Dossier Fleet Maintenance and the Golden Rain Foundation Fleet Services

Beoordeeld op 22-11-2016
Grant W.
Fleet and Transportation Manager
Openbaar beleid, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Our company has been using the Dossier Fleet Maintenance program since 1998. We had a previous "house" system to track our 100 plus vehicles and stationary maintenance equipment. It was a challenge to integrate what we were doing with our old system to the new Dossier system, but the support staff at Dossier Systems (then known as Arsenault Associates) was fantastic with ideas and hands-on assistance that helped us with the transition.
When we were originally searching for a fleet maintenance software product, our fleet maintenance department vetted four different systems. We had live demos on three of those systems and the Dossier System product and their staff / sales / support personnel were excellent.
Our accounting / finance department has a very high demand for accurate cost accounting of the expenses associated with our fleet maintenance department. The detailed reports that are generated by the Dossier Maintenance program meet those demands.
Scheduling the routine maintenance for our very diverse fleet is very easy using the Dossier system. Tracking the trends in repeat repairs is another area where we find excellent value with the Dossier Fleet Maintenance System.

Pluspunten: Daily reports.......all of them. Preventative Maintenance and Inventory Reorder are excellent.
It is very easy to change equipment data or specs while entering daily input data, such as work orders.
Support staff is the best in the business.
The annual Dossier Users convention is an excellent way to network with other users of the Dossier System and it is where each year the new updated software is introduced.

Minpunten: Offsite training is costly if you need to have a new user trained, but the training is of the highest caliber and very detailed.

Tracking non-rolling stock fixed assets

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2017
Julia B.
VP Of Administration
Duurzaamheid en milieu, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Although we have a large rolling stock; the reason we purchased Dossier had as much to do with the flexibility to track all equipment in the same module, in the same way that we do our rolling stock. In Dossier you create YOUR categories for equipment; you can track department, meter reading(s) other mileage. In our case we take pounds ran through machines. PM's, internal and external cost, bot time and material; depreciation; parts inventory; customer support; trainers; are just a few of the reason we know we made the right decision 5 years ago.

Pluspunten: Flexibility ! We have multiple division and departments and this software allows each to run their business on the same platform but keep alignment where needed.

Minpunten: Security is great; but takes some digging to find which permission are set on which employee / group.

Simple Fleet Service Management!

Beoordeeld op 8-11-2018
Tiffany O.
Customer Care Supervisor
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We use Dossier to manage our fleet repairs and preventative maintenance.

Pluspunten: Dossier support is excellent. We are able to keep track of all of our preventative maintenance and repair orders easily using Dossier. I like that it also gives us a way to keep track of all of the different important numbers for each unit and lets us put in notes to track past repairs. I also find the ability to have dossier create daily reports very beneficial.

Minpunten: I find it difficult at times to figure out how to change the permissions that my employees have and sometimes they do not have access to make changes when they need to because of that.

Accurate - Useable Data - Made Simple

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2017
Sandy C.
Equipment Analyst
Logistiek en toeleveringsketen, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Hello, I have worked with equipment most of my working career. I have been introduced to a few fleet management software programs. In my opinion, Dossier is the best program by far for many reasons.
1. It is simple to use.
2. Dossier team stays current with all our needs.
3. Dossier support team is fantastic - they have a great team!
5. The information needed for upper management is all there at all times.
6. Reports in Dossier are usable and accurate.
7. Specifications for units are useful for many of our employees from the yard to the office.
8. Locating information in Dossier if fast & accurate.
9. Tracking warranties, licenses & permits are at your finger tip.
10. Fuel tracking, PM's & Inspections are easy to use.

Pluspunten: It is easy to learn and use.

Minpunten: I can't think of any.

Best program fro tracking info on heavy equipment

Beoordeeld op 7-11-2017
Andrea F.
Operations
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Pluspunten: Love the way this system tracks inspections, and repairs on heavy equipment as well as trucks.
User friendly

Minpunten: There is really no cons to this problem but if I had to change something about it maybe make the reports more user friendly

Parts room visit

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2017
Harold G.
Director of Maintenance
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: We have had several bad habits and brought customer rep in to work out several issues. You were able to identify several issues and we have a ton of work to get through.

Dossier Review

Beoordeeld op 1-7-2015
Brent C.
Fleet & Maintenance Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
2 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Krapf Bus Company, a family owned bus company, currently operates approximately 2,700 vehicles from Southern Chester County (PA) to Bloomington, Minnesota.

Using Dossier software, we can closely monitor our vehicle compliance, technician productivity, and parts inventory, including manufacturer safety campaigns and engineering changes. We operate many different OEMs and vehicle configurations ranging from mini-vans to 84 passenger schools buses, transit vehicles and motor coaches. Dossier allows our company to scrutinize the repair orders companywide via custom reporting, filtering our units by current applicable warranties. We can also efficiently control inventory through the repair order function, in turn allowing us to maintain the highest quality fleet and collect data for future reporting.

Dossier plays a major role in helping us to effectively manage all scheduled maintenance, and provides excellent inventory and warranty tracking tools, and aids our company through reporting. As our Family Business grows, we will increasingly depend on Dossier to assist us in achieving our goal of Maintenance Excellence.

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Dossier Systems op 16-7-2015

Brett - we appreciate you taking the time to post your review and for documenting your success and positive experience with Dossier.

Best regards.

We would not be able to make the decisions we make with out Dossier

Beoordeeld op 13-1-2014
Stefan S.
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: Dossier has allowed us to make better decisions based on relevant data. The software is easy to use at all levels (technicians, supervisors, and administrators). The reports allow us to edit and save reports based on a selected criteria and even schedule them. We have several automated reports to help us maintain PM schedules as well as vehicle assignments. The technical support is also great. Price of software is flexible based on what you need it to do.

Minpunten: As for the interface, it could use some updating. I have had nothing but good dealing with vendor, and they are always honest and upfront in all dealings.

Performs well, user friendly and very secure

Beoordeeld op 15-7-2015
Brett L.
Assistant Director of Parts
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I rely on Dossier on Demand on a daily basis to maintain a fleet of 46 Monster Jam trucks. I would be lost without it. This service provides a convenient way to control my inventory by being able generate & receive purchase orders, generate accurate repair orders, handle returns, make inventory adjustments, track costs on parts, trucks, personnel, and even vendors. The online program is very user friendly, very secure and can be accessed from anywhere which is very handy if traveling or out of the office. Technical support is just a phone call away and the training program is outstanding. Dossier on Demand service performs as good as our 1500 HP Monster Jam trucks!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Dossier Systems op 16-7-2015

Brett - very nice review. We really appreciate your taking the time to document your thoughts and positive experience with our software and services.

Thank you.

Dossier Satisfaction

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2017
Robert P.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: In the year 2000, the City of Salina hire a consulting firm to review the operation of its central garage. The consulting firm found the fleet program the garage was using at the time to be inefficient, at best. I was given the task of investigating all of the fleet programs I could to find one that most suited the needs of the central garage. The program that provided everything we required, and was the easiest for everyone to operate was Dossier, and the price was right. We have used Dossier since 2003 and have been very satisfied with the program. The one thing we have been disappointed with is our lack of training that hinders our users from utilizing the program to its fullest, which we intend to address in 2017 by getting a trainer to Kansas for a couple of days.

Preventative Maintenance Software helps Cobb EMC maintain vehicles and equipment each day.

Beoordeeld op 29-6-2015
Sherry P.
Director, Fleet Services
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Cobb EMC is committed to providing a safe working environment for employees, and well maintained equipment to operate each day. Our company safety slogan Today my goal is ZERO injuries serves as a daily reminder to that commitment. Dossier preventative maintenance software has proven invaluable in the process of maintaining safe, reliable, and efficient equipment. The preventative maintenance scheduling feature enables our Fleet Services department to stay on top of repairs to ensure reliable operation of vehicles and equipment. In a way, you could say Dossier is helping Cobb EMC in the commitment of safety each and every day. Thank you Dossier for partnering with Cobb EMC to meet our goal of Zero injuries each day.

Sherry Pinion
Director, Fleet Services
Cobb Electric Membership Corp.

Keep the Seniors moving...

Beoordeeld op 30-6-2015
Raymond C.
Fleet/Operations Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: For more than 25 years, Greater Lynn Senior Services, a nonprofit human services agency, has been delivering critical paratransit service and other consumer-driven supports in the Greater Boston and North Shore areas. Our services help older adults and people with disabilities remain active and live independently in the community, safely and with dignity. With a fleet of over 300 vehicles, we consider Dossier a key partner in helping us achieve that important mission. Since implementing Dossier as our fleet maintenance program in 2010, we have seen a significant reduction in vehicle downtime and a dramatic improvement in our overall operations. I could not do my job effectively without Dossier.

-Raymond Croteau, Fleet/Operations Manager

Effective Fleet Maintenance

Beoordeeld op 26-3-2019
Marko S.
IT Support Technician
Ziekenhuis- en gezondheidszorgbranche, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
3 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Simple and effective. We have only had a few minor issues arise after a few months of use.

Pluspunten: Great for tracking repairs/maintenance of an entire fleet of trucks. Very functional.

Minpunten: Some of the more advanced features can be difficult to grasp. Also, depending on how your company network is set up, you may run into issues attempting to first remote in.

Demo Only

Beoordeeld op 14-11-2016
Michael R.
Fleet Asset Manager
Openbaar beleid, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Opmerkingen: Since I work for city government, we have to budget for items sometimes years in advanced. I looked into several fleet software systems and one of my favorites after the demo was Dossier Fleet. The system seems to be user friendly and has a very cost effective way to prioritize and audit your fleet.

Dossier is the best system I have used in 30 plus years in maintenance

Beoordeeld op 15-1-2014
Douglas B.
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
5/5
In totaal
4.5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4.5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4.5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: It is very simple to use with little or no computer background. Mechanics can be trained to use the system in a very short time. The vendor is very helpful and supportive.

Minpunten: I honestly do not have any dislikes for the product or vendor.

Maintaining the needed edge for accountability and efficiency.

Beoordeeld op 1-2-2016
Richard S.
Fleet Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: "Dossier has done an extraordinary job of bringing D.H. Griffin Companies to the leading edge of maintenance accountability. Being one of the largest and most visible demolition contractors in the United States, it demands a maintenance program that gives us advantages in PM tracking, parts accountability and state-of-the-art record keeping. Dossier goes beyond that and continues to be an integral part of our business.

Dossier for Trucking

Beoordeeld op 23-2-2017
Beverly L.
Accounts Payable/Receivable
Vervoer/over de weg/per spoor, 13-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: One of the pros that I have come to find with this program is the basic set up of the program and how you navigate through it. I find that of all the fleet safety software programs that I have looked at, this one gives us the opportunity to plug in the information that we need and analyze that data accordingly in regards to what we require.

Minpunten: I have none at this time. Hopefully, there will be none as I continue to use the product.

Dossier Experience

Beoordeeld op 30-3-2017
Timothy H.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We have been using Dossier for over 5 yrs. now and we love the product!! They are always continueing to give it more features and improvements. The staff is always friendly and more than willing to resolve or help you understand issues that come up.

Lone Star Transportation, LLC

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2017
Garland B.
Bron van de reviewer 
4/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
3 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
4 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
4 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: We have been using the Dossier system for over 15 years. The have grown with the industry and always been willing to listen and make any change that helped make the system better for the user.

Dossier Software for your fleet

Beoordeeld op 27-3-2017
Charlie P.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
4 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
4 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: My company has been use this software for ten years and found it to be very cost effective. From bar coding to inventory control it works well. Great support

DOSSIER SYSTEM WAS VERY EASY TO USE

Beoordeeld op 11-5-2017
Alex T.
SHOP
Consumentengoederen, 51-200 werknemers
Bron van de reviewer 
Bron: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld
Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling:
Niet waarschijnlijk Zeer waarschijnlijk

Pluspunten: KEEPS TRACK OF PARTS, HAS WORK ORDERS, CAN OPERATE WITH PEOPLENET. CAN CONTACT CUSTOMER SERVICE AT ANY TIME.

Dossier- The best software for Fleet

Beoordeeld op 3-11-2016
Andrea F.
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
5 / 5
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
5 / 5
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Dossier is a great program that keeps your fleet in line.
The customer service staff at Dossier is always helpful when you have a problem.

Dossier Fleet Maintenance Software

Beoordeeld op 16-5-2014
Bob N.
Fleet Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: I have been using this software for 14 Years and Love it! One of the greatest things is that they keep up with the ever changing technology

Dossier

Beoordeeld op 28-11-2014
Charlie S.
Fleet Manager
Bron van de reviewer 
5/5
In totaal
5 / 5
Gebruiksgemak
Functies en functionaliteit
5 / 5
Klantenondersteuning
Waar voor je geld

Opmerkingen: Great Company to work with. Support staff is awesome!!

Antwoord van de leverancier

van Dossier Systems op 12-3-2015

Thanks Charlie for the kind words in your review