Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over PRTG

PRTG is een op Windows gebaseerde oplossing die netwerkverkeer en gebruik meet en de beschikbaarheid van netwerkcomponenten controleert.

Meer informatie over PRTG

Pluspunten:

Overall good product and gives needed visibility.

Minpunten:

The interface was a little weird to understand at first. However, I had to find how to add users and groups for alerts.

Beoordelingen van PRTG

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,2
Functies
4,5
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,8/10

PRTG heeft een totaalscore van 4,6 van 5 sterren op basis van 232 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je PRTG eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (232)

Cesar Enrique
Cesar Enrique
PROJECT MANAGER in Colombia
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PRTG a useful and easy to deploy tool

5,0 8 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: We started using PRTG with the demo and we realized that it had many functionalities such as email notification and others such as being able to monitor the traffic of an interface or the SNMP of a device and we decided to purchase the licensed version and it has been a great choice.

Pluspunten:

What I like most about PRTG is that it is very easy to deploy, in addition to being very intuitive, it does not require much knowledge to configure it. It also has an APP for Android that is very useful and from which you can monitor the services.

Minpunten:

What I like least is that it is a little expensive compared to the competition.

Reactie Paessler

7 maanden geleden

Dear Cesar Enrique, Thank you for your feedback on PRTG Network Monitor! We're glad to hear that you find PRTG easy to deploy and intuitive, with an easy-to-use Android app for service monitoring. We understand your concerns about the cost compared to the competition, but we appreciate your decision to switch to PRTG for its efficiency and faster notifications. We're happy to have you as a satisfied user and hope it continues to effectively meet your monitoring needs. Your Paessler Team

Harjot
Sr. Network and Security Administrator in Canada
Management non-profit organisaties, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Awesome product to use

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

The monitoring system, dashboard, logs, patch management etc. I think I like all the features of PRTG.

Minpunten:

I would say they should improve their Remote management system more. We cannot push the softwares directly from there.

Reactie Paessler

2 maanden geleden

Dear Harjot, We're thrilled to hear you're enjoying PRTG. We're committed to providing a trusted platform with comprehensive features that meet your needs. Thank you for choosing PRTG! Your Paessler Team

SAURABH
Architect Networking and Security in India
Computer- en netwerkbeveiliging, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good to fulfil the basic needs, Inbuilt sensors are not enough

3,0 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

1. Easy to use 2. Instalation and preconfig is easy 3. Making Alert policies are easy

Minpunten:

1. Sensors are not enough to link PaloAlto, Cisco and HP hardware

Reactie Paessler

3 maanden geleden

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you found our product easy to use and install. We appreciate your insight regarding the sensors and will take it into consideration for future improvements. Your Paessler Team

Michael
Senior Manager, Information Technology in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

A well priced, well featured Network Monitor

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Substance over spectacle is in our value system, and PRTG has always delivered on substance. Their updates have been rock solid over the last 10+ years and we’ve been able to effectively leverage PRTG to catch, alert, investigate, and address issues, bit pro- and reactively.

Pluspunten:

PRTG has allowed us to accurately monitor our network and systems as well as been the forefront of our notification system for 10+ years. There tool has been easily implemented in multiple environments and for multiple workloads for us. It has a good ability set, and has received modern updates as new technology has emerged.

Minpunten:

The interface, while easy to evaluate on a limited environment, can become cluttered or larger than feasible for a quick dashboard-type view on larger environments. It provides good logs and graphs for deep dives, but can be seen as dated in it’s presentation compared to other options on the market.

Reactie Paessler

3 maanden geleden

Dear Michael, Thank you for leaving us a review. We appreciate your detailed review and your commitment to PRTG. While we prioritize functionality and reliability, we're committed to improving the user interface to scale to larger environments and provide a more intuitive experience. Your Paessler Team

Ahmad Fahmi
Network Specialist in Maleisië
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

A simple and cost-effective way for traffic monitoring

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: The installation are pretty easy and operationally, it's easy to maintain as long as you have large disk space and good CPU resources.
The monitoring is made easy with custom sensors and updated snmp library files.
Previously, the mail support will be a bit delay since HQ in Germany is 6-8 hours away, but now, APAC has its own resources to respond to the case.

Pluspunten:

Easy to setup and operate. Few clicks and you are able to monitor the performance and health of your network, devices, servers, IOTs devices. Not too expensive and light installation file.

Minpunten:

Not able to run on Linux or other non-Windows operating system.

Reactie Paessler

3 maanden geleden

Dear Ahmad Fahmi, Thank you for your detailed feedback! We're glad to hear that you found our system easy to set up and operate, with effective monitoring capabilities. Your Paessler Team

Rene
IT System Engineer in Italië
Chemicaliën, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Monitoring with some limits

4,0 5 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: overall we are pretty happy with this product.

Pluspunten:

I really like the scheduled scanning with templates for specific ip ranges, so that even new servers/devices/components directly are monitored without forgetting them to add. Also the possibility to write own sensors with Powershell or other languages is very good.

Minpunten:

Batch management is poor in some places. if you want to manage multiple servers at once it is possible at some places but there are limitations so that some task are pretty repetative if you need to add batches, or you have to use workarounds.

Reactie Paessler

3 maanden geleden

Dear Rene, Thank you for your detailed feedback. We're glad you find the scheduled scanning and custom sensor features valuable. We'll take your comments on batch management into consideration. We appreciate your support and are committed to improving your experience with our product. Your Paessler Team

Yolanda
CIO in Portugal
Automotive, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PRTG - a helping hand in monitoring devices

5,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: After the initial configuration setup the software pretty much finds what needs to be monitored and suggests ever sensor available. So, pretty easy.

Pluspunten:

It just took off all the manual work of checking equipments and let's me know when there's a problem.

Minpunten:

Havng to remove the auto discovery sensors manually because my licence didin's allow for that many.

Reactie Paessler

3 maanden geleden

Dear Yolanda, Thanks for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that PRTG has streamlined your monitoring process and provided automated alerts for device issues. Our goal is to simplify setup and provide comprehensive monitoring options, so we're thrilled that you found it easy to configure and use. Your Paessler Team

Adam
Adam
Service Desk Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PRTG Is a Great Tool for many Organizations

4,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: PRTG brings a lot of value to our organization and it works well to notify our Department immediately when something is down. We have a critical need for this. Some of the user interface and customization for alerts could be better though.

Pluspunten:

PRTG works on Mac or PC! I can set it up to alert me only on certain items in my org tree by priority, and it works 100% and I don't ever miss notifications.

Minpunten:

Some alert settings could be more customizable or paused for a certain time period easier. The user interface could be setup a little cleaner and up to date.

Reactie Paessler

2 maanden geleden

Dear Adam, We're happy to hear that PRTG meets the critical needs of your organization by alerting you promptly on both Mac and PC. Your ability to prioritize alerts ensures that you never miss important notifications. We appreciate your feedback on UI and customization and will strive to improve these aspects for a better user experience. Your Paessler Team

Rafael
Automation Specialist in Brazilië
Nutsbedrijven, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best SNMP monitoring software for complex networks

5,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: PRTG is a popular network monitoring tool known for its ease of use and comprehensive monitoring capabilities. I appreciate its intuitive interface, ability to monitor a wide range of devices, and customizable alerting system. This centralized view of network health allows for swift issue identification and resolution.

Pluspunten:

PRTG is known for its user-friendly interface and simple setup process, even for those without extensive IT experience.

Minpunten:

The functionality I like least in PRTG is the map creation feature.

Reactie Paessler

2 maanden geleden

Dear Rafael, We're thrilled to hear that you find PRTG user-friendly and easy to set up, even for non-technical users! While we're sorry to hear that the map creation feature didn't meet your expectations, we're glad you appreciate the intuitive interface. Your Paessler Team

Patrick
System Administration in VS
Automotive, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great software for the price.

5,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Pluspunten:

I like that it is great for smaller environments that don't have the necessity for bigger competitors - the GUI is good as well

Minpunten:

It is lacking in customizable alerts that fit our particular needs but it suffices.

Reactie Paessler

3 dagen geleden

Dear Patrick, Thanks for your positive feedback! We're glad to hear that you find our software well suited for smaller environments and appreciate the user-friendly interface. Your Paessler Team

Alejandro Enrique
Alejandro Enrique
Helpdesk Operations Supervisor in Colombia
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Telecommunicatie, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PRTG guarantees continuous and detailed monitoring of your network.

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Over the years we have experienced failures in our network which have allowed us to learn details that we could correct over time, usually our technical support function was corrective, that is, when a failure occurred our team worked and corrected the anomaly presented, with PRTG we could proactively turn the work into preventive, with the possibility of preconfiguring thresholds on nodes and other specific equipment we could detect failures such as traffic jams, loops and even in some BRAS servers failures such as lack of IPv4 addresses; All this allowed us to improve the network's operability, reducing downtime.

Pluspunten:

Honestly I have used several tools that allow us to perform the analysis of our IT infrastructure and I can say that PRTG has given us a hand in relation to monitoring, remote management and fault detection in equipment such as switches and other transport network equipment, in addition to them and based on the previous configuration where we parameterize the nominal values to determine their normal operation which gives us timely alerts to take corrective actions on the spot, the tool is very complete and customizable to our need.

Minpunten:

The implementation of the tool is the point where you have to be more careful to make good use of this and in turn PRTG perform the functions for which it was designed, in the initial configuration thresholds are determined which are not the same in all organizations therefore requires that the staff implementing the application has extensive knowledge in network administration and the learning curve is steep despite being intuitive tool.

Reactie Paessler

12 maanden geleden

Dear Alejandro Enrique, Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are glad to hear that PRTG plays an important role in monitoring, remote management and fault detection of your IT infrastructure. We understand that the initial implementation requires careful thought and a good understanding of network administration, and we appreciate your comment on the learning curve. If you would like to give us more feedback, why not become part of our PRTG Feedback Insiders. You can find all the information here: https://go.paessler.com/prtg-feedback-insiders Your Paessler Team

David
IT tech in VK
Human Resources, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

The software you want monitoring your network

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Fantastic, we can proactively monitor connections and equipment, often we are working on fixing it before the end users know it is broken

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, reliable, can email or text about alerts, can execute scripts etc. Able to monitor snmp, pings, https and all sorts of things.

Minpunten:

It is licensed by sensor, so you can easily run out of you monitor everything, you'll need to be careful to only monitor what you need to

Reactie Paessler

4 jaar geleden

Dear David, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review. We are happy that PRTG supports you and your team that well. Cheers, Paessler AG

Stephen
Stephen
Infrastructure Manager in Ierland
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The Pulse of your infrastructure

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: As mentioned, once you know what you want to monitor, and put in the work of setting it up within PRTG, you'll have your finger on the pulse of your infrastructure. Over the years it has helped me track down failing disks, failing server power supplies as well as advance alerting of capacity issues within my infrastructure. This is in addition to ongoing tasks like monitoring OS updates across the Infrastructure. Where I've had to deal with support, even though I might not always get an answer I'd like, I've been happy with the services provided. The PRTG Roadmap is clear about the direction PRTG is being expanded in. My PRTG dashboard (Map) is the first thing I open in the morning.

Pluspunten:

-Breadth of sensor types available. I can monitor almost everything in my infrastructure, from Azure to 365 to on prem, Server and network Hardware, Windows / linux services and OS data. -Very customisable in how the above is monitored and Alerted upon -Easy Creation of Dashboards and Libraries of particular sensor types, for instant visibility.

Minpunten:

-Some areas have yet to come to PRTG for example - Azure AKS monitoring, K8s monitoring. -Takes time to mould it into doing what you want (but once you've put in the work it is truly excellent) -Some parts of the GUI could have better multi editing capabilities for sensors.

Reactie Paessler

2 jaar geleden

Dear Stephan, we're happy that you're happy! Thanks for leaving us a review! Cheers, Paessler AG

Jason
Network Administrator in VS
Nutsbedrijven, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PRTG - I rely on this more than Windows or Linux themselves

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I do love this software and my job would be 10x more difficult without it. The 24/7 monitoring, the vast array of sensors available, the maps that can be made available without need for a login, and along with the historical data that is available make this a must use piece of software. It's worth the time even if all you can use is the free 100 sensor version.

Pluspunten:

I can monitor just about everything I need to monitor. Most are via the built in sensors but the options for custom sensors takes it to the next level.

Minpunten:

The price is hard to get past. Smaller shops would have a hard time validating the cost. The interface is can be overwhelming (not sure how to avoid that) and it's frustrating that it's not possible to multi-select objects on a map and move them all at the same time. Instead you have to move them one at a time which can become very tedious.

Reactie Paessler

vorig jaar

Dear Jason, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! Have you already tried the new user interface? You can now use it in production environments. Would you like to give us further feedback or do you have any improvement requests? Become a PRTG Feedback Insider! You can find all information here: https://go.paessler.com/prtg-feedback-insiders Your Paessler Team

Julián
Lead engineer monitoring and automation IT in Colombia
Financiële dienstverlening, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good tool for a fair price

4,0 3 maanden geleden

Pluspunten:

It is an easy to configure tool, the configuration process does not take more than 10 minutes and it is not necessary to install agents on all your servers.

Minpunten:

Although they have a good knowledge base and related documentation, there is a lack of support for the customer who has purchased a license they should have more real time support by connecting through any tool and seeing the error without so much documentation or evidence that is sometimes required by other means and more support for configurations and troubleshooting or configuration.

Reactie Paessler

3 maanden geleden

Dear Julián, Thanks for your feedback! We're glad you found our tool easy to configure, and appreciate your feedback on our knowledge base. We're constantly working to improve our support offerings and will consider your suggestions for future enhancements. Your Paessler Team

Jeremiah
Director of Technology in VS
Computersoftware, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great monitoring software

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: we use this on a daily basis to monitor disk space, memory usage, and cpu load for various servers and machines. the dashboards with clear warnings combined with email notifications give us a clear picture of trouble spots.

Pluspunten:

The free version of PRTG network monitor that comes with 100 sensors allows you to do an in-depth analysis of the sensors available, notifications, architecture, monitoring capabilities etc... to determine if it meets your company's needs. The graphical interfaces, intuitive dashboards, and ease of setup and creating templates and inheritance across devices and types allows for easy use and administration.

Minpunten:

it can get expensive the more devices and sensors you continue to add to the platform so use your trial to evaluate wisely how you will implement and for what types of devices. the auto discovery can be nice but also tends to clutter up things.

Reactie Paessler

4 jaar geleden

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy that you are enjoying PRTG and we love hearing about how you are using it. Cheers, Paessler AG

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Machine- en installatiebouw, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Know when there's a problem before the end users start calling

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We monitor customer routers that we service and their ISP gateways. We can find out rather quickly when a customer goes down, or when a customer is having an issue with just the router, and we do not have to be actively doing it ourselves. We are just notified when there's an issue and jump in and start resolving right it away.

Pluspunten:

It tells me when there is a problem without much overhead on my part, and it puts me ahead of the game before end users start notifying me there is a problem. Its a pretty great feeling being able to call the end user up and tell them that you have already detected a problem and that you were actively working on before they have gotten around to notify you there was even an issue.

Minpunten:

It takes some time to set up and configure the software. Its not as intuitive as I'd like it to be, but its entirely manageable. You just need to invest the time to learn it get it working the way you want and then from that point on its a breeze.

Reactie Paessler

6 jaar geleden

Thank for your review!

Mauricio
Business Manager in Colombia
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Top five monitor app for IT departments on SMB and corporations 24/7 365 days.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Most of my clients are SMB and need a free option to monitor his IT devices, with a free option it's easier.

Pluspunten:

-The free version allows up to 100 sensors to be included on his interface. This feature helps allot of companies IT departments to monitor and compare without limitations. -Easy installation process for core app, available for SNMP devices (almost every tech device has this option). -Add devices for a monitor it's easier than other competitors because its agent less and his auto discover feature make deployment process fast and secure. -Available as web interface with every OS and app for the most important devices (iOS and Android).

Minpunten:

-User guide needs to be adapted for none IT users. -Reports need an experienced partner to customize executive options. -Customer Support it's not the best part of this company, sometimes take days to solve an issue that would take minutes on other monitoring software.

Tim
I.T. Operations Manager in VS
Bouw, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Network and Real Time Monitor

4,0 3 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: So far, PRTG has been great to use. We use it so monitor real time network connectivity with our remote locations.

Pluspunten:

Really enjoy the ease of use with setting up sensors.

Minpunten:

Dashboard functionality could be a little more robust. We would like to use instant geographical information with a dashboard, but not that great and time consuming to use.

Reactie Paessler

3 maanden geleden

Dear Tim, Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you find PRTG easy to use for setting up sensors and monitoring real-time network connectivity. We appreciate your suggestion regarding dashboard functionality and will take it into consideration for future improvements. Your Paessler Team

John
IT Manager in Australië
Consumentengoederen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PRTG Network Monitor Review

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: it's still very good, although the dashboard and backup is a bit pain, but it's reliable and give me a pic of what the network situation

Pluspunten:

reliability, this is the software for telling me what is happening over the network, so it must need to very accurate and reliable that i can trust on and react to it.

Minpunten:

backup is a big headache still, and no easy way to do it. i would prefer automation on this area.Dashboard are not easy to me. so I just click on device page instead of staying in dashboard

Reactie Paessler

vorig jaar

Dear John, Thank you for leaving us a review! If you have any questions please get in touch with our support team. We're happy to help! Your Paessler Team

Scott
Senior Systems Administrator in VS
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Robust and reliable monitoring solution

5,0 7 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: This is your one stop shop for a monitoring solution. Best value and most functionality all in one package.

Pluspunten:

Very wide variety of sensors for monitoring of various applications from SQL servers to custom scripts to ping to SNMP and WMI. Can be configured in a distributed configuration to spread out the load that the sensors place on a monitoring server or to consolidate WAN traffic between the central host and branch offices. Can be setup in a cluster for ultra high capacity server. Very robust selection of reports available with the ability to create custom reports. Beautiful Android client with push notifications. If you are looking for a monitoring solution this need be your one and only stop.

Minpunten:

Support can be a little slow to respond often taking a day to respond via email. Only Windows hosts can be used as full sensor probes.

Mark
Network Admin in Canada
Mijnbouw en metalen, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PRTG Great but missing some features for scale

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: For network monitoring, daily use and ad-hoc to solve specific problems this software is perfect - you wont find a better all in one tool that is as easy to use as this tool.

Pluspunten:

PRTG has a lot of customization ability and can monitor almost anything with the right know how. From very simple stuff like SNMP to script based monitoring and alerting this software can do anything. The reporting and alerting are great and does the job very weel.

Minpunten:

The scale of the program is not the best at time. Unless you have a full licenses to monitor anything you must be "choosy" as to what you monitor. In addition executing the same monitor over and over is not easy to do "automatically" or via scripting like other tools so it can get cumbersome.

Reactie Paessler

5 jaar geleden

Dear Mark, thank you for taking the time leaving us a review! Have you heard about our feature request? [https://bit.ly/2ZkfLp1] Cheers, Paessler AG

Jason
Senior Director of IT in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PRTG Rocks!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, PRTG rocks! The customer service is fantastic. It's very configurable and once you learn the basic setup it's easy to set up new systems and services.

Pluspunten:

PRTG network monitor works wonderfully. They have a wide range of monitoring elements, from SNMP to SQL Server checks. The software auto updates which is great and I've configured it to send me monthly reports on downtime for certain systems. The general reporting is great and I can keep a lot of uptime history on all my systems and services.

Minpunten:

PRTG takes a little bit to get set up and dialed in to operate efficiently but it's worth the time. If you don't have the parent-child relationships configured correctly it's easy to get bombarded with messages of downtime.

Reactie Paessler

5 jaar geleden

Hi Jason, Thank you for your review! We love our PRTG fans. Cheers, Paessler AG

Paul
Responsable On-Premise & Cloud Infrastructure in Frankrijk
Detailhandel, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

PRTG, the best monitoring solution

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: before we have nagios, we need Nagios Administor, now it's easy to deploy and monitor our server

Pluspunten:

Easy to install, Easy to use, Easy to deploy Sonde

Minpunten:

Nothing.Nothing.Nothing.Nothing.Nothing.

Reactie Paessler

vorig jaar

Dear Paul, We're happy that you're happy! Thanks for leaving us a review! Your Paessler Team

Atahualpa
Atahualpa
Development Project Manager in Venezuela
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Prtg is a software of easy use and allows to monitor and study the traffic of the network.

5,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: PRTG is very useful for statistical studies of the behavior of the network, since it keeps historical daily, weekly, monthly and annual, this allows to carry out a detailed and accurate planning, we can also evaluate how a marketing and sales campaign impacts on the links of our network and see if the end customers are making more use of our services.

Pluspunten:

It allows configuring any network element, only with IP address, MIB an OID, and we can monitor from electrical signals, CPU indicators, RAM / ROM memory, UpLink traffic parameters, DownLink, pack discards, traffic overflow and loss. as well as the dating of data, with this indicators, our network is monitored 365 days a year. Generally in ISPs it is used as a statistical traffic tool which allows to make growth projections in the links of the network of providers, as well as a guide to evaluate post impact work in the network of the ISP company.

Minpunten:

ls disadvantages of PRTG are few, however we must be aware that it is not a monitoring software in real time, it interrogates the network element every 5 minutes, and there is an additional time so we should not use it as a ractive failure tool.