Over Entrata

Entrata® biedt een verscheidenheid aan online tools, waaronder websites, mobiele apps, betalingen, huurcontractondertekening, boekhouding en beheer van bewoners.

Meer informatie over Entrata

Pluspunten:

Attention was definitely paid to the user experience and making things intuitive to learn. Easy report pulling and email sending/tracking.

Minpunten:

Some features are difficult to find or learn how to use.

Beoordelingen van Entrata

Gemiddelde score

Gebruiksgemak
4,2
Klantenservice
3,8
Functies
4,2
Waar voor je geld
4,4

Waarschijnlijkheid van aanbeveling

8,4/10

Entrata heeft een totaalscore van 4,2 van 5 sterren op basis van 51 gebruikersreviews op Capterra.

Reviews filteren (51)

Sorteren op

Heb je Entrata eerder gebruikt?

Deel je ervaringen met andere softwarekopers.

Reviews filteren (51)

Geverifieerde reviewer
Account Development Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Computersoftware, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Always improving

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Entrata makes the multifamily industry so much easier. They are always updating their software with amazing innovation. The settings and features are endless. They have a full time support team, trainers who do daily webinar trainings, as well as the option to come out on site and train, and they also offer a customer success manager who works with you daily to ensure that your company is succesfull while using Entrata.

Minpunten:

Because of the large amount of setting and feautre options, Entrata can get messy quickly. They also have struggles at times when it comes to large influxes such as rent week or stundent turn as well as when they release one of their updates every two months.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Commercial Asst Property Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

Depends On Your Goals

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall Entrata attempts to consolidate functions and create a more seamless user interface and navigation, however this has been at the expense of having less powerful software (in relation to competitors). I think Entrata would be best suited for smaller properties.

Pluspunten:

Entrata has many small functions that come in handy, such as report styles, package management, and ease of assisting residents with their online ResidentPortal account.

Minpunten:

Unfortunately, I found Entrata to have minor glitches when trying to manage a large volume of properties or units. There have been compatibility issues with various platforms from the resident's perspective, and things like the "leasing workflow" and synchronization with other property management software like Yardi presents many obstacles/inaccuracies, especially with certain formats of Yardi Voyager.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Office Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer
Bron: GetApp

Overwogen alternatieven:

Do Not Recommend

2,0 2 maanden geleden Nieuw

Opmerkingen: Awful. It is not worth the switch. Implementation was horrible and took way longer than we were told. Reports don't always accurately generate. Responsiveness is terrible. It is not compatible on a phone so it limits the ability to manage on the go. Maintenance is the only mobile compatible component but what you can access through the app is limited. Disappointed is an understatement.

Pluspunten:

I like that it encourages paperless options.

Minpunten:

It is very glitchy. I've sent emails multiple times and it freezes while sending and the entire message has to be retyped and sent again. Their customer service isn't always the most responsive or able to fix your issues. We are currently dealing with an issue with them not including personal property coverage that we are paying for and no one will respond to our emails anymore to get this fixed. It has been 2 months since this was discovered and nothing has been done about it. Two claims have been denied in this time and they are not accepting any responsibility or making the adjustments that need to be made.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Director of Operations in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

great software

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: overall very pleasant experience and great people!

Pluspunten:

In the industry, the best software out there. Has its quirks and you need to be detail oriented and patient to set it up but compared to the others, there's no competition. My favorite part are online leasing, the resident portal, and the level of customization and training resources

Minpunten:

Reporting needs to be worked out more, its sometimes not easy to fix an issue or understand why something works the way it does. Setup could also be a bit more intuitive and sometimes the customer support team doesn't have the answers you hope for and you figure it out yourself anyway.

Keith J.
Senior Leasing Proffesional in VS
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Good operational management tool

5,0 vorig jaar

Opmerkingen: i enjoy using the software. it is very useful. we have been noticing a high volume of user related issues on the resident end of the platform. We would like for the help desk to be more responsive to resident issues. often times the resident is directed back to the property level for assistance. we spend various time weekly attempting to troubleshoot resident issues that should be solved on the customer support end to assist the resident

Pluspunten:

simplified solution for our daily operational needs

Minpunten:

the software can present challenges in our daily usage at times. some of the issues might be permission based related features also

Krissy V.
Assistant Property Manager in VS
Vastgoed, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Access Entrada on the Go!

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have used Entrata in the multifamily industry.

Pluspunten:

The best thing about Entrada that puts it above many other property management softwares available is its accessibility. You can access Entrada on the go- ranging from a laptop, to tablet, to even your smart phone. It is a fantastic tool when you are out of the office, and need to complete tasks away from your desk.

Minpunten:

My biggest critique for Entrata would be to step up on their marketing game. What they have to offer is an incredible service, which I believe many more companies would benefit from. Unfortunately, most of the property managers I know use other software such as Yardi.

Maddie W.
Leasing and Marketing Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Entrata - Student Living

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall, entrata does have some glitches but they are minor. I would definitely choose to use entrata over any other property management program. The benefits and ease of use with entrata cannot be matched.

Pluspunten:

I like Entrata mainly because of the dashboard. The dashboard makes it super convenient to see everything that needs to be done and any tasks that are outstanding. Also, the bulk unit assignment board is the greatest thing when you are roommates matching people and assigning apartments.

Minpunten:

One thing I dislike about entrata is that sometimes there are random bugs and glitches. Some things are easily resolved an others take forever to be fixed. I've had multiple problems with entrata saying that two applicants have the same email address (which halts the entire application process) when in fact no one has the same email.

Quita B.
Quita B.
Property Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

One Stop Shop of Property Management Software

4,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall Entrata is a great software and the best that I have used in my 7 years in property management.

Pluspunten:

The best part about Entrata is the fact that I do not need any other software. Entrata has everything you need to run your property. From being able to post your available apartments on Craigslist to scanning Invoices and payments. I love not having to have multiple software running at the same time just to do my everyday work.

Minpunten:

Now that I rely on just Entrata, when something goes wrong it can take sometime to fix. This is mainly when it is a small issue that they are unaware of until we have to report it. Sometimes it is fixed rapidly but sometime we are waiting a week or so for the correction.

Lauren G.
Lauren G.
National Director, Marketing in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 5.001-10.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Overwogen alternatieven:

User Friendliness and Market Leaders

4,0 6 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: It has been a pleasure all around. I love working with Entrata.

Pluspunten:

Entrata works hard to stay cutting-edge in the multifamily industry while focusing on the user experience for everyone involved, not just residents!

Minpunten:

There are still some glitches in the system but Entrata works hard to be responsive and resolve those glitches where possible.

Rutaba M.
Business development representative in VS
Computersoftware, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Seamless CRM for housing

5,0 9 maanden geleden

Opmerkingen: Amazing! Helped so much with resident retention and pre leasing at student housing property

Pluspunten:

Easy integrations, able to schedule contacts, can filter through types of interactions, can almost pull any info through reports

Minpunten:

Some bugs didn’t allow me to click to generate reports, online chat was nearly always not functioning correctly

Dawn W.
HOA Manager in VS
Vastgoed, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Entrata at Dobler

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: At first it was pretty horrible. Once the company started having more people involved and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] stepped in as our point person, things started going smoothly.

Pluspunten:

I used Entrata software at Dobler for years and was pleased with the change ([SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent as our point person.) and the accommodation for the company.

Minpunten:

Unless you have an IT person in the company working on Entrata all the time, all updates can be frustrating.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Associate Community Manager in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

An industry standard in an industry with room to improve

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Considerably better than OneSite. There’s improvements I’d like to see, but I could comfortably recommend Entrata.

Pluspunten:

Entrata has a best-in-class user interface and works reasonably well with mobile devices. Property management software is not known for either of those things, so I was pleasantly surprised. Entrata has a respectable array of features and exceptionally customizable reporting. Entrata makes it easy to pull virtually any data you would need and format it in a way that would be presentable to owners or investors.

Minpunten:

Entrata would probably be near perfect for a conventional housing property manager. Student housing, however, is a little different. College students can create incredibly complex situations that Entrata doesn’t always easily conform to. Entrata might work the way you’d expect to, but students do not. In a perfect world, there would be more property manager input in the programming stage.

Alley M.
Property Manager in VS
Vastgoed, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Love entrata

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: I have been using Entrata for over a year now - uploading invoices, processing payments and tracking follow up is very easy.

Pluspunten:

System is easy to use and very simple. I love how easy it is to do follow up and track communications!

Minpunten:

Sometimes it is hard to know which report will give you the information you need. Additional training videos would be useful.

Erik W.
Business Manager in VS
Vastgoed, 1.001-5.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Best Software for Property Lead Management

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Top choice for lead management software and wish I could have it back so that I could stop wasting so much time with managing prospects.

Pluspunten:

My main exposure to Entreat is ARW (Alliance Resident Works). Oh how I wish we did not make the switch to a different lead management software. I could manage lead and go through follow-ups so much faster than now. It was easy to control and navigate once you got the hold of it and was extremely responsive and fast.

Minpunten:

That the dispute with Yardi forced us to go with another lead management software. I just want you back! Besides that, the only thing that may have been nice is to have auto follow-ups instead of having to do it manually. There's a lot of lazy people and would just wait for the lead to pop up as unresponded later than desired; at least for my team

Eugene M.
Eugene M.
Assistant Property Manager in VS
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 6-12 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Switched from ResMan!

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: The system is much more user friendly than our previously used software - it allows for our day-to-day operations to run consistently smooth.

Pluspunten:

Dashboard home screen allows us to track important activity + highlights action items. Ability to send leases & other documents directly through the system to be signed.

Minpunten:

Several glitches have come up, many including email issues (BCC recipients not receiving communication, residents unable to respond to email relay, etc.)

Jessica S.
Area Director in VS
Horeca, 11-50 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

All in one!

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Great, easy to use and set up for your property.

Pluspunten:

- Very customize-able to fit your property's needs - Great for student housing where you rent by the bed-space - Prospective residents, current tenants, accounting, website info all in one! - Customer Support a call away and always willing to help

Minpunten:

- Some features are difficult to find or learn how to use - Multiple ways of completing one task, if you call in for help, you may get different instructions

Ikenna A.
Accountant Assistance in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

This software is the simplest thing to use.

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: A peace of mind. That is it. Nothing else. I promise you it that good!

Pluspunten:

The 'just work' feel Many options to get the job done Has an iPad companion app Can make different types of account for the employee Has a resident portal THE BEST PART IS THE PACKAGE SYSTEM!!!! (Its the little things that is great)

Minpunten:

I can't select site wide residents to do a bulk email or text message. With the financial section there is not a function where you can say to stop charging late fees because they are waiting on deferment from the university.

Steve O.
Regional Marketing Director in VS
Vastgoed, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great Interface

4,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Overall a really nice product with a few reporting issues.

Pluspunten:

User friendly experience. Attention was definitely paid to the user experience and making things intuitive to learn. Easy report pulling and email sending/tracking.

Minpunten:

Conversion reports were not relational. I couldn't take a specific date and get the reporting I needed exclusively from that date range for conversions.

Michael C.
Portfolio Accountant in VS
Vastgoed, 10.000+ werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great software for managing apartments. The learning curve is great for new staff.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Those in the housing rental industry, usually apartments bigger than 20 - 30 units.

Pluspunten:

Leasing dashboard and workflow is great for tracking and following up on leads. Accounting module is very well built out as well, and has plenty of features, with more constantly arriving.

Minpunten:

While the upgrades are great, sometimes the upgrade breaks something in the system, and a feature might not work for a day or two. Customer support seems to have gotten worse as the company has gotten bigger.

Geverifieerde reviewer
Director of Investor Relations and Human Resources in VS
Geverifieerde LinkedIn-gebruiker
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great experience so far

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We've saved a lot of money internally and team has been very supportive!

Pluspunten:

I have been using Entrata for over a year now on our apt complexes. The best part is its user friendliness.. especially for leasing staff and residents, it is super easy to follow which reduces our training efforts when new employees join, and also makes it easier for residents to keep in touch via res portal

Minpunten:

The issue is that because it's still new, there are bugs in the system - for example reports not being generated in enough unique combinations of factors.

G. N.
Executive Assitant in VS
Vermogensbeheer, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Entrada makes leasing and resident retention a breeze!

4,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

Having a software program that makes connecting to residents and applicants is great for on-site management. You are able to email multiple residents and sort by building, property wide or balance due. It helps save paper for those times when property wide notices need to be distributed, instead of walking door to door.

Minpunten:

I wish there was a way to select the back button and go back to where you left off. For example, if I am sending a letter to apartment 220 and need to go back and select apartment 221, the system takes you back to apartment 100 and then you have to scroll down to where you left off. This becomes time consuming. Especially during lease audits.

Molly B.
Property Manager in VS
Vastgoed, 501-1.000 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 1-5 maanden
Bron van de reviewer

Best in the Biz

5,0 3 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: We used to use Lease Hawk and Relate 24/7 for our EBlasts and phone call recordings. I love that Entrata has everything in one place. It's so easy to use!

Pluspunten:

Easy to use, combining different software concepts into 1. (Mass Emails, Placements, Screening, Etc.)

Minpunten:

I wish you could type in multiple units into a mass Eblast instead of clicking check boxes. I can see how this is easier for some. I wish there was an easier way to review someone's total billing for any status than going into the tab for Scheduled Charges

Krysanne C.
Leasing Agent in VS
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

I enjoy using Entrata for leasing.

5,0 4 jaar geleden

Pluspunten:

It makes keeping track of residents and leads easy. It also had a great mail/package system which made sorting packages a lot easier than by paper.

Minpunten:

The updates aren't always helpful, for example, they updated the lead entry form. I now cannot add a note while inputting a new lead's information.

Auntuell M.
General Manager in VS
Vastgoed, 201-500 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Great platform service for student housing.

5,0 5 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: An all around useful product in the student housing arena.

Pluspunten:

Ease of use and functions, I believe any student housing company in need of a total all around leasing product should use this one.

Minpunten:

a la carte style functions , I think depending on what the company selects will determine the usefulness of this product.

Noelle B.
Operations analyst in VS
Vastgoed, 51-200 werknemers
Heeft de software gebruikt voor: 2+ jaar
Bron van de reviewer

Entrata - leasing in the future

5,0 2 jaar geleden

Opmerkingen: Excellent

Pluspunten:

The reporting and leasing experience side is phenomenal. It’s leasing reporting is so granular!

Minpunten:

Nothing - maybe that they weren’t created sooner