Filteren op:

Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Klantenservice

Over Pylon

Pylon Solar Design Software geeft je gratis premiumfuncties.

Meer informatie over Pylon

23 reviews worden weergegeven

Manoj K.
Director
Detailhandel, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021

"Best Software to design solar pv systems for residential and commercial clients"

Opmerkingen: we are happy with the software

Pluspunten: Easy to use
Quite descriptive
Detailed
Attractive
Easy for clients to understand
Graphical representation is amazing

Minpunten: There should not be extra cost to send the quote to clients once you use 50 credits for a project

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Manoj

Thank you for leaving us a review!

We have taken your feedback on board regarding the extra cost and will discuss it with the team.

The extra cost (10 credits) is for the embedded eSignatures, which we have seen increase conversion rates significantly.

Please let us know if you have any further feedback.

It is great to have you as a Pylon user.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021
Jason D.
Branch Manager
Duurzaamheid en milieu, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021

"Great solar program"

Pluspunten: Solar layout tool is really easy to use and the final printout shows the predicted energy production.

Minpunten: Remembering my own passwords and Paying for the product

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Jason, thank you for your review! It is great having you as a Pylon user :)

For password management, we love and use bitwarden.com at Pylon. Highly recommend.

And regarding payments, our low $4 per project model ensures you only pay for what you need, but if you find yourself running out of credits, you can auto-recharge your account so you never have to think about it again!

It is great having you as a Pylon user :)

Please reach out to us if we can help you with anything.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021
Brian P.
Manager
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2021

"Mre Electrical"

Pluspunten: Easy to use & great for client presentation

Minpunten: I would like to see Voc & Isc values of the strings once place on the site map & if string fusing is required

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Brian

Thank you for leaving us a review. This is a great suggestion. If you would like to add it to our feedback forum, I will upvote it so that it is prioritised and gets done faster: https://app.getpylon.com/feedback/features

It is great having you as a Pylon user :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2021
Neel T.
Project Manager
Detailhandel, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021

"Shading Analysis"

Opmerkingen: Good

Pluspunten: Shading analysis helped me identify the outputs from where it was most appropriate to install panels

Minpunten: Couldn't see the effect of Power Optimisers/Micro inverters on a shaded panel - I think there should be an option where while adding panels on the roof we can choose which panels or sections we would like optimise and the effect on the total output. There also needs to be a clear way to include roof height - I am sure there currently is but its not very clear how to do so

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Neel

Thank you for leaving us a review!

You are correct, we don't yet take that into account, but please if you can create a feature request for that here: https://app.getpylon.com/feedback/features

I will upvote it so it gets done faster.

As a note, we recommend users to bring the overall system efficiency up to 92% to account for the increase in performance.

It is great having you as a Pylon user :) Please reach out to us if we can help you with anything else.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021
Shane T.
Electrician
Bouw, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021

"Great starter product"

Opmerkingen: Simple and very easy to navigate

Pluspunten: The ease of use and being able to set pricing up so easy for small business that design and install the systems.

Minpunten: It would be great if on the design page you could indicate where the inverter will be located, possibly same as the cabling run to assist with the manual you are required to give here in Australia. Also (I haven’t fully looked into it yet) having the ability to upload a manual template and then when the panels and inverter are selected the documents required are automatically uploaded and possibly the same for other components used as well.
Needs more training videos etc on how to work through every little aspect

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Shane - thank you for leaving us a detailed review!

You CAN specify the Inverter location. In the design studio, select the Annotations Tool (second up from bottom), then drag the inverter location to your design.

Regarding your idea for a manual template - you're right, we haven't yet added this as a feature, but please if you can create a feature request we may work on it and release it for you! :)

https://app.getpylon.com/feedback/features

We are always working to create more help resources. Thank you for highlighting that need for us.

It's great having you as a Pylon user :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021
Ranim C.
General manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-7-2021

"N/a"

Pluspunten: easy to learn , Coustomer support is very helpful and quick.

Minpunten: pricing is expensive compare what’s in the market .

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Ranim
Thank you for your review.
Pylon is priced far below market competitors to reduce overheads for solar installers such as yourself and increase your profit margin.

For most installers, the cost of using Pylon is far below the cost of buying the imagery itself.

We also charge per project instead of per month so you only pay for what you use.

If you have any suggestions for us, please feel free to reach out to us in-app.

Thank you for being a Pylon user!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-7-2021
Jason F.
Manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2021

"New User"

Opmerkingen: Once i become more familiar with with pylon Im sure i will find it quick and easy to use & there appears to be plenty of support.

Pluspunten: presentation to client & installation accuracy

Minpunten: I struggle with setting up layouts & using the different features of the program.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Jason

Thank you for leaving us a review!

We would be delighted to help us! Please send me an email (you'll get my email address in the reply) or send us a message using the chat in-app and we will send you some video tutorials that should improve your workflow.

Thank you for being a Pylon user! :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2021
Shariq A.
Director
Duurzaamheid en milieu, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021

"Sonergy Information Desk"

Opmerkingen: Very good

Pluspunten: Ease of use
Flexible
Range of products to select from

Minpunten: My laptop is touch screen so zooming in its like zooming the whole screen

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Shariq, thank you for your review!

Pylon is made to work seamlessly on touch devices like iPads. We have released updates that fix this problem specifically.

If you are still experiencing difficulty, please use the zoom buttons in the Pylon design studio, or reach out to us in-app for further support.

It is great to have you as a Pylon user :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021
Michael W.
manager
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2021

"Good"

Opmerkingen: Good

Pluspunten: Simple to use with good results. Professional outcome for the customer

Minpunten: more options with estimated power usage would be useful

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Michael,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are working on more options for estimating power usage. If you would like to create / upvote any related feature requests in our feedback forum, that would help us gauge demand and prioritise faster. https://app.getpylon.com/feedback/features

Thank you for being a Pylon user!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 28-6-2021
Jonathan C.
Engineer
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2021

"A game changer"

Pluspunten: It's a total package software, you can put together a professional proposal in minutes. Even beginners can navigate through the software easily, very user friendly software. The best part is the software's ability to generate a user manual, this is a game changer.

Minpunten: Some of the location can not get high quality images, but will have something to work with.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Jonathan, thank you so much for your review! Our image availability is dependent on our suppliers. Imagery is constantly being updated, and we do also allow you to upload drone footage and building plans to design solar systems on. See more here: https://getpylon.com/blog/design-solar-blueprint-architectural-roof-plans/
Thanks again. Great having you as a Pylon user.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2021
Peter D.
Specialist Solar Consultant
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021

"Good product"

Opmerkingen: Good easy to use and easily applied to customers needs

Pluspunten: Easy to use and it’s features like breaking down to return on investment

Minpunten: It’s not IPad friendly it whorls better with a mouse and computer

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Peter

Thank you for leaving us a review.

We have released updates to Pylon that make it compatible with touch-friendly devices like iPads.

If you are still experiencing difficulty, please use the chat in-app to get in touch and we would be delighted to provide further assistance.

It is great to have you as a Pylon user :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021
Rob F.
Director
Duurzaamheid en milieu, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2021

"Pylon Review"

Opmerkingen: Has been very positive. Feedback from my recent customer was they information provide from the pylon quote and subsequent owners pack was great.

Pluspunten: One stop solution. I’ve only just started using the system and found it very easy to use. Information and support readily available and the option to pay per use suits a smaller operator like myself perfectly compared to others.

Minpunten: I haven’t had any issues at all other than having to request some features be turned on or some site/map arrangement Lis be made available. Those request were dealt with by online help within minutes.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Thank you for your review Rob!
We are constantly building the app and may have features in beta at some point. You are welcome you to reach out at any time if you need any of these features switched on.
Great to have you as a Pylon user!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2021
Jonathan R.
Director / supervisor
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021

"Great product, much better than near maps"

Opmerkingen: Excellent, happy thus far

Pluspunten: Easy to use and also like the per job / project pricing. Will continue to use in the future

Minpunten: Not much. Maybe could be could to save proposals as a file instead of just the web link

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Jonathan

Thank you for your review! It is great having you as a Pylon user :)

Just a note - you CAN save proposals as a PDF. Right after the PROPOSAL button, there is a SHARE button. Click that, then click "Download as PDF"

Please reach out to us using the chat in the app if you need help with anything else.

Thanks again :) - Nelson

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021
Paul G.
Director
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-7-2021

"Neales electric"

Opmerkingen: I have found the software a great help in selling to the customer . Very happy with outcomes

Pluspunten: As a small company I love the fact you can pay per job and it is not charged out at a monthly amount.

Minpunten: The lay out changes when you down load the proposal and attach to our quotation software but this could be a operator error as I am a better Electrician than computer operator.
I quite often need to add the solar upgrade to my quotation to combine with switchboard upgrades ect .

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-7-2021
James W.
Electrician
Duurzaamheid en milieu, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-7-2021

"Complete package"

Pluspunten: The price is definitely reasonable, high quality aerial images and it’s so easy to design and input prices, it makes my life so much easier l. Thank you pylon!!

Minpunten: I haven’t found anything I don’t like atm

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Thank you for your review James!
It's great having you as a Pylon user.
Please contact us if you have any further feedback and we would be delighted to help.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-7-2021
Paul S.
contractor
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-6-2021

"pylon"

Opmerkingen: very good

Pluspunten: ease of use and they update to improve it

Minpunten: you can’t delete jobs when they get started by accident

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Paul

Thank you for leaving us a review.

Just a note to say that you CAN delete projects - in the System Configuration view, you will see an ellipsis below your credit balance. Click that, and at the bottom you will see 'Delete Project'

Please reach out to us using the chat in-app with any further questions. We would be delighted to help.

It is great having you as a Pylon user :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 26-6-2021
Tom S.
Director
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-7-2021

"Practical and cheap"

Opmerkingen: Fantastic. Have shared our proposals with customers, who understand it easily, as there is a lot of assistance in understanding our product included in the proposal. Can input a lot of information on our end to give an accurate proposal.

Pluspunten: The ease of use. Setup in very little time and instantly had proposals ready that day. Very cheap per job!

Minpunten: I actually have very little to fault on the software, but have only used it for a couple of months.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-7-2021
Kiran D.
Director
Milieudiensten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: Gratis proef
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021

"Green World Solutions"

Opmerkingen: it's good software for the solar industry.

Pluspunten: Easy to use and has all features that needed

Minpunten: The only map is not up to date as someplace on the map shows empty land where another similar app shows the property on land.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Kiran

Thank you for leaving us a review.

This sounds interesting. Are you sure you're using the most recent image? You can select different timestamps at the bottom of the design studio.

If you still experience this problem, please reach out to us using the chat in-app and we will be happy to help.

Thank you for being a Pylon user :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-6-2021
Rhys K.
Director
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2021

"User Friendly"

Pluspunten: We are using Pylon to provide our clients with custom solar proposals. The system is easy to use and clients can clearly see how they will benefit from their solar investment.

Minpunten: We have only been using the software for a few months but have not experienced any issues to date.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Thank you for your review Rhys! Great having you as a Pylon user :)
Please reach out to us at any time if we can help you with anything.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2021
Keith A.
Owner
Bouw, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-7-2021

"Pylon solar software"

Opmerkingen: Very Happy

Pluspunten: Ease of Use
Detailed Quoting tool that has recieved positive feedback from potential clients and projects.

Minpunten: Just awaiting some final features, the Pro's out way the Cons

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Thank you for your review Keith!

We value your feedback. It's great to have you as a Pylon user :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 1-7-2021
Adam B.
Electrical Contractor
Bouw, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2021

"K&H Electrical Services"

Opmerkingen: Its has been very good i think its well priced and great professional easy to deliver proposal to the customer and like there is no ongoing subscirptions.

Pluspunten: Very easy to use, high resolution, good materials library

Minpunten: It would be good to see if it could incorporate the requirements of the clean energy council Australia as i got caught out on one of the system compliance checks between the inverter and panels.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Hi Adam

Thank you for leaving us a review!

Pylon proposals are CEC-accredited and meet all the of the requirements.

We would like to follow this up with you so it doesn't happen again. Please can you reach out to us using the chat in-app? We'd be delighted to take a look

It is great having you as a Pylon user :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-6-2021
Anand P.
designer and installer
Duurzaamheid en milieu, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2021

"best software"

Opmerkingen: very professionally designed

Pluspunten: This product is easy to use, user friendly. well designed

Minpunten: there is nothing that i don't like. ease of use.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Thank you for your review Anand!
Awesome to have you as a Pylon user.
Please let us know if you have any further feedback :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-7-2021
Sean B.
Director
Fabricage van elektrische/elektronische producten, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
  • Totaalscore
  • Gebruiksgemak
  • Functies en functionaliteit
  • Klantenondersteuning
  • Waar voor je geld
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-7-2021

"Great looking results"

Opmerkingen: Very easy to quote solar and battery systems. The quotes come out looking very professional full of details

Pluspunten: Super easy to use and great looking results

Minpunten: The usage modeling is a bit of a pain to use but the team are super helpful and there is an update coming.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Pylon op 12-7-2021

Thank you for your review Sean!
We have made significant improvements to usage modelling and will be in touch to demonstrate :)
Great to have you as a Pylon user!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-7-2021