Gemiddelde scores

  • In totaal
    4,4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4,2 /5
  • Klantenservice
    4,5 /5

Over RMS Cloud

Cloud based property management, reservation management & channel management system for hotels, resorts, motels, marinas & campgrounds

Meer informatie over RMS Cloud

337 reviews worden weergegeven

Josh R.
Operations Manager
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2019

"WE love RMS and wish we had switched sooner!"

Opmerkingen: Overall our experience has been great! All the automation saves us lots of time and makes us look more professional as well.

Pluspunten: We like that it's cloud-based so we can access it from anywhere on any device at any time we choose. It's also very user-friendly for those taking reservations and the ability to easily take online reservations is great.

Minpunten: Can be a little challenging when making changes in the backend, but if we ever have any issues tech support walks us through it.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van RMS - The Hospitality Cloud op 4-9-2019

Thanks for your positive feedback Josh! We are thrilled RMS is helping your campground reach its full potential. We are glad our user-friendly system is making managing your property easier. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 30-8-2019
James V.
Owner
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-8-2019

"Be Patient!"

Opmerkingen: The journey starts with a completely different mindset when using the software compared to other products. Once you have spent the time becoming accustomed to the product, it flows better than what we previously have used. RMS Apartment is our PMS software and our channel manager all in one. Further development will see RMS become the leader in PMS software in my opinion.

Pluspunten: Functionality, cloud based. The layout is user friendly.

Minpunten: The lack of data conversion from my previous software. The outsourcing of the training to a third party "trainer". The channel manager needs developing and simplifying.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 6-8-2019
Anne R.
Owner
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 12-1-2021

"Love the supprt"

Opmerkingen: The program delivers an easy to use effective paltform for our industry

Pluspunten: Access to immediate support over the phone with remote log in to assist makes sorting out problems easy

Minpunten: It's frustrating that fixes are released into the BETA version, not the live version. The suggestion that we should operate our business through the 'development platform;' is ridiculous. The developer should be responsible for data and program testing at their time and expense, not that of their customers

Antwoord van de leverancier

van RMS op 28-1-2021

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you've had a good experience with our 24/7 support team. Beta is a pre-release environment for clients who want early access to the latest developments - you can change environments at any time.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 12-1-2021
Bruce K.
Manager
Administratie, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    3 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    3 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    3 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    Zonder beoordeling
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    5/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-8-2020

"RMS Training or the lack of!"

Opmerkingen: New to the business 18 months ago and not soo young! we are looking forward to a break however, our biggest worry is leaving the park with someone because of RMS? - I think that we need a package named RMS Lite "Caravan/Holiday Park friendly) and someone to install and train the trainee face to face.

Pluspunten: Once you understand it - it can be useful however, it is impossible to recommend that has you afraid of it!!

Minpunten: Hard to understand/use and achieve the most out of the programme - lack of one to one training and follow up by the company to support - train and help the users - over the web based training lacks understanding of the trainee - face to face you can see and check for understanding of the trainee. I am sure that more attention is required in this area so that the users can achieve a greater understanding and not be afraid to use the product features ---- please check with other users as I am sure that you will enhance the reputation of your brand and gain far more than loyal users.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van RMS op 16-9-2020

Hi Bruce! Thank you for leaving a review, I followed this up with support who let me know they reached out to you and assisted you with your queries. They might have mentioned this, but we'll soon be launching RMS University, a self-paced learning platform that will include a range of modules, from beginner through to advanced. We also have our help centre knowledge base that features articles, visual guides, webinars and videos to help you out with different topics. You can access it here: https://helpcentre.rmscloud.com/ Thanks!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 25-8-2020
Baris G.
Hotel Manager
Horeca, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2020

"My favourite channel manager is present in RMS Cloud"

Opmerkingen: RMS Cloud works as promised and all functionas are quite ok and helpful for our operations. Customer service is above expectations and it is easy to understand the whole system however more OTA integrations are essential.

Pluspunten: As a hotel manager who used nearly the all considerable multiple channel management platforms in the industry, RMS Cloud's channel manager is by far the best one in terms of the functions it provides and the usability. The orientation period of RMS Cloud to the staff that I worked with was really low and they could use it like an expert after 40 minutes of training.

Minpunten: Altough functions are working great, the number of OTA integrations is still low and needs to be increased. Additionally more languages and the currencies should be supported in management panel which is essential for multi-national operating hotels with multi-national staff like ours.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van RMS op 1-12-2020

Hi Baris, thank you for this great feedback, we're so happy to hear that you rated our channel manager as the best you've ever used! We currently offer more than 100 OTA and distribution connections and that number is expanding - if there are any in particular you'd like to connect with, please drop a comment in our suggestion box and we will endeavour to help! More language and currency options are top of our roadmap and will be coming very soon. Thanks!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-11-2020
Mel O.
Manager
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 30-9-2020

"Thank you"

Opmerkingen: I have very happy with RMS as it meets all my requirements and the support is superior to other channel managers and property management systems

Pluspunten: I find the overall RMS cloud management for my accommodation business to be superior and easier for all staff to use than other property management systems.

Minpunten: There is nothing that I can condider that I am unhappy with or does not meet my needs. If ever I have a problem it is a connection drop out or the operator (including myself) may need further training using the help menu.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van RMS op 1-12-2020

Hi Mel, thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that RMS is helping your accommodation business thrive and that it meets all your needs. We're a company that is constantly innovating to make life easier for property operators so watch this space for new features and enhancements! We look forward to continuing working with you :)

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 30-9-2020
Deanna C.
Owner
Horeca, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-9-2020

"RMS - best bang for your buck!"

Pluspunten: Very easy to use - staff can be trained on all functionality they need on a daily basis in the matter of a few days, not weeks like other software. Also, the system takes a bit of time to setup, but it is completely customizable to your needs. We operate boutique hotels and are able to save and easily access all guest and account info to provide the highest level of service. Lon in tech support is the best!

Minpunten: It does take a bit of time to setup.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van RMS op 16-9-2020

Hi Deanna, thank you for your great review! We strive to provide user-friendly software to make managing your property easier. I will be sure to be pass your comments onto tech support. It's great to hear that you've had a positive experience so far and we look forward to working with you!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 5-9-2020
Purvi P.
GM
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-8-2020

"Nice Software for the hotel"

Pluspunten: Userfriendly, customer support, more features compatible with RMS

Minpunten: Revenue management, which they have it only with Duetto which is extremely pricey.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van RMS op 28-8-2020

Hi Purvi! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. We're delighted to hear that RMS is helping with the running of your hotel and you're finding everything easy to use. We have a range of revenue management tools within the application such as dynamic pricing and restriction management via our native channel manager. In addition, we also have integrations with specialist revenue management platforms such as Duetto, along with iDeaS, Pace Up and Room Price Genie. Hope this helps!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 21-8-2020
Lainey B.
owner
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019

"Huge improvement"

Opmerkingen: Easy to train employees on the system. Great audit trail.

Pluspunten: We implemented RMS during our off season and have been using it for about 8 months. It's a huge improvement over our previous software. I love the online booking and it's saved us a lot of time and headache. When you get the rates set up correctly, the system is great at calculating everything (on simple reservations), so you don't have to plug in the rates. The user interface is easy to view.

Minpunten: Split reservations are a challenge, rates don't calculate correctly. Group reservations are clunky. Custom reporting isn't very intuitive.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van RMS - The Hospitality Cloud op 26-8-2019

Hi Lainey,
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! It's great to know how RMS has helped you to have a better control over your property.
We appreciate your feedback about rates and groups and are always making improvements to make processes as easy as possible for our users. We are happy to help guide you though the most simple methods to use the Report Writer that allows you to custom build reports.
Happy to continue to grow with Dolores River Campground

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019
Johnathan T.
owner
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    2 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    3 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    7/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019

"RMS"

Opmerkingen: we use it to run our reservation system and our email marketing.

Pluspunten: The software is very powerful, lots of features, reports and capabilities. We do not use all of what it has to offer

Minpunten: not easy to use. The marketing portion (e mail to customers in particular) is buggy, customer service is not very responsive and the fact that they only do e mail input is a problem

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 9-8-2019
Mark A.
Owner/GM
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-8-2019

"Use the software the way you want to."

Pluspunten: Customization of this software is the best I've seen in this industry. If we decide we want to track something new. We can simply add the field. Modify rates on a daily basis, automatically. The customization saves time and gives peace of mind.

Minpunten: Like all online / network software, they can be slow as data is being pulled across the country / world.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van RMS - The Hospitality Cloud op 4-9-2019

Thanks Mark for your positive feedback! We're thrilled RMS' customization is helping your property reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your property easier.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 27-8-2019
Baily H.
General Manager
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    3 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    8/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019

"RMS Hospitality Cloud is a great tool once you get it set-up to fit your needs"

Opmerkingen: Ultimately RMS is helping our business in so many ways. This system will allow our employees to spend more time catering to our guests and visitors and less time with administrative tasks like producing reports, tracking transactions, and counting open reservation areas.

Pluspunten: We like this software the most because of how scale-able it is! We are a pretty small business that use to deal with all reservations by pen and paper. Our business is growing and with that it became difficult to continue on with our "old" systems. RMS offered the perfect solution to start out with all the basics that a cloud based system could offer, and then as we got comfortable we are able to scale up to other features. The customer service is also a great feature! Everyone we have contacted has been very timely, polite, and seem to actually want to talk to you! Support is extremely helpful, plus the youtube channel is a great way to try and find a solution to your problems on your own.

Minpunten: Fortunately for our business, we anticipated a lengthy set-up time so we allowed a full year of having the software and fine tuning our data to make the transition as smooth as possible. With the initial purchase of the software we received one-on-one training (our rep was AMAZING!) and at the end of training we felt we had a pretty good grasp of the software. Once we started actually using it and testing out different situations that can arise in our reservations and visitors, we soon realized that RMS is packed full of great features but it can be difficult to sort through everything there to find what you need. We have had the software to just over a year and we are trying to finalize the last few details in how to process our reservations on a daily routine. Granted we have not had a team working on the system all day every day (we only have around 14 employees so the busy season we were only doing data entry) but it has been quite a road to "go live" with RMS.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van RMS - The Hospitality Cloud op 22-5-2019

Thanks for your positive feedback, Baily! We are thrilled RMS is helping your park reach its full potential. RMS is committed to ongoing software development and exceptional customer support to make managing your park easier.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 20-3-2019
Alan H.
Owner
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    5 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    10/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-9-2020

"Best Hospitality Software we've found"

Opmerkingen: It has helped drive our booking and profits with online booking engine and the dynamic pricing feature.

Pluspunten: Easy of training and use, along with the power of many of its features.

Minpunten: They are constantly making improvement, so you do need a dedicated point person to keep staff updated.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van RMS op 16-9-2020

Hi Alan, thank you so much for taking the time to leave this great review! We're thrilled to hear that RMS is helping to drive your profits and is helping your park reach its full potential. We look forward to continuing working with you and Heartland RV Park & Cabins!

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 4-9-2020
Debbie G.
General Manager
Horeca, 2-10 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    5 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    5 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    5 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    5 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    9/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-3-2019

"All-rounder PMS Software with fantastic online channel integration and automation"

Opmerkingen: Overall RMS has increased our efficiency, after some initial adjustments during the integration phase. The comprehensive reporting capabilities provide valuable insights quickly and easily, and the online 2-way integration cuts down manual booking input and admin considerably, along with the payment gateway integration for processing payments. Will definitely recommend to other Serviced Apartment providers looking for a modern, cloud-based PMS with efficient channel integrations and customisation options for various setups.

Pluspunten: The best part about the software is having everything in the one place to create, confirm, and process bookings including sending correspondence accessible anywhere from any device. The ability to connect an online payment gateway has greatly increased productivity and efficiency to allow staff to process payments quickly and easily without leaving their desk. The online channel connection is seamless and has reduced a lot of manual staff input for OTA reservations.

Minpunten: While the integration team have been great, there are still a few things we require to be able to satisfy our full accounting reporting requirements quickly and efficiently for our business set up. Granted, it does differ to some other properties, however we do require a few enhancements for this to be efficient for us.
The online booking engine, while cost effective and easy to use is quite limited and does not do much to compete with OTA's to enhance the property's direct bookings - this is potential room for enhancement.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Beoordeeld op 15-3-2019
Gerard I.
Manager
Horeca, Zelfstandig ondernemer
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
  • Totaalscore
    4 /5
  • Gebruiksgemak
    4 /5
  • Functies en functionaliteit
    4 /5
  • Klantenondersteuning
    4 /5
  • Waar voor je geld
    4 /5
  • Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling
    6/10
  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-2-2020

"Review of RMS Ultra Lite"

Opmerkingen: I have found that RMS is incredibly capable but not so user friendly from my home with the desk top PC. With my laptop it has most often been when we are overseas and then the system has given me major headaches. The solutions are often there but much of the information inside FAQ's, for example, isn't aimed at users who are not using the full version.

Pluspunten: The relatively low cost is its best benefit.

Minpunten: I have never considered the RMS system to be as "user friendly" as the systems that I had previously used. Perhaps it's simply the Ultra Lite version, whch RMS no longer want to support, but the cost structure of the next step up (RMS Lite) is far too great for me.

  • Bron van de reviewer 
  • Bron: SoftwareAdvice
  • Beoordeeld op 24-2-2020