Over Keepit

Keepit is een softwarebedrijf gespecialiseerd in back-up en herstel van cloud-naar-cloud-gegevens.

Meer informatie over Keepit

Pluspunten:

I've set up the connector, and it's simply running. From time to time we do a restore test with selected data, but we never had any problems accessing backed up data.

Minpunten:

We have very high privacy on user mails so we have very limited amount of users who may use the product.

Beoordelingen van Keepit

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,7
Klantenservice
4,8
Functies
4,6
Waar voor je geld
4,7

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,1/10

Keepit heeft een totaalscore van 4,8 van 5 sterren op basis van 54 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je Keepit eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (54)

Lasse
Lasse
Information Systems Manager in VK
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

3rd party backup to ensure you have your data in more than one Cloud

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent

Pluspunten:

The software keeps improving, covering all the aspects of Office 365, Azure and Dynamics 365 that we need to back up for a very long time (in our case 33 years). Having a secure and independent cloud for all our Microsoft data is of great value to us if the worst should happen.

Minpunten:

Over the years Keepit has covered all my suggestions for improvement. I would like them to be fully ISO 27001 certified, but they are working on it!

Peter
CIO in Oostenrijk
Bouwmaterialen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Easiest and fastest way to a reliable O365 and AAD backup

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: "easy peasy" sounds funnny, but I would like more of keepIT's kind of vendor and easy of use product in the IT enviroment. Would make CIO's live much easier!

Pluspunten:

Easy to: - Install - Maintain - Restore - adopt to specific backup needs - have separate admins with different funcionalities

Minpunten:

As usual the price, but to be honest it's worth every cent!

Andrej
Systems Engineer in Noord-Macedonië
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

KeepIT Review

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Easy configuration, SaaS model and the licensing model.

Minpunten:

Doesn't offer backup of Power Automate flows and there are some issues with the restore of SharePoint sites.

Michael
IT-Administrator in Denemarken
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Productreview

3,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It was great now its just decent.

Pluspunten:

Being able to easily share dokuments by rightclicking and choosing "share with keepit" and the content of the shared folder was originally dynamic.

Minpunten:

To many technical problems with installing and faulty softwareupdates. But worst of all to many updates that was supposed to make KeepIT an overall better product but in fact it just made the customer experience for us at least worse... It became less userfriendly for our teachers to use and to expensive a product.

Dragan
Systems Engineer in Noord-Macedonië
Financiële dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Keepit review

5,0 2 weken geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

Easy configuration, SaaS model, per user licensing model

Minpunten:

Does not include backup for power automate flows

José David
CIO in Spanje
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

strong and cevil points of keepit

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I have a copy of onedrive and email of many of my users protecting critical information of the company, when we fire someone, we can be sure that critical information for us is not destroyed.

Pluspunten:

I really like having different copies over time of my emails anonymously by the user, it's an extra security.

Minpunten:

His method of searching for information in one drive and in the mail leaves much to be desired, we need a lot of time to search for the information we need. It becomes very difficult to find information among all the documents of a certain user.

Erez
VP Information Technology in Israël
Vastgoed, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

A good and easy to use cloud solution

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Keepit Gives me peace of mind to know that there is a good backup in a protected place

Pluspunten:

It's very easy to implement and use. Has all the features I need for mail backup

Minpunten:

The price is a little bit high compared to other solutions

John
System Engineer in België
Bouw, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Setup & go

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Easy to setup, easy to use.

Pluspunten:

Once it's set up, it just runs. No hastle, no tweaking, it just works.

Minpunten:

I'm missing the option to download a pst file from the archived mails.

Christian
Head of IT in Oostenrijk
Computergames, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Keepit - I like it

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

Easy implemented full backup of our Microsoft Office 365 environment. Adding of new featues without increasing the costs.

Minpunten:

The integration of SSO was a little bit tricky when we implement Keepit, two years ago.

Ayhan
Ayhan
IT Operations Executive in Bulgarije
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Ayhan's Comment for Keepit at [email protected]_1540

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: This Keepit idea is perfect! Everything works fine!

Pluspunten:

This Keepit idea is perfect! Everything works fine!

Minpunten:

I thing the Mobile Applications can be easy to use?

Fredrik
CIO in Zweden
Kleding en mode, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best in class backup solution

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: This is a very reliable service, gives you good sleep knowing all 365 things are backed up on a secondary place

Pluspunten:

Ease of use and implementation, its a startup and forgett deployment, it just works

Minpunten:

I cant really think of any drawbacks. Its so easy to use and deploy and then you can relax.

Delin
IT Engineer in Singapore
Scheepsbouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best backup - Keepit

4,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: So far so good. Good support, Good guides. Backup recovery done, and was pleased.

Pluspunten:

The product is easy to use, as most of the setup are wizard - like configuration. Even then should there be any queries the support was there to assist. Guides are also readily available, and easy to understand.

Minpunten:

So far not much issue. Zendesk is a bit more challenging to setup, but still working on it.

Egil
Head of IT in Noorwegen
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

KeepIT backup solution

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I'm extremely satisfied with KeepIT, both the company and s"software"

Pluspunten:

Ease of setup, use and extremely good stability

Minpunten:

Better restore of large amount of data/messages

James
Senior Infrastructure Engineer in VK
Mediaproductie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

M365 SAAS Backup

4,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Great service and can see a clear path of what they are trying to achieve with this product, looking forward to more updates coming out.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use and setup we had it up and running within a couple of hours and also have restored data quickly too

Minpunten:

We would like better search functionality to be able to easily find emails or data to restore

claus
cio in Denemarken
Public relations en communicatie, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

reliable backup and restore from backups

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

it was easy to setup 365 integration and it is running with no problems

Minpunten:

i have not found at the moment anything i dont like with the product

Fritz
Head of IT and Systems in Noorwegen
Maritiem, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Help us when users mess up SP.

5,0 7 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It does the job

Pluspunten:

Restore function and that is hold a backup of all out O365 services

Minpunten:

Need to improve the search possibilities

Riccardo
ICT Manager in Italië
Juridische dienstverlening, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review Keepint backup Feature

5,0 5 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

I appreciated the configuration ease of the product

Minpunten:

The information backup system. Example: I cannot receive an email message regarding backup in a different email address. Any backup software permit this function.

Sven Erik
Manager Operations in Duitsland
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great way to keep MS-Office data backed up

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Keepit enables us to be a company with a "cloud only IT infrastructure". It provides backup in a distinct data center without having to invest into own servers, backup media etc.

Pluspunten:

The best thing about it: you don't need to do anything - it simply does its job in the background. I've set up the connector, and it's simply running. From time to time we do a restore test with selected data, but we never had any problems accessing backed up data. Completely transparent with no worries.

Minpunten:

Person teams chats are not backed up ... not sure if it would be possible to implement that feature.

Örjan
CIO in Zweden
Bouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Keep it simple

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Can´t ask for better.

Pluspunten:

Easy, fast and assisted onboarding included. Very useful and intuitive dashboard/usage.

Minpunten:

So fast and swift startup that you almost forget that you have it in place securing your data.

Andrew
CEO in VK
Management non-profit organisaties, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Peace of mind

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We're a charity, not a large corporate. But still the customer service and support is excellent. Keepit are really interested and keen to know that their product is working for us. We have a named account manager who is quick to respond, knowledgeable and helpful.

Pluspunten:

Easy to use and it's quick if you need to find an old email or document. It works without any fuss or expertise required.

Minpunten:

It's so easy and intuitive to use so I really have nothing to complain about!

Jon
IT Administrator in Denemarken
Overheidsadministratie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good product, easy to use and with a good overview.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

I get a good overview in KeepIT, it takes backup of all the Office 365 products. And can use links with password and download the full mailbox.

Minpunten:

We had some users with a really big mailbox and had some problems to unpack it. But after we used 7-Zip it now works fine.

Jan
Systems Administrator in Denemarken
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Satisfied

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Easy setup and maintenance of cloudbased daily backups of O365.

Minpunten:

Aren't missing anything but then again, we are not a complicated customer.

Edward
CIO in Malta
Olie en energie, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Keepit for Email, Office and SharePoint

5,0 vorig jaar

Pluspunten:

Very easy to use and reliable. Was quick to implement.

Minpunten:

Admin web page get stuck sometimes. Many improvements were made.

Juan
CIO in België
Farmaceutica, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Keepit for M365 Backup

5,0 4 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Nice customer service from sales to implementation and ongoing support

Pluspunten:

Easy connection to M365 and simple recovery options

Minpunten:

Search functionality is very limited with search string restrictions and poor filter options for results.

James
MD in VK
Bouw, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Must have in this day and age

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: We moved into the 'cloud' very early on and soon found out we were desperate for a product like this. overall experience has been great

Pluspunten:

super easy to use. Easy to integrate into most systems

Minpunten:

I cannot think of any negatives. Great product