Request part of application rules. This is a big issue with customers who always get caught unaware of the behavior.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 2-7-2015
Timothy S.
IT Project Manager
Hoger onderwijs
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2018

"Complete Helpdesk and IT service management solution"

Opmerkingen: It is a single repository/database for incidents, assets, change requests and knowledge
You can easily track old tickets as well as you can figure out the approval chain, pending tickets and followup on tasks done and has to be done.

Pluspunten: We upgraded to cloud based Remedy system which saved us the hassle of supporting the solaris server. Web-based and integrated with SSO solution
The software is highly customizable.
BMC's customer support are very responsive.
All branches of IT department use it for incident management, change management, asset management and knowledge management.
The approval workflows are easy to set and update.

Minpunten: customization of the application was a very long process specially if you need to use the most of it.
But once it is running, it is worth the pain.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2018
Jose Q.
Support Services Manager
13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-7-2018

"All-in-one asset management under a single app"

Opmerkingen: We have consolidated all our ITOM operations under a single app, readily accessible across the organization.

Pluspunten: Remedy Asset Management handles the complete IT lifecycle of endpoints and IT devices in general. What makes it more comprehensive is that, unlike other asset managers, it includes literally the COMPLETE lifecycle, including non-IT processes such as Procurement, Inventory, up to Depreciation and EOL (decommission or disposal). Being part of the BMC Remedy family, it also seamlessly integrate and expadn its capabilities with other related products such as Remedy ITSM and Remedy CMDB. Having said that, what I Iike most of it is the integration of all ITAM (IT Asset Management) steps in a single suite, and the representation, mapping and auditing of all assets in a single place. Normally you would resource to several different tools to achieve this.

Minpunten: One thing definitely open to imporvement is the reporting module. The reporting module could be definitely improved to add more options of building and scheduling reports.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-7-2018
Shaik A.
Associate Software Engineer
201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2018

"One of best tool that tracks the status of the tickets that are being raised as part of request"

Pluspunten: The remedy tool is very cool and helpful in tracking the problem resolution status on various tickets that are being raised. It keeps holds of all the members that are being worked on this it provides us the space to comment on the satisfactory level of problem resolution.Overall this has a very powerful features like tracking the status of year back old tickets and it has graphical representation of the ticket status.The BMC is linked with various MNC's who are using this now.

Minpunten: There is nothing least about this but if BMC can concentrate on the UI make the components which are required keep available on the screen which are not much needed please locate them in seperate location and help us in navigating to it

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 22-2-2018
Jorge G.
Customer Support Engineer at Cisco TAC
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-2-2019

"Great ITSM Tool!"

Opmerkingen: Remedy ITSM has been great to implement our Service Desk Service from Scratch.
With it we can keep track of the ticket´s progress, and improve our Support Platform 100%.

Pluspunten: Remedy ITSM is great for Service Desk administration due to it´s great flexibility and customization.
It has everything you need to fine tune your Support Service, and keep track of the process with all the Reports functions it offers.
It being design for Backlog Management, Problem, Knowledge, Incident and Request Managing with a very reliable platform and server

Minpunten: At this point, Remedy ITSM could feel outdated along the amount of others ITSM options out there.
It´s not very easy to use therefore it needs a Learning curve.
When the ammount of tickets on the database gets huge, it could be somewhat slow to pull out old tickets and to process some reports.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-2-2019
Bala jyothi R.
JTO
Telecommunicatie, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2019

"Best tool for Resolving Dockets - Customer support"

Opmerkingen: We are using Remedy on a daily basis to resolve customer tickets...very easy to keep track of the issues, customer can revert back as well , so that we can provide optimum solution to the issues raised through remedy dockets..

Pluspunten: It is very helpful for resolving the dockets, almost all the attributes are self explanatory, easy to use, what i like the most is reports are generated with all the details like when the docket is raised, when it is resolved, average time duration, and also we can customize the reports...It makes life easy

Minpunten: So far everything is useful and good about Remedy

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-5-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Global Incident Lifecycle Coordinator & Backup Team Leader
Human Resources
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2018

"I missed it, once we migrated to a different system. I still do. Great software!"

Opmerkingen: Work satisfaction and quality in performing daily tasks.

Pluspunten: It was bulletproof. Rarely overloaded. Always running smoothly.
Remedy is for people who value professional work. It's almost impossible to make mistakes when routing. Data extraction is also possible and is actually pretty good, although a bit complex.

Minpunten: Exchanged with other systems is always flawed for some reason. I worked so far with 3 different systems exchanged with Remedy and the exchange was always problematic.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 16-4-2018
Tony F.
Datacenter Manager
Nieuwsbladen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-5-2019

"Great Tool for Large Datacenter"

Opmerkingen: we use Remedy incident and change management every single day as my team is a the datacenter support staff. It's crucial that we get notified immediately about incoming tickets and can access them quickly. Remedy does this for us and keeps our response time very low!

Pluspunten: easy management for my team's incident ticket queue. can access from anywhere without a client app now

Minpunten: we frequently need to print incidents and change tickets to get all the info so we can travel to the datacenter and troubleshoot issues

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-5-2019
Nilesh K.
Graduate RA
Machine- en installatiebouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17-11-2017

"A simple change management tool"

Opmerkingen: Use the 80/20 rule. It does meet most needs, however you will spend 80% of your time reaching the last 20% of your needs if you let it. Think outside the box and use integrations.

Pluspunten: It has a simple interface.Easy to navigate around.We can access it via a web portal which makes it all the more easy and Id say more accessible anytime anywhere.You can trace the change easily which is a huge plus unlike some complex interfaces.

Minpunten: At times if we have a complex process i.e dealing with multiple user information can get a bit tedious.I wish I could export search results too since i always had a problem of copying and pasting stuff which was annoying.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 17-11-2017
Jesus S.
Especialista en Redes
Telecommunicatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2018

"incident management tool"

Pluspunten: It is a very good tool to manage incidents within your company, very useful when it comes to putting details in each affectation,
even if you want to download the data already stored for a while and the details you want

Minpunten: It really is an excellent tool, but at the time of programming and managing it can be a bit complicated for the end user, that is, you will need a specialist to be able to start up your tool 100%

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 5-8-2018
Adnan L.
Project manager
Computersoftware, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2018

"Decent SD tool"

Opmerkingen: Room for improvement for User experience and interface for making it simple to new or non technical work force

Pluspunten: Decent Service desk tool for logging, tracking and monitoring of incident, change and problem tickets in a IT service management environment

Minpunten: It could be more user friendly and intuitive in terms of the user interface and user experience for non technical workforce who are new to ITSM or service desk environment.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2018
Patricia V.
IT Specialist
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-4-2018

"Provides complete lifecycle management of your IT assets, from procurement to end-of-life."

Pluspunten: Software licenses management helps you avoid audit costs.
Proactively identify contract infringements and purchasing opportunities.
Know where your assets are located, who is using them, and how many there are.
Make informed decisions about IT changes.

Minpunten: It is possible that there are areas where it is not applicable, but in general it will cover the needs of the company.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-4-2018
Josh K.
Customer Service Agent
Detailhandel, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2018

"One of the Best Incident Trackers!"

Opmerkingen: I worked 3.5 years for 1-800-WAL-MART and used this software to track every single customer incident that happened in Walmart stores in the U.S. and beyond.

Pluspunten: I love how intuitive it is. The software flows just like you'd expect.

Minpunten: It was something I used at Walmart corporate office when I worked there. No complaints at all ... even from a user at the largest company in the world.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 10-11-2018
Robert V.
Manager ASU SkySong Site Helpdesk
Schoolleiding, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5/5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5/5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4/5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5/5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5/5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2017

"I have used Remedy to track Tech Help Desk requests for years."

Opmerkingen: automation of documentation and communication from my help desk. They have resolved with the new versions what complaints I had about scalability between multiple help desks and user groups, and the reporting required.

Pluspunten: The tech user interface is intuitive and follows a logical thought process. Remedy is feature-rich, and can be configured to do exactly what I want, when I want it done. The reporting is capable, and has commonly needed reports as defaults. My techs spend a minimal amount of time documenting, and therefore most of their time helping customers. Remedy creates tech reminders, sends progress notification email to customers and generally does what a great managerial assistant would do.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 19-9-2017