Helpt Nederlandse bedrijven al 15 jaar
bij het vinden van de juiste software

Over RStudio Desktop

Statistisch analyseprogramma dat een geïntegreerde ontwikkelingsomgeving voor R biedt. Het stelt teams in staat om een werkruimte te ontwikkelen, te delen en te beheren.

Meer informatie over RStudio Desktop

Pluspunten:

It is the swiss army tool of a data-scientist. Thanks to its huge community any doubt you may have can be replied easily by a simple search on internet, or by asking in forums.

Minpunten:

Integration with Git might be a bit complex. The Plot Panel is quite limited.

Beoordelingen van RStudio Desktop

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,4
Klantenservice
4,3
Functies
4,6
Prijs-kwaliteitverhouding
4,7

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

9,2/10

RStudio Desktop heeft een totaalscore van 4,7 van 5 sterren op basis van 120 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Heb je RStudio Desktop eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (120)

Prince
Prince
Consultant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Landbouw, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Great tool for coding in R

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I've used RStudio to build out code that can help run simple systems that help save a lot of time. Our most important need is that we had to do calculations using data from different sources that can manually take hours but RStudio allows us to get it done within minutes! And the best thing is that you can customize the output better than some other software out there. So overall, I like it a lot but I can understand why some may need something even more powerful.

Pluspunten:

This is the best way to code in R and run code that could be helpful for all tasks from the mundane (like renaming or moving files) to the more advanced (like calculations across multiple excel sheets and creating a new master excel sheet with all of the data). Variables are clearly defined in the workspace at the top right, console at the bottom left - your typical work layout which helps with consistency. Overall, I love how powerful it is and like how many different packages are available.

Minpunten:

It's not as fast as some other software, but even for being free, this is more than enough. There isn't a lot of help for using this program either and I feel like I only knew about it because we've used it in school. Overall, the UI could get an update in looks to be more updated with the current times.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Civiele techniek, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Eerder overwogen alternatieven:

Exceptional IDE for Working with Data

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have found using RStudio intuitive, easy, and fun to use. I continue to marvel at the big and little things the developers have implemented that makes this a world class IDE and an indispensable tool for data analysis, data visualization, and general purpose coding.

Pluspunten:

RStudio is a delightful IDE for working with Rlang and data. The ability to view tables instantly as you write each line of code allows for deeper insights and better coding. The table viewer even has sort and filtering functions to assist with the coding. The IDE functions make finding the right code commands and their arguments as simple as can be hoped. The layout of the screen and the ability to break out separate windows is really great and makes using the software on a single screen or multiple screens very friendly.

Minpunten:

Missing since of the third party add-ons of IDEs like PyCharm or Visual Studio that enable greater customisation.

Rachel
graduate student in VS
Hoger onderwijs, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Many functionalities but large learning curve

3,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall it seems like a very worthwhile platform, but extremely time consuming learn the basics. This can be frustrating and discouraging.

Pluspunten:

There are a ton of packages that can be loaded into R for many purposes (e.g. tables, graphs). For example, GGPlot makes very professional looking graphs that are great for publications. Once you have a basic understanding of the code processes, R can be very useful for a variety of statistics, from simple to quite complex (e.g. MLM, HLM). Also, R is free, which is so amazing considering some of its competitors cost thousands of dollars.

Minpunten:

This is very very difficult to learn as a beginning. It takes quite some time to feel remotely comfortable with the syntax. There are free tutorials on youtube, etc, but it can still be very discouraging as a beginning with coding experience to get started on this platform.

Austin
Austin
Software Analyst in Argentinië
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Informatietechnologie en -diensten, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

RStudio, your Python buddy IDE

4,0 2 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: I was a user migrated from Eclipse to RStudio, and the change of coding language and environment was rough at the start, but once it gets going, it's amazing how fast you can solve every day problems like it's nothing.

Pluspunten:

I think the best thing about RStudio Desktop are the scheduler for Python scripts, personally these have saved hours of tedious work making it a must-use tool for our team.

Minpunten:

Maybe the first time configuration could be a little more intuitive or assisted, once you set up the initial config it's really simple to follow along tutorials or videos to make work.

Vivek
Vivek
Analytics Consultant in India
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Consumentendiensten, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

R for Data Analysts

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: R was created keeping the data science community in mind, and till date it has lived up to their standards. It is a tool purely focused on analytics and creation of machine learning models. Its libraries allows users to tweak every possible parameters to get the desired results.

Pluspunten:

It has always been a tool for statisticians. It provides very specific ML libraries for very specific tasks. The libraries are strategically developed to cater to every minute hyperparameter tuning to achieve optimum results. RStudio allows the codes to be converted to markdowns which can be converted to HTML pages and published as websites effortlessly.

Minpunten:

As mentioned, the R language is quite challenging for naïve users and hence its documentation is also very technical. Its requires some time to gain hands-on experience to get used to this tool. The customer support is also not quite established as compared to python.

Sreekanta
Research Analyst in VS
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The sophisticated features and tools of R make it a fantastic choice for researchers.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: In terms of statistical modeling and analysis, R is one of the most used programming languages.

Pluspunten:

Programming in R is available for free and without restrictions. So, there are no requirements for employment, including fees or licenses. R is a state-of-the-art program that gets updates whenever new features are published. R has a renowned set of graphics libraries. These libraries provide assistance and improve the R development environment. The libraries that R provides are numerous and have many different uses. Being able to open the code editor in a separate window is a wonderful feature. With R, creating impressive graphs and charts is simple.

Minpunten:

R is not able to be used in online applications, for example, which is just one of many restrictions it has. R lacks sufficient security. MATLAB and Python are both considerably faster than R as a programming language.

Alejandro
PhD student in Mexico
Hoger onderwijs, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great way to start coding.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Is great! You start to reduce your fear and anxiety using this software, it is very intuitive and user friendly.

Pluspunten:

It is great that it has a interfase that helps you to be familiar with the terminal, variables and libraries.

Minpunten:

It can be helpful a tutorial for each feature, helping to understand all the things that you can do.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

The best IDE out there for R programming

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, I think RStudio is one of the best and most complete IDEs out there. For R programming specifically, it gives me a lot of flexibility and productivity boosts which is hard to do with any other R IDE.

Pluspunten:

I like the completeness of RStudio as an IDE. It has lots of useful features and integrations with R packages that just boosts my productivity.

Minpunten:

I'd like more theme options to choose from. Other than that, I don't really have anything I dislike about RStudio.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent tool for modelling!

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Really great tool and the execution time is quite low!

Minpunten:

There is nothing that I did't like about R-Studio.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Code with simple insights to what you do

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, I could write my desired code and do my job using powerful packages which were available.

Pluspunten:

R studio provides a user-friendly environment for R-coder, especially for beginners. The environment provides easy access to variables and their values which is more critical to beginners who need to know what is happening in each part of the code.

Minpunten:

This might be a pain point for R overall and not specifically for R studio. However, there are different syntaxes for doing one task when working with some data types, which might get confusing. I prefer simplicity with only one solution.

Mowshori
Researcher in VS
Schoolleiding, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

As a researcher, I use R for our project, because it has a lot of advanced features and tools.

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Using libraries like ddR or multiDplyr, R can process huge amounts of data in parallel or through distributed computing for our research project.

Pluspunten:

R makes it easy to create beautiful graphs and charts. We can do a wide variety of machine learning tasks with R for our research project. R is an open-source programming language that is free to use. Because of this, anyone can work without getting a license or paying a fee. R is cutting-edge software that gets updated as new features become available.

Minpunten:

Other languages for programming, like MATLAB and Python, are much slower than R. R has some limits, such as not being able to be used in a web application. R is not secure enough.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best IDE for R

4,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The user interface is friendly enough and easy to navigate through for beginners and the tools and capabilities are very satisfactory for advanced users. So R-Studio is a great product for a wide range of users.

Pluspunten:

I have enjoyed sing R studio in my machine learning project. R-Studio provides great visual representations of data which I found tremendously helpful. If you are doing heavy R coding, R Studio is a must. The variables are defined in the environment and you can see them by simply clicking on them. There are lots of great libraries to experience with once yo get a hang of it. R-Studio can slow down with large data, but the great integration with cloud computing technologies make up for it. I used the Azure Cloud for cloud computing with R-Studio and I liked that the integration was seamless and the process was so easy. I set the cloud in R-Studio under five minutes.

Minpunten:

Some libraries are not optimized for performance. So you might need to try a few libraries before finding an implementation that will run the algorithm smoothly for a large data set. Also, the program might freeze and you might not be able to recover your work. It's always a good idea to save your work.

Ogechi
Decision science analyst in VS
Financiële dienstverlening, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Awesome free analytical software

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I used r-studio to clean/visualize data and run analyses for a psychology study I worked on. It helped me build on my basic statistical knowledge and gain confidence in my querying.

Pluspunten:

R-studio is one of the easiest to use statistical tools. It's clean, sleek interface is very intuitive and user friendly. It can handle large amounts of data and it suggests functions as you type, making it very beginner friendly. R-studio was a life saver for me in graduate school and is now a convenient tool I use in my work as an analyst.

Minpunten:

R-studio automatically updates periodically which can be a pain. Also, it cannot run multiple queries at the same time.

Ailed
Engineer in Mexico
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Start to code!

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: Is worth ad it to make more comfortable to create your new codes.

Pluspunten:

The interfase is amazing! You can look at the different results from your scripts at the same time. Is intuitive and helps to gain confidence.

Minpunten:

At the beginning the organization of the tabs can be tricky, but once you made it, all goes well.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Research, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Excellent IDE for R.

4,0 6 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, an excellent IDE for the R language. Not as smooth and bug-free as could be.

Pluspunten:

An excellent R IDE for beginner and expert alike. A ton of useful features that makes using R extremely easy, such auto-completion, documentation browser, R Notebooks functionality, data viewer, debugging and build tools, GitHub integration, and more. Doesn't hurt that it looks good too, with the available themes.

Minpunten:

Can be a little slow and sometimes glitchy. For example, the data viewer often cannot hand large data samples. Will sometimes crash for no particular reason. The R Notebooks functionality, though still very useful, is currently buggy and missing obvious features - could be much better! Furthermore, there are some features that are lacking compared to a customisable text editor such as Atom.

Sudarsan
Assistant Professor in India
Hoger onderwijs, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

A Good Tool For R Programmers

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, this is my to-go tool for R programming even though there are other options such as Jupyter that offer many different kernels such as Python and Julia other than R.

Pluspunten:

The ability to install missing R packages instantly, creating R Markdown documents, and integration with Shiny Web App are the most appealing features for me as a machine learning researcher. I use RStudio almost everyday and have found it be one of the best interfaces to the R programming language for large scale data science projects.

Minpunten:

Memory management, in particular, with regards to installed packages is not intuitive and the user has to rely on command line options for a clearer picture.

Anette
Student in België
Biotechnologie, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

RStudio Desktop review as a student

4,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: I have been using RStudio Desktop as a Biomedical Science student as part of my courses Applied Biostatistics and Bioinformatics. It is a powerful tool that provides an IDE for data analysis and visualization with R. RStudio Desktop has a user-friendly and intuitive interface which makes it easy to write and execute code, manage packages and libraries, and visualize data all in one place. In addition, one important aspect is its collaboration features and its ability to share projects, code, and data with classmates via GitHub or RStudio Cloud, which has been helpful during team projects. Additionally, the software comes with an excellent integration with the ggplot2 library that allows the creation of attractive plots in no time, perfect for school reports. Overall, I would highly recommend RStudio Desktop to any science student for data analysis and visualization.

Pluspunten:

What I like the most about RStudio Desktop is its intuitive and user-friendly interface, which allows people with non to limited knowledge of data science or coding, to perform statistic analysis with very little issues.

Minpunten:

The software can be quite resource-intensive, which can slow down the computer, especially when working on large projects. I have also encounter some bugs when installing packages.

Anastasios
Data Science Manager in Australië
Research, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best IDE for R

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: The best IDE for R programmers. Overall great functionality and easy of use.

Pluspunten:

Great functionality. Easy to write/edit/modify code. Easy to use and navigate. Great range of options from just writing code to create Reports (RMarkdown) and dashboards (RShiny).

Minpunten:

Integration with Git might be a bit complex. The Plot Panel is quite limited.

Sachini
Temporary Instructor in Sri Lanka
Schoolleiding, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Review about using RStudio

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: It's a great software which generate outputs very easily using a coding system.And also it includes thousands of useful packages.

Pluspunten:

We can generate coding out put to a word,html or pdf using knit function

Minpunten:

Installation of packages depend on the version of the software.so it's difficult to install packages easily

athira
research scholar in India
Research, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great solution for data analysis

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

They provide open source tools for doing data management, analysis, and visualization. Vast library packages are available to perform statistical analysis as well as machine learning techniques. Highly recommended to the researchers who are handling large data set

Minpunten:

It requires basic knowledge in programming language/ coding. It would be great if the error messages are more informative.

Mourad
IT Faculty in Canada
Hoger onderwijs, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

RStudio IDE

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I am very pleased with RSudio as it is the best IDE for data analysis

Pluspunten:

Rstudio has many interesting features, including easy integration with GitHub and RStudio cloud, and output reports in multiple formats, such as PDF, HTML. In addition, it provides a graphical user interface (GUI) as well as a command-line interface (CLI) to manage R packages. It also supports in-line code execution and in-line plotting.

Minpunten:

Debugging is inefficient in Rstudio, and the software sometimes freezes, especially when working with large datasets.

Martin
PhD Candidate in VS
Schoolleiding, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best stats program around

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great software that has made the use of R for stats way easier.

Pluspunten:

I like that makes R language a bit more intuitive, since it has built-in functionalities that operate in that language, making it more accesible.

Minpunten:

I wish it had more built-in processes, so to make the use of R easier across the board. Sometimes, I find it difficult to find which code to use.

Rahul
Analyst in VS
Levensmiddelen- en drankenindustrie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An amazing coding interface

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Great tool for coding and has amazing packages including the ggplot library

Minpunten:

For automation this tool lacks some of the features present in python.

Bobbi
Research Assistant in VS
Research, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

RStudio is Fantastic! Easy to use

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I typically use RStudio to solve research issues such as data analysis of growth mindset. I would highly recommend it for free, convenient data analyses.

Pluspunten:

It is super easy to use and convenient. Cheap compared to competitors.

Minpunten:

I think that it is less intuitive than the competitors, such as SPSS. SPSS is much more expensive but definitely easier to use.

Ajay
Ajay
Research Assistant in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Research, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Data Analysis Software With a Learning Curve

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: My overall experience with R-Studio has been positive and I have been able to effectively analyze a large amount of data and write papers on it .

Pluspunten:

I use R to analyze data for writing papers. What I like about R is that it allows researchers to great insights on their data by using the tools that are in R.

Minpunten:

There is a big learning curve when trying to use R. The software itself does not look inviting to new users and can be daunting.