Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Cerner Ambulatory EHR reviews

Over Cerner Ambulatory EHR

Cerner Ambulatory ondersteunt meer dan 55 specialiteiten door geïntegreerde klinische en financiële oplossingen en diensten te leveren.

Meer informatie over Cerner Ambulatory EHR

Pluspunten:

I like that PowerChart is easy to navigate and customize depending on the user. The customer support is always a phone call away if you need them.

Minpunten:

I find that this software is not oriented towards the physical therapist, and it is very tough to integrate information between departments in the hospital.

Beoordelingen van Cerner Ambulatory EHR

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
3,5
Klantenservice
3,6
Functies
3,6
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
3,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

6,4/10

Cerner Ambulatory EHR heeft een totaalscore van 3,8 van 5 sterren op basis van 159 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Cerner Ambulatory EHR eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (159)

KRENCISWEL
KRENCISWEL
Medical Laboratory Scientist in Qatar
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Less paperwork, less patient waiting time, efficient and accurate management of samples through the use of barcode system within the software.

Pluspunten:

I have been working with cerner powerchart since 2016 and it has been very helpful with managing patient orders specially with regards to clinical laboratory test orders. It is very organized and all clinical orders are separated by classification. It has decreased the patient waiting time and processing time for the lab where I am working. Overall its very helpful to medical professionals like me.

Minpunten:

There is really no cons for this software. Occassional downtime, updates and server problems but those were just minor technical difficulties. And are always adressed by the support team efficiently.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Gezondheid, wellness en fitness, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Makes things easy

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It is a great place to compile all records and look up patient information when needed. It has helped me stay on track with clinic notes.

Pluspunten:

I like that Cerner is transparent enough so that nothing is too hard to figure out. I am able to find patients easily, write clinic notes easily, and view past records easily.

Minpunten:

You can only see up to 500 records before things start to disappear. I do not like this. Additionally, it can be hard to find certain records, perhaps a search bar within the records would make things easier.

Christine
Unit Clerk in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cerner EMR

4,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Overall experience was great! The training is very straight forward for each specific use making it easy to use and easy to train new employees.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use. Very easy program to use and navigate.

Minpunten:

Not having the ability to override some actions. When scheduling emergency C-section surgery would be easier if there was a way to override directly to surgery scheduling.

Angela
Office Manager in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cerner Review

3,0 3 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

I liked that it was easy to schedule appointments.

Minpunten:

The thing that I liked least is there was no way to look at other parts of the chart without stopping what you was in the middle of and going to another part of the patients chart to get information

Ethan
Pharmacist in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cerner PowerChart Review

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overal Cerner PowerChart satisfies electronic medical record needs well with a few areas of improvement. I am not involved with EMR purchasing decisions but from what I understand, Cerner PowerChart is a good product for the money.

Pluspunten:

Cerner PowerChart provides a comprehensive location for all medical information. Information display can be customized to fit user needs and provides quick access to pertinent info with continued use. Home screens are customized for each particular practitioners credentials and needs making many commonly used tasks always right at hand. Accessing information from other visits is also easily performed regardless of which encounter the patient was initially pulled up. One of my favorites is the results callback functionality that allows easy review of discharged patients culture results.

Minpunten:

While Cerner is not difficulty to use, not all features are entirely intuitive. Many functions require repeated use and lots of clicking to access and perform relatively simple tasks. While there is a quick link for Meds Manager access for pharmacists, the link does not pull up the current patient profile opened, necessitating re-entering of the patient encounter number which is a bit tedious. Additionally, the disjunction between FirstNet and PowerChart is inconvenient and would be nice if charts opened through FirstNet opened PowerChart rather than a separate entity of FirstNet given the difference in functionality between the two programs.

lang
Physician in VS
Medische praktijk, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Cerner just living off old software and the name

1,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Horrible, their IT will blame and make excuses of why the product fails to live up to its reputation. They hire kids that have no right being in IT/system analyst, coders, etc. They all use this a way into the field and no nothing about coding even for the most basic things required in documentation i.e. Fishbone labs, smart templates(all show not aligned, no data, etc.) The problems are so signifcant that they can't possibly be overcome.

Pluspunten:

Nothing not one single good thing that I can say about Cerner products or the corporation. It seems that there are a lot of reviews from people who have never actually used the product or are required to use the product daily. I feel like these review are useless because they allow a clerk to front desk person to comment and that comment holds just as much weight as the provider/physian responsible for documenting, ordering, etc. that actually has a license on the line.

Minpunten:

Everything: The power chart templates are useless, the labs are horrible on interoperability(getting outside labs to pull into results review), workflows lack vision on what is needed and how to view it in a timely manner, the powerforms/powernotes are just as useless. The system is lightyears behind less expensive products. Our current system is has been updated 3 times and still doesn't even have ICD 10 codes correctly entered making my job 10 times harder, ICD 10 codes went into affect >5 years ago and we are still dealing with extensive problems. Its just horrible that Cerner doesnt have one actual physician on staff to guide them in what is needed in daily charting on a patient. The orders fall off after 1 yr from the MAR to where pharmacy can't bill requiring providers to have to cancel and reorder every 6 months to prevent reimbursement problems. This becomes a safety issue and if anyone was actually regulating these EMR's they would be shut down immediately for concerns of patient safety.

Lauren
Physical therapist in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Tough to use for physical therapists

3,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The software is an electronic medical record software that leaves a little bit to be desired especially compared to some of the other EMR choices out there. It is clunky, and a bit disconnected especially between departments which leaves communication gaps which can be dangerous in the hospital situation.

Pluspunten:

I understand where everything is located, and the multi-patient task list makes things easy to find in the course of my day.

Minpunten:

I find that this software is not oriented towards the physical therapist, and it is very tough to integrate information between departments in the hospital. I do not like that my patients will "fall off" My list if they are off the unit or floor, which makes it very easy to miss people. I do not like that you can't see the orders for the patient right away and you need to click on each chart to get more detail which makes it cumbersome to schedule. I wish that you were able to use smart phrases similarly to Epic In order to make documenting more efficient. I also dislike the amount of clicks and grids that a physical therapy note requires. It takes a lot of time to document.

Miguel
Miguel
Research Assistant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Functional Software that plays an important role in the healthcare field

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, i have had a pleasant experience with this software, it is definitely user friendly and provides healthcare workers a variety of tools that make charting much easier. Also, it is extremely easy to find information about a specific patient due to the fact that it has different sections with up to date information about the patient and that takes off a lot of times from reading the physician's documentation, at least on my current job position. I highly recommend this software!

Pluspunten:

I work in the healthcare industry and use this tool on a daily basis. The software contains a variety of tools that allow healthcare workers to document patient's visits very easily and it is very user friendly. Moreover, it is an extremely well developed software where you are able to navigate through patient's chart, test results, patient's scheduled visits and many other tools that healthcare providers use to get acquaintance with the personal history of the patient. In regards to my position, the Oncology flowchart provides me with information about the cancer staging, treatment name and dates, BMI and lab results. It is a highly functional tool with multi faceted use.

Minpunten:

In order for the software to function correctly, massive amount of updates need to happen monthly from the IT team in my organization. It can be very glitchy sometimes or freeze when there are large amount of information, for example, the MAR section freezes a lot. But other than that, it is highly functional and well developed software.

Adam
Adam
RN in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Organized, but repetitive.

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall it wasn't a hassle and made each day better with it's ease of use. Some days you feel like there's just so much to be done through it and you wish it didn't exist but that's part of what you sign up for in nursing!

Pluspunten:

I liked the ease of use and how it allowed for enough tabs for all my patient's charts during any shift. IT allows for most of the required charting to be done just with clicks via the mouse and not too much typing which saves time. It would help generate scores for certain diagnostics which also aids time management.

Minpunten:

A lot of it was repetitive and sometimes the options for a certain part of an assessment didn't quite exactly meet what was assessed. It also times out after a while, which was unfortunate for those days when charting seems to take forever and you leave your desk by a patient or coworker and if not promptly resumed you lose what you were working on, had it not been saved. Makes you really want to get friendly with the save button.

Darpan
Darpan
tech lead in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

I would always prefer epic

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Legacy tool. Useful in small practices.

Minpunten:

Compatibility with 3rd party tool. All round utilization for every clinical functionality

Katie
Physician Assistant in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overall a pretty good EHR

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall this has been a fine database to use, and was easy to learn (for the most part). There are some things I really like about it, and some things that annoy me, but I feel that this might be true for most EHR databases. I haven't minded using this one and it has a number of handy features.

Pluspunten:

I feel like overall this EHR is fairly user friendly. I picked up on how to use it fairly quickly with no prior experience with it when I started my first PA job. I really like the feature of being able to have your pre-completed notes and pre-determined phrases that can be put into a note. It's also easy to search for medications and lab orders to place.

Minpunten:

There are a few little things that drive me crazy with using this database. It's not always easy using the search feature to look up patients, for example. There are also a few simple things that should only take a click or two, but they take a lot longer to do than they should. Our database recently got updated, which made a few of the features better, and a few worse. For example, when looking up a patient's past bloodwork results, I now have to expand the dates of what I want to see further in the past in every single patient's chart, instead of just setting it once and having it remember it.

Jaehoon
Jaehoon
Medical informaticist in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Rich function, poor user friendly interface

3,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We could deal with physicians' need of a comprehensive computer system to support patient care. Usability issues still remain but it's quite common in modern EHR systems.

Pluspunten:

Cerner Ambulatory EHR is one the well known and popularly used EHR systems in the US. It has most of the functions that are needed for outpatient care, computerized order entry system, and data data entry for meaningful use. The consultants from Cerner are hard-working, knowledgable, and deal with issues in a prompt manner.

Minpunten:

Although it is a production system, it used to be so slow and physicians complain about ordering time takes up to 10 seconds. Citrix based desktop is slow. User interface and layout of components in Physician workflow is not intuitive and hard to learn. Overall it results in longer data entry time and takes physicians' time to talk to patients.

chrys
physician in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cerner PowerChart -An EHR system easy to use, HIPAA compliant and efficient in your charting

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have had a very positive experience with Cerner PowerChart. It was the first EHR system I used when our hospital system transitioned from paper to electronical medical records. It was easy to learn and easy to navigate, making daily charting a breeze.

Pluspunten:

I like Cerner PowerChart because it has features that allow me to compete my patient orders, including e-prescribing, note writing, lab reviewing, patient search, all in my fingertips

Minpunten:

Some versions of Cerner PowerChart don't have all features and capabilities activated, so different hospitals' versions have limitations, for example in searching for medications in an concise and efficient manner

Leslie
Chief Nursing Officer in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Solid EHR, that is multi functional for clinic and hospital

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I would recommend to a hospital with an ambulatory clinic as it helps keep information flowing between the two systems in an accurate manner

Pluspunten:

All areas are basically the same so using this product for ambulatory as well as hospital and emergency provides ease of use. Many other facilities use this product so that is helpful in sharing of information.

Minpunten:

It is expensive. There were some issues with our build and the billing does not work as well as we had hoped.

Alex
PACS Support Assistant in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent for patient tracking!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The best software I've used for tracking patient's history and orders. It helps me accurately organize and make sure all radiology orders performed for selected patients are attached to their specific radiologist reading tests.

Minpunten:

The only difficulty that I came across with at the beginning was finding reports and documents for patients when they were requested. With some training this task becomes pretty easy making this software absolutely useful!

Rohit
Physician in VS
Medische praktijk, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cerner review

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Cerner is very user friendly when starting off with using EMR for the first time. Less complicated as compared to other EMRs.

Minpunten:

No cons about cerner so far. Needs better integration like Epic for care everywhere and getting records at a single place.

Rachael
Resident Physician in VS
Medische praktijk, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cerner as EMR

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, it is a pretty intuitive EMR. It was easy to adapt to. It covers all the important aspects an EMR should have.

Pluspunten:

I like the note templates it provides, and that it allows you to create your own personal templates and smart phrases. The medication reconciliation feature is also helpful especially for admissions.

Minpunten:

I wish some features were easier to use including patient assessments and I's and O's.

Sara
Director of Nursing in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Antipsychotics and Interventions

5,0 8 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We started on Powerchart in Feb 2015. At that time our antipsychotic rate for residents on dementia was at 15.8%
With the use of the behavior tracking and the interventions in PowerChart we have successfully reduced our antipsychotics to 4% !

Pluspunten:

I really like the Behavior Eval/Intervention sections. With the use of Results Review you can see what was documented and what intervention was used in a report form to use in your Psychotropic Meetings.

Minpunten:

The only thing I would say is a con is that there is no "Other" or free text box in the behaviors to choose or track something more specific.

Rebekka
RN in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

There's a learning curve

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I used this charting system for over a year in the hospital setting. I grew used to it's features, but never got over how long it took to chart.

Pluspunten:

I appreciate the hearts helping guide me to chart certain tasks at a designated frequency. I can read my orders and labs easily, which is very important!

Minpunten:

It takes longer than it feasibly should to chart my assessments. Time is of the utmost importance in the world of nursing, and the time I spend charting is time I can't do other important patient care tasks.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Better for nurses than for lab

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy to access all areas of a patient's chart. All physician reports and scanned reports can be retrieved in one area.

Minpunten:

You can change your view of results from table to group, but it must be done each time you log in rather than maintaining settings. Also you can't permanently close plans to view only orders.

Mallory
IT applications analyst in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Cerner is by far the easiest, most user friendly EMR available.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

The maintenance on the software is minimal. It's stable and Cerner helps maintain a lot of it. We use all of the applications available and have been so pleased.

Minpunten:

It's a whole system, so downtime includes taking everything down. You can't do it piece by piece. This causes downtime for the entire organization.

Don
Owner in VS
, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: SoftwareAdvice

Functional

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I was happy with the training we received as users. The Cerner educators were very friendly and knowledgeable about the products.

Minpunten:

The thing I most disliked was the seemingly ever updating changes that we endured. It seemed as if the program was always being updated, requiring more training.

Tiffany
Solutions Administrator in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

EMR Review

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: AWESOME, love the customer service.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use, easy to navigate a patients chart, easy to make customizations. Very user friendly and makes documenting and placing orders on patients very easy

Minpunten:

Integration with some third parties is hard but it is doable.

Daniel
Student in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Customizable Electronic Chart

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Lot's of customization options. You can build your own page and pull from different sources to create an all in one page for easy patient assessment.

Minpunten:

It can definitely be overwhelming at first to use and there are some little idiosyncrasies you need to know. Once you get familiar with it, it's smooth sailing. But you may need to write down instructions for some things because certain things are not very intuitive.

Lyn
Healthcare Professional in VS
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Useful, lots of features

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It is user friendly and highly customizable. Easy to streamline all pertinent info on electronic health record.

Minpunten:

Sometimes too much navigation is required to get to the info you need. Menu options can get a little disorganized as well.