Legal Files Review

Beoordeeld op 19-9-2019
Estela H.
Legal Assistant
Hoger onderwijs, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: The organization of Legal Files is outstanding.

Pluspunten: It is user friendly, easy to learn. You can totally go paperless with this software which saves you money and time.

Minpunten: When transferring information from one file to another, it is difficult to transfer emails, you have to do them 1 at a time which is time consuming. It would be very nice if LF can figure out a way to be able to transfer a bulk of emails at a time. Thank you.

Great Program

Beoordeeld op 30-11-2016
Angela D.
Executive District Administrator
Rechtspraktijk, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have had Legal Files since 1999 and I can't imagine how I would have been able to accomplish all that I do in any given day without Legal Files. It has helped us tremendously to work as one unit even though we are in 22 offices. As a manager, not always on the scene, it is detrimental for me to be able to access any information I need and it lets me do that without being in the office.

MEH

Beoordeeld op 1-11-2019
L. eowyn P.
ADMINISTRATIVE DIRECTOR
Rechtspraktijk, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
2 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
1 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: IT GOT US THROUGH UNTIL WE FOUND SOMETHING BETTER.

Pluspunten: IT WAS KIND OF MEDIOCRE FOR EVERYTHING. IT SYNCED WELL WITH MICROSOFT OFFICE PRODUCTS AND ADOBE ACROBAT.

Minpunten: SO DIFFICULT TO LEARN/USE (I AM PRETTY TECH SAVVY). TERRIBLE REPORTING.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Legal Files Software op 5-11-2019

Thank you for being a customer of Legal Files for 10 years. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was less than satisfactory. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you personally to address any issues that we may be able to rectify.

We value our partnerships with our customers and aim to provide top-notch customer service. We provide training services at the outset of every relationship and encourage refresher courses. The members of our training and project management teams offer more than a decade of experience with the company. Each individual welcomes the opportunity to help customize the software to our customer's needs.

We wish your law firm success moving forward. We thank you for your feedback and will take your comments into consideration as we further refine our product for the tens of thousands of users who benefit from using Legal Files on a daily basis.

Everything done.

Beoordeeld op 24-7-2018
Susana V.
Analyst
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Extremely useful in the legal field. It takes time to learn how to use it, but once you get the hang of it it's amazing. The reminders are excellent and you can send reminders to others.

Minpunten: Learning curve. However, you need to think of it as a paper file with the different tabs . It takes some time to learn how to use it but it's great.

Legal Files

Beoordeeld op 29-1-2019
Jillian P.
Staff Attorney
Rechtspraktijk, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: the new web based platform is easy to use and works anywhere.

Minpunten: In the web based version you can't open multiple windows at once.

You will not find another product in the market to track your audit/legal needs

Beoordeeld op 5-9-2017
Zia I.
Sr Systems Analyst
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 10.001+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our Corporate Compliance uses this app for corporate compliance issue tracking/matter management

Pluspunten: 1. It runs on multiple DBs
2. Customer Service is great
3. On site Training is included
4. Easy to learn and use
5. It is error free once installed.

Minpunten: 1. User Interface is a little oldish and although can be easily assimilated & understood, is not 21st century
2. Every installation is customized. So IT needs some time to devote to it. But once installed, there are no errors or usage issues.

if you have a legal practice... you need to try this software

Beoordeeld op 25-3-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Foreign Attorney
Rechtspraktijk, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: what I like the most about this software is that it facilitates our teamwork at the office because every document of every case we handle is available to everyone in the office so you don´t need to send them anything, they just need to get use to the software.

Minpunten: At the beggining it was not easy to understand all the features of the software but as everything it was just about time to get used to it.

Does Everything, But at a Cost

Beoordeeld op 6-2-2017
Michal L.
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Legal Files is definitely extremely capable software. It is very field-dense, allowing users to keep track of an extremely large amount of data. It does almost everything a law firm needs to have done by practice management software. However, Legal Files needs to be set up correctly to get the maximum benefit of the features. This requires paying the Legal Files support staff (likely) or having someone in-house who knows or can quickly learn the software well enough to do set up (not likely). Firms must also be willing to put in the time necessary to learn the software to get the benefit of the many features. Firms without a culture of innovation may struggle to learn Legal Files well enough to use the features for which they purchased it. Additionally, Legal Files is not cheap software. I do not think it is overpriced for what you get, but it does require a substantial up-front investment for software, training, support (billed separately every year), and either an in-house or virtual server. The fact it is server based makes it less adaptable as firm size fluctuates than cloud-based software.

Dedicated user since June 2011 and familiar with the software since 2007.

Beoordeeld op 23-10-2015
Debbie R.
Paralegal
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Pros: Immediate access to documents by any assigned user (in or out of the office). Our office is trying (and succeeding) to go paperless, so LF allows us to do so the majority of the time. The ease of closing a file in LF is both time-saving and money-saving with off-site storage fees eliminated for 90% of our files. Cons: Would very much like to see improvements in indexing methods (electronic tabbing, if you will) for final/executed documents when there are multiples; i.e., real estate closings (sales, deeds, affidavits, etc.) or litigation (pleadings, briefs, etc.).
I need to remind myself to get up from my desk now that we have Legal Files, because everything is at my fingertips at the touch of the keyboard - no need to go to the filing cabinet, etc.

Very functional program for small to medium sized law firms

Beoordeeld op 8-4-2019
Geverifieerde reviewer
Lawyer
Rechtspraktijk, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Outlook integration is key. Additionally, I found Legal Files did not overwhelm the user, which makes it perfect for small to medium sized law firms. Larger law firms may want more complex feeling programs.

Minpunten: I found functionality was not consistent across the various forms of the platform (i.e. web vs PC)

Great software and great service

Beoordeeld op 22-10-2015
Brett S.
Associate General Counsel
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I have worked with Legal Files software at two different companies now. I find it to be easy to use and very good for keeping our documents and matters organized. The integration with Microsoft Outlook, Microsoft Word, and Adobe Acrobat is seamless. In addition, whenever I have had occasion to work with their trainers and customer service personnel, they have been very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend Legal Files.

Easy to use & does everything we need

Beoordeeld op 17-8-2015
Deborah K.
Firm Administrator
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We've been using Legal Files for many years, and even the new staff members take to it quickly. It handles any type of case. I am a law firm administrator and so what I like about it personally is that I can customize it myself. Our lawyers really like that they can access Legal Files from anywhere and are crazy about the iPad app. And, we all love the fact that we can save email directly to case files.

Legal Files Review

Beoordeeld op 30-11-2016
Kay E.
Special Projects, formerly Operations Mgr
Juridische dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: A Legal Files Administrator/User/Trainer since 2010 for the Client/Server product.
Would like additional report writing capabilities.

Pluspunten: The groupware concept

Minpunten: Limited standard reports

Positive transformation!

Beoordeeld op 5-5-2016
Shirley taft O.
Legal Administrator
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Legal Files became a vital part of our civil defense team. It transformed our practice, and provided an efficient means to meet the needs of complex litigation cases. We appreciate that it is completely customizable, and continues to meet the changing needs of our firm.

Great for case managment

Beoordeeld op 24-10-2015
Paula P.
Sr. Paralegal
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Legal Files is a great application for keeping your case files in order. All emails, documents and notes are stored in one place making the job easier and helping the user stay organized.

Good software for law firms

Beoordeeld op 13-9-2018
Geverifieerde reviewer
Summer Associate
Rechtspraktijk, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
3/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
2 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
3 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
2 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: The features that connect the software to Outlook are very useful.

Minpunten: Not everything is very intuitive about the software. Less experienced computer users have a hard time with it.

Legal Files in Corporate Legal Dept

Beoordeeld op 22-10-2015
Katie W.
Paralegal
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I have no complaints with the system--easiest way to store files of all types.

Excellent, Simple Solution

Beoordeeld op 27-10-2015
Lanny S.
General Counsel
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Legal Files is a great solution and the service is excellent.

Works well with a small firm

Beoordeeld op 5-12-2018
Meredith S.
Attorney
Rechtspraktijk, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Easy to use and navigate for a solo firm

Minpunten: Little bit complicated initially learning the software